The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Upon arrival, we found the valet attendant also acting as the bell person. We felt like there should at least be three persons staffing this area, but to his credit he was friendly and very helpful. We found this to be the same situation upon departing the hotel. I think someone should review the staffing levels, as this was 3 in the afternoon and at 7 in the morning. Other than this, we loved the location and the police presence which made us feel very safe. The guitars available for playing were especially appreciated. My wife also loved the work out facilities. The rooms were very comfortable, albeit somewhat loud. The kids were somewhat disappointed at the lack of a pool. But we will definitely consider staying here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel No complaints except the valet parking. clean hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff All the staff at this Westin were outstanding -- helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. I could not believe that a hotel of this caliber wanted $6.95/day for in room wi-fi. Imagine!! The concierge did call to tell me there was free wi-fi in the lobby and in Starbucks about 10 minutes after I had inquired about wi-fi availability. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Checking in took longer than it should have because there was only one attendant working the front desk. I also had to wait for the only valet to return from parking another car. I was not acknowledged as SPG gold until informing the attendant, and then was told that no upgraded rooms were available. The hotel's lobby and common areas are nicely designed and stylish. The gym is large and has a nice view, although it is in need of some maintenance and upgrades (for instance, the televisions on two of the three ellipticals did not work). My room was stylish but, like other parts of the hotel, needs a bit of maintenance and better housekeeping. Furniture and fixtures appear worn: for instance, the armchair had a noticeable ink stain and the electric outlet on the bedside lamp did not work. Poor housekeeping was a significant issue: two of my towels had stains, there was standing water in the ice bucket, there was mold and discolored grout along the perimeter of the shower, etc. This room just wasn't up to the standard I would expect from a relatively new Westin property. The on-site restaurant, Bleu, was acceptable but not amazing. Service at dinner was attentive and friendly, and my starter salad was delicious. My salmon entree was just plain strange. The menu reads of a chef trying too hard to be original without the skills to execute it. Overall, a fine hotel for one night of sleep while on business, but not for much else. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed and pillows are great My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. From check-in to check out the staff was wonderful and the bed and pillow was the best I have slept on. Thank you and we will be back soon. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We enjoyed 2 wonderful nights here. The location is perfect. The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is wonderful. We had exceptional service from Elliot. He provided excellent service throughout our stay! We could not have been more pleased! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in. My overall stay was good but check in was difficult because I am a CLC Lodging member. They did not honor my checkinn card. Other than that it was a beautiful facility. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Memphis location Westin Memphis Beale Street is the best hotel location in Memphis - block off of Beale, next to the arena, across from Gibson and the R&R Museum. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great experience I love staying here. The staff is (generally) responsive to guest requests, and SPG recognition is (generally) good. I stayed here three days before my birthday; when my son and I came in from dinner and a play, there was a large platter of beautiful fruit and delicious house-made cookies waiting for us! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was great, friendly staff Everything was just OK. There was no ice bucket in our room. We ran out of toilet tissue twice (why didn't they just leave an extra roll) Staff was friendly but not knowledgable about transportation or any of the sites. Hotel was pretty, clean and comfortable!!! I will stay here again! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay The staff was extremely friendly, the location was fantastic, the bed was beyond comfortable, and the hotel was overall clean. It was a fantastic experience. I took advantage of the New Balance program and enjoyed trying out new workout gear. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay IN ONE WORD: WONDERFUL - GREAT STAFF July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, great front line staff Loved being so close to the action on Beale. Elegant rooms, friendly staff. Restaurant was a little bit of a letdown. Server made it right. Beer selection could have been better, but adequate. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needed at check in I have stayed at many spg hotels and this hotel needs customer service at check in, they didn't inform us of a couple of things, for ex. use hotel key in elevator, couldn;t figure out what to do and got stuck in elevator, till another guest explained to us. didn't explain parking options, no spg recognition, didn't offer free wifi at hotel or even in the room. Great location if you are looking to hang at Beale Street. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed, but... Had some things I'm not used to expecting. Light bulbs out, tears in the wallpaper, no towels in the changing table in the family bathrooms, empty wine glasses against the wall in the hall our entire stay(only one night). Enjoyed my stay. But some loose ends did stick out. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service poor with a full hotel The parking team lost my keys. I had called down in advance because of a tight schedule to drive back to Atlanta. It took over 45 minutes to find them after I got downstairs. I was not happy and there was no concession. Also, when I checked in, there were no rooms ready...which is no problem. I made a request and asked them to call me when my room was ready. The message I received was that the hotel was full and they didn't have a room for me. I was in meetings and couldn't address until several hours later. When I made it to the front desk, they said "oops" you do have a reservation. sorry. Overall, the hotel is beautiful and the room nice. I was disappointed on food quality and temperature (my room service meal was cold and was supposed to be hot). It was clear that they had a difficult time managing a full hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice staycation great proximity to all downtown attractions June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best rooms in Memphis! Spacious and comfortable rooms with great wifi - everything I needed to work and relax. Food at Bleu restaurant was excellent! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellence The young woman in reception gave us a room overlooking Gibson guitar when she found out my husband plays. Room met all of the Westin standards. The restaurant, Bleu, was excellent , far better than we expected for a hotel restaurant. Great stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll go back Front desk staff was excellent! Room was very comfortable. Excellent location - walking distance to most places we wanted to visit. Bleu bar - the bartender was amazing! We did have a problem with the shower drain.... and it was not fixed while we were there. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel staff What a great bunch of people. These are some of the staff who where excellent ambassadors for your hotel . cortney carlos ,Jason, kim are only a few of the names but I feel the entire staff from the valets the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance are a credit to Westin. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Centrally Located Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well maintained. Evidently a good amount of investment recently. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by consistent in poor service I have been very happy with other Westin hotels and I am a platinum customer but for some reason this hotel is consistently disappointing. Not sure if I will stay here again June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not up to Westin standards. We were quite surprised upon arrival that the first thing that went wrong was our room keys must have been programmed wrong. When we entered the elevator another party was going to the same floor so we did not realize that the keys were not working until we tried to open the door, neither key worked which left me and our luggage in the hallway while my husband went back down to the lobby to get keys that would work. Now we are in the room and discover the toilet seat is very loose, we then needed to wait for maintenance to come before we could leave the room for dinner. The next day we left early and arrived back at the hotel around 3:45pm to discover that our room had not been serviced by housekeeping, however someone was in the room and removed my husbands bath towel and the floor bath mat. They did not leave clean linen to replace what they took nor did they make the bed. At this point we said just to forget having someone come to the room. A little while later a woman came with 1 clean towel and bath mat. I found that quite interesting. On Sunday we experienced the same thing with the keys not working, again we were able to get to our floor by using another persons key in the elevator but needed to return to the main lobby again for new keys. We utilized the valet parking since we were located near everything and did not need to use our car. When we checked out this morning low and behold the car battery was dead! The young guy who parked our car had left the windshield wipers on and this drained the battery. Lucky for us the valet working the morning shift had jumper cables and was able to help my husband get the car started. Originally we had booked a different SPC hotel for our stay in Memphis but we I saw that there was an opening at the Westin Downtown I changed our reservation and expected to experience a Four Star hotel. This was not the case. I will say that the location was great and the meal we had for dinner our last night there was excellent but this was over-shadowed by the other issues. Needless to say the housekeeping service was not what I expected from a Westin, and I am very disappointed. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We heard how on top of things this hotel was. My daughter and her new husband stayed their first night their and said it was very nice and comfortable. But I had asked for a bottle of champagne be brought to their room at 11 pm and your staff forgot to put it in their room. I was not charged for it, I made sure. I was just disappointed that they forgot it. I had talked to several people who helped me get it set up and they said it would, but the person in charge must have forgotten it. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Inviting Was pleasantly surprised by my one-night stay here: Rooms are spacious, bathrooms were amazingly large (separate tub & shower options), and clean. Hotel lobby has many comfortable seating areas, couches, and chairs, and the staff was incredibly nice. I would definitely stay here again, in a heartbeat, and for longer next time June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! This Westin is a great location when attending events at the FedEx Forum or hanging on Beale. Don Norwood was especially helpful with recommendations during our stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating I was here to help host a conference. Conference facilites were great, everyone helpful. The staff was kind in helping me to transport many, many boxes of convention supplies to my room...with smiles on their faces. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Downtown Hotel! I could not be more pleased with my recent stay at the Westin Memphis. The staff was phenomenal from the housekeepers to the front desk. From the valet to the restaurant staff. Everyone we spoke to was so pleasant and professional and answered any questions we had. Also, the location could not be better. Right behind world famous Beale Street and across form the Fed Ex Forum. I can't wait to stay at the Westin Memphis Beale Street the next time I'm in Memphis. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel right off Beale; bad parking service Upon checking out, I paid the garage self-park fee of $30 to the attendant. After receiving my invoice via email there was an $18 dollar a day self parking fee. This is an incorrect charge and we did not have self-parking. I spoke with the front desk staff even before leaving to make sure we were good. I called the following Monday to clear it up, and was told I would be contacted in 48 hrs. I was never contacted. I called back the following week and was transferred to a machine. This is where I stand? Other than this issue, I was very satisfied with the hotel and it's staff. May 15, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:18:18.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_463, tr_463
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>