The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Westin Hotels Beautiful hotel. Restaurant excellent. Wait staff great. Front desk staff not very precise. When we called down with issues the front desk staff did not respond well or quickly. Shower leaked terribly from two sides. Lighted mirror didn't work. We had no menu for Bleu in the room and when we called to get one they would not send one until one of the staff people looked around the room first. Then they went to get one. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be better Valet was more interested in having a conversation with his friend than pulling forward so I could get my car off the street. Only one person working check-ins when there was a line. Room preference was not honored despite status and a hotel that was no-where near capacity. Charged me twice for internet access for one day, when it should have been complimentary. Other than that its a normal Westin. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Hotel The Hotel is beautiful from the outside and the room was nice, but the price was extremely high. We were in town for the St. Jude Marathon and they explained that there would be a walk and grab food bar for us when we checked in which there was, but it was ridiculously priced. The bottled waters were $5, gatorades $4 and they even charged us for a banana. Would not recommend this hotel, will not stay at again. December 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic The AC blows some air but room never gets cool. I'm writing this as I get ready to rest for the night and I have sweat all night because the front desk lady is rude and couldn't care less about changing my room( 4/1/2013 @ 10pm) I will never stay at a Westin ever again and this experience is making me reconsider my affiliation to SPG. Your company is expanding but if customer service suffers what's the point April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This hotel was the base for our wedding 4 years ago. It was sparkling! Not any more. Our first room was not up to speed re: condition of carpet, so we asked to be changed. The hotel just looked unattended to. All of the furniture in the lobby and on floors looked as if it hadn't been dusted in ages and the lobby carpet was just not vacuumed. The gym equipment and floor needed a good cleaning. Disappointed. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The staff and overall amenities are in line with other Westin's I have stayed. I was disappointed with the room itself, due to paint peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom and mildew in the shower. The hotel restaurant and bar had great service and the food was very good. The elliptical machine in the fitness did not have cable hooked up on one and one other had poor quality when watching most channels. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and Great Location Hotel is nice with spacious room and modern deco. Great location right behind Beale street. Staff very nice, efficient and friendly. Like the pet policy, though we didn't have our dog with us on this trip. Love the guitar, tried a couple during our stay. I love the view of Beale street and downtown. If your room is facing Beale street, the music could be a little much at night, though we didn't mind it. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too clean! Room 701 had a very large, ugly, black spot on the carpet in front of the bed. You couldn't miss it and my wife didn't. This spot ruined the overall ambiance and made us question how clean the linens and the rest of the room was. In addition, we noticed a lot of dirty spots on the hall way carpet leading to the elevator. This is simply not what we expect for the cost of the room. Sincerely, Joyso September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected! Selected this hotel as it was the closest in proximity to the event I was attending at the Fed Ex Forum. That was clearly the only benefit of this hotel. I travel frequently and was extremely disappointed in this hotel selection. For the price? $$$$$ It did not live up to expectations. There are NO amenities included at all. My family and I ate in the hotel dinning area twice for the convenience, slow service and under average food at a high cost. I should have known as it was empty. I should have done my research prior to booking this hotel. In addition we encountered three very noisy holiday parties above our hotel room the first night of our stay. When I called the front desk to complain, I asked to speak to a manager who would not get on the phone, and I heard him in the background making negative comments about my call. Poor customer service....steer clear of this hotel. Only positive was the bed! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful. It was like a diamond in the rough My wife & I was celebrating our 19yr wedding anniversary . I called the day before and requested a early check in because I had worked the night shift . The staff said it would be ok. I arrived at 3:30 and my room was not ready. So we went out to eat when I arrived back at 4:40 it still was not ready. Then a few mins later it was ready. The staff was very good & friendly. They made it up to us. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel is definitely in a great location and the rooms are very nice; however, I had some issues with my room. 1. There is a sign on the refrigerator that indicates that you cannot store items in the provided refrigerator due to the weighting of the items, but that one can be requested if needed. I had left overs from a nice dinner and called down to receive a refrigerator. I was immediately told that they did not have one by a rather unfriendly staff member. When I referred to the note in the room and food I had that was going to spoil, I was again told that they had none and that was it. So unfortunately, my leftovers went to waste. 2. My comfortor did not look washed and in the morning, I noticed definite food stains on the side of the bed. 3. My rate included breakfast, but I was not provided with the voucher. I shouldn't have to remind the staff of the type of reservation I booked. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memphis stay Our room was very clean upon arrival, but we did have a few issues. First of all they wouldn't accept my AAA for my rate stating that the rate couldn't be changed because the hotel was sold out. After our first shower we noticed that the shower leaked and upon further inspection saw that someone prior to us had shoved nasty gauze in the area where it was leaking and also the carpet outside of the bathroom in the hallway was water stained. We then encountered toilet issues, it was not flushing, so we called down for a plunger hoping maintenance would fix it but they just gave us a bucket and a plunger. I informed him of our shower leaking then, but it didn't get fixed. It happened again and they handed us a plunger this time, no bucket, for us to plunge, then it sat out in the hallway for two days. This hotel was Extremely pricey, more than I should have payed, and probably won't pay again, I did love how close it was to Beale Street. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis Westin Beale Street, January 2013 Short and sweet. Excellent hotel. Great staff, good food, awesome location. I have not spent very many nights in Memphis, but I will be returning to this hotel whenever possible. I highly recommend for business, travel, and those highly infrequent romantic getaways. I will be back! March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you need help, BEWARE The Automatic Express Service button on the room phones, the Concierge button all put me on hold for almost 10 minutes before someone answered. I finally called the main phone number from my cell phone to talk to the front desk. And forget getting help from the valets unless it means carrying bags that YOU lug down or to the front door. 5 valets did nothing to help even when asked. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great downtown location When you stay at this hotel, you are right across the street from the FedEx Forum. You are only 1 block from historic Beale St. There is plenty to see in walking distance. Several Gibson electric guitars with mini amp and headphones were available for hotel guests to enjoy in their room during their stay. The Gibson factory located across the street from the hotel offers tours. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff was great! We were in Memphis at the hotel when the "big freeze" hit our area (Washington, DC) in January and we weren't sure when we could get home with the flights delayed. We knew we wouldn't know until the last minute and I was overly worried about staying extra days and having a room available (hotel was getting full). We were delayed a day, and Amanda at the front desk was absolutely terrific about calming me and staying on top of things, and always remembered (which we would have forgotten) to make sure we had new keys as they were automatically changed. She was also helpful with restaurant recommendations, etc., able to answer all our questions (the concierge wasn't around that week. I had mentioned it was my husband's birthday and she remembered and wished him happy birthday, and was all-around friendly. The hotel was a great location, we got a very nice platinum upgrade, and I just wish there had been more snow and I could have stayed another week! January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Beale Street - tired hotel carpets were dirty; my robe had 2 rips--one in each shoulder from overwashing; the outlet mount in the desk was busted; clock was 9 hours off (before time change). I am a meeting planner (& SVO) and have brought small groups to this property ever since it has opened...I'm really disappointed in how quickly this place has physically plummeted. Yes, the service has been excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis stay The stay was great w/ one exception. i sent a message to the GM via e-mail and he either did not recieve it or ignored it asking for room accomodation. Staff quickly took care of my need and the stay was wonderful there-after. My thanks go the front desk staff. One other item that is a suggestion--- the olyptical exercise equipment is broken and dirty/rusted. Should be replaced. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay... Excellent visit to the Westin on Beale street in Memphis. Only one comment. When in my room around 3:30-4 on Saturday Mar 9 I could here a female maid and a male staff member arguing for about 15-20 minutes. Very aggressive and they were threatening each other. Not sure what it was about, but it made me quite uncomfortable and afraid to leave my room until they were both gone. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as other Westin properties I stay weekly at another hotel in the area until my company changed the policy that requires me to stay at the Westin in Memphis. I have stayed there twice recently. For the price of the room and parking, it in no way compares to other Westin resorts. During both of my stays there, maintenance had to be sent to my room due to the television not working and issues with the A/C. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility - Great Location Right in the middle of all the action downtown - sports, shopping and of course Beale St. Liked the fact that the property was real close to Beale without being right on it. Across the street from the cool Rock n' Soul Museum Very classy public areas, and then there are those wonderful Westin beds -- top notch for comfort, and soaps, etc Very friendly & helpful bellstaff May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jan. 25th - 27th 2013 I'm a loyal westin platinum customer, and used to love this hotel...HOWEVER, this site is going downhill fast. Primary issues...dirty bathrooms/showers, hallways + elevators, and unresponsive staff. Someone threw up in the elevator and I asked 5 times throughout the day Saturday and when I left Sunday it still smelled and you could see chunks in the corner of the elevator. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location & Luxury Fantastic Westin, perfect location, beautiful room with a view of Memphis, and the restaurant Bleu was wonderful. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but in need of some maintenance Staff is very friendly and willing to accomodate. However, the rooms definitely need some maintenance. The shower tile was black and there was lots of mold around the shower. Also, there were stains on the comforter. Not what I had expected from a Westin. The bar area is nice as well but again there were some maintenance issues. There were bugs flying all over the bar. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good location near Beale St. Room was great. very easy access to Beale Street...Fed Ex Sports Center is very easy access. Nice location with a lot to offer and Starbuck right on the corner. Only problem is you are force to buy a drink from the bar in the room if you do not bring anything with you, due to the only available vending machine (drink) is in the parking garage. Hotel was nice and clean. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff So, we asked for recommendations for a BBQ place, and we got one (and that was from several front desk folks). We requested a plunger at one point, and it took half an hour to get it. I called down several times since my wife needed the bathroom, and the staff was unhelpful and rude. Also...the front desk should tell guests they need a room key to reach their floor. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great location and services, the food in the restaurant was above expectation. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great I upgraded to Beale street view! End of road view not worth the it!! Toilet seat broke. Carpet dirty,shower leaked into toilet room. Their lack of hand towels and wash cloths. I don't go to a hotel to have to sit and wait on housekeeping or janitorial services to fix the problem it should always be fixed before the customer arrives housekeeping knew this was bad!! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXPENSIVE I WAS DISAPPOINTED. I DID NOT GET WHAT I WAS EXPECTING COMPARED TO THE PRICE I PAID. ALSO, PAYING TO "SELF" PARK $18.00?? FOR THE PRICE I PAID PARKING SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED. I WAS ALSO DISAPPOINTED THERE WAS NOT AT LEAST A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ROOM AND DID NOT GET FRIENDLY SERVICE December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Platinum Member No upgrade and was not even able to get on a SPG floor. The neighbors were noisy all night. This could have been avoided had I been on a SPG floor with other frequent travelers. Room did not have shampoo and coffee maker still had an old filter in it. Hotel does not have an Executive Lounge. I am only receommending because there is no other SPG property near by. June 7, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>