The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Travelers beware We were very dissatisfied with our stay in the Westin. We were supposed to check in at 4 pm and when we arrived we were told the hotel was running behind and they could take our bags and call us when the room was ready. After an hour and a half of waiting we still have not heard anything. I went back up to the desk and they said there were 4 people ahead of us. We had planned on changing and then going to eat before the Grizzlies game. That didn’t happen. We went somewhere close by to eat then to the game. The game ended and we still did not receive a call. This was around 9-10 pm. We went back up to the desk and they finally gave us a room. We go up to our room and it’s a one bed room suite with a random rolling single bed in the middle of the den area. We had booked a two bedroom queen since there was 4 of us staying; therefore, one of us had to sleep on a pull out coach. We were not informed of this and no apologies were given. I have never been so dissatisfied with a hotel experience. I would not advise going to the Westin during a busy weekend. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location This hotel is only steps away from the FedEx Forum, the Rock and Soul Museum and Beale Street. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff is very attentive. One word of caution, the drinks at the lobby bar are very pricey. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't drink at the bar!! Hotel is great but the bartender ripped me off. $56.00 FOR 2 DRINKS?? Kettle 1 & Jack Daniels. I've never had a more expensive drink anywhere! I don't care if they were doubles...they looked like singles. I'm not happy with that! May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Clean I am a frequent traveler and often stay at Starwood properties throughout the U.S. Like most of their Westin properties, this hotel is relatively new, well maintained and in a good location. However, my experience at this hotel was one of the worst that I have ever had. The rooms were not clean and the staff was often unhelpful. When I checked into the first room, there was a towel hanging on the rack with makeup stains on it. Clearly, it had not been changed. I asked for anther room and was given a comparable room on another floor. I didn't inspect the bed before going to sleep. When I woke up the following morning I found a strange sock in the bed which leaves me to believe that the sheets were never changed. I mentioned this to the staff the following morning and they acted as if they could care less. In addition to the unclean rooms and the unhelpful front desk staff, I had breakfast at the onsite restaurant the following morning. The service was slow and the food was mediocre. There were no other customers in the restaurant and it still took nearly 30 minutes to get my food. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is WONDERFUL! My stay at this hotel definitely puts all other hotels to shame. I enjoyed the staff and the environment in general. I will definitely be staying at this establishment again in the future. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Stay Great hotel with good proximity to great attractions. Wouldn't provide late checkout, although it is guaranteed in to Crossover Rewards members with status and was listed in confirmation email. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY STAY THE ROOMS WERE GREAT AND REASONABLY PRICED ,THE VALET PARKING MADE IT SO EASY IN A BUSY TIME. THE FOOD AT BLEU WAS GREAT AND PRICED RIGHT , AND YOU ARE RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF ALL BEAL STREET HAS TO OFFER. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Castille Our group had three rooms and none of them every got comfortably cool. The staff overcharged us for parking and a water that was never touched. There was an ice machine but no coke machine on our floor. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location Great staff (especially Richard at the front desk) and a great location. Rooms need new carpet and new towels and could have been a little cleaner. But overall, a much better experience than last time. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Checked in at 1:30 pm. Along with several dozen others, did not get a room until 6 pm. No communication from the staff and no offers for any compensation whatsoever. Will never stay at a Westin again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Get Away We had a nice corner room on the 8th floor overlooking Beal Street and the FedEx forum. The room was comfortable and the service was great. Lots of fun things to do on Beal street.Cant wait to go back January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best Staff. Being close to Beale St. is a plus, but what keeps me coming back is the Staff. They are helpful from the time you check in until the time you leave, and all this with a SMILE on their faces. :-) September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best downtown. We live in town but our choice of hotels when we do decide to stay downtown Memphis is Westin. Would recommend this to anyone. The beds are heavenly divine and the rooms have all the modern features. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by has friendly staff and rooms are large and bed was comfortable I was happy with everything but the room service example clean towels daily and clean glasses and empty garbage on a daily basis, it was done one time and even after a request , it did not happen September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was so nice! Everyone I met was always very nice and helpful. From the front desk to the housekeepers has a smile and was ready to help. Thank you for such a wonderful peaceful stay. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good location Had troubles with only one operational elevator. Not good for a hotel this size. Long waits and people crammed in as a result. Rooms were great. Bathroom excellent with separate shower and tub. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints I'm more easily satisfied than some, but the hotel met all my needs and wants. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking I always felt Wetstin's were top tier hotels but when you pay for steak and get hamburger it's very disappointing. No hand towels or wash cloths in the room. Look like it needed to be vacuumed . August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Excellent Upon arrival there was some difficulty in finding the type of room we had requested. The delay was fairly minimal, but the manager on duty upgraded our stay to a Junior Suite for delay. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Carpet is worn. Furniture is worn. Received no maid service. No towels in lobby restroom. No bartender at lobby bar for 10 minutes. Took 20 minutes to have car brought to us from Valet service May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst starwood property i have ever stayed in room was poorly maintained. bathroom was in poor shape,broken shower,broken toilet seat and mold. shady staff member knocking on the door thinking it was vacant. overall very poor experience. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Front desk friendly. Checked in and went to room only to see my toilet was backed up. Called downstairs and within 5 minutes, they came up and fixed it. Staff at restaurant was very friendly. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Hotel Spent the weekend at this hotel and the staff was friendly and very accommodating of our needs. The room was above expectations. The hotel location is perfect for exploring downtown Memphis. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Great Platinum Recognition We had a gre stay at this hotel. We received a nice upgrade to a suite and the location cannot be more convenient. The front desk staff and valets were welcoming and attentive. Great hotel. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I loved this hotel. Great rooms...very comfortable beds, clean, nice bathrooms, plenty of room. The staff was helpful and polite. Perfect location to everything anyone would want to do. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff were friendly and helpful. We asked the staff for information and directions regarding points of interest. Their response was excellent. Our expectations were met within the Starwood standard. Had a great time. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The Westin has very spacious rooms I was excited about the Heavenly Bed. It meet my expectations!!. At check-in the young lady was very polite, but she never offered me a better view. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales meeting The staff worked with my people very well to set are meeting. Everything for the meeting as well as having lunch set. Work very smoothly with no problems. Would come back again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Decided to stay downtown for a Saturday night event. Had dinner at Blue Friday and it was great. Staff was exceptional. Room was wonderful and staff was very friendly and helpful. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing and Unmet Expectations Although the hotel is aesthetically pleasing from the outside and has an inviting entrance/lobby area, our expectations were not met. The stay started off poorly because of the staff’s seemingly complete lack of organization coupled with an inability to determine what rooms were available during the check-in process. (The reservations had been made at least a month in advance.) Other reasons for our disappointment resulted from the poor cleanliness of the room, improperly made beds (short-sheeted?!), no pool, no free wifi and a mini-bar/snack system designed to nickel and dime guests. It is amazing that at least one other reviewer had similar comments about the bed sheets not being made up properly. Due to these issues and since there are several other hotel choices in the Beale Street area, this hotel cannot be recommended. This hotel does not provide the soothing and relaxing experience that Westin hotels strive to provide. Above/Met Expectations: Convenient location; courteous staff; large and spacious bathroom Below Expectations: No pool; improperly made bed (short-sheeted?!); room cleanliness lacking January 5, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>