The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful hotel and location for music lovers The Westin takes hospitality seriously on every front, as all employees assisting guests strive for perfection. From the friendly valet greeters at the curb to the housekeeping staff to the restaurant servers, all strove to increase our desire to return. They were especially welcoming to our small dog. We also loved the pillow choices in our room. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good not great We love SPG and normally have wonderful stays. This was not one of them. The first night the sheets were pilled and seemed to be polyester. My expectation with Westin is the wonderful sheet experience and that was not the case.. We had the linens changed the next day and it was better. We asked 3 times for maintenance to fix the TV. It was not coming in clearly and we never got NBC. They did come and fix the breaking up issue but we never received an explanation as why we couldn't get NBC. During our stay Memphis had a 5 hours blackout due to a substation fire. I am surprised that a hotel in the tornado part of the country doesn't have any backup generators. The windows don't open and it was very uncomfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with all our reservations, car service etc. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location excellent location and very nice accommodations. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS FANTASTIC This hotel is great. Apparently, however they need a better housekeeping staff. The mattress pad had a soiled spot (it appeared to be blood), however we did not get into hotel until 2:00 A.M. so therefore did not call down to have bed changed until the morning. When we called it was immediately changed. we were given points by the manager after we called the manager to make sure that he knew about the situation. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer great place friendly staff August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk communication issue I reserved the hotel with one credit card but wanted to pay with a different one. Despite providing the new credit card at check-in (multiple times, mind you) AND confirming at check-out the card I wanted charged (at check-out they had the original card despite scanning the new card at check-in), the WRONG CARD WAS STILL CHARGED. The check-in took way too long because the person couldn't get the situation right, and it didn't matter anyway because when all was said and done, it still didn't happen properly. If you are going to stay there, for the love of God, make sure you use the same card for charges as you do to reserve. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The people are very friendly and helpful. The city experienced a power outage when we were there and the hotel was very helpful and gave us a free buffet breakfast in the morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent - comfortable room with easy access to restaurants and local attractions. We had a bike along which could have been a problem. Was stored for us securely. Loved that we could walk to Beale Street! August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not come back Great location but this place needs some work. We arrived at 5 pm after a 7 hour trip and our room wasn't ready until 7 pm. The next day we left in the morning, came back to our room at 5 pm and it still hadn't been cleaned. We had to ask that our room be cleaned. The next day, housekeeping only picked up dirty towels, did not clean the room, and did not leave clean towels. We called the front desk to request clean towels and almost 3 hours and 3 phone calls later we still do not have towels. Completely unacceptable. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel. HOWEVER... So many positives: Great Location, Clean Room, Nice Restaurant, Friendly Staff. HOWEVER, I have a huge problem with the reservation/billing process. We paid in full, in advance, for our three-night stay. Upon check-in, they placed a "hold" on my credit card for $275.80 for "incidentals". This amount was not released from my card for a full five days. Not sure how we could have spent $275.80 in incidentals, even if we had consumed the entire contents of the mini bar and then stolen the robes. (Just kidding!) Not pleased and probably won't return. We travel to Memphis several times a year and have never had this happen at the other downtown hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was a fee for everything For a hotel that charges what they do one would think that wifi would be free - its not. Have to be careful not to touch any of the goodies. If you do and don't set them down correctly they charge you. The fridge is totally full of goods for sale - can't place your water bottle in the fridge. The ice machine in the hall was out of order. The hallway was dingy and smelled moldy. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 star treatment with a 4 star price. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the location excellent. That is just about all the positive things I can say about the Westin Memphis Beale Street. We inspected the room upon arrival. The lounge chair in the room had several large blood stains on it. We also found that several of the sodas in the mini bar had been opened and put back in the bar. I called the front desk to complain. they told me that they would restock the bar the following day. (We were only staying one night.) I asked to be moved to a new room due to the bloody furniture. We were told there were only suites available and it would cost extra to be upgraded. Later I found out that I had been charged for the sodas that were opened in the bar. I have since written a letter and email to the management and am awaiting response. I will update this review once I hear from some one. Until then I would not recommend this hotel. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The customer service here is above and beyond from any other hotel of any brand I have ever stayed at. I called Westin reservation line and the man was rude and not interested in trying to accommodate my request. I called the hotel directly and Ms. Williams went out of her way to help me. I will stay here every chance I get because of Ms. Williams, her excellent co- workers and don't forget the bathrooms are spa like. Thank you Ms. Williams! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hosuekeeping Issues This is my second stay that there were housekeeping issues. The room was dusty so were the lamps, and the coffee maker. The bathroom soap dish has a black mold were it meets the wall and the ceiling is peeling. The hotel had a strong smelling odor in the hall which seeped into the room. There are cheaper hotels with the same level of service. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We enjoyed 2 wonderful nights here. The location is perfect. The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is wonderful. We had exceptional service from Elliot. He provided excellent service throughout our stay! We could not have been more pleased! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Comfortable, one small issue The hotel was great for cleaniness, location and being comfortable. The one small issue that I had is detailed below. I booked this room at least two months in advance. Check out is at noon with check in starting at three in the afternoon. We showed up at 4:40 pm. The room I had reserved at least two months prior was not ready to be occupied. We were told we could wait at a minimum of 30 min or take another room. (King bed reserved and ended up with two double beds) We had dinner reservations, so we could not wait around for our room to be ready. I was ok with all this till the next morning. Housekeeping started beating on our door at 9:30 am. I was disgusted for two reasons. The first being that check out was still two and a half hours away. Secondly that would mean they had seven hours and 40 minutes to prepare the room I reserved that was not ready when we arrived. The room was pre-paid before arrival and at checkout I asked the front desk worker to comp the valet fee for the hotel not having the room I reserved ready to be occupied. I was told she could not comp the valet charge because it was a separate entity. What I find hard to believe about that statement is the hotel is the one that charged me for the fee and billed it to my hotel billing statement. Other than that the hotel was great and very comfortable. I believe something could have been done for your overbooking or slowness. Whatever the problem might have been with the room not available. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, one of our best nights sleep at any hotel! Sean at the front desk was very accommodating to quickly move us upon smelling cigarette smoke in initial room. Kindly upgraded us to a wonderfully quiet, nicely appointed room where we slept so peacefully. Delightful! Andrew at the bar was super friendly, helpful and kind. It was a great stay with such a friendly professional staff. We thank everyone August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Checking in took longer than it should have because there was only one attendant working the front desk. I also had to wait for the only valet to return from parking another car. I was not acknowledged as SPG gold until informing the attendant, and then was told that no upgraded rooms were available. The hotel's lobby and common areas are nicely designed and stylish. The gym is large and has a nice view, although it is in need of some maintenance and upgrades (for instance, the televisions on two of the three ellipticals did not work). My room was stylish but, like other parts of the hotel, needs a bit of maintenance and better housekeeping. Furniture and fixtures appear worn: for instance, the armchair had a noticeable ink stain and the electric outlet on the bedside lamp did not work. Poor housekeeping was a significant issue: two of my towels had stains, there was standing water in the ice bucket, there was mold and discolored grout along the perimeter of the shower, etc. This room just wasn't up to the standard I would expect from a relatively new Westin property. The on-site restaurant, Bleu, was acceptable but not amazing. Service at dinner was attentive and friendly, and my starter salad was delicious. My salmon entree was just plain strange. The menu reads of a chef trying too hard to be original without the skills to execute it. Overall, a fine hotel for one night of sleep while on business, but not for much else. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet the Westin standard I stay four to five nights a week in an SPG property. The Westin Memphis Beale Street was probably my worst experience yet. Despite the fact that we were repeatedly told our room would be ready very soon, we waited three hours for the room to become available. We then had a problem with charges that we were told would be complimentary because of our trouble (breafkast, internet and parking). I normally I love SPG and Westin, but I was really disappointed by this experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by INTERNET, VALET, FITNESS CENTER all poor!! This was my third visit - and it was very disappointing. The internet is intermittent and slow. The valet team are more focused on sitting in the back room resting in the morning - rather than making cars available. The wake-up call system was zero for two on the two nights i stayed last week. The Fitness Center is dirty and the machines were modern and functional in 2002, which is ten years ago! The staff are not interested in fixing these problems. Think very hard re alternatives to this ... January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bell hop guys It was great entering the hotel when you get great guys to greet you as they valet your car!!! The one guy Evan was excellent! He was always smiling and willing to help ... He made wonderful recommendations and gave printed directions if needed! How wonderful is that for overall service that the valet guys help make your stay just as great! They did not just grab your bags out the car and give you your ticket.... A pleasant conversation was ensued! I looked for Evan during my stay, for his recommendations! He is awesome!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent Hotel and Location" I give this hotel five stars, it was great from check in to check out. Lynette was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nights sleep Beautifully appointed large room and great views August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring a flash light Was our first visit to Memphis and our visit to a Westin Hotel. The hotel it's self is very nice, the staff "in person" are very nice and professional. On the phone not so much..they were short with me and seemed to be bothered to be talking on the phone. The bathrooms are much to dark, not enough light to put on makeup or shave. Please brighten up the bathrooms. Also, felt that with the price of the room, food and parking that the internet usage should have been free or at least free in the lobby area. Also witnessed a valet worker back a large GMC truck into the wall. Glad we used the self park and it was less cost. February 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to standard of hotel of this cost and caliber I spoke to a staff member upon leaving the hotel and spelled out all of the issues we had so do not want to go over it all again here. In a nutshell everyone was nice but the service was not near what we expected from a hotel the caliber of the Westin chain. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service in this hotel was remarkable From the moment we checked in until we checked out the staff was friendly, and very accommodating, from the doorman Calvin, Jessica to the front desk Lynnette. The housekeeping staff was even accommodating. Right in the middle of all the action. Nice place to stay. We will return. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Worst Ever Good luck getting anyone to help you at the desk. Your room will not be ready at check in Welcome to Westin Memphis SPG Silver Gold or Platinum means nothing here.. Enjoy your stay.... July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location! Exceptional property. Weak link: restaurant and service staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Enjoying Beale St. This hotel surpassed my expectations. Great rate for an excellent hotel! Super convenient to the FedEx Forum and Beale St. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rooms needs to be clean a lot better. When I arrived I realized that the hotel is very nice. The hotel lobby and other areas are nice. However, when I arrived to my room and decided to take a nap before venturing out in the town, my bedding was filthy. I was unable to take a nap until someone came and changed it. I waited a while so I decided to leave and venture into the city without a nap. When I pulled the covers back there was a nasty brown stain on the spread and there was also a brown stain on the bottom of the spread as well. I took a photo for proof if your office needed to see. I was disappointed and concerned about sleeping on the mattress but after a day I felt better. This is my first time staying in your hotel. December 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>