Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beale Street Great hotel..Just a few steps from Beale Street>>> Staying again this week July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Beale St location Love this hotel. My wife and 2 teenage children stayed 2 nights here. We had 2 rooms and both were lovely with a great view across the street of the Fedex arena and Beale Street. Everyone was so friendly and relaxed. We toured the Gibson guitar factory across the street and was thrilled to be able to have a loaner Gibson in our room for the duration of our stay, no charge. What a fun perk!! We loved that it was one block to Beale Street, we spent both Saturday and Friday night there, what a party!! A very safe beautiful hotel literally in the middle of everything. My wife and daughter had fun at the bar getting to know Carlos, great fun. The breakfast in Bleu was perfect, the service and super foods menu was so appreciated. Will definitely come back to see a basketball game July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay at in Memphis I've stay at this hoteltwo times now. Both stays we're excellent. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! We stayed here because of its location to the Gibson store & Beale St. Everyone was VERY nice! The staff was very friendly & always had a smile on their face. We called for an extra blanket & we had it in less than 5 minutes. Our room was very clean & the bathroom was huge. The beds were very comfortable(just as comfortable as my bed at home). The shower was great! My son is tall & he was able to shower without ducking down & the water pressure was great!! We had a wonderful time in Memphis & plan on coming back. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Danish experience This Hotel is situated right in the heart of Memphis, walking distance to all the sights and close to the Mississippi River. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unusual Poor Performance I am a Platinum member and have stayed at this property several times for business, usually with excellent results. And first of all, let me say that the folks I met were kind and treated me well. I offer this review as an open letter to Westin Beale to address my concerns, as I did in person. The problems started when I went to hang my clothes and found a golf shirt still in the closet from the last occupant (i guess). No big deal, I've left shirts before. Next came issues with room service, when my first 5 requests were unavailable (I finally asked what non seafood items were available and was given a choice of burger, chicken sandwich or steak frites). This was at 9pm on a Monday night, not a late night or weekend menu. Choice number six came up very late. I had to call to see what had happened, as it was 25 minutes after the promised time. It was not as listed in the menu, as the arugula salad was substituted with sauteed garlic asparagus which was placed on top of the frites (soggy) and my steak was overcooked. The peppercorn sauce was also missing. I was told the restaurant had changed menus but unfortunately my room had not received a new one. I got several different stories about the menu, so I am unsure if there was in fact a new one or not. The room service attendant was kind and apologetic, but obviously running late because she was the only one available. When I went to take a shower the valve was malfunctioning and I had a choice of tepid water or scalding, truly too hot to bear even for a second.. I tried to titrate it but after 4-5 attempts i went with the tepid setting. I went down to chat with the manager the next morning, who was very nice and dealt well with my frustration. Unfortunately, when I returned to the room later that day the shower was now continuously leaking and the parts removed for replacement were left in my shower basket, along with the plastic they were wrapped in. The shirt was still in the closet. My frustration level was up and my patience down. I chose to check out a day early and give the management team a few days to correct these issues. I like this Westin and will return, but I knew it was time to go. Things happen. Sometimes issues pile-on and a team can start so far behind they would not have been able to please me. The manager comped my dinner and this was both kind and appropriate. My caution to fellow travelers is to check on the restaurant menu, as "Blu" is attempting to become a seafood-centric restaurant and is apparently offering only the most basic of selections for those of us with allergies/dietary restrictions. I also urge Starwood and Westin Beale Street to discuss this with the Management of Blu in order to better accommodate all their patrons. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was concerned after reading some of the less than stellar reviews but was totally satisfied with our stay. My husband and I were traveling with our adult daughter and we booked two rooms. I was very impressed with the young lady who checked us in and spent the time to find the rooms we requested. She was chatty, funny and accommodating. When we were done, she came around the desk, shook my hand and introduced herself. She also made sure we had whatever coupons we needed for the attractions we planned to visit. Our room was what I'd hoped it would be...clean and quiet. I loved the large bathroom. The only complaints I'd mention would be a lack of hot water when I tried to take a shower at 10:00pm and fingerprints all over the window when we arrived. There was was plenty of hot water each morning when we showered. As an aside...I absolutely despise minibars and snack trays...especially ones that charge you if you move an item. I find the whole concept offensive. We had a very nice stay. I liked that it was a contemporary hotel, that you could self park next door and that it was conveniently located. When we travel, we always prefer privacy over excessive "service", so I really can't comment on that. I do want to mention the wonderful Mr. Hayes who expressed an interest in our plans each day, made sure we had coupons and entertained us with his stories and humor while we waited for our car. He is a great asset to the hotel. I would encourage prospective travelers to not be put off by some of the reviews and give the hotel a chance. I think they'd be pleasantly surprised. June 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Castille Our group had three rooms and none of them every got comfortably cool. The staff overcharged us for parking and a water that was never touched. There was an ice machine but no coke machine on our floor. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the location! This hotel is located right in the middle of all the action in downtown Memphis! It's one block from Beale Street and right next to theFedEx Arena. We could walk to a lot of things and really take in the area. The restaurant is really nice and the staff are incredibly helpful. We will be back! June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised There was a lot of hustle and bustle when we arrived for a short overnight on our way west by car. We enjoyed the motorcycles, nighttime activity on the main strip, and then a pleasant singer and servers in the hotel bar. It was a nice rest stop. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of status recognition I use to frequently stay at this facility. In the past 3 months I haven't been upgraded once nor received a thank you for being Platinum and have the Westin be my choice hotel in Memphis. I do receive the generic thank you email from the general manager. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location -10; Quality - 5 Location is excellent with easy access to Beale Street and Hard Rock Cafe. The room was very comfortable, and since we were in an odd-numbered room, we were on the opposite side of the hotel from Beale Street. This made for a much quieter room and plenty of rest on the great bed. There were several places in the room that were very dusty when we checked in and did not receive any cleaning while there: the telephone and the bed side tables. We had WiFi, and it was great for one device, but we had two laptops and were unable to connect with the second one. WiFi should be free for all guests, especially at the price range of this hotel. The cost of parking is also quite high. We stayed in other properties on our trip in other cities that were nicer than the Westin, with free WiFi, and that cost 1/3 to 1/2 less. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only good feature was close to Beale St 1st time at this Westin for 4 days. Close to Beale St. Found problems after check in. AC drain was plugged and overflowed on carpet - carpet very wet. Called front desk to inform - had to call twice within 2 hrs. Maint. finally arrived. Never fixed until next day, then maint. put in a large fan to dry. Housekeeping never did vacuum room for 4 days. Valet was called for car - was slow. Upon checkout, called valet for car & luggage. Waited over 30 min. & never came. Had to load luggage ourselves & wait for car. Front desk friendly but did not follow up on problems. However, we were offered another room if carpet did not dry enough, which they in turn said it did. Will not stay here again. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service Even though Athens YTD is below the 95%, the reasons for the results are beyond the sphere of Shawn's influence. Shawn has taken additional account responsibility and has filled in for co-worker in unexpected absences. I was very disappointed in my most recent stay @ the Western in Memphis. I had previously stayed @ this location two years ago and rated this hotel a “5 star”. I don't know what happened, but all the failures where in the area of staff (not helpful, not knowledgeable, not friendly) and poor overall service. I would not return to this hotel if I had a choice. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis in late May This was first time staying down by Beale St. The Westin is a nice hotel and is in a great location. We got there a little after 9 pm. We had a terrible time getting to the hotel because of the streets being blocked off. We were not aware that they did this. I like staying at the hotel and loved that you could walk to just about anywhere, but we wished we were told about the streets being blocked off at 9. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Great location for access to Beale Street/Memphis in May! The bed was very comfy! Tub & dual-head shower in bathroom, separately. Water gets very hot, which gets a big thumbs up! However, for the price, there needs to be a refrigerator with space for personal stuff instead of being filled with overpriced items & food on the menu is a bit overpriced! Overall, great hotel! June 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Platinum Member No upgrade and was not even able to get on a SPG floor. The neighbors were noisy all night. This could have been avoided had I been on a SPG floor with other frequent travelers. Room did not have shampoo and coffee maker still had an old filter in it. Hotel does not have an Executive Lounge. I am only receommending because there is no other SPG property near by. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel is definitely in a great location and the rooms are very nice; however, I had some issues with my room. 1. There is a sign on the refrigerator that indicates that you cannot store items in the provided refrigerator due to the weighting of the items, but that one can be requested if needed. I had left overs from a nice dinner and called down to receive a refrigerator. I was immediately told that they did not have one by a rather unfriendly staff member. When I referred to the note in the room and food I had that was going to spoil, I was again told that they had none and that was it. So unfortunately, my leftovers went to waste. 2. My comfortor did not look washed and in the morning, I noticed definite food stains on the side of the bed. 3. My rate included breakfast, but I was not provided with the voucher. I shouldn't have to remind the staff of the type of reservation I booked. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This hotel was the base for our wedding 4 years ago. It was sparkling! Not any more. Our first room was not up to speed re: condition of carpet, so we asked to be changed. The hotel just looked unattended to. All of the furniture in the lobby and on floors looked as if it hadn't been dusted in ages and the lobby carpet was just not vacuumed. The gym equipment and floor needed a good cleaning. Disappointed. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should get 3 stars, not 4 We recently spent two nights at this hotel..Always love the heavenly bed & shower but was disappointed that we didn't get new amenities the second day...we had to make do with leftovers from the previous day. Overall, the lobby is beautiful but the upstairs guest areas are not 4star to us. When the elevator door opened and the sign said Starwood preferred, i wondered what the other floors looked like. The room felt "dingy". I'm not sure if the carpet was worn or just dirty but it was not comfortable to walk on. If there is a pool we were not informed of its existence.This was one of 5 starwood hotels we stayed in during these last 10 days and the only 4 star, but the most disappointing. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Room Fantastic service, excellent city location, and great, comfortable rooms. It was a pleasure to stay here. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility - Great Location Right in the middle of all the action downtown - sports, shopping and of course Beale St. Liked the fact that the property was real close to Beale without being right on it. Across the street from the cool Rock n' Soul Museum Very classy public areas, and then there are those wonderful Westin beds -- top notch for comfort, and soaps, etc Very friendly & helpful bellstaff May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfulfilled committments Upon checking into the hotel, the upgrade that was confirmed to me several times was no longer available. In addition, when discussing this with the person at the front desk, it was clear that he was not interested in listening to how the reservation was made and confirmed, but to just move me along. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed Unfortunately my husband and I had a terrible weekend experience at the Westin in Memphis. Our bathroom was filthy. Hairs, many hairs. Housekeeping was sent to our room to clean shortly after our arrival on Friday night, but it was still dirty. It was obvious that the floor in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned since areas were covered in dust and hairs. Our room was never touched by housekeeping again during our stay even though we requested it early in the day on Saturday. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hair everywhere I kept finding hair everywhere in my room. It even came wrapped up with my silverware when my breakfast room service came. The staff was very nice, when items regarding our room service needed correction. We were overcharged for the room service. I'm sure we will get it corrected once we bring it up at check out, but I don't like feeling that I need to watch my bill carefully. Also, I was not offered my choice of extra star points or free wifi when I checked in. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Clean I'm a platinum guest who travels to this hotel very often. Outside of the POOR PLATINUM RECOGNITION the room I was provided was dirty. The bathroom had mildew, there were stains on the carpet and curtains, and worst all the front desk manager was least helpful. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms/fitness I love the hotel but I was very unhappy with the restaurant. I ordered oatmeal and coffee. My coworker arrived and asked for a banana. I told the waitress we were in a hurry so to please bring me the check so that I could pay. She did but never filled my coffee and 25 minutes later---no oatmeal. I asked if they could put it to go so I could take with me as we had a meeting to get to. It still wasn't done SO I PAID but no food. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 star treatment with a 4 star price. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the location excellent. That is just about all the positive things I can say about the Westin Memphis Beale Street. We inspected the room upon arrival. The lounge chair in the room had several large blood stains on it. We also found that several of the sodas in the mini bar had been opened and put back in the bar. I called the front desk to complain. they told me that they would restock the bar the following day. (We were only staying one night.) I asked to be moved to a new room due to the bloody furniture. We were told there were only suites available and it would cost extra to be upgraded. Later I found out that I had been charged for the sodas that were opened in the bar. I have since written a letter and email to the management and am awaiting response. I will update this review once I hear from some one. Until then I would not recommend this hotel. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Choice for Memphis Really glad we chose this hotel for our stay in Memphis. We were in town for a Red Hot Chili Peppers concert at the Fed Ex Forum which is just steps from the Westin and is only a block off of Beale St. We weren't allowed to get to our room until 2 hrs after check-in time, which was frustrating seeing how we had to be ready for the specific show time that evening. However, we were offered a $20 credit which we used for cocktails at the Bleu restaurant downstairs while we waited. The room was clean & comfortable, the Starwood line has my FAVORITE furnishings & bedding. I'm glad we found this hotel, we will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Memphis! April 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still waiting TV wasn't working. My co-worker had no hot water, and I requested my invoice by email. Two weeks later, I'm still waiting. And this is a gold member treatment. April 12, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T08:27:10.561-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_476, tr_476
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>