The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • California
  • 93546
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoughtful and warm enviroment Great hotel! - everything is so well thought, convenient location. The stuff is helpful and kind. Enjoyed the hot tub, the pool, the puffy robes. The highlight - "ski valet"! They take your skis & boot to the gondola, so you just walk 75 steps down to the gondola and there they are! Thank you! It has been a great experience! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional guest service We truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Monache Resort. The location, guest service, and ammenities could not have been better. Every hotel staff member was friendly and extremely accommodating, from valet, to the front desk, to housekeeping. It's great that they not only accept but cater to dogs; we loved being able to bring our small dog along with us. They even provide dog bowls and a Heavenly Dog Bed, which she LOVED. We were in Mammoth for the weekend and were worried about getting a late check out for Sunday based on other reviews, since we wanted to snowboard and would not have anywhere to keep our dog. The hotel provided us with a list of recommended dog sitters in the area upon our arrival, and also checked capacity levels and obtained a late check out for us the night before our check out day, rather than making us wait until Sunday morning. The service and dog accommodation made our stay wonderful. The fact that it is steps to the Village Gondola didn't hurt either. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, particularly those wanting to bring their dogs along. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The hotel is located in close proximity to the Village and gondola to Canyon Lodge. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel will provide you with gym clothes so you can pack light. The restaurant had very good food, could improve on service. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Wonderland The resort is fantastic. The staff go out of their way to make everything pleasant. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The property is adjacent to the village so one can walk there without any problem. The Gondola is adjacent to the property so you can get up to the mountain without driving your car. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reccomend to anyone! Decided to drive up from Fresno and hit a deer jsut before Mammoth Lakes - fortunately I made it to hotel, and was greeted by a great staff once I got out of my car. after explaining what happened, the guys made my son and I feel comfortable instantly. They were helpful in finding options in regards to what to do wtih my car. ended up gettting a tow service to bring car home - the guys took care of dealing with vehicle so we could snowboard as planned, took me to get a rental car, rode for the weekend and they dealt with the tow service after I had left town. They were super friendly , helpful in everyway possible and they made my stay! as far as the rest of the staff, everyone was great - but wanted to pay a shout out to the guys out front. I havent been to a hotel with such a great team. It is becasue of them that I'll be back. as far as everything else - the place is great - food/location, everything was top notch. Thanks again to them! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in needs help Hotel was 17% full when we checked in according to doorman. I had requested an upper floor room with a view. At check in was told the room had a nice view. The room had a view of the driveway- Unacceptable. When I called the front desk o request a room change the person was relatively rude. Finally we got a new room with a great view. I don't know why the process was so difficult. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! Exceeded our expectations! November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Visit Every time I stay at this hotel the cleanliness of the shower is a problem. I believe that housekeeping needs improved oversight. Additionally, I was on the AAA Bed and Breakfast Plan - but found out that you can only order the same menu item every day to get the included breakfast. If you order anything other than the "American Breakfast", you only get a $5.00 credit. When I questioned the charge for ordering an omelet, (the same price as the American Breakfast) I was informed that it was because their food service is planned in advance. This is unacceptable and actually rather idiotic to expect people to eat the same thing every morning. I do want to say that the dinner menu is much improved over previous visits. Thank you, Chef! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience This was our second stay at hotel. Overall great experience. Nice hotel and perfect location. Pool was warm and two jacuzzi's were nice and hot. Valet guys/bellman outside were top notch. As a Platinum member I was quite disappointed when I was told the new policy is to charge for upgrade to 1-BR suite. Reasoning they provided is they are an all-suite hotel. A little tacky. Platinum is Platinum. I didn't take that option but did request the larger of their standard suites which they accommodated. Also didn't like the swich to the earlier happy hour at 2-5. Service at restaurant varied. At times servers were quite slow, others were on the ball. We'll be back. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Stayed here in May and looked forward to returning in the fall. Excellent location, great staff, dogs are welcome. Very comfortable room. As a status SPG member, they even gave us the same room for our second stay. Only downside was no breakfast buffet. They had one in May, and even though it was a bit disorganized, we still enjoyed it. Upon our return, the buffet was not available. Will definitely look forward to returning. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westins This hotel was gorgous! Excellent Rooms, Veiws were wonderful! Had a great time. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff - great setting Great staff friendly and accommodating October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in! This hotel was exceptional in every way. Beautiful, comfortable, great customer service and just NICE! I don't know what else to say except that it was a wonderful experience and I hope to come back again in the near future. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great homey feeling You get a very warm feeling when you walk in the lobby it's very relaxing. Always greeted with a smile- Dolores is wonderful and helpful. Cammon is a great owner relations person - very accomodating. Justin is also great, very friendly but professional . He has a great staff, Carol and Weston - great teamwork. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location A great location and beautiful hotel with underground parking that has spaces big enough to accommodate cars and trucks without banging doors. The rooms are very nice and quiet. Everyone was very friendly and professional and treated us including our dog like we owned the place. It is so great to find a great property that will allow pets A wonder stay and we certainly will be back. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people Your Valet Rodney is the best ! Very fun and interesting guy to convese with. Also liked the front desk guy who checked us in very friendly very professional ! thanks ! G October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in the mountains! This is a very impressive hotel! The staff is professional, kind and welcoming. I had a slow draining sink in my bathroom and mentioned it to the cleaning lady as I was walking out for lunch. She reported it immediately and someone was there to resolve it within minutes! The atmosphere is perfect for a weekend getaway or even longer! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel with a 5 Star View What an amazing hotel! First the snow covered mountains take your breath away and then when you reach the Hotel you are equally impressed. First Class service from the Valet and Doorman and then to the Front Desk. Theresa was waiting for me and welcomed me by name and acknowledged my Gold status. The free cocktail in Whitebark was a nice touch - and the White Chocolate Martini was perfect. I was upgraded to a suite with a kitchenette, fireplace, and a view that framed the mountains perfectly. If you are in the Mammoth area - the Westin Monache is a must! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Wonderful hotel, nicely located to all the Eastern Sierra activities. Lots of local places and restaurants to go too! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place simplely love this place. peace and quiet. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for a fall getaway This was a very nice facility for our fall trip. The beds were really comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The Lodge-Net app was great. We would return and would hope that the room was cleaned better the next time. The coffee was not restocked for the second day, and we actually found a condom wrapper (not ours) under the bed - or it might have been in-between the mattress and box springs. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous The staff was great - met us at the door - really felt welcome. The food was excellent and especially enjoyed Happy Hour at the bar. The Westin is a fabulous hotel to stay in. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were really glad we stayed here for our vacation in Mammoth. Everything was great! We are happy that this hotel is dog-friendly bec. we didn't want to leave our dog behind. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, wish would have stayed longer Beautiful, comfortable, and warm. This hotel exceeded my expectations. We only stayed one night, but was fantastic. Great location, spacious clean rooms. The hotel is beautiful as well and provides the best location in Mammoth Lakes. The parking was comfortable and accesible. The $25 resort fee includes WiFi and Parking which was veru useful. Highly recommended!!! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel in the Fall Beautiful views, cozy rooms with fireplaces, comfortable beds, wonderful window seat and well planned and appointed kitchen. A home away from home with more services. The best location in Mammoth. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bet in Mammoth Have stayed here several times. Alway satisfied with accommodations and staff. Dining has recently improved. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort near Yosemite We made this reservation for 2 nights with the intent of visiting Yosemite, which we did. The hotel decor was lovely and the pool area and hot tub had a lovely view. We loved staying here. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff This is the place that I am going to stay for all my vacations at Mammoth Lake! Keep up the good work. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel! September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than home This huge room with a great view also had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. The kitchen area featured a microwave, refridge, and what I'd need to put together a bite to eat. There were robes in the closet, internet connection and everything I needed for comfort and convenience. September 21, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:08:04.019-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_222, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_1562, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>