The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • California
  • 93546
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mattress was really hard...did not sleep well. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable to sleep on and the bed sheets were very rough. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Monache Resort is truly THE KING OF THE MOUNTAIN! The level of service that's delivered at your property, blows away the typical five-star resort. Because, you almost feel like you're on a cruise ship, combined with being in a small Swiss Alps ski village, hybridized with this sense of everything just being magical! (I just reread what I wrote on that last line, and I'm smiling a bit because, I would never think to describe a hotel property like that but honestly it still doesn't do it justice!) Let me break it down specifically, after a long day of skiing the outdoor area with the hot tubs and heated saline based pool is incredible. And in the morning before starting off for a day of physical exertion on the mountain, the quality of the breakfast food is a five-star restaurant experience! And the service is such a great way to start the day with smiles and feeling as if you were treated like a king (or queen.) I really forgot I was in California. I could've been in the French Alps! Cog, the Concierge, what a great character, so friendly. During our conversations together We came to find out that his sister lives in the same small town in Wisconsin as my sister. And we're going to come back in the spring and hire him to do some flyfishing! He's like a character out of the TV show Cheers, or that later version of Bob Newhart when he owned that quaint hotel in Vermont. And Chesca, I am so grateful to her for helping with the room upgrades and the check-in process. And also Gina, the room division manager, she's really the one that helped put things up in such a profound way so that everybody enjoyed such comfort and luxury that really made all the difference!! I hope she got the little note with my business card that I asked the front desk to give to her as just a small token of my appreciation for her looking out for me and my guests. :-) It was a year ago that I first met Matthew. Matthew who is now the front office manager. I told you last year he's got a great career ahead of him with Starwood! Or in the case of a private ownership, I'm sure they're going to hold onto him as well! Point being, he is such a great guy and has all of my respect for his hard work and effort to succeed. And of course Kevin, Kevin who helped put chains on my BMW because I don't ever want to have to try getting up that incline just before the driveway with ice on the road again. So he took the trouble to going to town to get me chains to install on the car and helped give me directions on how to take them off once I got out of the snow. Hey man, you are doing such an amazing job, because ultimately as the king of that property, leadership trickles down. And every employee that works on your team emulates your integrity and commitment to the level of service that ultimately creates the ultimate customer experience. Hey man we're going to be back out before that snow melts this year guaranteed! January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A staff that truly went up and beyond We had already had a wonderful 2 days at the Westin while skiing at Mammoth, when on the evening of our second night, my husband unfortunately developed HAPE, and needed to be taken to Mammoth Hospital. Kelly, who was working reception that evening, assisted us in getting to the hospital, and when I returned a few hours later as they were attending to him in the Emergency Department, needing to pack up our children to urgently take him down to Bishop (45 minutes away at lower elevation), she was very compassionate, offering to find help if I needed with luggage, even though it was 3 am, as well as expediting my checkout. When I let her know that I needed assistance with our snow chains since I had never dealt with them myself, she coordinated that for me, so that I would not need to find a service station in the early morning with my children in the car and my husband waiting at the hospital. Rodney and Kevin in valet were great: not only were they kind enough to take care of the chains for me, but Rodney also actually gave me a crash course, so that the next time I would be able to take of it myself if I were in a bind. We have stayed at quite a number of top resorts around the country, and I do not usually not post reviews, but I really wanted to take the time to recognize these three individuals for going up and beyond to really make us feel like we were being treated like family in our time of crisis. Thankfully, my husband is doing well now, and as we look forward to returning to Mammoth again in the future (albeit with a few precautions for him!), as well as when we make recommendations to our friends and family, the Westin Mammoth will remain close to our hearts. January 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premium View Suite Had View of Public Hallway The hotel has a nice location. The staff is young and seems not very well trained. Other Westin's would be embarrassed. The restaraunt charged for items that were sent back for being undercooked. The premium view suite had a view of a public hallway, not the mountain, and anyone could see into the suite as a result. The public areas are small and cramped and not 'ski lodge' inviting. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and charming We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. The view was breathtaking and every morning was as beautiful as the previous one. Right in the center of the city, it's a lovely walk to other hiking areas. Thank you for the wonderful stay! December 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Solid Hotel Beautiful solid hotel. Staff was great. We were there in the off season between summer and winter. Restaurant was not open for lunch as advertised but we understood. It was very slow. We had our dogs with us and they brought us plush dog beds. No charge for dogs-unless they mess up. Look forward to returning in the winter! November 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place - but beware the shuttle We have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years and keep coming back. My son and I like to hike in the area and in Yosemite and use this place as a relatively close and very comfortable respite from our time out of doors. The only drawback relative to Yosemite is the road down Tioga pass – Yikes. On our last trip (4 nights) we decided to break tradition by going to the Chart House instead of the village across the street. The hotel offers a shuttle service both ways to places not on the grounds. The shuttle to the restaurant was simple and fast. When it was time to return I called the number on the card they gave me and was asked my name, where we were and for a cell number. With the exception of the guy on the phone (heavy accent) not being able to decipher the name “Chart House” till the third try all was well – so far. 15 minutes into the 5 minute wait- nothing. At this point we are waiting outside freezing out butts of so we can see when the shuttle arrives. So I call again – same guy tells me the shuttle is on the way. 28 minutes into our wait I call again and ask to speak to anyone else. Another guy answers in a couple of minutes, and says he will come personally. 5 minutes later he does. Very apologetic and offers to comp us the $25 resort fee for our inconvenience. Bottom line I like the place and will continue to stay there but until I know something has been done to retrain the front desk staff to try honesty with the guests I won’t be taking the shuttle anywhere I cannot walk back from. September 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T05:46:44.700-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_1562, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>