The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This hotel was the base for our wedding 4 years ago. It was sparkling! Not any more. Our first room was not up to speed re: condition of carpet, so we asked to be changed. The hotel just looked unattended to. All of the furniture in the lobby and on floors looked as if it hadn't been dusted in ages and the lobby carpet was just not vacuumed. The gym equipment and floor needed a good cleaning. Disappointed. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should get 3 stars, not 4 We recently spent two nights at this hotel..Always love the heavenly bed & shower but was disappointed that we didn't get new amenities the second day...we had to make do with leftovers from the previous day. Overall, the lobby is beautiful but the upstairs guest areas are not 4star to us. When the elevator door opened and the sign said Starwood preferred, i wondered what the other floors looked like. The room felt "dingy". I'm not sure if the carpet was worn or just dirty but it was not comfortable to walk on. If there is a pool we were not informed of its existence.This was one of 5 starwood hotels we stayed in during these last 10 days and the only 4 star, but the most disappointing. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Room Fantastic service, excellent city location, and great, comfortable rooms. It was a pleasure to stay here. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility - Great Location Right in the middle of all the action downtown - sports, shopping and of course Beale St. Liked the fact that the property was real close to Beale without being right on it. Across the street from the cool Rock n' Soul Museum Very classy public areas, and then there are those wonderful Westin beds -- top notch for comfort, and soaps, etc Very friendly & helpful bellstaff May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfulfilled committments Upon checking into the hotel, the upgrade that was confirmed to me several times was no longer available. In addition, when discussing this with the person at the front desk, it was clear that he was not interested in listening to how the reservation was made and confirmed, but to just move me along. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed Unfortunately my husband and I had a terrible weekend experience at the Westin in Memphis. Our bathroom was filthy. Hairs, many hairs. Housekeeping was sent to our room to clean shortly after our arrival on Friday night, but it was still dirty. It was obvious that the floor in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned since areas were covered in dust and hairs. Our room was never touched by housekeeping again during our stay even though we requested it early in the day on Saturday. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hair everywhere I kept finding hair everywhere in my room. It even came wrapped up with my silverware when my breakfast room service came. The staff was very nice, when items regarding our room service needed correction. We were overcharged for the room service. I'm sure we will get it corrected once we bring it up at check out, but I don't like feeling that I need to watch my bill carefully. Also, I was not offered my choice of extra star points or free wifi when I checked in. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Clean I'm a platinum guest who travels to this hotel very often. Outside of the POOR PLATINUM RECOGNITION the room I was provided was dirty. The bathroom had mildew, there were stains on the carpet and curtains, and worst all the front desk manager was least helpful. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms/fitness I love the hotel but I was very unhappy with the restaurant. I ordered oatmeal and coffee. My coworker arrived and asked for a banana. I told the waitress we were in a hurry so to please bring me the check so that I could pay. She did but never filled my coffee and 25 minutes later---no oatmeal. I asked if they could put it to go so I could take with me as we had a meeting to get to. It still wasn't done SO I PAID but no food. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 star treatment with a 4 star price. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the location excellent. That is just about all the positive things I can say about the Westin Memphis Beale Street. We inspected the room upon arrival. The lounge chair in the room had several large blood stains on it. We also found that several of the sodas in the mini bar had been opened and put back in the bar. I called the front desk to complain. they told me that they would restock the bar the following day. (We were only staying one night.) I asked to be moved to a new room due to the bloody furniture. We were told there were only suites available and it would cost extra to be upgraded. Later I found out that I had been charged for the sodas that were opened in the bar. I have since written a letter and email to the management and am awaiting response. I will update this review once I hear from some one. Until then I would not recommend this hotel. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Choice for Memphis Really glad we chose this hotel for our stay in Memphis. We were in town for a Red Hot Chili Peppers concert at the Fed Ex Forum which is just steps from the Westin and is only a block off of Beale St. We weren't allowed to get to our room until 2 hrs after check-in time, which was frustrating seeing how we had to be ready for the specific show time that evening. However, we were offered a $20 credit which we used for cocktails at the Bleu restaurant downstairs while we waited. The room was clean & comfortable, the Starwood line has my FAVORITE furnishings & bedding. I'm glad we found this hotel, we will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Memphis! April 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still waiting TV wasn't working. My co-worker had no hot water, and I requested my invoice by email. Two weeks later, I'm still waiting. And this is a gold member treatment. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Great Platinum Recognition We had a gre stay at this hotel. We received a nice upgrade to a suite and the location cannot be more convenient. The front desk staff and valets were welcoming and attentive. Great hotel. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and atmosphere, but charged for items not used or touched in room! I had never stayed at a Westin and with this being my first I was very impressed unitl I reveiwed my bank statement. The lobby was nice and clean, staff was very friendly, elevators clean, and the room was very clean and comfortable. We had a GREAT view and were right around the corner from Beale. The location couldn't have been any better! I had read the reviews about the cost of the in room mini bar and was well aware to not even touch the items because they are weight sensored. I was charged for $80+ for items I had never touched let alone used. I've contacted the hotel (yesturday) and to my disappointment I was unable to speak with anyone to resolve this issue and have not heard back from a manager as of yet. I'm anticiapting the refund of these charges but am very disappointed that I was charged at all. They should know if no items had to be replaced by the staff then nothing was used. Also, I hung the card to not recieve housekeeping since we were styaing two nights and rec'd a voucher that I did not use, but would have rather had points added to my card. Other than the bogus charges this was a great place and I would come back again depending the outcome of reimbursment for the un-used items in the mini bar. I will write back and let the outcome of these charges be known. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Benefits for Platinum For all the nights I stay at Starwwod Hotels (platinum) you get nothing from this hotel but a down graded room.(sold out of king beds???) I guess they don't care because their location is so good ..oh ya $16.00 ketel one Martinies..is this New York or Memphis? February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is not a priority I had an issue at check in and found that the ladies at the front desk couldn't have cared less that their issue with not having my room ready caused me to be late for my plans. February 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not come back Great location but this place needs some work. We arrived at 5 pm after a 7 hour trip and our room wasn't ready until 7 pm. The next day we left in the morning, came back to our room at 5 pm and it still hadn't been cleaned. We had to ask that our room be cleaned. The next day, housekeeping only picked up dirty towels, did not clean the room, and did not leave clean towels. We called the front desk to request clean towels and almost 3 hours and 3 phone calls later we still do not have towels. Completely unacceptable. February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring a flash light Was our first visit to Memphis and our visit to a Westin Hotel. The hotel it's self is very nice, the staff "in person" are very nice and professional. On the phone not so much..they were short with me and seemed to be bothered to be talking on the phone. The bathrooms are much to dark, not enough light to put on makeup or shave. Please brighten up the bathrooms. Also, felt that with the price of the room, food and parking that the internet usage should have been free or at least free in the lobby area. Also witnessed a valet worker back a large GMC truck into the wall. Glad we used the self park and it was less cost. February 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by INTERNET, VALET, FITNESS CENTER all poor!! This was my third visit - and it was very disappointing. The internet is intermittent and slow. The valet team are more focused on sitting in the back room resting in the morning - rather than making cars available. The wake-up call system was zero for two on the two nights i stayed last week. The Fitness Center is dirty and the machines were modern and functional in 2002, which is ten years ago! The staff are not interested in fixing these problems. Think very hard re alternatives to this ... January 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly Staff Fantastic Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking is inconvenient and the vendor (not the hotel) charges random prices...Example: First night (10 hours) I was there, lost my ticket, paid $15. Second night (8 hours), had ticket, paid $20. Sign posted said: $10. Hallways need sprucing up and need to be vacuumed and cleaned regularly...consistently observed regular issues with bits of trash etc in the hallways. Workout center was adequate and nice. Room service late night dining options really don't exist. January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This hotel needs improvement soon! The hotel service is terrible. The management will not grant suite rooms or upgrades to SPG status holders unless you are paying for a room!!!! Management must approve the upgrade and that is based on opinion. The rooms are in need of a makeover. Towels are old and limited. The bathrooms are rusty and have mold. The heating in the rooms are also on a limit. This hotel is in a prime location but ranks at the bottom. Other local hotels are better hands down. I come to this hotel alot due to business. I also like getting the SPG points. However sometimes the points dont matter and at this point the service and hotel overal has made me lose all resepect for SPG PROPERTY. January 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing and Unmet Expectations Although the hotel is aesthetically pleasing from the outside and has an inviting entrance/lobby area, our expectations were not met. The stay started off poorly because of the staff’s seemingly complete lack of organization coupled with an inability to determine what rooms were available during the check-in process. (The reservations had been made at least a month in advance.) Other reasons for our disappointment resulted from the poor cleanliness of the room, improperly made beds (short-sheeted?!), no pool, no free wifi and a mini-bar/snack system designed to nickel and dime guests. It is amazing that at least one other reviewer had similar comments about the bed sheets not being made up properly. Due to these issues and since there are several other hotel choices in the Beale Street area, this hotel cannot be recommended. This hotel does not provide the soothing and relaxing experience that Westin hotels strive to provide. Above/Met Expectations: Convenient location; courteous staff; large and spacious bathroom Below Expectations: No pool; improperly made bed (short-sheeted?!); room cleanliness lacking January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many Issues There were many issues with this hotel during our stay. When we first tried to check in at 7:00 pm both of our rooms were not ready. The hotel clerk then tried to blame it on us saying that we didn't try to check in earlier when we had requested an early check in twice. After waiting for about an hour they gave us our room keys. One room had been cleaned and the other had not been cleaned. The room that had been cleaned was missing pillows. Luckily after we returned from dinner the second room had been cleaned. The next morning we learned that the shower did not work. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst starwood property i have ever stayed in room was poorly maintained. bathroom was in poor shape,broken shower,broken toilet seat and mold. shady staff member knocking on the door thinking it was vacant. overall very poor experience. December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary and not maintained Platinum member. 3rd stay for business. Booked a Pilates room but was "upgraded" to suite but not SPG floor. Had same rm before--it had hair in it last time. Carpet & chair had stains. The bedsheets not made up correctly & pillows were lumpy polyester. Tub water was brown which we left in tub & reported. Mgmt said brown due to repairs & would fix, but next night--brown water. The worst--water glass had lipstick swiped so dirty glass and not cleaned. December 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay but had some major wifi issues Its an awesome place to stay in downtown. the location is great and has lot of options to eat around. The paid internet works great but being a platinum SPG member you are issued a coupons codes for internet that never works. you got be on call for with the tech support every time to get it fixed. Give your self an hour to make sure your Wifi issues are resolved. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by MEMPHIS STAY I stay at the Westin often. Upgrades to the hotel were made ie elevator but the new staff isn't as good as the old. I'm a Platinum member and do not recieve upgrades at times when the hotel is SLOW. The restaurant at the hotel is the best thing there - great food and nice atmosphere. The lobby bar is fun and on Wednesday nights there is live music. The lobby is clean and very nice. Rooms cleaniness vary where some are cleaner than the others. Hopefully this Westin staff will know how to provide loyalty to loyal guests. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Check-in was quick and efficient. Answered all my questions. Staff was very professional. December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Hotel The Hotel is beautiful from the outside and the room was nice, but the price was extremely high. We were in town for the St. Jude Marathon and they explained that there would be a walk and grab food bar for us when we checked in which there was, but it was ridiculously priced. The bottled waters were $5, gatorades $4 and they even charged us for a banana. Would not recommend this hotel, will not stay at again. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was nice I thought that the room was nice, but it was not what I had expected. I've stayed in a few hotels during my travels over the last few months, and for the value, it did not meet my expectations. One main disappointment was the WiFi. In a time when there are so many of us traveling, this is a feature that I would think all hotels would have as complementary (I stayed in a hotel in Atlanta, same price, bigger room, with free WiFi). Other than that, nice bed, needs a little maintenance in the bathroom, but overall nice. November 23, 2011
  • 2015-07-01T13:28:48.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_458, tr_458
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16