The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel right off Beale; bad parking service Upon checking out, I paid the garage self-park fee of $30 to the attendant. After receiving my invoice via email there was an $18 dollar a day self parking fee. This is an incorrect charge and we did not have self-parking. I spoke with the front desk staff even before leaving to make sure we were good. I called the following Monday to clear it up, and was told I would be contacted in 48 hrs. I was never contacted. I called back the following week and was transferred to a machine. This is where I stand? Other than this issue, I was very satisfied with the hotel and it's staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your internet policy has to change I was not at all happy to spend over $300 for a rather average room (except for the wonderful shower) and then be charged $6.95 per day for WIFI access. Get with Westin's, I can get free WIFI at MacDonalds where the burgers are less than $5 and even in the Starbucks in your building in Memphis. Complained and left a message for the hotel manager on his vm and never even got the courtesy of a return call. The clerk on my checkout asked how my stay was and I shared my frustration over the ridiculous charge and she kindly removed the charges for me, but I should not have to have gone thru all of that - it just left a bad taste in my mouth, hence the low rating for the staff (of which everyone but the manager was wonderful and responsive!) May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location! A perfect home base if you're visiting memphis . This hotel is beautiful...easily within walking distance to all major attractions except Graceland. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel staff was outstanding. They were very friendly and responsive to our team and their needs. We conducted a meeting at this hotel and the banquet team did a fantastic job of accommodating our group. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay, Service, and Accomodations WOW... what a stay. One to remember. As a Platinum, I was upgraded to a spacious suite. The suite was not ready when I arrived and the staff graciously comped me a few drinks at the bar. When I got to the room, I was very impressed. It was clean, comfortable, and the bathroom was awesome (huge shower, awesome bath). The facilities were great from every angle and the service by all staff was phenomenal. I've never been to Memphis and have to say that the location of the hotel is about as perfect as you could get. It's right around the corner from Beale Street and right next to the arena. Just so happened that the weather was perfect and a playoff game was going on... made for a real exciting night. Just outside the hotel are MANY restaurants and lots of nightlife. This hotel gets very high marks from me. What put it over the top was the service provided by the Front Desk staff. Next time I am in Memphis, I will be back. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here Despite knowing that this was a busy time (NBA finals), the hotel was understaffed and made us wait for hours to get into rooms that had been reserved three months prior. They were unhelpful and told us we just had to wait. This is a terrible way to run a business particularly when it relies on tourism in this area. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations The air conditioner in my room didn't work, I had the thermostat set at 62 and it was still hot as can be in the room, the ice machine on my floor didn't work either I had to go down one floor to get ice. I told a hotel employee about both of these malfunctions but nothing was done to remedy either. Also I think its really petty of this hotel to expect guests to pay for wireless internet when even MacDonalds gives that free. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar for Westin Subpar quality for what I expect from Westin. The service was extremely slow. Valets adjusted car seat each time they drove my car. Cleaning staff adjusted the room tempature during each cleaning. Concierge unavailable during normal hours. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best time ever I loved staying at the Westin and will do so ever chance I get. After a long day of activities, the rooms have that fantastic relaxing scent, the beds are so comfortable; staff is welcoming and the facility is safe and secure. Proximity to attractions - fabulous. We really got to enjoy the downtown area. Our breakfast server was especially attentive. Will we return? You bet!!!!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location, great staff The staff was wonderful. Any issue was addressed immediately. My only complaint was the fact that WiFi was not offered free in all rooms - everyone does that now!! We need that in today's world April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I arranged for a late ( 3 PM) checkout. This was confirmed in the email I received from your property. Upon check in we were informed our checkout time was noon. After speaking to a very rude employee who all but called me a liar. I asked for a mgr who after a long conversation finally agreed I was correct. It was strange that they had no record even though I had the confirmation number and I had to email your email to finally resolve this matter. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Delegate The atmosphere was excellent. The food was simply awesome. An excitable place to stay. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and perks The staff here was incredible. They were extremely friendly and helpful. And the "loaner" Gibson guitars by the front desk were an awesome perk. The only thing missing were drink machines so I could get a Diet Coke for less than $4 from the mini bar after I got back to the room. The restaurant's breakfast was also incredibly good. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of Memphis Location is perfectly situated in the heart of Memphis. We were around the corner from Beale Street and across the street from the Fedex Forum. Overall the hotel is nice, but not the nicest Westin we've stayed in. The room was a little small, and the Heat/AC was not working great in our room. But the maintenance people came to check on it. The Bleu Restaurant was nice, and we ate breakfast there which was very good. The staff was polite and helpful. I would recommend if you visit Mpemhis put The Westin Memphis on your list of hotels. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One debacle after another First let me say Elliott the valet guy and the maintenance guy that helped us were as nice as could be. Only one valet guy working during the NCAA Regional Final, had to wait. Only one front desk employee, had to wait. Three different sets of keys didn't work, the maintenance guy reprogram the locks. over a half hour from pull up to move in. Water temp valve in the shower didn't work, only scorching hot water came out on any setting. Then I was charged a "REVENUE FEE" of $63.00 which was never quoted on my original confirmation. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great location and services, the food in the restaurant was above expectation. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location & Luxury Fantastic Westin, perfect location, beautiful room with a view of Memphis, and the restaurant Bleu was wonderful. March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet the Westin standard I stay four to five nights a week in an SPG property. The Westin Memphis Beale Street was probably my worst experience yet. Despite the fact that we were repeatedly told our room would be ready very soon, we waited three hours for the room to become available. We then had a problem with charges that we were told would be complimentary because of our trouble (breafkast, internet and parking). I normally I love SPG and Westin, but I was really disappointed by this experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied My husband almost always stay at a Westin facility and are always pleased when we do. When we arrived on Wednesday night, we were greeted by a "not so friendly" front desk employee. No welcome, no enjoy your stay, do you have any questions, need help with your bags - nothing. Not impressed!!! Room not the best we've ever had - but the thing that got us the most so far - Returned to our room late last night after a fun day out prepared to order room service, as we checked that morning and it says there is a late night menu that we can order from 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. We called downstairs - we're told by they didn't serve food that late. My husband asked the question on why it was in the menu - no answer. We ended the call and called back to ask if there were places in the area that would still deliver - The phone rang literally for 20 minutes. My husband had time to go down to the front desk and come back up with menu's before a man answered (I'll refrain from saying his name) when I told him we had been letting the phone ring for 20 minutes, he proceeded to argue with me that it was 20 minutes. Then when I asked him a few questions, he didn't answer me - just empty air. I told him I couldn't believe the service we were getting and he didn't apologize or anything - just empty air. If you'd like to know who this is by name, please feel free to call or email me and I'll be happy to provide you with the name. This morning we ordered breakfast in our room - they ended up getting my order totally wrong. I'm thinking there needs to be a look at the way the management of this facility is run. I'm starting to think that sending this review in with still a few more days here - I may have more to write about. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Loved everything about my stay March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have stayed here 15 times I have been bringing course attendees to this property 3 times/yr since they opened their doors. The place is getting tired and the lack of attention to detail is growing. My mattress cover zipper was ripped, had to call for bath towels one night, safe did not work, no water, no creamers, stained carpets, no longer offer HBO, groaning elevators--yet the rates keep rising! I like it here, the location is perfect and the staff are friendly so I'm really on the fence. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in our second stay here I'd like to start by saying that my husband and I stayed here over 2 years ago on the night of our wedding, and the stay was perfect! Unfortunately, our stay this time around was not near as pleasant. Our check in was supposed to be at 3:00, we arrived at 4:00 and were unable to get into our room until 5:15. We hung our room service sign for breakfast outside the door, it was never picked up and when we did receive it after calling the desk we were incorrectly charged. There was no regular coffee in our room but instead 3 packs of decaf. I would like to say that the staff was helpful and courteous with each of these situations, but when I pay over $250 a night for a room I expect the service and accommodations to reflect the price. The biggest positive moment from our stay was sleeping in the amazingly comfortable bed. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis Westin Beale Street, January 2013 Short and sweet. Excellent hotel. Great staff, good food, awesome location. I have not spent very many nights in Memphis, but I will be returning to this hotel whenever possible. I highly recommend for business, travel, and those highly infrequent romantic getaways. I will be back! March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Customer Service I travel every week on business. I make every attempt to stay in Starwood Hotels, even when they are not as convenient to the locations where I will be doing business. I checked in mid afternoon on Wednesday, February 26. I went to room 324 and started working, since I had client meetings in few hours that I needed to prepare for. While I was working, a group of young ladies came into my room. I obviously startled them, since they were expecting the room to be empty. I told them that I had recently checked in, and they must have been assigned the same room as me. About 30 minutes later, I started changing clothes. Then, I heard someone coming into my room again. I yelled that I didn't have any clothes on and to wait a few seconds for me to put something on. He proceeded to come in anyway. I guess he couldn't hear me. I covered up, and it was the hotel manager. He said we thought you checked out. I told him that I had just checked in a little earlier. He then said that the front desk must not have completed the check in process, and he apologized for being inconvenienced. A few minutes after speaking with the manager, I received a call from a lady at the front desk. She had no earthly idea who I was. She started the conversation by stating that she thought I had checked out. I told her that I just checked in and that the manager was just in my room. She took my information over the phone and re-checked me into the same room. The next morning, when I was checking out, I was asked how my stay was. I said that it was OK. The lady at the desk asked, "It was just OK?" I said yes, and explained what happened. She may have been the one I was on the phone with the previous afternoon. I believe the gentleman who tried to check me in the first time was standing next to her. Neither one of them apologized. This sort of situation should never happen. I understand that people make mistakes. This particular mistake should have been handled way better. It is obviously a huge security concern when other guests get room key cards to an already occupied room. I'm most bothered by the invasion of privacy and the fact that nothing was done to make up for the mistake. I'm supposed to stay at this hotel again on March 19. I hope to never have an experience like this again at this hotel, or I'll be staying somewhere else from now on. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A step above Westin Peachtree The management and staff here went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable with our room and our stay. I only have my stays over the last 8 years at the Westin Peachtree to compare to, needless to say there is no comparison. The Westin on Beale Street was a refreshing change. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards the place had some trash around, the towel shelf was almost falling off, not up to Westin standards February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed one night, but could stay a month We had a great time, stayed in one of the executive suites and could not have asked for anything more. Ordered 5 course meal via room service and was as good as if we ate down in restaurant. Staff answered any question we had and were pleased to do anything we needed. Getting in and out no problem and a great view of Beale St. FedEx forum and Gibson Guitar. Will defiantly stay again. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. bar was nice and staff was very good. also used gym which was very nice and well stocked with water, towels and good cardio equipment. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Westin Customer Service: Unacceptable I have traveled and stayed at Westin Resorts regularly, having wonderful experiences with raving reviews of rooms, accommodations and customer service. Unfortunately for this particular hotel, it's staff/management team simply do not measure up. I had a room reserved for over a month at the Westin Memphis Beale Street. Upon my arrival at 4:30pm, when check-in begins at 3pm, the front desk attendant informs us that a large group had a late check out, and our room was not yet ready, assuring that the room would be ready soon. So I waited in the lobby with 20+ other guests with the same issue. After 2 hours of waiting, complaints, being ignored by management and getting shooed from the front desk, our room became available. Not to mention I was supposed to be at an NBA game at 7pm, and I didn't get into my room until 6:30pm, 3 HOURS after check-in. This was UNACCEPTABLE customer service. And to add to the unfavorable situation, I have been trying to contact management for OVER 2 weeks to work out some sort of compensation for this discrepancy. I have called the desk, multiple managers and left numerous messages. So in conclusion, the hotel itself is beautiful with lovely accommodations, but the staff were simply unwilling to address our issue and are evading any compensation. I would love to talk to someone that can address this issue, if anyone monitors these reviews. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a king size room. The room, the bed, the shower, the staff, everything was perfect. We had a great time and would recommend the Westin to any of our friends. February 10, 2014
  • 2015-10-13T08:44:40.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>