The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • California
  • 93546
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We enjoyed the hotel and found it very comfortable. The kitchen was so well furnished too. The only minus is the tiny vanity in the bathroom! There was hardly room to put anything on the counter. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SURPRISINGLY DISAPPOINTED WE VISITED FOR 4 NITES OPENING WEEK AT MAMMOTH MOUNTAIN. THE PILOT LIGHT IN THE FIRE PLACE WAS NOT LIT, THERE WAS NO TV STATION GUIDE, THE BATHROOM PLUG WAS STUCK, THE TELEPHONES WORKED INTERMITTENTLY AND THE FRONT DESK COULD NOT CORRECTLY COUNT CHANGE. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The hotel is located in close proximity to the Village and gondola to Canyon Lodge. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel will provide you with gym clothes so you can pack light. The restaurant had very good food, could improve on service. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every way Phenomenal property... Great for our teenagers and us adults. Close to everything that the Monache might not have.. Which is very little. The staff was great even though it was very busy and snowy!! Will make it our new go to place in Mammoth❤ December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mammoth comforts First trip to Mammoth with kids and dogs for a ski vacation. Great hotel and wonderful room. staff were all exceptional and the location is ideal for the local village (walk down hotel steps - 75 of them) and for getting right to the slopes. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in! This hotel was exceptional in every way. Beautiful, comfortable, great customer service and just NICE! I don't know what else to say except that it was a wonderful experience and I hope to come back again in the near future. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Place In The Mountains The Westin Monache is a great place to stay in Mammoth. It is incredibly convenient for the village and village gondola, everybody is very nice, the bar is gorgeous and the pool/jacuzzi's are beautiful! Enjoy it!! June 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to town Hotel is conveniently close to shopping and restaurants in town. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We loved the hotel great location and great for pets were coming back! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel in the Fall Beautiful views, cozy rooms with fireplaces, comfortable beds, wonderful window seat and well planned and appointed kitchen. A home away from home with more services. The best location in Mammoth. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! The hotel was lovely! We made a last minute decision to stay at the hotel on our way to Lake Tahoe and I wish we could have stayed longer. Hotel staff was great & they made our stay special! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort near Yosemite We made this reservation for 2 nights with the intent of visiting Yosemite, which we did. The hotel decor was lovely and the pool area and hot tub had a lovely view. We loved staying here. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were really glad we stayed here for our vacation in Mammoth. Everything was great! We are happy that this hotel is dog-friendly bec. we didn't want to leave our dog behind. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous The staff was great - met us at the door - really felt welcome. The food was excellent and especially enjoyed Happy Hour at the bar. The Westin is a fabulous hotel to stay in. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people Your Valet Rodney is the best ! Very fun and interesting guy to convese with. Also liked the front desk guy who checked us in very friendly very professional ! thanks ! G October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful, restaurant was great, and the scenery was beautiful! I highly recommend you stay here for a great summer escape! July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in desk could do with more staff. Our stay was great. The room was wonderful. Our only complaint was the 20 minute wait to check in. There was a long line and only one staff member manning the desk. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Enjoyable stay, great location, too bad I picked a busy time for breakfast as I had a long wait for a table. Weston at the Westin made the last full day just right. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay! The room was excellent, as was the rest of the property. The staff and service couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We will definitely return. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monache Mammoth Checkin is rough and the desk people are not happy. The rooms are nice but pick your room carefully so you get the view, size and layout you want. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced ghost town Firstly, your website needs to be tweaked. When I book a room, I want the total BEFORE I give you my cc number. My $162 per night room came to $433 upon checkout after all your ridiculous add-ons. $25 resort fee - still not sure what the heck that was supposed to cover. And you tax the resort fee too? I called to make my reservation so that I knew what I was going to be charged. Now, I realize summer is not "in season," but if you're going to gouge me, I expect there to be employees there to serve me. It was like a ghost town. I chose to go green, bypassing housekeeping. I assumed that meant sheets/towels. I didn't expect that meant no more coffee, water, soap, shampoo. Not a single person in the restaurant at dinnertime, yet it took 10 minutes to get a cup of ice cream to go. At checkout, it took too long for a bell person to come with the cart, so I made three trips myself to take my things to the curb where I waited at least 20 minutes for the valet to bring my car. The only money I saved on this trip was tipping money. You can't tip someone that never shows up. Just a fancy looking hotel with fancy prices, but service is seriously lacking. Oh, and why in the world is the lighting so bad in your meeting room that your maintenance man had to go find us another lamp? IT'S A MEETING ROOM - people tend to have paper in a meeting room. We need to be able to read it. And no cleanup of the meeting room between day 1 and day 2. Came in the morning of day 2 to see our empty glasses left from the day before. Just overall bad service ... actually, not bad, just no service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff This is the place that I am going to stay for all my vacations at Mammoth Lake! Keep up the good work. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel! September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is our family hotel in Mammoth Hotel was clean and staff was great. Facilities were great as well. Travelling in the summer was a wonderful experience. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Wonderful hotel, nicely located to all the Eastern Sierra activities. Lots of local places and restaurants to go too! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bet in Mammoth Have stayed here several times. Alway satisfied with accommodations and staff. Dining has recently improved. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes a trip to mammoth that much better Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable rooms. My family and dog loved it!! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Skiing What a beautiful hotel. Rooms are comfortable, quiet, well apportioned. Look forward to a return visit. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful !!! Beautiful hotel, beautiful area, so much to do, my only problem I did not want to leave :) ! August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Options Westin Monache should have an option of another restaurant besides the one that they have. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised at the Level of Service Provided I'm very disappointed with my stay at the Westin this past weekend. My stay started off on the wrong foot shortly after checking in and unfortunately it did not get any better. The first night we had issues for placing an order and after several hours of trying to get a meal delivered sent the following email and have yet to receive a response. Good Evening, I'm writing this email to express my disappointment with my experience this evening; I opted to write an email rather than a review because I'm hoping the rest of my stay will Improve and I can provide a positive review. My husband and I arrived after a 5hr drive and settled in, the first thing we did was search the room for a room service menu but after searching everywhere we called the service desk. We spoke to the service desk associate at 10:35 and was told a menu would be brought up to us the menu arrived over 20 minutes later. We tried to call the front desk before 11 but no one answered; we called again after 11pm and was then put on hold. After waiting on hold for 10 minutes I hung up and called again to place an order. Unfortunately because of the process of placing an order took so long we had to order from the late night menu which is very limited. Sarah the associate who took our order stated the food would arrive in 20 minutes nearly an hour later our food still had not arrived after calling the service desk again the woman who answered apologized and stated she believed someone forgot the order and she would look into it for me. At 12:40 and two hours of trying to order we still have not received our meal or a call back from our the associate looking into our dinner so I called again. The associate who answered seemed frustrated I called again and basically stated I had no food coming because dinner isn't served after 10pm. So basically we've spent the last 2 1/2 hours waiting for food that will never arrive. I'm applaud with the service we received and even more surprised. Whenever my husband and I travel we always stay an SPG Resort because of the high quality of service we receive ,the Monache does not fall into that category. Unfortunately our experience this evening at the Monache is by far the worst experience we've ever had at not only SPG Resorts but any resort. The following morning I hoped things would turn around but they didn't. We set up two separate reservations for our stay so we had to check out and in the following morning. When I went to check out I was greet by an unfriendly associate who seemed irritated by the people she was assisting and to make matters worse when I asked about the charges she told me I had breakfast charges on our room, considering we were on our way to breakfast that was impossible. I advised the young lady that the charges weren't ours and her response was " but theres a charge for breakfast" I advised her again that it wasn't my breakfast and that it may have had to do with the dinner fiasco from the night before. In any case the following day we checked out again and I was helped by the same associate who was just as unfriendly but before she assisted me with my checkout she took the time give a not so nice look to a young lady she was helping before as she walked away. I know it might not seem like it based on this review but I am a very easy going person and because of the industry I am in I try to always provide positive reviews. I do have to mention there were a few associates that were very friendly and deserve recognition, I unfortunately did not get their names but I hope by my description they receive the positive feedback they deserve. The associates at the Bell Desk, were always friendly and responsive. The gentleman who checked me in the 2nd afternoon seemed to know what he was doing and was very polite. The Hostess at the Whitebark that assisted me with my coffee order on our second morning was great, she mentioned she was new but was able to handle the rush of people and was able to smile and be polite the entire time. I'm very disappointed about this past weekend and a little surprised that I have yet to receive a response to my initial email. I will be returning to Mammoth in August and am very sad to have to find other accommodations for my stay. July 21, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>