The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfulfilled deal by Westin The reservation representative and I discussed at great length what deals/specials where available prior to booking my stay. Upon check in I was informed that I wouldn't receive the deal. I asked to speak to a manager but there was no manager on duty at 6:30 p.m.. The front desk employee baulked when I said I was anticipating a call from the hotel regarding scheduling a massage as I had discussed with the reservation representative. He said massages are not available at this hotel. At Check out I asked for the manager but there was no manager working again. This rep said the hotel does arrange massages. Didn't get the deal I paid for. Disappointed with the lack of management. Room was average to below average. It showed wear and the bed lacked the heavenly extras. This property is run down and dirty. It is not WESTIN standards. This place is low budget with a high price. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis in late May This was first time staying down by Beale St. The Westin is a nice hotel and is in a great location. We got there a little after 9 pm. We had a terrible time getting to the hotel because of the streets being blocked off. We were not aware that they did this. I like staying at the hotel and loved that you could walk to just about anywhere, but we wished we were told about the streets being blocked off at 9. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Great location for access to Beale Street/Memphis in May! The bed was very comfy! Tub & dual-head shower in bathroom, separately. Water gets very hot, which gets a big thumbs up! However, for the price, there needs to be a refrigerator with space for personal stuff instead of being filled with overpriced items & food on the menu is a bit overpriced! Overall, great hotel! June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay but had some major wifi issues Its an awesome place to stay in downtown. the location is great and has lot of options to eat around. The paid internet works great but being a platinum SPG member you are issued a coupons codes for internet that never works. you got be on call for with the tech support every time to get it fixed. Give your self an hour to make sure your Wifi issues are resolved. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthiest Hotel!! Had to ask for housekeeping every day. When they finally did come they left no toiletries left no toilet paper did not empty trash did not vacuum floors in bathroom were disgusting bed had dirty sheets and rest of bedding black hairs in bed we said something at the front desk, but they chose not to do anything about it. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again!! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A step above Westin Peachtree The management and staff here went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable with our room and our stay. I only have my stays over the last 8 years at the Westin Peachtree to compare to, needless to say there is no comparison. The Westin on Beale Street was a refreshing change. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Hello, I recently stayed at your hotel and found all of your staff to be warm, helpful, and wonderful. I rated you a 9 out of 10 because there was 1 flaw, the 3am wake up call I requested (and reconfirmed with the front desk) never came. Thank goodness I woke up on my own and got to the airport on time. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel No complaints except the valet parking. clean hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by True southern hospitality. Perfect location. Outstanding staff and service. Everyone went out of their way for us from the check in counter to the restaurant hostess and bartender. Our room was clean but there is opportunity for some facility upkeep in the rooms. The carpet was stained and the bathroom grout was stained as well. January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuk Front desk is always understaffed, less than helpful. Toilet did not flush. Toiletries were not fresh -- both called in to question if housekeeping had done their job. Mouth wash was open, half empty -- yuk! Complementary coffee was decaf only, no cream. Staff and mngmnt just don't care. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beale street We loved the location! The bathroom was great. It was roomy. We were very pleased that we could not hear any noise from Beale street partying. The carpets could use a cleaning in the room that we had. Free wifi would also be nice based on the room cost. But overall we really enjoyed our stay September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed... I have stayed at this hotel before but this time it was disappointing. Service was poor. I checked in at 11pm, the Internet wouldn't connect and I needed to prepare for a meeting so I called the front desk 3 times but no one ever answered. I called down early the next morning because it still wouldn't connect. I got put on hold FOREVER and they finally just gave me a voucher code. That night I had reservations in the restaurant. My date and I both ordered the none in ribeye. They brought us both small filets. When I asked why, they said they'd run out of the ribeye due to it being Valentine's day and that's all they had left. They didn't inform us, offer an alternative, ask if we'd like something else, nothing. In fact the restaurant manager said "that's all we have left" and walked off. I'm sure the staff was tired from working a busy Valentines night but still. Overall, the staff seem very apathetic. Other than the bell staff (very friendly), the rest of the staff seemed apathetic. I'll be staying elsewhere from now on. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed and pillows are great My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. From check-in to check out the staff was wonderful and the bed and pillow was the best I have slept on. Thank you and we will be back soon. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Room Service - Unacceptable We had to sleep in a dirty room one night during our stay, and no one (night manager) would take responsibility in rectifying it. The problem became the resident's fault instead of housekeeping (hotel). We were not compensated for it - even though we asked. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised There was a lot of hustle and bustle when we arrived for a short overnight on our way west by car. We enjoyed the motorcycles, nighttime activity on the main strip, and then a pleasant singer and servers in the hotel bar. It was a nice rest stop. June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memphis Beale a terrible representative of Westin The room has no insulation at all. We could hear the conversations of the people next door clearly. At 2:00 a.m. we could hear next door neighbors talking even down to their yawns. We reserved a room with 2 QUEEN sized beds. When we arrived, hotel was sold out and did not have a room with 2 queen beds available. Since I am not a high ranking member of loyalty club, they gave me a disabled room that had 2 very small double beds. Front desk said nothing about this when checking in, they thought they would just "slip it by me", I guess. Later, I complained and asked why the hotel sold room types beyond the number that were available. I was told that they continue to sell rooms regardless of type until they are sold out. It is obvious that they always do this all the time and if you complain they offer you a measly compensation such as removing your valet fees or something. Bottom line is if you book this particular hotel, DON'T count on any specific room type no matter how many people in your party. A very poor representation of what a Westin hotel is supposed to be. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great experience I love staying here. The staff is (generally) responsive to guest requests, and SPG recognition is (generally) good. I stayed here three days before my birthday; when my son and I came in from dinner and a play, there was a large platter of beautiful fruit and delicious house-made cookies waiting for us! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Loved everything about my stay March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Comfy and a Fabulous Location The best part about this hotel is the location. It's close to Beale Street as well as many other fun restaurants and bars. The heavenly bed was also amazing after traveling for hours. It was clean, modern and comfy! August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was great, friendly staff Everything was just OK. There was no ice bucket in our room. We ran out of toilet tissue twice (why didn't they just leave an extra roll) Staff was friendly but not knowledgable about transportation or any of the sites. Hotel was pretty, clean and comfortable!!! I will stay here again! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in. My overall stay was good but check in was difficult because I am a CLC Lodging member. They did not honor my checkinn card. Other than that it was a beautiful facility. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is not a priority I had an issue at check in and found that the ladies at the front desk couldn't have cared less that their issue with not having my room ready caused me to be late for my plans. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is fairly new and in a great location. Lack of a room upgrade is frustrating. Hotel parking is prettry expensive, but there is limited, free overnight street parking. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still waiting TV wasn't working. My co-worker had no hot water, and I requested my invoice by email. Two weeks later, I'm still waiting. And this is a gold member treatment. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Memphis location Westin Memphis Beale Street is the best hotel location in Memphis - block off of Beale, next to the arena, across from Gibson and the R&R Museum. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing This Westin is not up to the same standards as other Westin properties. Beware, the deal one makes on the phone while booking is not honored at the hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing Shortages It appeared from the moment we arrived that there were not enough staff on duty. 1 person at the front who appeared to be the Valet, Bellman, Concierge and Doorman. 2. Only one person at the front desk who was rushed That evening we went to the lobby bar to enjoy a drink before dinner. There was no barman, he appeared after 20 minutes. no apology. Two other clients also waiting for refills. You are losing revenue as well as not fulfilling guest expectations from a $500.00 one night stay. Both lunch and diner were nice experiences. Staff were great and the food was well prepared, fresh and interesting. The room was clean and well maintained. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable rooms Wonderful and pleasant stay. Nice comfortable room with great HVAC. Great hospitality staff. Nice restaurant with good food. Business center is quite adequate for travelers. Great value in many ways. Need upgrade to wi-fi as 250k up and down is too slow. Need a doorman to help. Dialing zero for operator will need to wait as they are always busy. Yes, short staff for a sell out hotel is not acceptable. No one at the front desk after hours. Depending on your video camera to watch your lobby makes me nervous. Prefers a less noisy vacuum in the hallway. Need HD on your flat screen TV. Golf channel will also help. I'll come back again every year. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator and room key One of the elevators was not working properly, told staff, nothing done. Room key did not work staff did not apologize. Just a blank stare January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service poor with a full hotel The parking team lost my keys. I had called down in advance because of a tight schedule to drive back to Atlanta. It took over 45 minutes to find them after I got downstairs. I was not happy and there was no concession. Also, when I checked in, there were no rooms ready...which is no problem. I made a request and asked them to call me when my room was ready. The message I received was that the hotel was full and they didn't have a room for me. I was in meetings and couldn't address until several hours later. When I made it to the front desk, they said "oops" you do have a reservation. sorry. Overall, the hotel is beautiful and the room nice. I was disappointed on food quality and temperature (my room service meal was cold and was supposed to be hot). It was clear that they had a difficult time managing a full hotel. June 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>