The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • Kalifornien
  • 93546
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Great location, friendly staff, amazing amenities. A must stay place when one is in Mammoth February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely not what you would expect at this price range. Before arriving at this hotel I sent very specific instructions, nobody ever responded to my request via phone or email. Than, upon entering our room #623, we discovered our bathroom sink completely clogged, I call downstairs and was assured it will be taken care of, we came back to the room 5 hours (!) later, and nothing has been done. I called again, and tell them that we were gone all day and now we can not even wash our hands! Front desk tells me that they have a record of my morning call, but it was low priority! 20 min later plumber shows up, goes in the bathroom and starts the repair. He was fixing it for about an hour. During that time our family just sat there, we could not use toilet, showers or just even wash hands. Another note, the couch in our living room has a horrible smell. Upscale hotels usually invest in basic upholstery cleaning once in a while. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Writing a quick review here after seeing a bunch of mixed reviews, and some very negative. We stay Sat-Sat in late January 2015 and had a fantastic stay. Everyone from the bellmen, to the front desk staff to the restaurant servers were incredibly friendly & helpful at all times. The location is fantastic- right across from Mammoth Village. Restaurant exceeded our expectations and had some delicious choices (try the duck pasta). January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon Escape Have stayed at many locations in Mammoth but when we stayed at the Westin property, we couldn't have picked a better place. Location is perfect to the hub of activities. Access to the Village lift couldn't be closer. Free ski storage is a win and complimentary parking and WiFi are icing on the proverbial cake. We'll be back again and again. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location View galore. There is not a room with bad view. Easy access to the village and the Gondola to ski. Spacious heated pool that my kids and I love to swim in even when it's snowing! There are 2 jacuzzis so it never feels crowded. Rooms are spacious even for a studio and the staff are courteous, responsive and attentive. LOVE IT! January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Immature Untrained Staff I can imagine trying to find people to work these low paying jobs in a resort town must be difficult but that should be transparent to the guests. To begin with check in time is 3:00 Pm we show up at 3:00 pm to be told guess what room is not ready. When we push all of a sudden they get us a room. Never can understand why hotels want guest out pretty early in the day but seldom have the rooms ready early let alone on time. New Years Eve at 3:15 we wanted to get a cocktail and perhaps some light food at the White Bark restaurant. The person at the podium chased us away from entering the half full bar telling us the kitchen needed to set up for a New Years Eve event. We explained how about just drinks still a no go . When we returned to the room puzzled we called At Your Service asking them why was the White Bark closed. They were unaware of a closing promised to double check and get back to us. They called us back quickly telling us the bar was open and we could get appetizers. We went back to the white Bark bar had a drink but they refused to allow us to order any food. We tried it another night food came soft drinks came basically finished the food while waiting on a beer. Place half empty hard to waive anybody down because they vanish. Finally get the beer no explanation. Order a second beer it takes forever as well. Another issue was we discovered on the SPG website a program where kids under 12 eat all day for a flat fee. Your resort has no knowledge of this program nor do they bother to respond when asked about it by finding anything out about it. Another example of the lack of knowledge was we remember from several years ago purchasing lift tickets in the building onsite rental shop. Our first day we were told we had to go to the mountain to purchase tickets this of course was incorrect they are available onsite. The final problem was at check out. We give a call down ask for a porter for the luggage our skis and our car. Porter comes car is waiting for us to load. No skis. I ask the porter to get our skis tell him I will handle loading since I cannot have him start without the skis going in first. I make huge mistake by giving him $ 10 assuming he will look after getting the skis. About 15- 20 minutes latter after standing around waiting 3 or our 4 pairs of skis show up. I bring it to the other porters attention that we still need a pair of skis and that I want to talk to our original porter. Several minutes latter the original porter appears still no 4 th pair of skis. The staff that were looking for them have vanished. I go into the ski room see the skis almost opening the door into them. At this point nobody is making any effort to say sorry they just make excuses. The bottom line and main theme seems to be you have a really nice almost like new condition facility with staff that either does not care or is not trained. I think it is a combination there never seemed to be anyone in charge. As a guest at this resort you feel like you are bothering a very unmotivated poorly trained bunch of resentful employees. Whether I am paying the outrageous price you command for this resort or using points it should not matter. I cannot think of anywhere i have travelled with so much poor staff understandable to run into one but at this place it is widespread . January 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations - especially for 16,000 points Customer service and overall cleanliness needs significant improvement. Lack of overall common space also disappointing January 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never write reviews but had to it was so bad Just finished a horrible stay at this property. I exclusively stay at Starwood properties. Never again in Mammoth. I never write reviews but our experience was so terrible I wanted to make sure people are aware this is not a Westin quality hotel. First, we arrived at the airport waiting for the complimentary hotel shuttle. Before our flight, I called to confirm that the shuttle would be there and they said it Is scheduled to be there for all flight arrivals (5) s no need to worry. After we grabbed our luggage, we looked for the shuttle, nothing, asked the mammoth shuttle if they go to the Westin and they advised me they don't and since the a Westin shuttle is not there yet, that means they forgot again so I should call them. Call the hotel and sure enough they forgot so they sent one. 30 minutes later we were on our way to the hotel. Wouldn't even bother to right about this but this helps introduce out shuttle experience. More on this later. Arrived at the hotel, they had a room ready for early checkin. Great! We were hungry so we dropped off our baggage and and to the hotel restaurant, Whitebark, to grab a late lunch. Service was non-existent. Table next to us was complaining there food was taking forever. Should have left then but we were hungry so figured we would stay put and try it out. Ordered food for the table. Drinks took forever, no refills and took is asking someone to check in on our food after waiting for half an hour for someone to go to the back and bring it out. Kids pancakes were fine (hard to mess those up) but the soups, TERRIBLE. Worst tomato soup I have ever had. Clearly had been over cooked and sitting in the pan all day as it tasted like burnt marinara sauce. Husband ordered turkey florentine soup - literally nothing but turkey bits and onions. On our third day in, figured it was time to have our room serviced. Since we brought our dog and they won't clean the room with the dog in it, we called service express to ask them to clean during an hour and a half window we would be out of the room. They said sure so we planned our ski day around it. An hour and a half later, we return to our room and it has not been serviced. Call service express to let them know and am told you can't schedule when your room is to be cleaned. Housekeeping has their own schedule. Seriously? I explain to them that we had been confirmed it would be clean. Their response is that was wrong, can't request a time to have your room cleaned. I ask to speak to the manager who tells me to let her know when we can leave the room again with the dog and she will let housekeeping know. As much as I love to schedule my vacation/ski day around housekeeping, i commit to 4:30 as I could guarantee we would be off the mountain by then and back to our room. We end up making it back an hour early, kids are exhausted, so I call service express to see if we can have it serviced a little earlier so they can nap after before our dinner reservation. I am rudely informed there is no way I can schedule a housekeeping time. I inform them the manager committed to a time with me. They tell me then I need to keep it. I tell them my kids are exhausted, we are already being inconvenienced by having to leave our room again because of their oversight so can she please try to move it up. She tells me she will ask housekeeping and call me right back. 45 minutes later, no response. Shocking (sarcasm)! It is now 4:15 so I decide to go to the front desk to see what is going on and make sure we are set for 4:30. I speak with the manager who let's me know we are set, she personally spoke with the housekeeping manager herself and they will be up in 5 mins. 4:45 still no housekeeping. Call the manager and she finally gets someone up there at 4:50 and we are half an hour late to or dinner reservation and have to beg to still find a table for us. Thanks Westin! Great service. Apparently housekeeping can't be inconvenienced and have anyone tell them when to clean a room. Next day husband and I grab a quick bite at the bar. Hotel is out of iced tea, doesn't serve sparkling water. Half hour after ordering our food, bartender let's is know they don't have one of our items. Really, it takes half an hours to find that out? Shouldn't we have already been eating it? She asks us if we want to change our order. We tell her no and that we are now in a hurry (been 45 mins since we sat down) because we have to pick up the kids at ski school. Sliders and Mac and cheese come out. Sliders are prepared wrong and Mac and cheese has literally no taste! Yay again Whitebark! New Year's Eve, we had a prepaid dinner reservation at Whitebark. Super excited what is in store for us this time. Fixed menu, every course terrible. They tried to make "fancy" dishes but clearly they are not trained for this caliber of cooking. Sides with main entree were literally straight out of the fridge and not heated up. Ice cold mash potatoes and vegetables for $125 per person. Another homerun Whitebark! In all fairness our server was great though and he let the manager know and she was kind enough to stop by and discount our food. $400 for two adults and two kids for dinner later (after $100 discount) I was envious of the room that had order the domino's pizza that was en route to them when were heading up the elevator. That would have been literally ten times better. So, so, sad. Final two days were rather I uneventful as we intentionally avoided all hotel service. Kept our room dirty and no hotel restaurant. Thought were in the clear but got comfortable too soon. Two hours before our flight, we ask for a shuttle to the airport. The bellman tells us no. They will only leave for the airport between 2:30 and 2:45 it our filthy is at 4. We let them know we have a dog we are traveling with so need to check in early. Again tells us no. Says we need to wait. They do this everyday, won't be a problem. I again try to explain to him we have to check in an hour early with a dog, leaving at 2:45 will get is to the airport one hour before our flight and gives no wiggle room for a line. I ask, what if there are more people than the shuttle will hold, he tells me won't be a problem, there are three shuttles and drivers and all are on site. What? Did I hear him right? Three shuttles and drivers doing nothing and you won't take me now so I can be sure to make my flight? I ask the person behind the front desk for help. She asks which flight I am trying to catch? I tell her the 4pm to San Diego. Her response... there is a 4pm to San Diego? We don't have that on our list. She asks me if I want them to call me a taxi. Really, three shuttles and drivers all doing nothing and you want to me to call a taxi. Complimentary shuttle around town and to airport is part of our stay... Or so I thought. Wow! I push some more, don't want to chance missing the one flight a day to San Diego. Manager comes out and tells me they don't leave till 2:30. I explain my concerns to her and she agrees to have someone take us but clearly begrudgingly. We timely check in and see the westin shuttle show up half an hour later, shuttle packed (they would have had to send a separate car anyways if we had waited) and the westin guests line up behind the 10 people ahead of them to check in. Would have definitely been late! Why is customer service so hard for this place. Will NEVER go back or recommend this place. They should be disassociated with Starwood and Westin as they are a fraud to hold themselves out as part of the same experience. Sooooo disappointing. January 1, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T18:42:31.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_1562, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>