The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING STAYED AT THIS HOTEL SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE WHEN IN DALLAS FOR BUSINESS AND PLAY, BUT THIS WAS MY MOST DISAPPOINTING STAY. CHECKED IN MY ROOM ON A FRIDAY, KEPT FINDING HAIRS (NOT MY OWN) THROUGHOUT THE ROOM, EVEN IN MY BED. CALLED DOWN TO THE CONCEIRGE SATURDAY MORNING TO MAKE MNGT AWARE AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE FIXED DURING THAT DAYS HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE. LEFT FOR THE MORNING AND AFTERNOON AND RETURNED TO THE ROOM SAT. EVENING, AND THE SAME HAIRS WERE THROUGHOUT THE ROOM AND THE BED. LEADS ME TO BELIEVE THE ROOM WAS MINIMALLY CLEANED. I CERTAINLY EXPECT MORE AS A PLATINUM MEMBER BUT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. I WILL THINK ABOUT A DIFFERENT PROPERTY NEXT TIME IN DFW. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel; need minor improvements The Westin was nice overall. Rooms were comfortable. Problems I encountered was one of the two suites I reserved was not cleaned at 6 pm. Also the noise level from the hallways, freeway and surrounding bathroom was a little annoying. November 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed I'm not sure where to begin but here goes: 1) I was happy to be on the 15th floor I thought wow, I will have a great view. When I got to my room I opened the curtains and half of the window was so dirty on the outside and streaked it was pointless to look out. Apparently the water had alsobeen leaking inside because the carpet had old water stains along with the drapes and the ceiling. The window was nasty inside and out. 2)I was there for 3 nights. Would you like to guess how many times housekeeping came to my room? The answer is none. 3. I am a heavy sleeper and spend one to two nights at hotels every week so I am used to "hotel noise" but I was unable to make it even one of the nights without being woke up by either loud guests or road noise. 4) I ordered room service the first night there and my food was cold, with soggy bread and the wrong dressing. The dessert was very good though. 5. I had an in room massage, first of all the times listed for massages say until 9pm but it is apparently only until 7 pm. The front desk told the masseuse the wrong room so she was late. There was no CD music played like the website lists, only the loud hum of traffic passing by. I do have to say the masseuse did a very good job. 6. When I checked in I asked for a late check out since my conference ended at noon on check out day. I was told that was not an option so on break I ran up to my room grabbed my stuff and checked out before noon. Only to find out one of my friends and multiple others got a late check out. The bathroom was tiny and there was rust stains running down from the support bar. Also weirdly one of the pictures was missing from the room, just empty hooks on the wall. As I said, I stay in hotels very often and in rooms that cost half as much and are a great experience. I was very disappointed on so many levels. Next time I stay in the Dallas area I will not stay here. I obviously paid a premium for a hotel name not a quality hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I asked for early checkin when I made my reservation. When I arrived at the airport, I called your front desk and was told that "yes my room was ready" this was at 10:30. So I change my plans, come to the hotel only to find that my room is "not ready" we had planned to taxi to a restaurant fromt he airport for lunch. So I had to hang out at your hotel in the lobby until my 1:00 conference started at the convention center. You were to call me when my room was ready...that never happened. At 7:00 p.m. after my meetings ended I was able to come back to the hotel and "check-in" to my room. Service in your restaurant, while we waited (might as well have lunch while we wait) was painfully slow. Smell of paint from renovations was overwhelming at times. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy sleepless nights I stayed on the 4th floor. I coule hear every vehicle that went by in the parking lot outside. I could hear everyone in the hallway, even when they were not being loud. Because the 4th floor has an open balcony to the lobby, I could actually hear people in the lobby. Finally, each morning, there was a loud vibrating noise that woke me up. I'm assuming it was some water pipes. Very frustrated and tired. Overall, the hotel was nice, clean and the staff was friendly. If it was not for the noise, my experience and rating would be better. February 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience to date, I have stayed at many starwood properties and they have always been my favorite hotels to stay in terms of comfort and service. This hotel was the opposite of such for the following reasons: 1. I had to find someone to check me in because no one was at the front desk for over 30 min, 2. They lost one of my bags three hours before an international flight and made little to no effort to resolve the issue. 3. Manager placed blame on me for the lost bag although the bellmen was in charge of the bags during my check in. 4.The room had cheap motel florescent lamps throughout as the only light source. 5. Restrooms were gross and the bed (although comfortable) made us both itch all night. 6. Took over an hour for the shuttle to pick us up from airport after a long international flight (they were aware of our arrival time) and the list goes on... July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience This has got to be my worst SPG hotel experience in my 13 years of being an SPG member. I came back to my room after a long hard day of work and the room has not been cleaned. I left a few dollars tip which I normally do and the money disappeared, meaning, the housekeeper took the money and decided not to clean the room. I asked to be moved to a different room and they said they are sold out (really?). May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Your late night front desk staff is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!. I woke up in the middle of the night with cramps in both my legs and feet. The only thing that helps to relieve the pain is tonic water (it's a muscle relaxer). I went down stairs but the bar had already closed. Your front desk manager and shuttle bus driver were able to get me a bottle. Which did the job. They could have said sorry but bar's closed, they didn't. GREAT JOB June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice We really enjoyed this hotel. It was an overnight "date night" and we really enjoyed the room. The bed was super comfy. Shower nice and big, and clean. Staff was very nice. Would not hesitate to stay again. Noise was not a problem despite close proximity to DFW airport and really enjoyed watching the airport activity from the 12th floor. Enjoyed the rooftop pool area as well. Breakfast buffet was excellent. June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Conditions of my room. When I checked into your 4 Star Hotel the guest services were very pleasing. I had a long day and a very late check in. Was then leaving very early the next morning flight. When I got to my room looked to be in satisfactory condition. Went to lock the door and the lock latch was broken and not in working order. Did not say anything at that time but then went to take a shower the faucet was so LOUD , neighbors were knocking on wall and a dirty towel was on back side of door instead of a fresh robe. Called Service desk sent security up with a robe fairly quick. I showed the gentleman the lock, faucet, and dirty towel. Was told that i would be getting a phone call within 30 min. Never received any phone call. After taking a fast shower due to noise of faucet valve I then noticed that in front of bathroom door ceiling was leaking at front of bathroom door from upstairs. Drapes only had one handle and not sure what kind of fluids were on them but I would not touch them. I have pics if needed but I think you get my point. For an 8 hour stay, for the cost it was, and a place I was referred to and was not a very impressive stay at all. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My personal opinion of the "Westin" PRO:The hotel and its staff were great. Everyone was helpful and friendly. CON: I was more than a little takenaback by the breakfast buffet price. $36.00 for 2 was a bit rich. Other than that I was very pleased with the Westin and will definitely stay there again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Stayed at this hotel for one night on business and first impression was perfect. The front desk agent was quick and very helpful. The upgraded room was unexpected but was a very nice gesture. Room was clean, having a restaurant/bar on property was convenient. Shuttle service to/from the airport and American HDQ tops it off. Will be definitely staying at this hotel again. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 10/26/13 Always something with this hotel. In the past it has been faulty shower doors, poor plumbing, clogged sink, etc. This time, the water pressure fluctuated and the window blind was stuck in the down position and the bottom of it was torn and frayed. I've stayed exclusively at this hotel for quite some time but it may be time to find another place for my weekend visits. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A COMFORTABLE STAY Firstly, the rooms were so close to each other that we could not sleep all night. There were children/ babies shouting in the room next to ours and we could hear it even with our doors closed. The a/c was very noisy. We did not even sleep well. Like it says on the website "Sleep Well Eat Well" Nothing like that at all. Talking about breakfast. We did not enjoy the breakfast at all. The eggs were very crunchy ( not soft) and if that was not enough, there was a fly in the room, which was even worst. The hallway was very stinky. I was told that only the whirlpool was out of order and the pool was open. But to our surprise, when we went upstairs all ready to jump in the pool, we saw a sign saying the pool was closed. Very disappointed during the stay :( We were hoping to relax, but really felt bad during the stay. When we reached home, my son said, “Finally we are home! Our home is better than Westin!” We did not expect this from Westin. Very disappointed! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO nice to be "home" excellent team! My stay was unexpected and they took such good care of me. Stranded due to a missed connection, a quick phone call and I was all set. K Lee even took the time to write a welcome note and make sure some "supplies" were waiting in my room. Once again proving that when asked where I live, I reply at the Westin! February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by does not meet its own defined expectations The hotel website states clearly the amenities and concessions it offers but when we paid through a reservation service we were told after we paid that we would be unable to enjoy the complimentary buffet breakfast that is clearly advertised on the website. Additionally, the pool was not in service one day and the hot tub was out of service our entire stay we booked with the hotel hoping to relax in the hot tub. We came to this hotel specifically to enjoy the amenities it offered on its website. We anticipated a 4 star hotel would make it a priority to keep their services up and running and additionally keep their word as to what their guests would be provided. Otherwise friendly staff. My son got stuck in one of their non working elevators also which was a scary experience for him. I was traveling with a blind guest who had difficulty using the amenities because the elevator to go to the pool and activity room kept having problems. Poor maintenance. Not a blind friendly hotel July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Stay at Westin I am a frequent Westin customer. Out of all the Westins I have stayed out, this was the worst. Only one elevator was in operation all weekend, the staff was unresponsive and not attentitive. Was not a good experience. I stayed on the Preferred SPG floor due to my status and rooms were outdated. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with the DFW Westin I have stayed at the DFW location two times in the past year, both for business trips. On both occasions my room has been extremely below the exceptional quality I have come to enjoy of the Westin brand. The service, hospital, quality and cleanliness of this hotel are severely lacking. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place for you to stay A truly wonderful place to stay on business. October 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing - maintenance and service Upon arrival, no support by front desk. Nobody advised on parking Nobody helped with luggage No welcome as Platinum Guest Room door showed scratches Sink was plugged No water in shower March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway The hotel is perfect for a nice weekend getaway with the wife. Lots to do in a short driving distance. Hotel is clean, staff is very friendly, and the bed is very comfortable! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and outstanding front desk staff. Great staff at the font desk and good location for business travel and the airport. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer service Didn't feel very welcomed from the start. The staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful. May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG platinum experience As a SPG platinum member, I highly recommend this Westin especially if you need to stay close to DFW. They have shuttle available to DFW 24 hours a day. SPG platinum and gold members get warmly welcomed at this hotel. Even though this Westin doesn't have its Club lounge, the restaurant in the lobby area serves great food and beverage. I see some people have stressed the airplane noise, but for me it was not bothering me. The hotel's sound proofing was adequate in my opinion. All in all, this Westin treats SPG members pretty well. I would definitely return here when I need to stay close to DFW. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise in hospitality I was here for a business trip and only stayed one night but the night I arrived and was back in my room for the evening I received a knock at the door from the hotel staff. They were delivering a healthy complimentary nightcap which was a nice surprise! It was part of their "SuperFoodx" nutrition menu and it was a small sample of a berry smoothie and a cocktail glass of dark chocolate covered blueberries. I enjoyed this very much and have never received this service at any other Westin or SPG hotel. Also the breakfast buffet was very well stocked. Many fresh cut fruits to select, omelet and waffle station and plenty of tea offerings. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Initiative I was given a hang tag for my door to support the green initiative. If I hung the tag on my door, it meant I did not require my linens changed (is how it read). What happened by me supporting the green choice was my room was just skipped entirely. Shampoo, Conditioner etc. was not replenished, coffee and cups not swapped out. No service at all, which I find unacceptable. I am paying for the amenities of staying at a Westin Hotel, being ignored because I choose not to have my linens cleaned is not what I signed up for. Plus, could not even relax in the Hot Tub after work. It was closed for maintence during my stay with no notice. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from this hotel Ballroom entrance doors locked forced to use one entrance. Lights turned out on children's event. Food was horrible, couldn't cut the beef it was very tough. Room with 3 people not enough towels, called for towels was asked if I had any towels at all in the room. Then was told when the towels were delivered I should hand the dirty towels to delivery person. Lisa @ front desk & Jason were very kind and helpful. This was an event geared toward youth and hotel was told this, so why did they act as if our youth should not be there...youth talk (sometimes too loud) and they walk. Maybe the hotel needs to consider not booking very large events on top of each other. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We didn't want to stay in Arlington and it was worth the drive to stay in a heavenly bed. Staff was so warm and welcoming. Parking was an issue. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow, but Steady The staff was nice, accommodating, and professional. BUT, the check-in process was very slow. It felt like the hotel was taken by surprise at the number of people attending conferences at this particular time and didn't staff accordingly. No guest should have to stand in line for 20-30 minutes and then be told to come back later because their rooms weren't ready. Under pressure the staff gets an A+ for maintaining their professional demeanor and working steadily. I just hate that the service was so poor. The accommodations were clean, beautiful and oh so comfortable. All my needs/concerns were addressed and solved, but YOU guys are better than this experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel! The staff here is absolutely fantastic. The first time I stayed here was when I was unexpectedly stranded in DFW due to some weather and needed a place to stay. The staff was so courteous and the hotel was so nice that I opted to stay here again a year later when I found myself in Dallas for a wedding. Not only were they JUST as nice again, I was pleasantly surprised to find a card in my room welcoming me back and thanking me for choosing them again. I don't get treated this well at the hotel I spend 15 weeks per year at! I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I find myself in Texas again and cannot wait to return. July 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>