The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Stay Great hotel with good proximity to great attractions. Wouldn't provide late checkout, although it is guaranteed in to Crossover Rewards members with status and was listed in confirmation email. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Westin The room was large, nice and clean. what I would expect for the rate being charged. The gift shop was practically non-existent. I needed shaving cream and the gift center lacked nearly everything. Needs improvement. Several people were stuck on the elevator because the front desk didn't indicate your key was required to operate it. I gave my wife both keys to proceed me to the room while I had to leave the hotel to go look for shaving cream. Information should provided as a courtesy. Also, I couldn't get an early check in. That would have been very helpful. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by less than expected I was disappointed in our stay at the Westin in Memphis. I thought that it was very overrated for luxury hotel. I have sayed in mid grade hotels that offered more than this one. No pool , indoor or outdoor. No spa.The restaurant that was in the hotel was overpriced and overrated for the area. I wanted to surprise my wife for our 16th wedding anniversary and I did just that ....with the price only! It cost about $600 for 2 nights. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work I stay at Westins a lot and this one needs some work. In my roon the carpet was stained and bubbling. In my co workers room one outlet didn't work and there were hairs in the sink. In the restaurant we could barely get a waitress to serve us. I think this hotel is slipping from previous stays and needs to tighten up. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great hotel, but a few disappointments My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our visit to Beale Street. The appearance of the hotel was amazing it had a spa like atmosphere. The price was very reasonable, but the things that I was surprised about was when you enter the room it's signs everywhere letting you know they charge for everything you touch in the room. Even the internet cost, and that was surprising to me considering other hotels offer free internet. I was told by an employee there, that if I needed internet I should visit the Starbucks next door. Also while visiting Beale street I learn that the hotels surrounding hotels in the area offered some kind of free breakfast, whereas the Westin doesn’t offer nothing but a room service menu. Other than that I enjoyed my trip, and I will consider staying with them again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend This hotel has a great location. Across the street is the Gibson guitar factory , Fed ex Forum and the Rock and Soul museum. Also, only one block from Beale Street. We were able to get the Sun Studio shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studio on the corner. The room was nice and the heavenly bed was very comfortable. The big surprise was being able to gheck out a Gibson guitar from the showcase and taking it up to the room. We were very pleased with the hotel. Thank you. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a suite. That thrilled us, but we soon found out that being located on that particular side of the building placed us just above the outdoor courtyard for Silky O' Sullivans and we weren't able to get to sleep until 2:00 am because of all the noise. We noticed this about our location that afternoon, but I assumed the building would have enough soundproofing to compensate. I'll request a room on the other side next time. Also, the grout in the bathroom was disgusting. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuk Front desk is always understaffed, less than helpful. Toilet did not flush. Toiletries were not fresh -- both called in to question if housekeeping had done their job. Mouth wash was open, half empty -- yuk! Complementary coffee was decaf only, no cream. Staff and mngmnt just don't care. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The hotel was above and beyond our expectations! Right across from Fed Ex forum and just a block to Bealle St makes it so conveneint. The bed was "Heavenly"... October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs service training The Hotel is comfortable, semi clean, but needs a little TLC in the rooms. The staff however needs some real customer service training. They should all lean the basics of dealing with customers. For example, they should say, "how may I help you", instead of starting off a sentence with "Yes". Also, someone needs to explain to me why it cost $40.00 to go to the Airport 12 miles away. At that price I felt like I was in New York. Oh and by the way the hotel arranged this service for me instead of calling a Taxi. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but missing some things The beds are wonderful but after watching hotel impossible I was more aware of some flaws to this hotel. First as I walked in the room the ottoman was an old mismatched piece that was worn pretty bad. The floor had the little plastic things from the price tag on new clothing along with a left over piece of someone's meal. There were places with quite a bit of dust and the bed sheets and comforter were worn and had hair and other stains. The shelf in the corner of the shower was broken. The staff was pleasant and helpful but my bill came with a 7.00 charge for M&Ms that I didn't eat. The staff was good to take that off my bill. The location and the bed were the positives for this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Staff Upon check-in I was asked to provide a credit card number for any incidentals. I was never informed of any dollar amount that would be authorized on my account. Much to my surprise the Westin authorized and are holding a $100.00 for five to seven days for the "incidentals". If a hotel is planning on holding a sum of money of this size at the very least they should be required to inform the guest when they request their credit card. In my situation I was not informed and in my opinion lead to believe there would be no authorization of any amount per the clerks wording the best I remember it " Sir, I just need to get a credit card number to put ON FILE for any possible incidentals. At this point if the clerk would have kindly informed me of this authorization of $100 I could have picked a credit card vs. my debit card. I called the hotel following my check-out and left the manager a message but unfortunately 24 hours later I have not received a follow-up. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very loud! I wish the staff would have recognized that we were traveling with children. The room was great! but the music on Beale St., was too loud! It stopped around 2 am. I found out the next morning that the rooms on the other side of the hotel are quieter. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Not happy w recent stay. This is an aging property that has not been kept up. Linens on my sheets did not fit, mattress exposed. Peeling paint in the bathroom. And the cost was obscene for what I received. The location is great for Beale St, but that is the only positive thing I can say. Bummed. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for My stay was really good except for one thing, when I stayed there you gave me an option for either extra points or 2 free drink coupons because of my status with starwood. I chose the 2 free drink coupons. My associate ordered me a cab and he got a mixed drink. I was on the phone at the time and looked up and he had a credit card out and I said what you are you doing, he said paying for the portion that the coupon doesn't cover. He said the cab was 18.00 and his mixed drink was 20.00. I have stayed at some very upscale places in my life. I have never paid over 12.00 for a drink anywhere. I will remember never to order anything to drink at your hotel again. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis This hotel was the place to be. It was centrally located to all the major downtown attractions, music, and nightlife. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beale free Wifi in room would be much nicer than a USA Today paper at my door....especially since this is not a budget hotel; it's bad enough there are separate parking charges, but not having free internet seems petty in this day & age ...but overall nice room & great would stay here again! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay My visit could not have been better. The room and bed were fabulous. Beautiful and comfortable. Room very quiet. I asked for a view and was advised that the Beale side could be noisey. I had a view of the town which was very nice at night. We went to a concert at the Fed Ex Forum and it was directly across the street. We ate on Beale St and it was a short walk. Blues City was the best place to eat. Fabulous!!! Had a great time and will return. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great downtown location When you stay at this hotel, you are right across the street from the FedEx Forum. You are only 1 block from historic Beale St. There is plenty to see in walking distance. Several Gibson electric guitars with mini amp and headphones were available for hotel guests to enjoy in their room during their stay. The Gibson factory located across the street from the hotel offers tours. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hetel is perfectly located for Beale Street and/or the Fed Ex Forum. I wouldn't stay anywhere else downtown Memphis. It is so perfectly located for where you want to be and so reasonably priced. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Excellent Upon arrival there was some difficulty in finding the type of room we had requested. The delay was fairly minimal, but the manager on duty upgraded our stay to a Junior Suite for delay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location This hotel is only steps away from the FedEx Forum, the Rock and Soul Museum and Beale Street. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff is very attentive. One word of caution, the drinks at the lobby bar are very pricey. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed Booked two king rooms. Got to hotel, had to get luggage cart ourselves, given two queen bed rooms, desk said to check tomorrow since the kings were sold out. Checked the next day and the desk could care less and said they were overbooked so we could not get rooms with a king bed. Offered to get manager but told us it would do no good. Room service slow X2 days because the kitchen was backed up. One morning took 45 minutes. We were not impressed with the limited room service menu. Ordered a parfait from the afternoon menu. Kitchen staff didn't call back to tell us they were out just sent the rest of our order and mentioned it then. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - Good quality Just a block from all the action on Beale St. and right across from the FedEx Arena. Great location to see all the sites from. Little overpriced bar inside hotel. Room was very nice but cleaning staff did not leave coffee 2 of 4 mornings and daily cleaning was very average - below average. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was in the lap of luxury I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel. It was walking distance to many attractions and restaurants, and my bathroom was the best I've ever been in. I'd love to have it at my own house! Your staff is AMAZING! They hooked us up with restaurant recommendations and car service that couldn't be beat! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Memphis I travel to Memphis often and have found no better accommodation. Comfortable classy environment with a great staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay! So I must say this was my first time staying in Memphis and I was unsure where I should stay, not knowing the area well at all. I ended up choosing the Westin which was in the heart of downtown right by Beale Street and the FedEx forum. I was very surprised on how convenient the location was to all the great areas! The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation! From the front desk to their own restaurant Bleu, everyone I came in contact with was just genuinely pleasant to be around which is a breathe of fresh air from some of the places I have stayed in the past. This will definitely be my destination the next time I am in the area. Keep up the great work Westin! September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too clean! Room 701 had a very large, ugly, black spot on the carpet in front of the bed. You couldn't miss it and my wife didn't. This spot ruined the overall ambiance and made us question how clean the linens and the rest of the room was. In addition, we noticed a lot of dirty spots on the hall way carpet leading to the elevator. This is simply not what we expect for the cost of the room. Sincerely, Joyso September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best Staff. Being close to Beale St. is a plus, but what keeps me coming back is the Staff. They are helpful from the time you check in until the time you leave, and all this with a SMILE on their faces. :-) September 23, 2013
  • 2015-10-12T06:19:27.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>