The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años o mayores y presentar una identificación vigente para reservar una habitación

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jan. 25th - 27th 2013 I'm a loyal westin platinum customer, and used to love this hotel...HOWEVER, this site is going downhill fast. Primary issues...dirty bathrooms/showers, hallways + elevators, and unresponsive staff. Someone threw up in the elevator and I asked 5 times throughout the day Saturday and when I left Sunday it still smelled and you could see chunks in the corner of the elevator. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to standard of hotel of this cost and caliber I spoke to a staff member upon leaving the hotel and spelled out all of the issues we had so do not want to go over it all again here. In a nutshell everyone was nice but the service was not near what we expected from a hotel the caliber of the Westin chain. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but in need of some maintenance Staff is very friendly and willing to accomodate. However, the rooms definitely need some maintenance. The shower tile was black and there was lots of mold around the shower. Also, there were stains on the comforter. Not what I had expected from a Westin. The bar area is nice as well but again there were some maintenance issues. There were bugs flying all over the bar. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good location near Beale St. Room was great. very easy access to Beale Street...Fed Ex Sports Center is very easy access. Nice location with a lot to offer and Starbuck right on the corner. Only problem is you are force to buy a drink from the bar in the room if you do not bring anything with you, due to the only available vending machine (drink) is in the parking garage. Hotel was nice and clean. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff So, we asked for recommendations for a BBQ place, and we got one (and that was from several front desk folks). We requested a plunger at one point, and it took half an hour to get it. I called down several times since my wife needed the bathroom, and the staff was unhelpful and rude. Also...the front desk should tell guests they need a room key to reach their floor. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great I upgraded to Beale street view! End of road view not worth the it!! Toilet seat broke. Carpet dirty,shower leaked into toilet room. Their lack of hand towels and wash cloths. I don't go to a hotel to have to sit and wait on housekeeping or janitorial services to fix the problem it should always be fixed before the customer arrives housekeeping knew this was bad!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great experience I love staying here. The staff is (generally) responsive to guest requests, and SPG recognition is (generally) good. I stayed here three days before my birthday; when my son and I came in from dinner and a play, there was a large platter of beautiful fruit and delicious house-made cookies waiting for us! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Platinum Member No upgrade and was not even able to get on a SPG floor. The neighbors were noisy all night. This could have been avoided had I been on a SPG floor with other frequent travelers. Room did not have shampoo and coffee maker still had an old filter in it. Hotel does not have an Executive Lounge. I am only receommending because there is no other SPG property near by. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely friendly staff. Some cleanliness/maintenance issues The staff at this hotel is amazingly friendly and helpful. From the second I arrived everyone had smiles, helped find local places to eat and even tickets for a game that same night. At both check in and check out I was offered assistance with a very heavy bag and was never made to feel like it was a burden. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect for anyone wishing to explore Beale Street and the in/out valet and parking makes getting to outlying attractions easy. The room was spacious and mostly clean, but the shower had mildew/mold in the grout and there were black scuff marks on the floor. The first day of my stay the toilet clogged and I called for maintenance. I arrived back at the room 4 hours later and the problem had not been fixed. I put in a second call and it was fixed within a couple of hours, but they did not bother to clean the toilet after the repair. That was my only complaint about my stay there. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff are excellant arrived 8th aug 2012 for 2 weeks room excellant,view of beale street.beds oh so beautiful and soft,showers heavenly to say the least,towels changed every day if you wanted, coffee machine filled up every day if more wanted it was no trouble,would i stay again a definate YES and recomend it to see memphis.this hotel is ideally situated for all places to see. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Inviting Was pleasantly surprised by my one-night stay here: Rooms are spacious, bathrooms were amazingly large (separate tub & shower options), and clean. Hotel lobby has many comfortable seating areas, couches, and chairs, and the staff was incredibly nice. I would definitely stay here again, in a heartbeat, and for longer next time June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXPENSIVE I WAS DISAPPOINTED. I DID NOT GET WHAT I WAS EXPECTING COMPARED TO THE PRICE I PAID. ALSO, PAYING TO "SELF" PARK $18.00?? FOR THE PRICE I PAID PARKING SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED. I WAS ALSO DISAPPOINTED THERE WAS NOT AT LEAST A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ROOM AND DID NOT GET FRIENDLY SERVICE December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memphis stay Our room was very clean upon arrival, but we did have a few issues. First of all they wouldn't accept my AAA for my rate stating that the rate couldn't be changed because the hotel was sold out. After our first shower we noticed that the shower leaked and upon further inspection saw that someone prior to us had shoved nasty gauze in the area where it was leaking and also the carpet outside of the bathroom in the hallway was water stained. We then encountered toilet issues, it was not flushing, so we called down for a plunger hoping maintenance would fix it but they just gave us a bucket and a plunger. I informed him of our shower leaking then, but it didn't get fixed. It happened again and they handed us a plunger this time, no bucket, for us to plunge, then it sat out in the hallway for two days. This hotel was Extremely pricey, more than I should have payed, and probably won't pay again, I did love how close it was to Beale Street. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was great, friendly staff Everything was just OK. There was no ice bucket in our room. We ran out of toilet tissue twice (why didn't they just leave an extra roll) Staff was friendly but not knowledgable about transportation or any of the sites. Hotel was pretty, clean and comfortable!!! I will stay here again! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff was great! We were in Memphis at the hotel when the "big freeze" hit our area (Washington, DC) in January and we weren't sure when we could get home with the flights delayed. We knew we wouldn't know until the last minute and I was overly worried about staying extra days and having a room available (hotel was getting full). We were delayed a day, and Amanda at the front desk was absolutely terrific about calming me and staying on top of things, and always remembered (which we would have forgotten) to make sure we had new keys as they were automatically changed. She was also helpful with restaurant recommendations, etc., able to answer all our questions (the concierge wasn't around that week. I had mentioned it was my husband's birthday and she remembered and wished him happy birthday, and was all-around friendly. The hotel was a great location, we got a very nice platinum upgrade, and I just wish there had been more snow and I could have stayed another week! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and perks The staff here was incredible. They were extremely friendly and helpful. And the "loaner" Gibson guitars by the front desk were an awesome perk. The only thing missing were drink machines so I could get a Diet Coke for less than $4 from the mini bar after I got back to the room. The restaurant's breakfast was also incredibly good. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location excellent location and very nice accommodations. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, but just an average hotel. I must say, that the staff at this hotel was one of the best that I have ever dealt with. They were incredibly friendly, and attentive. The Hotel was clean, and nice. However, the room lacked adequate working outlets, which is a necessity in this day and age. Had it not been for those issues, I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Staff Upon check-in I was asked to provide a credit card number for any incidentals. I was never informed of any dollar amount that would be authorized on my account. Much to my surprise the Westin authorized and are holding a $100.00 for five to seven days for the "incidentals". If a hotel is planning on holding a sum of money of this size at the very least they should be required to inform the guest when they request their credit card. In my situation I was not informed and in my opinion lead to believe there would be no authorization of any amount per the clerks wording the best I remember it " Sir, I just need to get a credit card number to put ON FILE for any possible incidentals. At this point if the clerk would have kindly informed me of this authorization of $100 I could have picked a credit card vs. my debit card. I called the hotel following my check-out and left the manager a message but unfortunately 24 hours later I have not received a follow-up. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis Game Getaway This hotel was awesome. We went down for the Memphis/Louisville game & to our surprise, the FedEx forum was directly across the street & beale street was 1 block over. we couldn't have possibly stayed at a better place. from the house keepers to the valet guys, everyone was very nice and helpful with all of our questions and needs December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed, but... Had some things I'm not used to expecting. Light bulbs out, tears in the wallpaper, no towels in the changing table in the family bathrooms, empty wine glasses against the wall in the hall our entire stay(only one night). Enjoyed my stay. But some loose ends did stick out. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Hotel Terrible toilet pressure. Commode stopped up first night we were there around midnight and we had to plunge the toilet ourselves and a plumber showed up knocking on our door at 7:10 to check on the matter. We had to call desk after day two to request more shampoo and conditioner. Location was great but room needed more attention. August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Memphis Horrible experience with our room not being ready until 6:30pm causing us to miss our dinner reservations and almost miss the NBA game. The opposing team's players did not leave their rooms and the turnover of rooms did not occur quickly enough for a known NBA game situation. The hotel was grossly understaffed at the front desk. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer great place friendly staff August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Restaurant Service Stayed for 5 nights and had breakfast each morning with far from good service and one morning got in at 8am order coffee and a fruit plate, 30 minutes later no fruit so stand up and left. terrible for a Westin. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel staff What a great bunch of people. These are some of the staff who where excellent ambassadors for your hotel . cortney carlos ,Jason, kim are only a few of the names but I feel the entire staff from the valets the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance are a credit to Westin. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done overall. Just there for 1 weekend night. Very impressed with the hotel, and had an outstanding suite. The only thing that prevents a full 5 stars was the fact that I had to go back to the front desk twice, due my electronic key not working. The location is outstanding, the staff helpful and friendly, and the rooms are very clean. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beale street hotel Great location. Staff did job well. At first staff had no energy second day lots of personality. The young ladies that cleaned rooms were very nice. Bellmen first day acted like they were tired and bored with there job. Great location. Shower did not drain well. Pet peeve of mine is to stand in shower water up to ankles July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work I stay at Westins a lot and this one needs some work. In my roon the carpet was stained and bubbling. In my co workers room one outlet didn't work and there were hairs in the sink. In the restaurant we could barely get a waitress to serve us. I think this hotel is slipping from previous stays and needs to tighten up. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay The staff was extremely friendly, the location was fantastic, the bed was beyond comfortable, and the hotel was overall clean. It was a fantastic experience. I took advantage of the New Balance program and enjoyed trying out new workout gear. July 7, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>