The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location -10; Quality - 5 Location is excellent with easy access to Beale Street and Hard Rock Cafe. The room was very comfortable, and since we were in an odd-numbered room, we were on the opposite side of the hotel from Beale Street. This made for a much quieter room and plenty of rest on the great bed. There were several places in the room that were very dusty when we checked in and did not receive any cleaning while there: the telephone and the bed side tables. We had WiFi, and it was great for one device, but we had two laptops and were unable to connect with the second one. WiFi should be free for all guests, especially at the price range of this hotel. The cost of parking is also quite high. We stayed in other properties on our trip in other cities that were nicer than the Westin, with free WiFi, and that cost 1/3 to 1/2 less. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only good feature was close to Beale St 1st time at this Westin for 4 days. Close to Beale St. Found problems after check in. AC drain was plugged and overflowed on carpet - carpet very wet. Called front desk to inform - had to call twice within 2 hrs. Maint. finally arrived. Never fixed until next day, then maint. put in a large fan to dry. Housekeeping never did vacuum room for 4 days. Valet was called for car - was slow. Upon checkout, called valet for car & luggage. Waited over 30 min. & never came. Had to load luggage ourselves & wait for car. Front desk friendly but did not follow up on problems. However, we were offered another room if carpet did not dry enough, which they in turn said it did. Will not stay here again. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service Even though Athens YTD is below the 95%, the reasons for the results are beyond the sphere of Shawn's influence. Shawn has taken additional account responsibility and has filled in for co-worker in unexpected absences. I was very disappointed in my most recent stay @ the Western in Memphis. I had previously stayed @ this location two years ago and rated this hotel a “5 star”. I don't know what happened, but all the failures where in the area of staff (not helpful, not knowledgeable, not friendly) and poor overall service. I would not return to this hotel if I had a choice. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis in late May This was first time staying down by Beale St. The Westin is a nice hotel and is in a great location. We got there a little after 9 pm. We had a terrible time getting to the hotel because of the streets being blocked off. We were not aware that they did this. I like staying at the hotel and loved that you could walk to just about anywhere, but we wished we were told about the streets being blocked off at 9. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Great location for access to Beale Street/Memphis in May! The bed was very comfy! Tub & dual-head shower in bathroom, separately. Water gets very hot, which gets a big thumbs up! However, for the price, there needs to be a refrigerator with space for personal stuff instead of being filled with overpriced items & food on the menu is a bit overpriced! Overall, great hotel! June 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Platinum Member No upgrade and was not even able to get on a SPG floor. The neighbors were noisy all night. This could have been avoided had I been on a SPG floor with other frequent travelers. Room did not have shampoo and coffee maker still had an old filter in it. Hotel does not have an Executive Lounge. I am only receommending because there is no other SPG property near by. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel is definitely in a great location and the rooms are very nice; however, I had some issues with my room. 1. There is a sign on the refrigerator that indicates that you cannot store items in the provided refrigerator due to the weighting of the items, but that one can be requested if needed. I had left overs from a nice dinner and called down to receive a refrigerator. I was immediately told that they did not have one by a rather unfriendly staff member. When I referred to the note in the room and food I had that was going to spoil, I was again told that they had none and that was it. So unfortunately, my leftovers went to waste. 2. My comfortor did not look washed and in the morning, I noticed definite food stains on the side of the bed. 3. My rate included breakfast, but I was not provided with the voucher. I shouldn't have to remind the staff of the type of reservation I booked. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This hotel was the base for our wedding 4 years ago. It was sparkling! Not any more. Our first room was not up to speed re: condition of carpet, so we asked to be changed. The hotel just looked unattended to. All of the furniture in the lobby and on floors looked as if it hadn't been dusted in ages and the lobby carpet was just not vacuumed. The gym equipment and floor needed a good cleaning. Disappointed. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should get 3 stars, not 4 We recently spent two nights at this hotel..Always love the heavenly bed & shower but was disappointed that we didn't get new amenities the second day...we had to make do with leftovers from the previous day. Overall, the lobby is beautiful but the upstairs guest areas are not 4star to us. When the elevator door opened and the sign said Starwood preferred, i wondered what the other floors looked like. The room felt "dingy". I'm not sure if the carpet was worn or just dirty but it was not comfortable to walk on. If there is a pool we were not informed of its existence.This was one of 5 starwood hotels we stayed in during these last 10 days and the only 4 star, but the most disappointing. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Room Fantastic service, excellent city location, and great, comfortable rooms. It was a pleasure to stay here. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility - Great Location Right in the middle of all the action downtown - sports, shopping and of course Beale St. Liked the fact that the property was real close to Beale without being right on it. Across the street from the cool Rock n' Soul Museum Very classy public areas, and then there are those wonderful Westin beds -- top notch for comfort, and soaps, etc Very friendly & helpful bellstaff May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfulfilled committments Upon checking into the hotel, the upgrade that was confirmed to me several times was no longer available. In addition, when discussing this with the person at the front desk, it was clear that he was not interested in listening to how the reservation was made and confirmed, but to just move me along. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed Unfortunately my husband and I had a terrible weekend experience at the Westin in Memphis. Our bathroom was filthy. Hairs, many hairs. Housekeeping was sent to our room to clean shortly after our arrival on Friday night, but it was still dirty. It was obvious that the floor in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned since areas were covered in dust and hairs. Our room was never touched by housekeeping again during our stay even though we requested it early in the day on Saturday. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hair everywhere I kept finding hair everywhere in my room. It even came wrapped up with my silverware when my breakfast room service came. The staff was very nice, when items regarding our room service needed correction. We were overcharged for the room service. I'm sure we will get it corrected once we bring it up at check out, but I don't like feeling that I need to watch my bill carefully. Also, I was not offered my choice of extra star points or free wifi when I checked in. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Clean I'm a platinum guest who travels to this hotel very often. Outside of the POOR PLATINUM RECOGNITION the room I was provided was dirty. The bathroom had mildew, there were stains on the carpet and curtains, and worst all the front desk manager was least helpful. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms/fitness I love the hotel but I was very unhappy with the restaurant. I ordered oatmeal and coffee. My coworker arrived and asked for a banana. I told the waitress we were in a hurry so to please bring me the check so that I could pay. She did but never filled my coffee and 25 minutes later---no oatmeal. I asked if they could put it to go so I could take with me as we had a meeting to get to. It still wasn't done SO I PAID but no food. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 star treatment with a 4 star price. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the location excellent. That is just about all the positive things I can say about the Westin Memphis Beale Street. We inspected the room upon arrival. The lounge chair in the room had several large blood stains on it. We also found that several of the sodas in the mini bar had been opened and put back in the bar. I called the front desk to complain. they told me that they would restock the bar the following day. (We were only staying one night.) I asked to be moved to a new room due to the bloody furniture. We were told there were only suites available and it would cost extra to be upgraded. Later I found out that I had been charged for the sodas that were opened in the bar. I have since written a letter and email to the management and am awaiting response. I will update this review once I hear from some one. Until then I would not recommend this hotel. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Choice for Memphis Really glad we chose this hotel for our stay in Memphis. We were in town for a Red Hot Chili Peppers concert at the Fed Ex Forum which is just steps from the Westin and is only a block off of Beale St. We weren't allowed to get to our room until 2 hrs after check-in time, which was frustrating seeing how we had to be ready for the specific show time that evening. However, we were offered a $20 credit which we used for cocktails at the Bleu restaurant downstairs while we waited. The room was clean & comfortable, the Starwood line has my FAVORITE furnishings & bedding. I'm glad we found this hotel, we will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Memphis! April 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still waiting TV wasn't working. My co-worker had no hot water, and I requested my invoice by email. Two weeks later, I'm still waiting. And this is a gold member treatment. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Great Platinum Recognition We had a gre stay at this hotel. We received a nice upgrade to a suite and the location cannot be more convenient. The front desk staff and valets were welcoming and attentive. Great hotel. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and atmosphere, but charged for items not used or touched in room! I had never stayed at a Westin and with this being my first I was very impressed unitl I reveiwed my bank statement. The lobby was nice and clean, staff was very friendly, elevators clean, and the room was very clean and comfortable. We had a GREAT view and were right around the corner from Beale. The location couldn't have been any better! I had read the reviews about the cost of the in room mini bar and was well aware to not even touch the items because they are weight sensored. I was charged for $80+ for items I had never touched let alone used. I've contacted the hotel (yesturday) and to my disappointment I was unable to speak with anyone to resolve this issue and have not heard back from a manager as of yet. I'm anticiapting the refund of these charges but am very disappointed that I was charged at all. They should know if no items had to be replaced by the staff then nothing was used. Also, I hung the card to not recieve housekeeping since we were styaing two nights and rec'd a voucher that I did not use, but would have rather had points added to my card. Other than the bogus charges this was a great place and I would come back again depending the outcome of reimbursment for the un-used items in the mini bar. I will write back and let the outcome of these charges be known. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Benefits for Platinum For all the nights I stay at Starwwod Hotels (platinum) you get nothing from this hotel but a down graded room.(sold out of king beds???) I guess they don't care because their location is so good ..oh ya $16.00 ketel one this New York or Memphis? February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is not a priority I had an issue at check in and found that the ladies at the front desk couldn't have cared less that their issue with not having my room ready caused me to be late for my plans. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not come back Great location but this place needs some work. We arrived at 5 pm after a 7 hour trip and our room wasn't ready until 7 pm. The next day we left in the morning, came back to our room at 5 pm and it still hadn't been cleaned. We had to ask that our room be cleaned. The next day, housekeeping only picked up dirty towels, did not clean the room, and did not leave clean towels. We called the front desk to request clean towels and almost 3 hours and 3 phone calls later we still do not have towels. Completely unacceptable. February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring a flash light Was our first visit to Memphis and our visit to a Westin Hotel. The hotel it's self is very nice, the staff "in person" are very nice and professional. On the phone not so much..they were short with me and seemed to be bothered to be talking on the phone. The bathrooms are much to dark, not enough light to put on makeup or shave. Please brighten up the bathrooms. Also, felt that with the price of the room, food and parking that the internet usage should have been free or at least free in the lobby area. Also witnessed a valet worker back a large GMC truck into the wall. Glad we used the self park and it was less cost. February 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by INTERNET, VALET, FITNESS CENTER all poor!! This was my third visit - and it was very disappointing. The internet is intermittent and slow. The valet team are more focused on sitting in the back room resting in the morning - rather than making cars available. The wake-up call system was zero for two on the two nights i stayed last week. The Fitness Center is dirty and the machines were modern and functional in 2002, which is ten years ago! The staff are not interested in fixing these problems. Think very hard re alternatives to this ... January 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly Staff Fantastic Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking is inconvenient and the vendor (not the hotel) charges random prices...Example: First night (10 hours) I was there, lost my ticket, paid $15. Second night (8 hours), had ticket, paid $20. Sign posted said: $10. Hallways need sprucing up and need to be vacuumed and cleaned regularly...consistently observed regular issues with bits of trash etc in the hallways. Workout center was adequate and nice. Room service late night dining options really don't exist. January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This hotel needs improvement soon! The hotel service is terrible. The management will not grant suite rooms or upgrades to SPG status holders unless you are paying for a room!!!! Management must approve the upgrade and that is based on opinion. The rooms are in need of a makeover. Towels are old and limited. The bathrooms are rusty and have mold. The heating in the rooms are also on a limit. This hotel is in a prime location but ranks at the bottom. Other local hotels are better hands down. I come to this hotel alot due to business. I also like getting the SPG points. However sometimes the points dont matter and at this point the service and hotel overal has made me lose all resepect for SPG PROPERTY. January 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing and Unmet Expectations Although the hotel is aesthetically pleasing from the outside and has an inviting entrance/lobby area, our expectations were not met. The stay started off poorly because of the staff’s seemingly complete lack of organization coupled with an inability to determine what rooms were available during the check-in process. (The reservations had been made at least a month in advance.) Other reasons for our disappointment resulted from the poor cleanliness of the room, improperly made beds (short-sheeted?!), no pool, no free wifi and a mini-bar/snack system designed to nickel and dime guests. It is amazing that at least one other reviewer had similar comments about the bed sheets not being made up properly. Due to these issues and since there are several other hotel choices in the Beale Street area, this hotel cannot be recommended. This hotel does not provide the soothing and relaxing experience that Westin hotels strive to provide. Above/Met Expectations: Convenient location; courteous staff; large and spacious bathroom Below Expectations: No pool; improperly made bed (short-sheeted?!); room cleanliness lacking January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many Issues There were many issues with this hotel during our stay. When we first tried to check in at 7:00 pm both of our rooms were not ready. The hotel clerk then tried to blame it on us saying that we didn't try to check in earlier when we had requested an early check in twice. After waiting for about an hour they gave us our room keys. One room had been cleaned and the other had not been cleaned. The room that had been cleaned was missing pillows. Luckily after we returned from dinner the second room had been cleaned. The next morning we learned that the shower did not work. January 4, 2012
  • 2015-11-27 T08:24:00.459-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_465, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>