The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • California
  • 93546
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mammoth comforts First trip to Mammoth with kids and dogs for a ski vacation. Great hotel and wonderful room. staff were all exceptional and the location is ideal for the local village (walk down hotel steps - 75 of them) and for getting right to the slopes. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The hotel is located in close proximity to the Village and gondola to Canyon Lodge. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel will provide you with gym clothes so you can pack light. The restaurant had very good food, could improve on service. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every way Phenomenal property... Great for our teenagers and us adults. Close to everything that the Monache might not have.. Which is very little. The staff was great even though it was very busy and snowy!! Will make it our new go to place in Mammoth❤ December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in! This hotel was exceptional in every way. Beautiful, comfortable, great customer service and just NICE! I don't know what else to say except that it was a wonderful experience and I hope to come back again in the near future. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Place In The Mountains The Westin Monache is a great place to stay in Mammoth. It is incredibly convenient for the village and village gondola, everybody is very nice, the bar is gorgeous and the pool/jacuzzi's are beautiful! Enjoy it!! June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel in the Fall Beautiful views, cozy rooms with fireplaces, comfortable beds, wonderful window seat and well planned and appointed kitchen. A home away from home with more services. The best location in Mammoth. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! The hotel was lovely! We made a last minute decision to stay at the hotel on our way to Lake Tahoe and I wish we could have stayed longer. Hotel staff was great & they made our stay special! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort near Yosemite We made this reservation for 2 nights with the intent of visiting Yosemite, which we did. The hotel decor was lovely and the pool area and hot tub had a lovely view. We loved staying here. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were really glad we stayed here for our vacation in Mammoth. Everything was great! We are happy that this hotel is dog-friendly bec. we didn't want to leave our dog behind. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous The staff was great - met us at the door - really felt welcome. The food was excellent and especially enjoyed Happy Hour at the bar. The Westin is a fabulous hotel to stay in. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people Your Valet Rodney is the best ! Very fun and interesting guy to convese with. Also liked the front desk guy who checked us in very friendly very professional ! thanks ! G October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful, restaurant was great, and the scenery was beautiful! I highly recommend you stay here for a great summer escape! July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in desk could do with more staff. Our stay was great. The room was wonderful. Our only complaint was the 20 minute wait to check in. There was a long line and only one staff member manning the desk. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Enjoyable stay, great location, too bad I picked a busy time for breakfast as I had a long wait for a table. Weston at the Westin made the last full day just right. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay! The room was excellent, as was the rest of the property. The staff and service couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We will definitely return. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monache Mammoth Checkin is rough and the desk people are not happy. The rooms are nice but pick your room carefully so you get the view, size and layout you want. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff This is the place that I am going to stay for all my vacations at Mammoth Lake! Keep up the good work. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel! September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is our family hotel in Mammoth Hotel was clean and staff was great. Facilities were great as well. Travelling in the summer was a wonderful experience. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Wonderful hotel, nicely located to all the Eastern Sierra activities. Lots of local places and restaurants to go too! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bet in Mammoth Have stayed here several times. Alway satisfied with accommodations and staff. Dining has recently improved. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes a trip to mammoth that much better Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable rooms. My family and dog loved it!! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Skiing What a beautiful hotel. Rooms are comfortable, quiet, well apportioned. Look forward to a return visit. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful !!! Beautiful hotel, beautiful area, so much to do, my only problem I did not want to leave :) ! August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Options Westin Monache should have an option of another restaurant besides the one that they have. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westins This hotel was gorgous! Excellent Rooms, Veiws were wonderful! Had a great time. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Very convenient to get to skiing! Made our trip very easy. Clean. Beautiful. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place simplely love this place. peace and quiet. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff - great setting Great staff friendly and accommodating October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! Exceeded our expectations! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience with one little remark Although we are not frequent travelers, we usually stay at high-end hotels. We stayed here two nights and really liked it - in short, we definitely will be back. Before I booked, I read some of the negative reviews about the staff and I absolutely can't agree with that. Indeed, the staff that we encountered was very friendly and helpful, although we did not dine in, so I can't say anything about the restaurant. The hotel was fully booked. Our room was in a brand new, immaculate condition, just like the entire property. Our comfortably furnished modern studio room had a fully equipped kitchen from silverware to toaster and even a blender, everything in sparkling brand new condition. Far from the pool area, our room was also extremely silent. We had almost no A/C fan noise at all, which is a must for us. The only little negative remark I have is the fan noise of the small kitchen refrigerator, which can be turned off via its corresponding fuse on the main fuse board. This is the only reason I did not give full 5 stars and I'm asking here for improvement. The pool is quite big and despite its irregular shape, it has room for 2 lanes of approx. 20 yard laps. Although this is a hotel with lots of rooms, getting in and out is easy. The garage area with optional self parking is close and convenient. The parking spots are generously sized and there are plenty of corner spots available for those who are crazy about their cars like me. July 19, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>