Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Room was very clean and met all expectations of a great hotel! Location was great! Could not have asked for anything else! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis Weekend Hotel was very clean, in an excellent location and the staff was courteous. Management was very helpful and went above and beyond to resolve an issue we had. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming hotel The staff here was welcoming and gave us great suggestions for dinner. The rooms were very nice, and the beds were extremely comfortable. When we got to the room our toilet was not running well, but they sent someone up immediately and fixed it. A great stay! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location Great staff (especially Richard at the front desk) and a great location. Rooms need new carpet and new towels and could have been a little cleaner. But overall, a much better experience than last time. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean House Hotel staff was one of the poorest trained and most unfriendly I have ever seen, top to bottom. No concierge was ever there all weekend, rooms not ready , Our adjoining rooms we waited till 5:30 to get ,were given to others, The fire alarm went off at 4;30 am and we were forced to go down 8 floors by stairs to the street, but only a few floors, not all,were evacuated due to some sort of false alarm. The staff lied about everything they did and the maid started pounding on doors at 8 a.m. every morning just to ask if you wanted your room cleaned but would not do them till afternoon or after check in time. They tried everything to make it a terrible time for us. Will never stay here again. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with little else My experience was overall good, but when I get follow up emails about my stay, hoping I was nourished and rejeuvenated from my stay....I had to respond with review. The bedding, pillows and shower/bath get highest rating. Just awesome. The carpet needed stretching and was shocking to look at, even the ceiling and wallpaper was less than perfect for what we were paying. As to nourished - are you kidding me? The restaurant served a breakfast to my husband and I that I would NOT serve to enemies! Our English muffins were tough and had not been even barely toasted. I asked for over medium eggs, I got hard fried with fringe. Had to ask for butter and jelly and that was lame once received. Husband couldn't even eat his, but I tried. Moving on to room service- ordered fresh strawberry shortcake. What I got was a trifle with straw-, rasp- and blue berry compote mixed with chunks of dried cake and whipped cream. Big disappointment when expecting fresh berries. And the breakfast with coffee, $42 not including tip. We paid. We did not complain at the time so as not to ruin our day. But something must be said so that management knows. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff The only negative was that one of the two elevators was out of service. This is still my first choice when in Memphis for work. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beale street hotel Great location. Staff did job well. At first staff had no energy second day lots of personality. The young ladies that cleaned rooms were very nice. Bellmen first day acted like they were tired and bored with there job. Great location. Shower did not drain well. Pet peeve of mine is to stand in shower water up to ankles July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Worst Ever Good luck getting anyone to help you at the desk. Your room will not be ready at check in Welcome to Westin Memphis SPG Silver Gold or Platinum means nothing here.. Enjoy your stay.... July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location Had troubles with only one operational elevator. Not good for a hotel this size. Long waits and people crammed in as a result. Rooms were great. Bathroom excellent with separate shower and tub. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location all was well but there were dead bugs/roaches on the floor that we wouldn't have expected at a Westin. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great & Trendy Hotel Great and Trendy Hotel. Front Desk, Valet staff and AV staff are great. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you need help, BEWARE The Automatic Express Service button on the room phones, the Concierge button all put me on hold for almost 10 minutes before someone answered. I finally called the main phone number from my cell phone to talk to the front desk. And forget getting help from the valets unless it means carrying bags that YOU lug down or to the front door. 5 valets did nothing to help even when asked. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room cleanliness room was not cleaned after our first night at the hotel, returned to our room around 5PM. to find bed unmade and bath as we left it.. front desk offered to send someone to clean, too late in the day!! we just got clean towels Next day same thing, we returned at 4:45 to find room not clean, maids next door so they said we would be next. We had notified front desk to be sure and have room cleaned. We returned to lobby to wait out the cleaning crew. Also, on last evening, we requested wake up call for 7:30 am, never got it.....good thing we set alarm on c ell phone. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Memphis Hi, The hotel is in a great location, and I e joyed my stay. Richard was particularly very good and helpful. Unfortunately I left my keys in one of the rooms and spoke to Nicole and Angela. Neither of which were very helpful or seemed to really care about helping me find my keys. And we're actually a little short when I asked for help. Anyways, I'm a great customer and love your brand and hotels. Thanks for everything and please let me know of any keys were found. I stayed there Thursday and Friday night. Thanks a lot! Dan (514)806-8355 June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by little things I was expecting, given the climate down there, that a pool would have part of the facility but there wasn't one. No big deal. In my room which was on the whole wonderful, I did note that some mould in the grout behind the vanity along the edge of the wall. Also some things you might want to address, the toilet in that room seems to take its time filling up and the wall bracket for the shower handles is broken. Given the quality of the rest of the hotel, I would have thought that once seen by staff, it would have been fixed but it remained broken for my entire stay. Other that that I really enjoyed the beds, slept like a baby! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late arrival Very accommodating. We were late arrival due to airline issues. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff I requested 2 connecting rooms when I made my reservation 2 months ago. I wwas told at that time that there was no guarantee that this request could be accommodated but they of course would try. Two days before we arrived I called and spoke with Lynette who was so kind and helpful. She said she would do everything she could to meet my request. I called her back on the day of our arrival and she was able to get us the connecting rooms and also had a mini frig placed in one of the rooms for us! The desk staff was also very friendly and helpful. Negatives- housekeeping is terrible. The vents in the bathrooms, tops of the lamps are dusty. They didn't remove the dirty glasses from our rooms or even give us clean glasses! The rooms are quite shabby and really need to be redecorated. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memphis Hotel a black mark on Westin Brand Booked a 12 day business trip at the Westin Memphis. Worst mistake of my life. Nofified staff after just 2 nights of my depature, requesting the GM provide me his manager's name and number, 10 days later still waiting. I Later learned my colleague threatened to leave after 1 night weeks earlier and only stayed b/c she was given a suite for our 12 day stay. Cancelled dinner plans with local colleauges due to hotel management . June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time there, love the place great spot. I tell everyone that if you are in Memphis, stay at the Westin. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not restful Music from the beer garden below our window kept us awake a good part of both nights. There was no shampoo in the room. When I requested it, they promised it would be right up but was never delivered. When we returned from breakfast (about 11:00) our room had not been cleaned and refreshed, so we told our housekeeper when we would be leaving again. Upon returning from our event, there had still been no service. Gifts for friends staying at the hotel were not given to them upon check-in as was promised by hotel staff. What should have been a pleasant weekend was challenged by staff at the Westin. I paid for 3 rooms and continue to receive emails to the occupants of the other two rooms, but none addressed to me. The Westin Beale Street needs to get their act together. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Within walking distance to many attractions. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. We were on the quiet side and so had no problem with noise, but friends on the Sullivan's Pub side were kept awake until 5 am with loud music. Some of our party had no shampoo, etc in their rooms, and we had no coffee additions ( cream, sugar) upon arrival. We were supplied as we asked. Make up mirror in our room was clean on one side, but dirty on the other. Just small details, but details are everything! Beds were very comfortable. Room was spacious. Could not get the room cooled downed enough for us at night, but we do like it very cold. Valet parking is expensive, but worth having it when you return to the hotel and many streets are blocked off due to events in the area. Wine by the glass was very expensive at the bar in the hotel. ( $27 for 2 glasses, ni tip). We attended a wedding reception there and the food ( southern style) was delicious ( but expensive for the bride's family $55 per plate. Of course that included the venue, service, food, cakes, etc. They were well organized with set up, bar, etc. I would stay here again because it was a good location and the staff is FANTASTIC!! Very friendly and helpful. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs An Upgrade As a loyal Platinum member, there is a certain level of curtousy expected at check-in. I don't feel I was even treated appropriately as a paying customerat check-in, let alone a status member. There was a sleepy, almost non-response to my request for a potential room upgrade until I reminder her of my request, and I wasn't offered any of the check-in value benefits of a Platinum member. Again, when I asked about these benefits, the response was one of apparent annoyance. A different employee was respectful to my follow up complaints, but the experience was already runied for me at that point. Additionally, everyone's wake-up call came 15 minutes early due to a systems issue. Overall, a disappointing experieence for a big Westin fan. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I loved this hotel. Great rooms...very comfortable beds, clean, nice bathrooms, plenty of room. The staff was helpful and polite. Perfect location to everything anyone would want to do. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Great.... Ok let me start out by saying that this was an overall nice visit. This hotel is nice and in great location if you are catching a concert or going to Beale St. However as I travel for my job and have a lot of experience in hotels I will say that this hotel would cost probably 75.00 less a night if it was located in a different area. First the good...the room was standard and what I expected from a hotel in this price range...comfortable bed, nice furniture and TV...etc...The bathroom was EXCELLENT and maybe the deciding factor if I come back or not. The hot water was always there and enough water pressure....there is a seperate glass shower and tub with multiple shower nozzles...The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating for the most part. Now the bad....The first thing I noticed was that I was under the impression that this room had a refrigerator which is something I always look for because I don't like always eating out when I am traveling...this room only had a refrigerator for purchased items and when I tried to take them out to make room for my stuff I ended up getting charged 180.00 extra dollars on my bill because everything in there is on pressure plates and you automatically get charged when you remove an item...To the credit of the hotel staff I was able to get these charges removed from my bill and they even brought me a refrigerator for my room. The ac/heater for this room was not up to my specs as no matter what temp I set it I would not feel comfortable for hours later and when I turned the heater on it filled the room with a burining electrical odor. Another problem I had was that the hotel staff was just not there late at night...I don't know what the hotel policy is but when I tried to call down both nights at around midnight-2AM to make wakeup calls I never got an answer and had to use my phone alarm. Also, they put guests next to us with 2 dogs that barked continually for hours our second night..I called from the room and was assured they would fix the problem but after I heard no change had to go down to the front desk myself. Let me be clear...in a situation like that I am only worried about my own comfort and could care less if the other guest gets "in trouble" or whatever else. The whole time I was assured that the guest beside me was breaking hotel policy by leaving the dogs in the room unatteneded and that they were trying to reach them to fix the problem but in my mind it seemed they were focusing on the other guest and the fact they broke the rules more than making me feel I was valued...I would have appreicated to have been moved to another floor (my entire floor sounded like a kennel from the time you got off the elevator!!!) I can't say if I will stay here again or not...I checked yes earlier and I did have an overall good experience but for the price of this hotel per night I would expect a perfect visit with no problems at all! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF IS AMAZING I MUST SAY I WAS SHOCKED AT HOW MUCH I ENJOYED MY STAY. THE STAFF WAS EXCEEDINGLY ACCOMADATION AND SO POLITE! I WILL DEFINITELY RETURN TO THE WESTIN! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The staff and overall amenities are in line with other Westin's I have stayed. I was disappointed with the room itself, due to paint peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom and mildew in the shower. The hotel restaurant and bar had great service and the food was very good. The elliptical machine in the fitness did not have cable hooked up on one and one other had poor quality when watching most channels. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhelpful/Unresponsive I stayed at this hotel one room night on a business trip. When I checked my American Express I noticed I was billed for a little over $5 more than on the bill placed under my door. I called on a Monday May 27th and was told that I drank a soda and was charged for it. I told the lady who answered the phone that I did not drink a soda. She said that I must have drank one because the maids count the items in the room when they clean. She went on to say that someone would be in touch within 48 hours. Noone contacted me in the next 48 hours. I called the hotel again on Thursday, May 30th. This time I spoke to a women who asked me if I touched a soda in the room. I explained that I did not touch a soda or drink one. She stated that I was charged because I must have moved a soda in the room. This was opposite what I was told on Monday. She stated she would take care of the charge. It is now June 4th and to date noone from management has contacted me regarding my dispute for this charge and there are no pending credits on my business american express. Please advise as to when I will receive a credit for something I did not use. I plan on disputing the charge with my credit card if I do not hear back this week. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a few problems Upon arrival we waited, parked in valet for 15 mins thinking someone would be right out. There was no one at the front valet at 315pm in the afternoon so I went to check in only to not be greeted and stood behind one other person while there was one gentleman at the desk ANOTHER tall gentlemean emerged 5 mins. later. Finally, I told them I was waiting to valet so they called him. The valet was in the back so upon arrival to our car he offered to bring up our bags but we waited and needed to shower to prepare for our meeting and this didn't happen for 1.5 hours so we came back down to the lobby to get them ourselves because it appeared he had gotten too busy. Upon showering I noticed blonde hair on the shower floor that was NOT MINE in two areas. I mentioned it to the front desk when I came back down (the first time - 1 hour after check in and spoke to a very tall Caucasian guy and the other gentleman at desk) to ask for the fridge we requested at check in. Upon check out I mentioned all of this to the girl at the desk who informed me that I'd need to speak to the manager and gave me his card. She informed me that he would phone me. NO CALL YET so I'll be calling Mr. Norwood today. While I LOVE this location I'm noticing a severe change and think I MAY NEED TO move our corporate team to another hotel. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Someone needs to manage by walking around. I have always thought that the Starwood hotels are a cut above and I still do. However, someone needs to visit the Westin in Memphis. The following is a list of less than "Starwood Standards." 1. I was not greeted by my name nor was I thanked for being a starwood menber at the time of my check in. 2. When we got into the room the lavatory back-up the first time it was used. The engineering department arrived shortly and cleared the backup; however it still did not function properly the rest of our visit. There was only one package of coffee in the room. Housekeeping did bring more coffee, however in the morning we discovered there was no sweetener or creamer. I had to leave the room and go to the restaurant to receive both. 3. I had also told the front desk that the trash can next to the elevators on our floor was overflowing. The whole time we stayed there, the trash can was never emptied. The air unit did not function properly which we didn't discover until in the middle of the night. All of this was told to the front desk staff at our time of checkout and the manager on duty did apologize and offer to give me some extra Starwood points. However I feel that almost everything that was not up to Starwood standards coud have been caught by someone just walking around the property and checking up behind housekeeping and the engineering department. I say all of this because I would want someone to tell me the same thing about my company if they had a bad experience. June 3, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T09:34:34.701-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_475, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>