The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • Kalifornien
  • 93546
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glad I Stayed Here! I read a lot of the reviews for this property, as I do most of the time. I was concerned with some of the other Platinum member comments. All I can say is, don't believe it. This property is a gem. From the service and rooms, to the location and features. This was a family vacation with my wife and 5 year old daughter. We received an upgrade to a one bedroom suite, despite what you may read from others. We also were given complimentary continental breakfast for two, each day of the stay as a Platinum level benefit. The property has everything you would want or will need. We utilized both of the oversized jacuzzis, the kids club, ski rental and valet, the restaurant and bar. The hotel puts out complimentary champagne and hot chocolate each evening, which is very nice. They also offer shuttle service around the village and to other area dining and entertainment locations. All wonderful value added services. Speaking of service- it's fabulous! From the ski valet, Kevin; to the bellman/driver, Kyle; to Brandon at check-in; and most importantly, the hotel's GM, Brent- this is a well run and fantastic Starwood property. We are over-joyed with how well our trip went. Thank you to the entire Westin Monache Team! We look forward to a return visit this Spring. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Note on driving directions I just wanted to give you a note regarding your online driving directions - You state to proceed west on CA-203. Please add that when CA-203 turns right in town - GO STRAIGHT. (Otherwise you will never find Canyon Drive and not find the hotel.) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional guest service We truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Monache Resort. The location, guest service, and ammenities could not have been better. Every hotel staff member was friendly and extremely accommodating, from valet, to the front desk, to housekeeping. It's great that they not only accept but cater to dogs; we loved being able to bring our small dog along with us. They even provide dog bowls and a Heavenly Dog Bed, which she LOVED. We were in Mammoth for the weekend and were worried about getting a late check out for Sunday based on other reviews, since we wanted to snowboard and would not have anywhere to keep our dog. The hotel provided us with a list of recommended dog sitters in the area upon our arrival, and also checked capacity levels and obtained a late check out for us the night before our check out day, rather than making us wait until Sunday morning. The service and dog accommodation made our stay wonderful. The fact that it is steps to the Village Gondola didn't hurt either. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, particularly those wanting to bring their dogs along. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The service was outstanding all the way around. The friendliness andhelpfulness of the staff was particularly excellent. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location / Friendly Staff The title says it all. Only complaint was that the room was a little on the small, side. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attitude Needs Improvement The hotel boasted at check in the 24 hour in room dining service. Mammoth experienced rain showers while we were visiting (early August ). Nothing exceptional, just rain but it motivated us to stay in vs. leave for another restaurant. We called room service and were told they were closed. They couldn't answer when the service would be available again. The attendant was rude (Andre). Because of his attitude we escalated to the assistant GM. He confirmed room service was closed also not knowing when it would be available, noting the restaurant was too busy. He suggested I go to the restaurant to place my order. Unsatisfactory response but I followed it. The restaurant was empty but they said the kitchen was closed. I still don't understand what the issue was and neither did the general manager when she responded to our escalations. Finally the restaurant manager approached and said the situation recently resolved itself and he could help me. All we wanted was cheese and cookies. No one ever bothered to ask and I suspect that would be available even if the kitchen was closed. Too bad, we had planned on returning for ski season but if they can't manage rain, I have no idea how they can manage snow. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mammoth weekend get away There was a little bit of a mix up on our reservation, but staff member Jennifer and the manager Melissa (?) handled it greatly. Everything else about our stay was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My family and I stayed at the Westin Monache Resort for 2 nights. We absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. It was perfect for our family. We especially loved the privacy of having our own room. We will definitely stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced ghost town Firstly, your website needs to be tweaked. When I book a room, I want the total BEFORE I give you my cc number. My $162 per night room came to $433 upon checkout after all your ridiculous add-ons. $25 resort fee - still not sure what the heck that was supposed to cover. And you tax the resort fee too? I called to make my reservation so that I knew what I was going to be charged. Now, I realize summer is not "in season," but if you're going to gouge me, I expect there to be employees there to serve me. It was like a ghost town. I chose to go green, bypassing housekeeping. I assumed that meant sheets/towels. I didn't expect that meant no more coffee, water, soap, shampoo. Not a single person in the restaurant at dinnertime, yet it took 10 minutes to get a cup of ice cream to go. At checkout, it took too long for a bell person to come with the cart, so I made three trips myself to take my things to the curb where I waited at least 20 minutes for the valet to bring my car. The only money I saved on this trip was tipping money. You can't tip someone that never shows up. Just a fancy looking hotel with fancy prices, but service is seriously lacking. Oh, and why in the world is the lighting so bad in your meeting room that your maintenance man had to go find us another lamp? IT'S A MEETING ROOM - people tend to have paper in a meeting room. We need to be able to read it. And no cleanup of the meeting room between day 1 and day 2. Came in the morning of day 2 to see our empty glasses left from the day before. Just overall bad service ... actually, not bad, just no service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most amzazing service My grandchildren my daughter and I went to Mammoth to sky and we spent 10 days at the Westin Monache resort. The rooms are very big with a very niece view to the mountain. The staff of the Hotel made everything possible to make our stay a wonderful one. My family eats only Kosher food and the staff of the Hotel made everything they could to fulfill our needs. I want to thank Jenniffer Lopez, Melissa, Paul, Dolores and all the drivers who were doing our best for us to have a wonderful holiday. It feels very good to arrive to a place where you can see that people cares for you. Sara Tussie May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great view BUT Coffee pot didn't work, couldn't get the fireplace to work after staff came into the room to light the pilot. Didn't get my MAKE A GREEN CHOICE voucher June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but had some issues... We have stayed at the Westin Monache many times and love the hotel and area. However, this visit was not as smooth as our previous ones. The attitude of the desk person who "welcomed" us was very poor. She did upgrade us to a larger room but it did not have much of a view. This person was also the one we had to contact regarding our many room issues and we finally refrained from contacting her due to the very curt attitude. The issues included: 1. Our room was not clean or properly equipped. Several kitchen items were missing along with the notices to hang on the door or place on the bed for sheet changing. 2. Both cutting boards were covered with dried meat juice. We took photos before and after we cleaned one ourselves. 3. I asked the zip code for the hotel and was told by the above mentioned employee that she did not have that memorized and she did not attempt to find it. I had to make use of the business center and google the zip code. 4. We declined maid service for a couple days but then asked for it and found that the maids did not change our sheets or clean the bathroom floor. (We did not have the "clean sheet" notice so we could not place it on our bed.) 5. When we discovered the situation in number 4 above, we called downstairs to ask if we had done something wrong as to the clean sheet problem and we were told (by the same person as before) that this was not her department. She did say she could send someone up right away but it was rather late and we were ready for bed. That is more than enough to clearly show that there were some problems. We did have a great time in Mammoth and had wonderful service from many hotel employees including Michelle, Cherise, Jeremy, and Kelly. We have never written a negative review before and only do so in hopes that one of our favorite locations will make some corrections and raise the level back up to very high. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience This was our second stay at hotel. Overall great experience. Nice hotel and perfect location. Pool was warm and two jacuzzi's were nice and hot. Valet guys/bellman outside were top notch. As a Platinum member I was quite disappointed when I was told the new policy is to charge for upgrade to 1-BR suite. Reasoning they provided is they are an all-suite hotel. A little tacky. Platinum is Platinum. I didn't take that option but did request the larger of their standard suites which they accommodated. Also didn't like the swich to the earlier happy hour at 2-5. Service at restaurant varied. At times servers were quite slow, others were on the ball. We'll be back. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Love the location, amenities and the staff! The staff has always gone above and beyond during our last 3 stays, once even overnighting our cameras to us once we'd realized we had left them there and we're leaving for another vacation. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for bringing our dog for hiking. We've stayed at the Westin Monache twice and have found it to be a great place to stay with our dog. We will definitely return because we love Mammoth Lakes and the Westin is very conveniently located right across from the Village. The only problem with our stay was that the air conditioner in our room could not be controlled and the temperature would get quite high. The maintenance people tried to fix it, but it kept acting up. Also we were a bit disappointed to see that there is no longer a dedicated Concierge. We met Buck on our trip last summer and he was a great source for information on hiking trails. We hope that the Concierge desk gets staffed again, and it would be great if Buck returns. Also, a shout-out for Natalie who moved us from a very dark room to a room overlooking the pool with a lot of light and a great view. We'll be back again next summer... July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful stopover Having a nice hotel in a lovely location is always a plus!! Everything was very enjoyable, particularly a very tasty breakfast... Only blemish was having to return to the front desk and ask for the tier amenities which were not offered on arrival. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We enjoyed the hotel and found it very comfortable. The kitchen was so well furnished too. The only minus is the tiny vanity in the bathroom! There was hardly room to put anything on the counter. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay. This hotel is a really nice place to stay. Good location. Fabulous suite with two bedrooms -loved the layout of the rooms.Beautiful views of the mountains. Staff was really nice. Restaurant had excellent food. Parking was easy. The staff was very pleasant. We were upgraded to the best accommodations. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! We stayed at the Westin Monache for one night after spending the day at Yosemite. I have stayed at quite a few hotels over the years and must say that the Westin Monache was outstanding. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was also nice size. We also had a microwave in the room, which was a really nice touch. I would highly recommend this resort. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Vacation! We stayed as a family with a dog in one of the two-bedroom suites with a full kitchen. It was wonderful! We so enjoyed everything at the Westin Monache Resort: comfortable, clean rooms; friendly staff; pet friendly environment; location; staff and breakfast at Whitebark. This was our best family vacation ever -- THANK YOU! We can't wait to come back! August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to town Hotel is conveniently close to shopping and restaurants in town. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for the area Being a busy holiday weekend, the staff here really went out of there way to make sure everything was done flawlessly. When they ran out of water in the tiny shop the front desk had bottles sent up to our room. Very nice touch. COuldn't get a late checkout though due to occupancy. Staff was great. 1 flaw was that we waited 15 mins for a table for breakfast to then be told it was $26 per person buffet that we didn't want. Ohh and $8 dollar latte, reallY! February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service from the Staff The staff at the Westin in Mammoth Lakes went out of their way to make our stay memorable! The car was there quickly each morning and evening, the luggage was delivered to and from the room promptly, the ski package was all set when we got there, they offered a late checkout to enable us to ski on Sunday morning before leaving. Even our dogs got treated with care! It was a special weekend and we truly enjoyed our Westin visit! Thank you! January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our favorite place to stay in Mammoth! It's always a pleasure to stay at the Westin Monache. It always meets all our expectations and the staff is friendly, helpful and very knowledgable.. We love the food at the Whitebark and our dog is welcomed. it's our fave !!!! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and friendly staff The central location is great. The rooms are spacious and the kitchenette is a nice feature. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was our first summer visit and we will definitely be back. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous resort Excellent luxury hotel, great room deals, quiet rooms, and great location. Fantastic, rustic restaurant and bar interior design. Excellent service throughout. Would enthusiastically recommend this hotel. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We loved the hotel great location and great for pets were coming back! May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience From check in to check out, this property has been only fair on my many stays. The staff turn over seems rapid with no quality quidelines established. the check in took 30 minutes! The White Bark food was absolutley terrible but the server was very good. Room lacked bottled water so I had to ask, shampoo and conditioner had to be asked for. Lunch was offered and advertised but we were told that the staff did not prepare it May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel with a 5 Star View What an amazing hotel! First the snow covered mountains take your breath away and then when you reach the Hotel you are equally impressed. First Class service from the Valet and Doorman and then to the Front Desk. Theresa was waiting for me and welcomed me by name and acknowledged my Gold status. The free cocktail in Whitebark was a nice touch - and the White Chocolate Martini was perfect. I was upgraded to a suite with a kitchenette, fireplace, and a view that framed the mountains perfectly. If you are in the Mammoth area - the Westin Monache is a must! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Stayed at this hotel over the labor day weekend. Overall the facilities are fantastic...Great location within Mammoth Lakes..liked that I could walk out my door over to the village for entertainment and restaurants. Couple of nits...One, bar service poolside was inconsistent. One night they had bar service there...the next night there wasn't any...kind of bummed as it was nice after a day of hiking to come relax by the pool and have a cocktail. the other is that the room service menu was very lite...not a lot of offerings. Since there is a kitchenette in the room I can see why this may be the case but I would like to see more choices available there. Other then that...fantastic place, great experience. I will be going back for sure! September 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>