The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent - comfortable room with easy access to restaurants and local attractions. We had a bike along which could have been a problem. Was stored for us securely. Loved that we could walk to Beale Street! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was a fee for everything For a hotel that charges what they do one would think that wifi would be free - its not. Have to be careful not to touch any of the goodies. If you do and don't set them down correctly they charge you. The fridge is totally full of goods for sale - can't place your water bottle in the fridge. The ice machine in the hall was out of order. The hallway was dingy and smelled moldy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The customer service here is above and beyond from any other hotel of any brand I have ever stayed at. I called Westin reservation line and the man was rude and not interested in trying to accommodate my request. I called the hotel directly and Ms. Williams went out of her way to help me. I will stay here every chance I get because of Ms. Williams, her excellent co- workers and don't forget the bathrooms are spa like. Thank you Ms. Williams! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hosuekeeping Issues This is my second stay that there were housekeeping issues. The room was dusty so were the lamps, and the coffee maker. The bathroom soap dish has a black mold were it meets the wall and the ceiling is peeling. The hotel had a strong smelling odor in the hall which seeped into the room. There are cheaper hotels with the same level of service. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, one of our best nights sleep at any hotel! Sean at the front desk was very accommodating to quickly move us upon smelling cigarette smoke in initial room. Kindly upgraded us to a wonderfully quiet, nicely appointed room where we slept so peacefully. Delightful! Andrew at the bar was super friendly, helpful and kind. It was a great stay with such a friendly professional staff. We thank everyone August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent Hotel and Location" I give this hotel five stars, it was great from check in to check out. Lynette was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk communication issue I reserved the hotel with one credit card but wanted to pay with a different one. Despite providing the new credit card at check-in (multiple times, mind you) AND confirming at check-out the card I wanted charged (at check-out they had the original card despite scanning the new card at check-in), the WRONG CARD WAS STILL CHARGED. The check-in took way too long because the person couldn't get the situation right, and it didn't matter anyway because when all was said and done, it still didn't happen properly. If you are going to stay there, for the love of God, make sure you use the same card for charges as you do to reserve. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nights sleep Beautifully appointed large room and great views August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to standard of hotel of this cost and caliber I spoke to a staff member upon leaving the hotel and spelled out all of the issues we had so do not want to go over it all again here. In a nutshell everyone was nice but the service was not near what we expected from a hotel the caliber of the Westin chain. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service in this hotel was remarkable From the moment we checked in until we checked out the staff was friendly, and very accommodating, from the doorman Calvin, Jessica to the front desk Lynnette. The housekeeping staff was even accommodating. Right in the middle of all the action. Nice place to stay. We will return. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location! Exceptional property. Weak link: restaurant and service staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Enjoying Beale St. This hotel surpassed my expectations. Great rate for an excellent hotel! Super convenient to the FedEx Forum and Beale St. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed Great experience would highly recommend this hotel July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel right on Beale Street The Staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and happy. Food is awesome. And is close to all you need and want to do in Memphis. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bell hop guys It was great entering the hotel when you get great guys to greet you as they valet your car!!! The one guy Evan was excellent! He was always smiling and willing to help ... He made wonderful recommendations and gave printed directions if needed! How wonderful is that for overall service that the valet guys help make your stay just as great! They did not just grab your bags out the car and give you your ticket.... A pleasant conversation was ensued! I looked for Evan during my stay, for his recommendations! He is awesome!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel. HOWEVER... So many positives: Great Location, Clean Room, Nice Restaurant, Friendly Staff. HOWEVER, I have a huge problem with the reservation/billing process. We paid in full, in advance, for our three-night stay. Upon check-in, they placed a "hold" on my credit card for $275.80 for "incidentals". This amount was not released from my card for a full five days. Not sure how we could have spent $275.80 in incidentals, even if we had consumed the entire contents of the mini bar and then stolen the robes. (Just kidding!) Not pleased and probably won't return. We travel to Memphis several times a year and have never had this happen at the other downtown hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed This hotel was great in every way however..... if you want to go to sleep before 3 am, ask for a room NOT on Bealle street side. There is an outdoor bar right behind and you can hear the thumping of the music til they close at 3. We went to bed at 11 and i tossed & turned. Everything else is great, awesome location to walk to everything. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Restaurant Service Stayed for 5 nights and had breakfast each morning with far from good service and one morning got in at 8am order coffee and a fruit plate, 30 minutes later no fruit so stand up and left. terrible for a Westin. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend hotel Hotel computer did not have our reservation or previous credit card payment. MOD was accommodating after we showed him our computer confirmation sheet we had brought with us. MOD upgraded us to Jr. Suite which was a sleeping room with the square footage and accommodations I expected our standard room to have, but the bath area was as large as the sleeping room. Upgrade was not impressive. Staff were excellent. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best It's a WESTON ! Expect and get the best of service and accommodations. Bonus that the food was terrific and service in bar brisk and correct. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver! We arrived here weary, sweaty, covered in bug spray, and utterly exhausted after spending a week conducting research in corn fields across the midwest and the staff was amazing! The incredibly patient valet helped us figure out what to bring in or leave in the car, and the folks at the front desk were very sweet and shockingly non-judgemental (seriously, we looked rough). We slept great and breakfast was fantastic - can not rave about this place enough! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy Excessive noise from venues on Beale St. continued until after 2:00 A.M. making adequate sleep impossible July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel Great hotel, friendly staff, phenomenal restaurant called Bleu Restaurant & Lounge and outstanding location at Beale Street where great live Blues music is played in numerous clubs July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Upon arrival, we found the valet attendant also acting as the bell person. We felt like there should at least be three persons staffing this area, but to his credit he was friendly and very helpful. We found this to be the same situation upon departing the hotel. I think someone should review the staffing levels, as this was 3 in the afternoon and at 7 in the morning. Other than this, we loved the location and the police presence which made us feel very safe. The guitars available for playing were especially appreciated. My wife also loved the work out facilities. The rooms were very comfortable, albeit somewhat loud. The kids were somewhat disappointed at the lack of a pool. But we will definitely consider staying here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel No complaints except the valet parking. clean hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff All the staff at this Westin were outstanding -- helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. I could not believe that a hotel of this caliber wanted $6.95/day for in room wi-fi. Imagine!! The concierge did call to tell me there was free wi-fi in the lobby and in Starbucks about 10 minutes after I had inquired about wi-fi availability. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Checking in took longer than it should have because there was only one attendant working the front desk. I also had to wait for the only valet to return from parking another car. I was not acknowledged as SPG gold until informing the attendant, and then was told that no upgraded rooms were available. The hotel's lobby and common areas are nicely designed and stylish. The gym is large and has a nice view, although it is in need of some maintenance and upgrades (for instance, the televisions on two of the three ellipticals did not work). My room was stylish but, like other parts of the hotel, needs a bit of maintenance and better housekeeping. Furniture and fixtures appear worn: for instance, the armchair had a noticeable ink stain and the electric outlet on the bedside lamp did not work. Poor housekeeping was a significant issue: two of my towels had stains, there was standing water in the ice bucket, there was mold and discolored grout along the perimeter of the shower, etc. This room just wasn't up to the standard I would expect from a relatively new Westin property. The on-site restaurant, Bleu, was acceptable but not amazing. Service at dinner was attentive and friendly, and my starter salad was delicious. My salmon entree was just plain strange. The menu reads of a chef trying too hard to be original without the skills to execute it. Overall, a fine hotel for one night of sleep while on business, but not for much else. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed and pillows are great My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. From check-in to check out the staff was wonderful and the bed and pillow was the best I have slept on. Thank you and we will be back soon. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We enjoyed 2 wonderful nights here. The location is perfect. The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is wonderful. We had exceptional service from Elliot. He provided excellent service throughout our stay! We could not have been more pleased! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in. My overall stay was good but check in was difficult because I am a CLC Lodging member. They did not honor my checkinn card. Other than that it was a beautiful facility. July 9, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T20:00:08.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>