The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Housekeeping Stayed at Westin for three weeks on a business trip. Terrible housekeeping (do not vaccum the room, do not change the sheets, forgot to leave behind a trash can in my room even after I requested? for a trash can twice), slow responses to request (they missed my room for housekeeping service and I had to request towels which came in after the evening was over), tardy behaviour all in all. Parking lot is hardly clean. Lobby looks good. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT Location!! We stayed here for 2 nights and you could not ask for a better location to Beale St. and the Fed Ex Forum. Our room was very nice however the bedding (duvet) seemed dingy. After our first night we left the room at 8:00 am and returned at aprroximately 4:00pm to find that our room had not been cleaned. Housekeeping never cleaned or brought any clean towels. Both mornings we were awakened by cleaning staff on our floor who were carrying on conversations from one end of the hall to the other. They were discussing realtionship issues and were EXTREMELY loud at around 7:45am. The Housekeeping or lack thereof seems to be a recurrent issue at this hotel. I would hope that the Westin would be able to correct this problem with their employees. I must say this is the first time I have ever stayed at a hotel and not had housekeeping even attempt to clean the room. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Management and Valet Service I was very disappointed with the valet service. I think it was very unorganized and the staff was not so friendly. I had a major issue on Sat afternoon 3/9/2013 so I tried calling the manager who was busy at the time so a I left a message for a return call and have not received one. One of the reasons I chose to stay in the Westin is for the convienence of quality service and I just didn't get that this weekend. Very disappointed! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Choose wisely... I wish the staff or management had warned me against taking a room that faces Beale Street. The sound of live music ( we were on the 9th floor btw) was so incredibly loud that we had to be moved to another room. While the concierge was nice and apologetic, no one offered to help us move our things and the general attitude, though pleasant, was - well, that's just how it is. Given the price of the room, I would have expected more. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel. Great location. My family enjoyed our stay at the Westin Beale Street very much. Even though my husband is originally from Memphis, we decided to stay downtown and play tourist. Great location for that. The hotel was clean, nice rooms, very tall showers (which we learned was because the Memphis Grizzly's Basket Ball team stay there at times. The staff was very friendly and attentive. My only suggestion would be to change out the old carpeting. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great! I was disappointed by a number of small details during my stay. There was no one at the check-in desk when I arrived. Had to wait 3-4 minutes. The staff was unable to meet my request because they were not fully trained on the software, my express checkout took 15 minutes and two staff persons to make corrections on my bill. The hotel maid service was lacking in some areas although the room was clean, they missed small details. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We had a big issue with using the parking deck. I was given two car tags, but we unable to actually leave the parking deck. The cards were never put on our bill, so I had to go back inside the hotel while the other cars were piling up behind me. I also had multiple issues with the charges that were put on my cards, and it was very inconvenient to have it rectified. The hotel was prime location and very clean and comfortable. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be better Valet was more interested in having a conversation with his friend than pulling forward so I could get my car off the street. Only one person working check-ins when there was a line. Room preference was not honored despite status and a hotel that was no-where near capacity. Charged me twice for internet access for one day, when it should have been complimentary. Other than that its a normal Westin. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memphis stay Our room was very clean upon arrival, but we did have a few issues. First of all they wouldn't accept my AAA for my rate stating that the rate couldn't be changed because the hotel was sold out. After our first shower we noticed that the shower leaked and upon further inspection saw that someone prior to us had shoved nasty gauze in the area where it was leaking and also the carpet outside of the bathroom in the hallway was water stained. We then encountered toilet issues, it was not flushing, so we called down for a plunger hoping maintenance would fix it but they just gave us a bucket and a plunger. I informed him of our shower leaking then, but it didn't get fixed. It happened again and they handed us a plunger this time, no bucket, for us to plunge, then it sat out in the hallway for two days. This hotel was Extremely pricey, more than I should have payed, and probably won't pay again, I did love how close it was to Beale Street. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed in this hotel many times for business and it has declined over the years. The staff is always great and accommodating but my room was disappointing. The shower was dirty and had mildew. There was hair on the bathroom floor and the metail fixtures were rusted. The bedspread and linens on one of the beds were visibly dirty (not stained). In the past this has been a great hotel, but it's not what it used to be. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good value for the money. The only reason I chose your hotel was for the ease of attending a conference held there. I feel that the rate I was charged in no way equaled the service/room provided. You would think that when you are billed almost $500 dollars for 2 nights that you would at least have 4 towels - not. The "pillowtop" mattresses had multiple deep crevises that were 6-8 inches deep. Also, it took 45 minutes to get our car from the valet. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Westin Hotels Beautiful hotel. Restaurant excellent. Wait staff great. Front desk staff not very precise. When we called down with issues the front desk staff did not respond well or quickly. Shower leaked terribly from two sides. Lighted mirror didn't work. We had no menu for Bleu in the room and when we called to get one they would not send one until one of the staff people looked around the room first. Then they went to get one. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant has terrible customer service For $199/ night I would have expected a clean coffee maker, room that smelled better than some previous guests cologne and the worst part was the restaurant. Over priced for what you get. Our server had a bad attitude and displayed his lack of patience several times. It seemed to us that he didn't want to be at work and wanted to let his guests know. We tip a standard 20% unless the service is horrible then we only have him $7 or 10% of the meal cost. Meal was good , but overpriced for what we got. The hostess was eating behind the drink machine, our waiter was MIA for most our or meal, didn't ask if we needed anything and the other waitress was texting on her cell phone We saw a manager come in and all of the sudden these people quickly made attempts to act like they were busy. Typical fast food restaurant creatively masked as an upscale dining option at the Westin January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff was great! We were in Memphis at the hotel when the "big freeze" hit our area (Washington, DC) in January and we weren't sure when we could get home with the flights delayed. We knew we wouldn't know until the last minute and I was overly worried about staying extra days and having a room available (hotel was getting full). We were delayed a day, and Amanda at the front desk was absolutely terrific about calming me and staying on top of things, and always remembered (which we would have forgotten) to make sure we had new keys as they were automatically changed. She was also helpful with restaurant recommendations, etc., able to answer all our questions (the concierge wasn't around that week. I had mentioned it was my husband's birthday and she remembered and wished him happy birthday, and was all-around friendly. The hotel was a great location, we got a very nice platinum upgrade, and I just wish there had been more snow and I could have stayed another week! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend with my Love My expectations where well met with my stay at the Memphis Westin. My only complaints was I could not get local programming on the TV and there was no ice available in the ice machines on either the second or four floors after checking the ice machine on ther third floor which I was staying on. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Hotel The Hotel is beautiful from the outside and the room was nice, but the price was extremely high. We were in town for the St. Jude Marathon and they explained that there would be a walk and grab food bar for us when we checked in which there was, but it was ridiculously priced. The bottled waters were $5, gatorades $4 and they even charged us for a banana. Would not recommend this hotel, will not stay at again. December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected! Selected this hotel as it was the closest in proximity to the event I was attending at the Fed Ex Forum. That was clearly the only benefit of this hotel. I travel frequently and was extremely disappointed in this hotel selection. For the price? $$$$$ It did not live up to expectations. There are NO amenities included at all. My family and I ate in the hotel dinning area twice for the convenience, slow service and under average food at a high cost. I should have known as it was empty. I should have done my research prior to booking this hotel. In addition we encountered three very noisy holiday parties above our hotel room the first night of our stay. When I called the front desk to complain, I asked to speak to a manager who would not get on the phone, and I heard him in the background making negative comments about my call. Poor customer service....steer clear of this hotel. Only positive was the bed! December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic The AC blows some air but room never gets cool. I'm writing this as I get ready to rest for the night and I have sweat all night because the front desk lady is rude and couldn't care less about changing my room( 4/1/2013 @ 10pm) I will never stay at a Westin ever again and this experience is making me reconsider my affiliation to SPG. Your company is expanding but if customer service suffers what's the point April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This hotel was the base for our wedding 4 years ago. It was sparkling! Not any more. Our first room was not up to speed re: condition of carpet, so we asked to be changed. The hotel just looked unattended to. All of the furniture in the lobby and on floors looked as if it hadn't been dusted in ages and the lobby carpet was just not vacuumed. The gym equipment and floor needed a good cleaning. Disappointed. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The staff and overall amenities are in line with other Westin's I have stayed. I was disappointed with the room itself, due to paint peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom and mildew in the shower. The hotel restaurant and bar had great service and the food was very good. The elliptical machine in the fitness did not have cable hooked up on one and one other had poor quality when watching most channels. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and Great Location Hotel is nice with spacious room and modern deco. Great location right behind Beale street. Staff very nice, efficient and friendly. Like the pet policy, though we didn't have our dog with us on this trip. Love the guitar, tried a couple during our stay. I love the view of Beale street and downtown. If your room is facing Beale street, the music could be a little much at night, though we didn't mind it. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too clean! Room 701 had a very large, ugly, black spot on the carpet in front of the bed. You couldn't miss it and my wife didn't. This spot ruined the overall ambiance and made us question how clean the linens and the rest of the room was. In addition, we noticed a lot of dirty spots on the hall way carpet leading to the elevator. This is simply not what we expect for the cost of the room. Sincerely, Joyso September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful. It was like a diamond in the rough My wife & I was celebrating our 19yr wedding anniversary . I called the day before and requested a early check in because I had worked the night shift . The staff said it would be ok. I arrived at 3:30 and my room was not ready. So we went out to eat when I arrived back at 4:40 it still was not ready. Then a few mins later it was ready. The staff was very good & friendly. They made it up to us. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel is definitely in a great location and the rooms are very nice; however, I had some issues with my room. 1. There is a sign on the refrigerator that indicates that you cannot store items in the provided refrigerator due to the weighting of the items, but that one can be requested if needed. I had left overs from a nice dinner and called down to receive a refrigerator. I was immediately told that they did not have one by a rather unfriendly staff member. When I referred to the note in the room and food I had that was going to spoil, I was again told that they had none and that was it. So unfortunately, my leftovers went to waste. 2. My comfortor did not look washed and in the morning, I noticed definite food stains on the side of the bed. 3. My rate included breakfast, but I was not provided with the voucher. I shouldn't have to remind the staff of the type of reservation I booked. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great downtown location When you stay at this hotel, you are right across the street from the FedEx Forum. You are only 1 block from historic Beale St. There is plenty to see in walking distance. Several Gibson electric guitars with mini amp and headphones were available for hotel guests to enjoy in their room during their stay. The Gibson factory located across the street from the hotel offers tours. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you need help, BEWARE The Automatic Express Service button on the room phones, the Concierge button all put me on hold for almost 10 minutes before someone answered. I finally called the main phone number from my cell phone to talk to the front desk. And forget getting help from the valets unless it means carrying bags that YOU lug down or to the front door. 5 valets did nothing to help even when asked. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Beale Street - tired hotel carpets were dirty; my robe had 2 rips--one in each shoulder from overwashing; the outlet mount in the desk was busted; clock was 9 hours off (before time change). I am a meeting planner (& SVO) and have brought small groups to this property ever since it has opened...I'm really disappointed in how quickly this place has physically plummeted. Yes, the service has been excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis stay The stay was great w/ one exception. i sent a message to the GM via e-mail and he either did not recieve it or ignored it asking for room accomodation. Staff quickly took care of my need and the stay was wonderful there-after. My thanks go the front desk staff. One other item that is a suggestion--- the olyptical exercise equipment is broken and dirty/rusted. Should be replaced. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay... Excellent visit to the Westin on Beale street in Memphis. Only one comment. When in my room around 3:30-4 on Saturday Mar 9 I could here a female maid and a male staff member arguing for about 15-20 minutes. Very aggressive and they were threatening each other. Not sure what it was about, but it made me quite uncomfortable and afraid to leave my room until they were both gone. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as other Westin properties I stay weekly at another hotel in the area until my company changed the policy that requires me to stay at the Westin in Memphis. I have stayed there twice recently. For the price of the room and parking, it in no way compares to other Westin resorts. During both of my stays there, maintenance had to be sent to my room due to the television not working and issues with the A/C. October 19, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>