The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Nice big room very comfortable. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but in need of some maintenance Staff is very friendly and willing to accomodate. However, the rooms definitely need some maintenance. The shower tile was black and there was lots of mold around the shower. Also, there were stains on the comforter. Not what I had expected from a Westin. The bar area is nice as well but again there were some maintenance issues. There were bugs flying all over the bar. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spss Great location to Beale Street and the accomodations are perfect. Pleasant and accormodating staff, very nice rooms and the food in this hotel is GOOD. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Get Away We had a nice corner room on the 8th floor overlooking Beal Street and the FedEx forum. The room was comfortable and the service was great. Lots of fun things to do on Beal street.Cant wait to go back January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant has terrible customer service For $199/ night I would have expected a clean coffee maker, room that smelled better than some previous guests cologne and the worst part was the restaurant. Over priced for what you get. Our server had a bad attitude and displayed his lack of patience several times. It seemed to us that he didn't want to be at work and wanted to let his guests know. We tip a standard 20% unless the service is horrible then we only have him $7 or 10% of the meal cost. Meal was good , but overpriced for what we got. The hostess was eating behind the drink machine, our waiter was MIA for most our or meal, didn't ask if we needed anything and the other waitress was texting on her cell phone We saw a manager come in and all of the sudden these people quickly made attempts to act like they were busy. Typical fast food restaurant creatively masked as an upscale dining option at the Westin January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and beautiful hotel Rooms are quite large and so nice to have a separate tub and glass shower! Housekeeping will clean your room no matter what time you leave, which is nice. (we are late sleepers). Added feature - Starbucks is right next door just a few steps outside. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good location near Beale St. Room was great. very easy access to Beale Street...Fed Ex Sports Center is very easy access. Nice location with a lot to offer and Starbuck right on the corner. Only problem is you are force to buy a drink from the bar in the room if you do not bring anything with you, due to the only available vending machine (drink) is in the parking garage. Hotel was nice and clean. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rooms needs to be clean a lot better. When I arrived I realized that the hotel is very nice. The hotel lobby and other areas are nice. However, when I arrived to my room and decided to take a nap before venturing out in the town, my bedding was filthy. I was unable to take a nap until someone came and changed it. I waited a while so I decided to leave and venture into the city without a nap. When I pulled the covers back there was a nasty brown stain on the spread and there was also a brown stain on the bottom of the spread as well. I took a photo for proof if your office needed to see. I was disappointed and concerned about sleeping on the mattress but after a day I felt better. This is my first time staying in your hotel. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, but just an average hotel. I must say, that the staff at this hotel was one of the best that I have ever dealt with. They were incredibly friendly, and attentive. The Hotel was clean, and nice. However, the room lacked adequate working outlets, which is a necessity in this day and age. Had it not been for those issues, I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is within walking distance of everything. Staff is ver friendly. December 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very pleasant staff Had my car ready for me at checkout time. Best beds and showers anywhere. Food at LeBleu is truly five star. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice stay other than... Our shower did not have hot water, though the sink and the tub got scalding hot. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis Game Getaway This hotel was awesome. We went down for the Memphis/Louisville game & to our surprise, the FedEx forum was directly across the street & beale street was 1 block over. we couldn't have possibly stayed at a better place. from the house keepers to the valet guys, everyone was very nice and helpful with all of our questions and needs December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel service above and beyond! This hotel went above and beyond honoring every request we made. Our event was planned in advance however all of the staff went to great lengths to allow us some impromptu requests. Every staff member we encountered made us feel extremely welcome and important! December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good for the Marathon weekend. If you are staying for the marathon weekend, I would not recommend this place. The housekeeping was late on Saturday (my room was not done until 3:30pm), although they were early on Sunday. Breakfast option was rather limited. There is no place to keep an ice pack (the refrigerator was for "refreshment" only), and no microwave in the room. This is not a very "runner-friendly" place. It might be a good place for other purposes. But I will stay at another hotel for the next year's marathon. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Superior The Memphis Westin Hotel sets the standard when if comes to prompt, professional and courteous service. From the front door to the room service was clearly "head & shoulder's" above it's contemporaries/competitors (The Peabody right down the street.) Would highly recommend this exclusive property to anyone. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Jude Marathon Weekend We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the location for both the St. Jude Half Marathon and Beale Street activities. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memphis Marathon Weekend This is the third year we've stayed at the Westin for the Memphis Marathon Weekend. For our purposes, it's been perfect. Many of our friends run the Grizzly House 5k, and the hotel is right on the starting line. It's an easy post-race walk from the finish lines. Considering that, it doesn't seem like you could go wrong with a Starwood Hotel right in downtown. However--at check in, there is fresh fruit in the lobby, but the next morning, that banana is $1.00. last year, I was able to book a room with star points, this year not only could I not use points, or cash and points, they tried to double my rate at the last minute. Even though my room wasn't ready until about 8:30 on check-in night, they wouldn't agree to allow me an hour's late checkout to shower after our races. They certainly didn't care that I was an SPG member. All of these issues may be small things to most, but I stay Starwood to avoid issues. All in all, for the price and attitude, I'll probably be looking at other downtown hotels for next years race. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Westin with great staff and wonderful rooms!! What a classic Westin experience!! The upgrade to a suite facing the FedEx Forum was a dream come true!! The room and bathroom were so cool that we could hardly sleep!!! The staff was great and every detail was perfect! This is why I work so hard to keep a Platinum status!! Well done!! December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over-rated I just stayed here. The room clealiness was terrible, staff was bad. Bathrooms were very dirty. The room service was exorbitant, and finally when the food arrived it wasn't any good - it was missing stuff. I had to make two more call before I got everything that I paid for! December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff, but.... I have started staying at this Westin for business meetings in Memphis. The location is fabulous for it's close location to restaurants and Beale street. My experience overall has been great so far. The staff is always very friendly and efficient (i.e. front desk). During this weeks stay I noticed that the cleanliness of the room (and hallways) left a lot to be desired. It looked like my room hadn't been vacuumed (at least not thoroughly), there was someones old underwear in the closet , the power connection on the desk was broken and two of the towels in the bathroom had stains on them (making me wonder if they had been washed). I would like to continue as a frequent guest here and hope that this was an isolated issue. If not....then it might be time to start looking for other properties in the area. Location simply is NOT everything! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Expectations After reading some reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. Security was tight as the Lakers were leaving the Hotel as we were arriving. This was an awesome experience in itself. The staff checked us in promptly. We continued to watch the team board the bus and the security personnel was nice. The room was clean and very comfortable... Our room overlooked Beale street so I will say it is loud on into the night. If you prefer total quiet request room on the other side of hotel...I was extremely pleased with the attached parking garage...I read reviews where ppl had issues with the minibar. We didn't even open it and there were no issues of being charged for anything. There wasn't time to worry about internet service so I didn't bother. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was acceptable The room accomodatiuons were below par. electrical sockets were damaged and the room wasnt clean November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Caveat: When I arrived, I was surprised to be upgraded to a "presidential suite." Wow. It knocked my socks off. Super-comfortable and luxurious. (I'm not normally a "Presidential Suite" kind of guy.) Staff was also helpful and friendly. Great stay overall! November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Determa55 We were very disappointed with our stay. We were misinformed about the parking situation with an event near the hotel. The shower was leaking, carpet was dirtly and our view was horrible. Staff offered to move us but we were completely unpacked so dealt with the wet bathroom floor. Used alot of towels. The location was excellent but not nearly worth the amount of points compared to many other Westins we have stayed at. This didn't even come close. Staff did attempt to meet our needs but clearly we were very disappointed. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel needs to revisit customer needs & expectations The hotel room when we arrived was very nice. But the next morning, we found no cream/sugar for the coffee, and when we went to call room service about this, we found the phone had no dial tone. The shower floor was very white and gritty, and did not drain properly, holding a great deal of water when showering. Upon checkout, our credit card was given a $100 hold for "incidentals" - when I called 2 days later to see when it would be lifted I was told it would be between 5-7 days. When I asked why, I was told "I don't know" - Rule one of customer service - NEVER say "I don't know". I expected much more from a hotel of the caliber. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely friendly staff. Some cleanliness/maintenance issues The staff at this hotel is amazingly friendly and helpful. From the second I arrived everyone had smiles, helped find local places to eat and even tickets for a game that same night. At both check in and check out I was offered assistance with a very heavy bag and was never made to feel like it was a burden. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect for anyone wishing to explore Beale Street and the in/out valet and parking makes getting to outlying attractions easy. The room was spacious and mostly clean, but the shower had mildew/mold in the grout and there were black scuff marks on the floor. The first day of my stay the toilet clogged and I called for maintenance. I arrived back at the room 4 hours later and the problem had not been fixed. I put in a second call and it was fixed within a couple of hours, but they did not bother to clean the toilet after the repair. That was my only complaint about my stay there. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis Westin Excellent and very friendly service. Room was clean. Bathroom was large. The bed was very comfortable. The Dining facility was excellent and the meals surprisingly affordable. Great location to Beale Street, Rock and Blues Museum, Gibson Guitar Factory and the FedEx Center. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment First off the hotel is very beautiful. We stayed the night of 11/3. First off you can hear a pin drop outside your door and when a door slams in your hall your whole door shakes, which leads to our disaster night at the Westin. There was a fraternity party on our floor! They were very obnoxious and loud. Security was called and he told them to leave but later was talked out of it by the frat boys. Not 10 minutes later they were at it again and security was called again but just walked up and down the halls and did nothing! This did not end until around 4 am. Maybe next time if the hotel has a party like that then they can all be put on one floor?! I am very disappointed with the westin because i thought they were a high class hotel..... guess not. Will not stay again. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff I've attended our annual conference at this hotel for a number of years and I find the staff to be very friendly and always there to answer any question you may have October 30, 2012
  • 2015-08-02T22:57:09.933Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_460, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>