The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Conference Meals Certainly, the room and facilities were their expected high quality. But what astonished me were the meals for our conference. They were incredibly delicious and plentiful portions--far above any other conference meals I have had previously. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying at the Westin - DFW Pleasant surroundings, very nice rooms, great staff and a very pleasing menu made my recent stay exceptionally nice. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location with great service A most enjoyed experience again at the Dallas Westin! The facilities were in excellent condition; the staff was outstanding. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... - the lights did not work when I got in to the room - the sink was still dirty with left overs frome someone else hair (uagh) - The room was very noisy with some strange sound probably from the kitchen downstairs. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I expected nothing less than a standard Westin. When I showed up, there were no platinum rooms, concierge lounge, no bathrobes in the rooms. Housekeeping left the empty toiletries from the last guest in the shower without replacements. There was a 15 minute wait for the roughly 25 tables that are in the restaurant (for a hotel that sleeps 1,600 people). I was only there for one night, but nearly every part of that hotel that I had an opportunity to touch was a disappointment. If you're going to build a hotel, at least keep it consistent with it's brand image. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Some Things That Made Westin Special I was really disappointed to see that the dual shower heads and in-room robes were a thing of the past during my most recent stay. Also, I was mid-shower my 2nd day of the stay before realizing the maid did not replinish the shampoo and conditioner. These were benefits that made the Westin a special place to stay. Good notes: Nice to have newspapers available in the morning. The breakfast is very nice. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is welcoming This hotel is subdued in appearance and has warm and welcoming staff. Clean rooms, good service, and prompt response with any requests you may have during your stay. Feels very tranquil which is great after a stressful day at the office and in meetings. Excellent breakfast buffet with many selections. Highly recommend this location. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DFW Location with tremendous customer service The folks at the DFW are very nice and always do their best to accomodate your needs!!! January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lot of room for dining improvement Have stayed here for 4 years. May be my last due to poor food quality and options. 1.Starbucks bar in the lobby is closed more than its open. Only 1 restaurant open and generally empty (hmm, I know why). What a poor impression to walk into a hotel lobby where you are greeted by darkness of the Starbucks bar. Either get it out or open it please. 2. general business seating area behind elevators is good, love the outlets on the high table. But no place closeby to get a drink. Complete this by putting in a self-service coffee/water bar along the back wall. Sure you can go to the mini-gift shop to get a water, no coffee, but you have to pay at the front desk, if the line is long you are not going to are going thirsty. 3. Dinner - tuna Niçoise salad had ice crystals on the the tuna. Breakfast - sausage patties several were burnt and looked like thin rubber discs. I chose a non burnt one only to find a refrigerator cold oil puck.Uggh! Afternoon snack- ice cream sandwhich from that mini-gift shop fridge...again ice crystals and freezer burn. Yuck, made me question the overall quality and handling of their food. Now I know why more people dont eat there. Too bad otherwise I would recommend it. Staff is very accommodating. Don't plan to come back. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was greeted by almost every employee that walked by. Jacqueline at the front desk has a great attitude and builds rapport with guests quickly. The food service was excellent as well. Top notch. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale Environment and Great Staff! This hotel was everything I imagined, and more. The hotel lobby had several areas for congregating during our conference, and the rooms were very clean and modern; the bed and linens were the best quality I've ever seen in a hotel. I will definitely go back to this hotel when traveling in the Dallas-Ft. Worth area! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff Brandon and Bradly did a wonderful job helping us with every request. Bradly even printed out our boarding passes' for us. When in the area we will be your guest's. Thank-You very much January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 1031 I enjoyed my stay over the weekend of Jan 18-20. The bed was very comfortable. A couple of minor items in the room need to be addressed by the maintenance staff. 1. The middle drawer of the dresser opens on its own. Not a problem except in the middle of the night. 2. The cold water knob leaks water when it's turned on. 3. The window blind does not go up. I like to look out the window. Thanks! January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities fine; basic hostitality issues Inflexible and indfiferent to a 30 mintue late checkout, which is a gross deviation from the industry in this segment of it. Valet parking staff invisible and when they appeared,simply indfferent. Front desk and banquet staff fine. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can always depend on a Westin Satisfied as always. Breakfast delivery was a bit over 30 minutes but that was ok. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent restaurant Great service and friendly staff. Probably the best breakfast buffet I've ever eaten in any hotel I've ever stayed. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas - Jan Stay The hotel was easy to access. Good shuttle service. Staff was very accomodating. Food was very good. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best place to stay. I have stayed at this hotel for five years and it has continued to improve and exceed my expectations. The staff are open and friendly. The breakfast was superb and of course the beds are heavenly. It has become a tradition for me and my best friend to celebrate our birthdays here and will sure to be one of the highlights of every year. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are nice. The showers are wonderful. Good towels. A/C works well! The staff is consistently great. The food is good. Had the dinner (burger & fries) in my room and the next morning enjoyed the fantastic breakfast bar. Over all, a great place to stay. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff It was a pleasure from check in to check out. Very accommodating ! January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel The only thing that could have made it better would be that the Starbucks was not only open for breakfast. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding The hotel was awesome.we had several issues . that were resolved above and beyond. will stay again. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Hotel is nice and the bar/restaurant had great food and very friendly staff. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Under Staffed - Very Disappointing Experience I was stranded in Dallas due to the ice on Christmas Day & had to book a room for the night. I generally only stay in Starwood properties as they are typically very consistent, however not in this case! I waited for the hotel shuttle outside in 28 degree temperature for over an hour & finally had to take a taxi (the hotel is only 2 miles from the airport). There was only one person answering the phone and he was extremely rude & kept putting me on hold. After finally arriving at the hotel and not eating all day, I was told that the restaurant & bar were closed for the holiday. There was NO room service and no minibar in the room. In addition, I spoke with two other families forced to stay overnight and there room rate was $25.00 plus taxes less than my rate. Bottom line, this airport hotel property was not prepared at all for the anticipated storm and completely under staffed!! Guests had to suffer due to their very poor operational decisions… January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heater is very noisy and doesn't work I stayed right after X-mas, and the weather was very cold during my stay. Hence I turned on the heater and went to bed. Heater became very noisy, but I thought because it was a cold day. During the sleep, I felt the room is very cold, and found that heater was still working (again very noisy), but it didn't blow in any hot air at all. I guessed heater seemed to have some problem, but it was too late to change the room (too much work at 2am).. It seems the hotel was recently renovated, but but HVAC system is still very old and even not functioning well. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel.. Needs some remodeling. Issues with Sunday breakfast buffet Bathrooms could use some updates such as easier-to-use shower faucet, and brighter lighting. Breakfast buffet is pretty bad as is the staff in this restaurant. Waiter and waitresses seem to have never heard of customer service. Coffee was bad, eggs were COLD, meat was old and greasy. Yogurt was watery and unappetizing. No spoon to stir coffee and waitress had vanished!!! Music conflicted with the music from the lobby. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DFW Westin Great staff, location and service December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very noisy i have never written a review - but the room that i stayed in (806) was one of the worst rooms. the window was not sealed properly so the wind rattled the window - and this also allowed for excellent listening to the planes taking off and landing. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent airport hotel Quality hotel near JFK. The free shuttle pickup system is the worst part. The instructions require use of the automatic dial telephone at baggage claim. It takes forever for an answer and a long time for the shuttle. Once at the hotel, it is a quality operation. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This is the second time my husband n I stayed here while going to the Cowboy's game. The restaurant on site was great, bar area was great as well because of the convience, however the restaurant needed a VERY GOOD CLEANING, the wood dividers in between the booths had about an inch thick of dust, literally, the floor needed vacuuming, house keeping for our room was bare minimum, someone dropped popcorn in the hall in front of their door n the popcorn was still there 3 days later, the day we checked out. Expected better from this hotel, housekeeping really needs to b addressed. Hotel is toooo nice to not be cleaned properly. December 19, 2012
  • 2015-10-04T07:50:28.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_1565, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>