The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needed at check in I have stayed at many spg hotels and this hotel needs customer service at check in, they didn't inform us of a couple of things, for ex. use hotel key in elevator, couldn;t figure out what to do and got stuck in elevator, till another guest explained to us. didn't explain parking options, no spg recognition, didn't offer free wifi at hotel or even in the room. Great location if you are looking to hang at Beale Street. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff lie and cover for each other Worst hotel staff ever. Every time i called down for a request or service was met with a happy yes, unfortunately nothing ever happened. I was here 3 nights. Housekeeping came 1 time and the mini bar was never serviced. My room service breakfast sat in the room for 14 hours and than spent another 12 in front of the door. Called for workout gear 4 times and never received. do not believe the staff when they say yes, always double check that the job is done. Carlos as the bar is great January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed This hotel was great in every way however..... if you want to go to sleep before 3 am, ask for a room NOT on Bealle street side. There is an outdoor bar right behind and you can hear the thumping of the music til they close at 3. We went to bed at 11 and i tossed & turned. Everything else is great, awesome location to walk to everything. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Downtown Hotel! I could not be more pleased with my recent stay at the Westin Memphis. The staff was phenomenal from the housekeepers to the front desk. From the valet to the restaurant staff. Everyone we spoke to was so pleasant and professional and answered any questions we had. Also, the location could not be better. Right behind world famous Beale Street and across form the Fed Ex Forum. I can't wait to stay at the Westin Memphis Beale Street the next time I'm in Memphis. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We heard how on top of things this hotel was. My daughter and her new husband stayed their first night their and said it was very nice and comfortable. But I had asked for a bottle of champagne be brought to their room at 11 pm and your staff forgot to put it in their room. I was not charged for it, I made sure. I was just disappointed that they forgot it. I had talked to several people who helped me get it set up and they said it would, but the person in charge must have forgotten it. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location -10; Quality - 5 Location is excellent with easy access to Beale Street and Hard Rock Cafe. The room was very comfortable, and since we were in an odd-numbered room, we were on the opposite side of the hotel from Beale Street. This made for a much quieter room and plenty of rest on the great bed. There were several places in the room that were very dusty when we checked in and did not receive any cleaning while there: the telephone and the bed side tables. We had WiFi, and it was great for one device, but we had two laptops and were unable to connect with the second one. WiFi should be free for all guests, especially at the price range of this hotel. The cost of parking is also quite high. We stayed in other properties on our trip in other cities that were nicer than the Westin, with free WiFi, and that cost 1/3 to 1/2 less. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service in this hotel was remarkable From the moment we checked in until we checked out the staff was friendly, and very accommodating, from the doorman Calvin, Jessica to the front desk Lynnette. The housekeeping staff was even accommodating. Right in the middle of all the action. Nice place to stay. We will return. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOt up to Westin Standards!!!! If you are looking for an average hotel, then this Westin would be about an 8. If however, you are looking for a luxury hotel, then this hotel would be about a 1 or 2. It was extremely hot and humid in the lobby and the halls. The telephone operator stumbled not only over my name but didn't give me accurate information. I was dissapointed in the fact that this was a Westin. It felt dirty. Computer service didn't stay on. The valet didn't even take the luggage out ot the car. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed Unfortunately my husband and I had a terrible weekend experience at the Westin in Memphis. Our bathroom was filthy. Hairs, many hairs. Housekeeping was sent to our room to clean shortly after our arrival on Friday night, but it was still dirty. It was obvious that the floor in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned since areas were covered in dust and hairs. Our room was never touched by housekeeping again during our stay even though we requested it early in the day on Saturday. May 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, but not helpful Stayed at this hotel for a wedding and the hotel itself was very nice. The issue I had was that I requested a crib and mini fridge since I was traveling with my six month old and needed one. I had to call the hotel three times before arriving and then two more times once I arrive to have this taken care of. The cleaning service finally showed up at 4:30pm, which was to late. Staff was very nice and friendly, but not helpful. Could used some work, but the property was nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to standard of hotel of this cost and caliber I spoke to a staff member upon leaving the hotel and spelled out all of the issues we had so do not want to go over it all again here. In a nutshell everyone was nice but the service was not near what we expected from a hotel the caliber of the Westin chain. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL CAN'T GET THE LITTLE THINGS RIGHT Overall a very nice hotel with comfy beds & pillows and a very welcoming staff. Great location accross from the Forum and one block from Beal Street. This is THE hotel at which to stay in Memphis, but management needs to get much better control on the quality of bell service (not enough bellmen and not enough carts). I gave up waiting after 35 minutes and took the bags downstairs myself. The bathrooms were very clean except for one disgusting thing - mold in the shower. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff All the staff at this Westin were outstanding -- helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. I could not believe that a hotel of this caliber wanted $6.95/day for in room wi-fi. Imagine!! The concierge did call to tell me there was free wi-fi in the lobby and in Starbucks about 10 minutes after I had inquired about wi-fi availability. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Somebody needs to talk to these people I had been looking forward to trying the Westin Memphis but was majorily disappointed. Problem was with people. Told I had an upgrade. Not honored when I got there. Front desk did not acknowledge importance. Listen people: It is important when you travel frequently. Asked to be called by manager who never did. No concierge. Long wait for taxi-no bellman. Food was good but service was poor. If this had been my only exposure tothe Westin brand, I might never go back. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend This hotel has a great location. Across the street is the Gibson guitar factory , Fed ex Forum and the Rock and Soul museum. Also, only one block from Beale Street. We were able to get the Sun Studio shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studio on the corner. The room was nice and the heavenly bed was very comfortable. The big surprise was being able to gheck out a Gibson guitar from the showcase and taking it up to the room. We were very pleased with the hotel. Thank you. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hair everywhere I kept finding hair everywhere in my room. It even came wrapped up with my silverware when my breakfast room service came. The staff was very nice, when items regarding our room service needed correction. We were overcharged for the room service. I'm sure we will get it corrected once we bring it up at check out, but I don't like feeling that I need to watch my bill carefully. Also, I was not offered my choice of extra star points or free wifi when I checked in. May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not a good value All of the staff were courteous and accomodating. The hotel was lacking on amenities; i.e., charges for wi-fi and interconnect service, no pool, restaurant and hotel lobby lounge hours limited. We felt that everything carried a charge. An example would be buying a soda; no machines, but rather had to purchase from lobby shop for $2.40 each. Also, high charge for valet parking per day. Not only would I not recommend to anyone else, but we won't stay there again. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I arranged for a late ( 3 PM) checkout. This was confirmed in the email I received from your property. Upon check in we were informed our checkout time was noon. After speaking to a very rude employee who all but called me a liar. I asked for a mgr who after a long conversation finally agreed I was correct. It was strange that they had no record even though I had the confirmation number and I had to email your email to finally resolve this matter. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by everything went wrong Where to begin. First of all, the internet connection in my room was dial up speed. They outsource their service so I spent at least 90 minutes with tech support and it never worked well enough to even work on the internet. To miss two days of e-mails is a disaster for me, Secondly the service in the restaurant is poor. The place is understaffed and slow to to a level where when I ordered oatmeal and berries it took 20 min to get the oatmeal and I never got the berries, although I did get charged for them. Also, only one table in the AM for breakfast had sugar/sweetner on it. This to me is just plain poor management. Next I had two rooms with a colleague in the other room. I booked and paid for both rooms. They could not locate my colleague and claimed that he was also staying in my room. The entire experience was frustrating. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WE ENJOYED OUT STAY We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The bathroom was large and so comfortable. I think this was the nicest bathroom I have ever had at any hotel. The beds were comfortable but the pillows needed to be replaced. The only thing that disappointed me about the Westin was the $24.00 per night for valet parking. I thought that was a little excessive. I left my room at 9 on Saturday and returned at 2 and it had not been cleaned. That was a little disappointing. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience this year. After more than 50 nights at Starwood properties this year, the service here was the worst, by far. Argumentative, rude front desk personnel. Poor platinum recognition. Funky suite (you call this a suite?). Room service was not delivered in 30 minutes as promised, so missed breakfast the day of my departure. No apologies. My bag clumsily loaded upside down in the car (who does that?), and contents spilled on the driveway. Rethinking my loyalty program. October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary and not maintained Platinum member. 3rd stay for business. Booked a Pilates room but was "upgraded" to suite but not SPG floor. Had same rm before--it had hair in it last time. Carpet & chair had stains. The bedsheets not made up correctly & pillows were lumpy polyester. Tub water was brown which we left in tub & reported. Mgmt said brown due to repairs & would fix, but next night--brown water. The worst--water glass had lipstick swiped so dirty glass and not cleaned. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay My visit could not have been better. The room and bed were fabulous. Beautiful and comfortable. Room very quiet. I asked for a view and was advised that the Beale side could be noisey. I had a view of the town which was very nice at night. We went to a concert at the Fed Ex Forum and it was directly across the street. We ate on Beale St and it was a short walk. Blues City was the best place to eat. Fabulous!!! Had a great time and will return. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations The air conditioner in my room didn't work, I had the thermostat set at 62 and it was still hot as can be in the room, the ice machine on my floor didn't work either I had to go down one floor to get ice. I told a hotel employee about both of these malfunctions but nothing was done to remedy either. Also I think its really petty of this hotel to expect guests to pay for wireless internet when even MacDonalds gives that free. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Excellent Hotel and Location" I give this hotel five stars, it was great from check in to check out. Lynette was awesome. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff let this hotel down This hotel has potential to be great. Awesome location across street from FedEx Forum and one block from Beale. But, like most things in downtown Memphis they are handicapped by poor staff. Our room as barely cleaned by 3pm and only at our request upon returning to the hotel after lunch and shopping. Then we returned only to find the room out of sorts, a trash can from the bathroom on the other side of our bed and the housekeepers glasses inside my bathroom kit!! WTH... We also found some clothes from the previous occupants behind a chair in our room which tells us the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned before we arrived either. Front desk was decent, not so much for the valet. Waitstaff in the Bleu bar couldn't understand what type of wine we wanted even though it was listed on the menu. Sigh.... it was okay, but Memphis staff really limits the upside. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, managers don't return phone calls This hotel has a great location and a very friendly staff but I had issues with booking and left phone messages for both the front desk manager and the general manager (on their direct voicemails) and never received a phone call back from either on of them. That was almost 2 months ago! It took numerous phone calls before I got the situation resolved. The shower grout could use a good cleaning but other than that our stay was very good. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Housekeeping Stayed at Westin for three weeks on a business trip. Terrible housekeeping (do not vaccum the room, do not change the sheets, forgot to leave behind a trash can in my room even after I requested? for a trash can twice), slow responses to request (they missed my room for housekeeping service and I had to request towels which came in after the evening was over), tardy behaviour all in all. Parking lot is hardly clean. Lobby looks good. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Restaurant Service Stayed for 5 nights and had breakfast each morning with far from good service and one morning got in at 8am order coffee and a fruit plate, 30 minutes later no fruit so stand up and left. terrible for a Westin. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I've Ever Stayed In Overall, this place only benefits from being across the street from the Fedex Forum and Beale Street. Good location, but bums will wander into the lobby, they do not honor SPG status, the service is slow, there are only 2 notoriously slow elevators, and the front desk is always understaffed. They also never remember to add bonus points for Green Choice, and they will tell you outright lies as to why you cannot have late check out. January 9, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>