The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Westin The room was large, nice and clean. what I would expect for the rate being charged. The gift shop was practically non-existent. I needed shaving cream and the gift center lacked nearly everything. Needs improvement. Several people were stuck on the elevator because the front desk didn't indicate your key was required to operate it. I gave my wife both keys to proceed me to the room while I had to leave the hotel to go look for shaving cream. Information should provided as a courtesy. Also, I couldn't get an early check in. That would have been very helpful. November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by one of the worst hotes I've ever stayed in! Not even one complimentary bottle of water in the room!! Of course one in the minibar at $5.00! May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhelpful/Unresponsive I stayed at this hotel one room night on a business trip. When I checked my American Express I noticed I was billed for a little over $5 more than on the bill placed under my door. I called on a Monday May 27th and was told that I drank a soda and was charged for it. I told the lady who answered the phone that I did not drink a soda. She said that I must have drank one because the maids count the items in the room when they clean. She went on to say that someone would be in touch within 48 hours. Noone contacted me in the next 48 hours. I called the hotel again on Thursday, May 30th. This time I spoke to a women who asked me if I touched a soda in the room. I explained that I did not touch a soda or drink one. She stated that I was charged because I must have moved a soda in the room. This was opposite what I was told on Monday. She stated she would take care of the charge. It is now June 4th and to date noone from management has contacted me regarding my dispute for this charge and there are no pending credits on my business american express. Please advise as to when I will receive a credit for something I did not use. I plan on disputing the charge with my credit card if I do not hear back this week. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! This Westin is a great location when attending events at the FedEx Forum or hanging on Beale. Don Norwood was especially helpful with recommendations during our stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Expectations After reading some reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. Security was tight as the Lakers were leaving the Hotel as we were arriving. This was an awesome experience in itself. The staff checked us in promptly. We continued to watch the team board the bus and the security personnel was nice. The room was clean and very comfortable... Our room overlooked Beale street so I will say it is loud on into the night. If you prefer total quiet request room on the other side of hotel...I was extremely pleased with the attached parking garage...I read reviews where ppl had issues with the minibar. We didn't even open it and there were no issues of being charged for anything. There wasn't time to worry about internet service so I didn't bother. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs An Upgrade As a loyal Platinum member, there is a certain level of curtousy expected at check-in. I don't feel I was even treated appropriately as a paying customerat check-in, let alone a status member. There was a sleepy, almost non-response to my request for a potential room upgrade until I reminder her of my request, and I wasn't offered any of the check-in value benefits of a Platinum member. Again, when I asked about these benefits, the response was one of apparent annoyance. A different employee was respectful to my follow up complaints, but the experience was already runied for me at that point. Additionally, everyone's wake-up call came 15 minutes early due to a systems issue. Overall, a disappointing experieence for a big Westin fan. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big weekend in Memphis...hotel staff not prepared. Hotel check in supposed to be at 3:00...I got a call at 5:15 that my room was ready. I had already checked into another room (queen vs. the king that I originally booked). Ten minutes after I had checked in, a family of four came in my room with their own key. The hotel had double-booked the room. An hour later, the hotel manager was at my door saying they didn't have my name on the reservation. Basketball playoff game in town and concert the next night had the staff completely running around in circles. Hotel was nice, but service was lacking. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The bad weather made for unexpected delay in my work, but the Westin was the bright spot for sure. My room's heater didn't work and it was cold! I mentioned it to the front desk while they helped me get into the gym with a faulty key. Amanda was at the desk...she came up to me in the gym to say that they were moving me to a suite. It was so unexpected. Also, the other lady at the desk that evening left the desk and came up to open the gym door --she gave me an extra key. Both of them were wonderful and kind. I love this hotel! Food is good too. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Memphis Hi, The hotel is in a great location, and I e joyed my stay. Richard was particularly very good and helpful. Unfortunately I left my keys in one of the rooms and spoke to Nicole and Angela. Neither of which were very helpful or seemed to really care about helping me find my keys. And we're actually a little short when I asked for help. Anyways, I'm a great customer and love your brand and hotels. Thanks for everything and please let me know of any keys were found. I stayed there Thursday and Friday night. Thanks a lot! Dan (514)806-8355 June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nickeled and dimed It always amazes me that the more you pay for a hotel room, the more they nickel and dime you for services that less expensive hotels include for free. For instance, internet access. If I'd stayed at the hotel down the street, where the rate is probably 1/2 of that of the Westin, I'd have had free wireless internet. But not at the Westin. Nope, there is a charge per every 24 hours. And who among us does not need internet anymore when we travel? Irritates me, and next time I'll skip the overpriced Westin and stay down the street instead. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Original room we were put in was not clean. The staff immediately moved us to another room. The room was better but still not up to Westin standards. Both rooms had a heavy disinfectant smell. We were pleasantly surprised to get free internet access. When we went to the hotel restaraunt to eat dinner we discovered they had changed their menu. It was very different from the one provided in the room. We could not find anything appitizing to us so we embarassingly got up and left. The staff was very pleasant and tried to be accomidating. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Determa55 We were very disappointed with our stay. We were misinformed about the parking situation with an event near the hotel. The shower was leaking, carpet was dirtly and our view was horrible. Staff offered to move us but we were completely unpacked so dealt with the wet bathroom floor. Used alot of towels. The location was excellent but not nearly worth the amount of points compared to many other Westins we have stayed at. This didn't even come close. Staff did attempt to meet our needs but clearly we were very disappointed. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not restful Music from the beer garden below our window kept us awake a good part of both nights. There was no shampoo in the room. When I requested it, they promised it would be right up but was never delivered. When we returned from breakfast (about 11:00) our room had not been cleaned and refreshed, so we told our housekeeper when we would be leaving again. Upon returning from our event, there had still been no service. Gifts for friends staying at the hotel were not given to them upon check-in as was promised by hotel staff. What should have been a pleasant weekend was challenged by staff at the Westin. I paid for 3 rooms and continue to receive emails to the occupants of the other two rooms, but none addressed to me. The Westin Beale Street needs to get their act together. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MEMPHIS STAY I stay at the Westin often. Upgrades to the hotel were made ie elevator but the new staff isn't as good as the old. I'm a Platinum member and do not recieve upgrades at times when the hotel is SLOW. The restaurant at the hotel is the best thing there - great food and nice atmosphere. The lobby bar is fun and on Wednesday nights there is live music. The lobby is clean and very nice. Rooms cleaniness vary where some are cleaner than the others. Hopefully this Westin staff will know how to provide loyalty to loyal guests. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment First off the hotel is very beautiful. We stayed the night of 11/3. First off you can hear a pin drop outside your door and when a door slams in your hall your whole door shakes, which leads to our disaster night at the Westin. There was a fraternity party on our floor! They were very obnoxious and loud. Security was called and he told them to leave but later was talked out of it by the frat boys. Not 10 minutes later they were at it again and security was called again but just walked up and down the halls and did nothing! This did not end until around 4 am. Maybe next time if the hotel has a party like that then they can all be put on one floor?! I am very disappointed with the westin because i thought they were a high class hotel..... guess not. Will not stay again. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I arranged for a late ( 3 PM) checkout. This was confirmed in the email I received from your property. Upon check in we were informed our checkout time was noon. After speaking to a very rude employee who all but called me a liar. I asked for a mgr who after a long conversation finally agreed I was correct. It was strange that they had no record even though I had the confirmation number and I had to email your email to finally resolve this matter. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! We stayed here because of its location to the Gibson store & Beale St. Everyone was VERY nice! The staff was very friendly & always had a smile on their face. We called for an extra blanket & we had it in less than 5 minutes. Our room was very clean & the bathroom was huge. The beds were very comfortable(just as comfortable as my bed at home). The shower was great! My son is tall & he was able to shower without ducking down & the water pressure was great!! We had a wonderful time in Memphis & plan on coming back. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not up to Westin standards. We were quite surprised upon arrival that the first thing that went wrong was our room keys must have been programmed wrong. When we entered the elevator another party was going to the same floor so we did not realize that the keys were not working until we tried to open the door, neither key worked which left me and our luggage in the hallway while my husband went back down to the lobby to get keys that would work. Now we are in the room and discover the toilet seat is very loose, we then needed to wait for maintenance to come before we could leave the room for dinner. The next day we left early and arrived back at the hotel around 3:45pm to discover that our room had not been serviced by housekeeping, however someone was in the room and removed my husbands bath towel and the floor bath mat. They did not leave clean linen to replace what they took nor did they make the bed. At this point we said just to forget having someone come to the room. A little while later a woman came with 1 clean towel and bath mat. I found that quite interesting. On Sunday we experienced the same thing with the keys not working, again we were able to get to our floor by using another persons key in the elevator but needed to return to the main lobby again for new keys. We utilized the valet parking since we were located near everything and did not need to use our car. When we checked out this morning low and behold the car battery was dead! The young guy who parked our car had left the windshield wipers on and this drained the battery. Lucky for us the valet working the morning shift had jumper cables and was able to help my husband get the car started. Originally we had booked a different SPC hotel for our stay in Memphis but we I saw that there was an opening at the Westin Downtown I changed our reservation and expected to experience a Four Star hotel. This was not the case. I will say that the location was great and the meal we had for dinner our last night there was excellent but this was over-shadowed by the other issues. Needless to say the housekeeping service was not what I expected from a Westin, and I am very disappointed. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating I was here to help host a conference. Conference facilites were great, everyone helpful. The staff was kind in helping me to transport many, many boxes of convention supplies to my room...with smiles on their faces. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs service training The Hotel is comfortable, semi clean, but needs a little TLC in the rooms. The staff however needs some real customer service training. They should all lean the basics of dealing with customers. For example, they should say, "how may I help you", instead of starting off a sentence with "Yes". Also, someone needs to explain to me why it cost $40.00 to go to the Airport 12 miles away. At that price I felt like I was in New York. Oh and by the way the hotel arranged this service for me instead of calling a Taxi. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work When I opened the door of our room upon check in, I startled a maintenance person watching TV. The room reeked of smoke, and he informed me, "You don't want this room.". I had to go back downstairs where I met our traveling partners who were changing rooms as their toilet didn't work. The carpets were filthy. The shower door in the new room was broken. The valet parking attendants watched as we pulled our own bags out of the trunk. I kept the tip in my hand. I would not stay here again. I was so dissatisfied. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Beale St location Love this hotel. My wife and 2 teenage children stayed 2 nights here. We had 2 rooms and both were lovely with a great view across the street of the Fedex arena and Beale Street. Everyone was so friendly and relaxed. We toured the Gibson guitar factory across the street and was thrilled to be able to have a loaner Gibson in our room for the duration of our stay, no charge. What a fun perk!! We loved that it was one block to Beale Street, we spent both Saturday and Friday night there, what a party!! A very safe beautiful hotel literally in the middle of everything. My wife and daughter had fun at the bar getting to know Carlos, great fun. The breakfast in Bleu was perfect, the service and super foods menu was so appreciated. Will definitely come back to see a basketball game July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff I requested 2 connecting rooms when I made my reservation 2 months ago. I wwas told at that time that there was no guarantee that this request could be accommodated but they of course would try. Two days before we arrived I called and spoke with Lynette who was so kind and helpful. She said she would do everything she could to meet my request. I called her back on the day of our arrival and she was able to get us the connecting rooms and also had a mini frig placed in one of the rooms for us! The desk staff was also very friendly and helpful. Negatives- housekeeping is terrible. The vents in the bathrooms, tops of the lamps are dusty. They didn't remove the dirty glasses from our rooms or even give us clean glasses! The rooms are quite shabby and really need to be redecorated. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations The air conditioner in my room didn't work, I had the thermostat set at 62 and it was still hot as can be in the room, the ice machine on my floor didn't work either I had to go down one floor to get ice. I told a hotel employee about both of these malfunctions but nothing was done to remedy either. Also I think its really petty of this hotel to expect guests to pay for wireless internet when even MacDonalds gives that free. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a suite. That thrilled us, but we soon found out that being located on that particular side of the building placed us just above the outdoor courtyard for Silky O' Sullivans and we weren't able to get to sleep until 2:00 am because of all the noise. We noticed this about our location that afternoon, but I assumed the building would have enough soundproofing to compensate. I'll request a room on the other side next time. Also, the grout in the bathroom was disgusting. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Weekend Away! When we first pulled up to the hotel, the architecture of the building alone just exudes style and class. The person at the front desk was professional and pleasant. The candles were a very relaxing touch! Our room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. Our view of the city and Beale Street was beautiful. The house keeping staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. The restaurant offered tasty, healthy treats. It was a romantic wonderful weekend away! Thank you, will come again! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Beale. The hotel staff were extremely warm, yet professional and personable. Even though I was close to Beale St and all the great restaurants, I found myself in need of a late night snack and room service was awesome. Breakfast at Blue the next morning was phenomenal as well. The bed was heavenly and the room was welcoming. The cleanliness of the entire hotel should be applauded. I wanted to stay an extra day just to see if everything would be as pleasing. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great hotel, but a few disappointments My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our visit to Beale Street. The appearance of the hotel was amazing it had a spa like atmosphere. The price was very reasonable, but the things that I was surprised about was when you enter the room it's signs everywhere letting you know they charge for everything you touch in the room. Even the internet cost, and that was surprising to me considering other hotels offer free internet. I was told by an employee there, that if I needed internet I should visit the Starbucks next door. Also while visiting Beale street I learn that the hotels surrounding hotels in the area offered some kind of free breakfast, whereas the Westin doesn’t offer nothing but a room service menu. Other than that I enjoyed my trip, and I will consider staying with them again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay, Service, and Accomodations WOW... what a stay. One to remember. As a Platinum, I was upgraded to a spacious suite. The suite was not ready when I arrived and the staff graciously comped me a few drinks at the bar. When I got to the room, I was very impressed. It was clean, comfortable, and the bathroom was awesome (huge shower, awesome bath). The facilities were great from every angle and the service by all staff was phenomenal. I've never been to Memphis and have to say that the location of the hotel is about as perfect as you could get. It's right around the corner from Beale Street and right next to the arena. Just so happened that the weather was perfect and a playoff game was going on... made for a real exciting night. Just outside the hotel are MANY restaurants and lots of nightlife. This hotel gets very high marks from me. What put it over the top was the service provided by the Front Desk staff. Next time I am in Memphis, I will be back. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good for the Marathon weekend. If you are staying for the marathon weekend, I would not recommend this place. The housekeeping was late on Saturday (my room was not done until 3:30pm), although they were early on Sunday. Breakfast option was rather limited. There is no place to keep an ice pack (the refrigerator was for "refreshment" only), and no microwave in the room. This is not a very "runner-friendly" place. It might be a good place for other purposes. But I will stay at another hotel for the next year's marathon. December 5, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>