The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected! Selected this hotel as it was the closest in proximity to the event I was attending at the Fed Ex Forum. That was clearly the only benefit of this hotel. I travel frequently and was extremely disappointed in this hotel selection. For the price? $$$$$ It did not live up to expectations. There are NO amenities included at all. My family and I ate in the hotel dinning area twice for the convenience, slow service and under average food at a high cost. I should have known as it was empty. I should have done my research prior to booking this hotel. In addition we encountered three very noisy holiday parties above our hotel room the first night of our stay. When I called the front desk to complain, I asked to speak to a manager who would not get on the phone, and I heard him in the background making negative comments about my call. Poor customer service....steer clear of this hotel. Only positive was the bed! December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed, but... Had some things I'm not used to expecting. Light bulbs out, tears in the wallpaper, no towels in the changing table in the family bathrooms, empty wine glasses against the wall in the hall our entire stay(only one night). Enjoyed my stay. But some loose ends did stick out. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you need help, BEWARE The Automatic Express Service button on the room phones, the Concierge button all put me on hold for almost 10 minutes before someone answered. I finally called the main phone number from my cell phone to talk to the front desk. And forget getting help from the valets unless it means carrying bags that YOU lug down or to the front door. 5 valets did nothing to help even when asked. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay The staff was extremely friendly, the location was fantastic, the bed was beyond comfortable, and the hotel was overall clean. It was a fantastic experience. I took advantage of the New Balance program and enjoyed trying out new workout gear. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best It's a WESTON ! Expect and get the best of service and accommodations. Bonus that the food was terrific and service in bar brisk and correct. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Beale Street - tired hotel carpets were dirty; my robe had 2 rips--one in each shoulder from overwashing; the outlet mount in the desk was busted; clock was 9 hours off (before time change). I am a meeting planner (& SVO) and have brought small groups to this property ever since it has opened...I'm really disappointed in how quickly this place has physically plummeted. Yes, the service has been excellent. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis stay The stay was great w/ one exception. i sent a message to the GM via e-mail and he either did not recieve it or ignored it asking for room accomodation. Staff quickly took care of my need and the stay was wonderful there-after. My thanks go the front desk staff. One other item that is a suggestion--- the olyptical exercise equipment is broken and dirty/rusted. Should be replaced. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great downtown location When you stay at this hotel, you are right across the street from the FedEx Forum. You are only 1 block from historic Beale St. There is plenty to see in walking distance. Several Gibson electric guitars with mini amp and headphones were available for hotel guests to enjoy in their room during their stay. The Gibson factory located across the street from the hotel offers tours. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed Great experience would highly recommend this hotel July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as other Westin properties I stay weekly at another hotel in the area until my company changed the policy that requires me to stay at the Westin in Memphis. I have stayed there twice recently. For the price of the room and parking, it in no way compares to other Westin resorts. During both of my stays there, maintenance had to be sent to my room due to the television not working and issues with the A/C. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay... Excellent visit to the Westin on Beale street in Memphis. Only one comment. When in my room around 3:30-4 on Saturday Mar 9 I could here a female maid and a male staff member arguing for about 15-20 minutes. Very aggressive and they were threatening each other. Not sure what it was about, but it made me quite uncomfortable and afraid to leave my room until they were both gone. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel Great hotel, friendly staff, phenomenal restaurant called Bleu Restaurant & Lounge and outstanding location at Beale Street where great live Blues music is played in numerous clubs July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility - Great Location Right in the middle of all the action downtown - sports, shopping and of course Beale St. Liked the fact that the property was real close to Beale without being right on it. Across the street from the cool Rock n' Soul Museum Very classy public areas, and then there are those wonderful Westin beds -- top notch for comfort, and soaps, etc Very friendly & helpful bellstaff May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jan. 25th - 27th 2013 I'm a loyal westin platinum customer, and used to love this hotel...HOWEVER, this site is going downhill fast. Primary issues...dirty bathrooms/showers, hallways + elevators, and unresponsive staff. Someone threw up in the elevator and I asked 5 times throughout the day Saturday and when I left Sunday it still smelled and you could see chunks in the corner of the elevator. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel staff What a great bunch of people. These are some of the staff who where excellent ambassadors for your hotel . cortney carlos ,Jason, kim are only a few of the names but I feel the entire staff from the valets the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance are a credit to Westin. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but in need of some maintenance Staff is very friendly and willing to accomodate. However, the rooms definitely need some maintenance. The shower tile was black and there was lots of mold around the shower. Also, there were stains on the comforter. Not what I had expected from a Westin. The bar area is nice as well but again there were some maintenance issues. There were bugs flying all over the bar. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good location near Beale St. Room was great. very easy access to Beale Street...Fed Ex Sports Center is very easy access. Nice location with a lot to offer and Starbuck right on the corner. Only problem is you are force to buy a drink from the bar in the room if you do not bring anything with you, due to the only available vending machine (drink) is in the parking garage. Hotel was nice and clean. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff So, we asked for recommendations for a BBQ place, and we got one (and that was from several front desk folks). We requested a plunger at one point, and it took half an hour to get it. I called down several times since my wife needed the bathroom, and the staff was unhelpful and rude. Also...the front desk should tell guests they need a room key to reach their floor. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed and pillows are great My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. From check-in to check out the staff was wonderful and the bed and pillow was the best I have slept on. Thank you and we will be back soon. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy Excessive noise from venues on Beale St. continued until after 2:00 A.M. making adequate sleep impossible July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great I upgraded to Beale street view! End of road view not worth the it!! Toilet seat broke. Carpet dirty,shower leaked into toilet room. Their lack of hand towels and wash cloths. I don't go to a hotel to have to sit and wait on housekeeping or janitorial services to fix the problem it should always be fixed before the customer arrives housekeeping knew this was bad!! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Platinum Member No upgrade and was not even able to get on a SPG floor. The neighbors were noisy all night. This could have been avoided had I been on a SPG floor with other frequent travelers. Room did not have shampoo and coffee maker still had an old filter in it. Hotel does not have an Executive Lounge. I am only receommending because there is no other SPG property near by. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll go back Front desk staff was excellent! Room was very comfortable. Excellent location - walking distance to most places we wanted to visit. Bleu bar - the bartender was amazing! We did have a problem with the shower drain.... and it was not fixed while we were there. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely friendly staff. Some cleanliness/maintenance issues The staff at this hotel is amazingly friendly and helpful. From the second I arrived everyone had smiles, helped find local places to eat and even tickets for a game that same night. At both check in and check out I was offered assistance with a very heavy bag and was never made to feel like it was a burden. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect for anyone wishing to explore Beale Street and the in/out valet and parking makes getting to outlying attractions easy. The room was spacious and mostly clean, but the shower had mildew/mold in the grout and there were black scuff marks on the floor. The first day of my stay the toilet clogged and I called for maintenance. I arrived back at the room 4 hours later and the problem had not been fixed. I put in a second call and it was fixed within a couple of hours, but they did not bother to clean the toilet after the repair. That was my only complaint about my stay there. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff are excellant arrived 8th aug 2012 for 2 weeks room excellant,view of beale street.beds oh so beautiful and soft,showers heavenly to say the least,towels changed every day if you wanted, coffee machine filled up every day if more wanted it was no trouble,would i stay again a definate YES and recomend it to see memphis.this hotel is ideally situated for all places to see. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellence The young woman in reception gave us a room overlooking Gibson guitar when she found out my husband plays. Room met all of the Westin standards. The restaurant, Bleu, was excellent , far better than we expected for a hotel restaurant. Great stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memphis stay Our room was very clean upon arrival, but we did have a few issues. First of all they wouldn't accept my AAA for my rate stating that the rate couldn't be changed because the hotel was sold out. After our first shower we noticed that the shower leaked and upon further inspection saw that someone prior to us had shoved nasty gauze in the area where it was leaking and also the carpet outside of the bathroom in the hallway was water stained. We then encountered toilet issues, it was not flushing, so we called down for a plunger hoping maintenance would fix it but they just gave us a bucket and a plunger. I informed him of our shower leaking then, but it didn't get fixed. It happened again and they handed us a plunger this time, no bucket, for us to plunge, then it sat out in the hallway for two days. This hotel was Extremely pricey, more than I should have payed, and probably won't pay again, I did love how close it was to Beale Street. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXPENSIVE I WAS DISAPPOINTED. I DID NOT GET WHAT I WAS EXPECTING COMPARED TO THE PRICE I PAID. ALSO, PAYING TO "SELF" PARK $18.00?? FOR THE PRICE I PAID PARKING SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED. I WAS ALSO DISAPPOINTED THERE WAS NOT AT LEAST A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ROOM AND DID NOT GET FRIENDLY SERVICE December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in. My overall stay was good but check in was difficult because I am a CLC Lodging member. They did not honor my checkinn card. Other than that it was a beautiful facility. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and perks The staff here was incredible. They were extremely friendly and helpful. And the "loaner" Gibson guitars by the front desk were an awesome perk. The only thing missing were drink machines so I could get a Diet Coke for less than $4 from the mini bar after I got back to the room. The restaurant's breakfast was also incredibly good. April 8, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>