The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is lacking Very disappointed in this hotel. First, the elevators don't always stop on every floor. Several times I rode up and down before getting to the right floor, and folks in the elevator with me said it had happened to them as well. My toilet stopped working at 10pm and I called the front desk. Was told someone would be up shortly. I called again 30 minutes later and was told the engineer had said he'd taken care of it. Funny, no one mentioned that to me or came by. I told them to forget it, I was going to bed. Then, 15 minutes later, the engineer showed up. And the next morning, when I woke up, the door card with my breakfast order was still on the door, never picked up. Disappointed to say the least. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This hotel needs improvement soon! The hotel service is terrible. The management will not grant suite rooms or upgrades to SPG status holders unless you are paying for a room!!!! Management must approve the upgrade and that is based on opinion. The rooms are in need of a makeover. Towels are old and limited. The bathrooms are rusty and have mold. The heating in the rooms are also on a limit. This hotel is in a prime location but ranks at the bottom. Other local hotels are better hands down. I come to this hotel alot due to business. I also like getting the SPG points. However sometimes the points dont matter and at this point the service and hotel overal has made me lose all resepect for SPG PROPERTY. January 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by MEM Trip Overall, your hotel is just OK. Why? The image is first rate, but you nickel-and-dime your guests. Examples. Access to the Internet is free everywhere else in the world except at this hotel. That's petty. Charging $18.00 to self-park ina public lot with a $10.00 posted daily rate is petty. Touting three showerheads when only one works is petty. Not having a towel hook within reach of the shower is just lack of forethought. Your breakfast staff was clearly overwhelmed by just three tables of guests. Your management staff needs to practice "management by walking around" a bit more. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your internet policy has to change I was not at all happy to spend over $300 for a rather average room (except for the wonderful shower) and then be charged $6.95 per day for WIFI access. Get with Westin's, I can get free WIFI at MacDonalds where the burgers are less than $5 and even in the Starbucks in your building in Memphis. Complained and left a message for the hotel manager on his vm and never even got the courtesy of a return call. The clerk on my checkout asked how my stay was and I shared my frustration over the ridiculous charge and she kindly removed the charges for me, but I should not have to have gone thru all of that - it just left a bad taste in my mouth, hence the low rating for the staff (of which everyone but the manager was wonderful and responsive!) May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needed at check in I have stayed at many spg hotels and this hotel needs customer service at check in, they didn't inform us of a couple of things, for ex. use hotel key in elevator, couldn;t figure out what to do and got stuck in elevator, till another guest explained to us. didn't explain parking options, no spg recognition, didn't offer free wifi at hotel or even in the room. Great location if you are looking to hang at Beale Street. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel Great hotel, friendly staff, phenomenal restaurant called Bleu Restaurant & Lounge and outstanding location at Beale Street where great live Blues music is played in numerous clubs July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service Even though Athens YTD is below the 95%, the reasons for the results are beyond the sphere of Shawn's influence. Shawn has taken additional account responsibility and has filled in for co-worker in unexpected absences. I was very disappointed in my most recent stay @ the Western in Memphis. I had previously stayed @ this location two years ago and rated this hotel a “5 star”. I don't know what happened, but all the failures where in the area of staff (not helpful, not knowledgeable, not friendly) and poor overall service. I would not return to this hotel if I had a choice. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great experience I love staying here. The staff is (generally) responsive to guest requests, and SPG recognition is (generally) good. I stayed here three days before my birthday; when my son and I came in from dinner and a play, there was a large platter of beautiful fruit and delicious house-made cookies waiting for us! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many Issues There were many issues with this hotel during our stay. When we first tried to check in at 7:00 pm both of our rooms were not ready. The hotel clerk then tried to blame it on us saying that we didn't try to check in earlier when we had requested an early check in twice. After waiting for about an hour they gave us our room keys. One room had been cleaned and the other had not been cleaned. The room that had been cleaned was missing pillows. Luckily after we returned from dinner the second room had been cleaned. The next morning we learned that the shower did not work. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was great, friendly staff Everything was just OK. There was no ice bucket in our room. We ran out of toilet tissue twice (why didn't they just leave an extra roll) Staff was friendly but not knowledgable about transportation or any of the sites. Hotel was pretty, clean and comfortable!!! I will stay here again! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a new housekeeping staff I have stayed at previous Westins and know the company as a hold strives for excellence. Unfortunately, Memphis is a poor example. When we arrived rooms were not ready and when we got to ours, housekeeping was still cleaning rooms on our floor. There was a bag of chips that someone had spilt in the bar sitting area. No one ever came to clean the mess up that clearly had been there for awhile. The lobby bathroom was filthy. Toilets were needing flushed and floor had trash everywhere. The elevators were dirty. My room was clean. I'm not sure the floor had been vacuumed but it was fine for me. Valet was on their game. Extremely nice people. The front desk was a little to be desired. Only one person was checking in at 2:00. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement Patrick we like staying at your westin, it serves the needs while in Memphis,but your service has got to get better. The group that was staying there had multiple complaints from room servce 50 mins late to car service in the morning not having cars ready in time even calling 30 mins ahead. You offer no amenidities ( shaving cream, toothpaste to buy) your free samples of shaving cream are not good). When we think of Westin we think service and unfortunately you rank low compared to others. Just wanted to give you feedback in hopes for a better experience next time. September 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room cleanliness room was not cleaned after our first night at the hotel, returned to our room around 5PM. to find bed unmade and bath as we left it.. front desk offered to send someone to clean, too late in the day!! we just got clean towels Next day same thing, we returned at 4:45 to find room not clean, maids next door so they said we would be next. We had notified front desk to be sure and have room cleaned. We returned to lobby to wait out the cleaning crew. Also, on last evening, we requested wake up call for 7:30 am, never got it.....good thing we set alarm on c ell phone. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed and pillows are great My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. From check-in to check out the staff was wonderful and the bed and pillow was the best I have slept on. Thank you and we will be back soon. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Westin The room was large, nice and clean. what I would expect for the rate being charged. The gift shop was practically non-existent. I needed shaving cream and the gift center lacked nearly everything. Needs improvement. Several people were stuck on the elevator because the front desk didn't indicate your key was required to operate it. I gave my wife both keys to proceed me to the room while I had to leave the hotel to go look for shaving cream. Information should provided as a courtesy. Also, I couldn't get an early check in. That would have been very helpful. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel No complaints except the valet parking. clean hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay The staff was extremely friendly, the location was fantastic, the bed was beyond comfortable, and the hotel was overall clean. It was a fantastic experience. I took advantage of the New Balance program and enjoyed trying out new workout gear. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in. My overall stay was good but check in was difficult because I am a CLC Lodging member. They did not honor my checkinn card. Other than that it was a beautiful facility. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one of the worst hotes I've ever stayed in! Not even one complimentary bottle of water in the room!! Of course one in the minibar at $5.00! May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhelpful/Unresponsive I stayed at this hotel one room night on a business trip. When I checked my American Express I noticed I was billed for a little over $5 more than on the bill placed under my door. I called on a Monday May 27th and was told that I drank a soda and was charged for it. I told the lady who answered the phone that I did not drink a soda. She said that I must have drank one because the maids count the items in the room when they clean. She went on to say that someone would be in touch within 48 hours. Noone contacted me in the next 48 hours. I called the hotel again on Thursday, May 30th. This time I spoke to a women who asked me if I touched a soda in the room. I explained that I did not touch a soda or drink one. She stated that I was charged because I must have moved a soda in the room. This was opposite what I was told on Monday. She stated she would take care of the charge. It is now June 4th and to date noone from management has contacted me regarding my dispute for this charge and there are no pending credits on my business american express. Please advise as to when I will receive a credit for something I did not use. I plan on disputing the charge with my credit card if I do not hear back this week. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Memphis location Westin Memphis Beale Street is the best hotel location in Memphis - block off of Beale, next to the arena, across from Gibson and the R&R Museum. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Expectations After reading some reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. Security was tight as the Lakers were leaving the Hotel as we were arriving. This was an awesome experience in itself. The staff checked us in promptly. We continued to watch the team board the bus and the security personnel was nice. The room was clean and very comfortable... Our room overlooked Beale street so I will say it is loud on into the night. If you prefer total quiet request room on the other side of hotel...I was extremely pleased with the attached parking garage...I read reviews where ppl had issues with the minibar. We didn't even open it and there were no issues of being charged for anything. There wasn't time to worry about internet service so I didn't bother. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs An Upgrade As a loyal Platinum member, there is a certain level of curtousy expected at check-in. I don't feel I was even treated appropriately as a paying customerat check-in, let alone a status member. There was a sleepy, almost non-response to my request for a potential room upgrade until I reminder her of my request, and I wasn't offered any of the check-in value benefits of a Platinum member. Again, when I asked about these benefits, the response was one of apparent annoyance. A different employee was respectful to my follow up complaints, but the experience was already runied for me at that point. Additionally, everyone's wake-up call came 15 minutes early due to a systems issue. Overall, a disappointing experieence for a big Westin fan. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One debacle after another First let me say Elliott the valet guy and the maintenance guy that helped us were as nice as could be. Only one valet guy working during the NCAA Regional Final, had to wait. Only one front desk employee, had to wait. Three different sets of keys didn't work, the maintenance guy reprogram the locks. over a half hour from pull up to move in. Water temp valve in the shower didn't work, only scorching hot water came out on any setting. Then I was charged a "REVENUE FEE" of $63.00 which was never quoted on my original confirmation. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the heart of Memphis Location is perfectly situated in the heart of Memphis. We were around the corner from Beale Street and across the street from the Fedex Forum. Overall the hotel is nice, but not the nicest Westin we've stayed in. The room was a little small, and the Heat/AC was not working great in our room. But the maintenance people came to check on it. The Bleu Restaurant was nice, and we ate breakfast there which was very good. The staff was polite and helpful. I would recommend if you visit Mpemhis put The Westin Memphis on your list of hotels. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We heard how on top of things this hotel was. My daughter and her new husband stayed their first night their and said it was very nice and comfortable. But I had asked for a bottle of champagne be brought to their room at 11 pm and your staff forgot to put it in their room. I was not charged for it, I made sure. I was just disappointed that they forgot it. I had talked to several people who helped me get it set up and they said it would, but the person in charge must have forgotten it. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed, but... Had some things I'm not used to expecting. Light bulbs out, tears in the wallpaper, no towels in the changing table in the family bathrooms, empty wine glasses against the wall in the hall our entire stay(only one night). Enjoyed my stay. But some loose ends did stick out. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big weekend in Memphis...hotel staff not prepared. Hotel check in supposed to be at 3:00...I got a call at 5:15 that my room was ready. I had already checked into another room (queen vs. the king that I originally booked). Ten minutes after I had checked in, a family of four came in my room with their own key. The hotel had double-booked the room. An hour later, the hotel manager was at my door saying they didn't have my name on the reservation. Basketball playoff game in town and concert the next night had the staff completely running around in circles. Hotel was nice, but service was lacking. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The bad weather made for unexpected delay in my work, but the Westin was the bright spot for sure. My room's heater didn't work and it was cold! I mentioned it to the front desk while they helped me get into the gym with a faulty key. Amanda was at the desk...she came up to me in the gym to say that they were moving me to a suite. It was so unexpected. Also, the other lady at the desk that evening left the desk and came up to open the gym door --she gave me an extra key. Both of them were wonderful and kind. I love this hotel! Food is good too. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Memphis Hi, The hotel is in a great location, and I e joyed my stay. Richard was particularly very good and helpful. Unfortunately I left my keys in one of the rooms and spoke to Nicole and Angela. Neither of which were very helpful or seemed to really care about helping me find my keys. And we're actually a little short when I asked for help. Anyways, I'm a great customer and love your brand and hotels. Thanks for everything and please let me know of any keys were found. I stayed there Thursday and Friday night. Thanks a lot! Dan (514)806-8355 June 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>