The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy There was noise throughout the night as every 5-10 minutes it sounded as if a jackhammer was going off or a pipe was vibrating. Not very Good. Room 518 September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG platinum experience As a SPG platinum member, I highly recommend this Westin especially if you need to stay close to DFW. They have shuttle available to DFW 24 hours a day. SPG platinum and gold members get warmly welcomed at this hotel. Even though this Westin doesn't have its Club lounge, the restaurant in the lobby area serves great food and beverage. I see some people have stressed the airplane noise, but for me it was not bothering me. The hotel's sound proofing was adequate in my opinion. All in all, this Westin treats SPG members pretty well. I would definitely return here when I need to stay close to DFW. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a few minor problems long line at check in, 3 staff checking peple in, but the SPG desk was doing everybody so there was no fast-track for SPG members. When I received my bill, slid under my door during the night, I was double charged for my room. Had to deal with it at check out with a staff member so could not do a quick drop off the key and go. At check in I asked about the shuttle to the airport, was told it is every 20 minutes starting on the hour. In the morning I was told it was every 30 minutes. It was 11:10, thought I was going to wait 10 minutes, did not want to wait 20, so took a $18 cab to the airport. Problem seems to be with the front desk staff. Other than that, great room, very clean. The burger from room service was huge, enough for 2, and delicious. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel The hotel stay was fine but was disappointed with the shuttle wait at the airport. When the shuttle did arrive, it made 3 more stops after my terminal and only in the last stop picked another passenger up after making us wait for >7 minutes. Their policy is to wait no more than 3 minutes but what should have been a quick hop to the hotel turned more like a 40 minutes trip. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by going downhill I have been going to this hotel for 4 years at least once or twice a month on business. It is going downhill 1. Free internet in room is useless as signal everywhere stinks 2. There is Never enough staff at the bar 3. Why is there NO cell phone signal int this hotel, they can't pay for simple repeaters? December 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is The Main Selling Feature of this Hotel I will preface this review by saying up front that I am very hard to please. The Westin DFW definitely pleased me. It has its faults and flaws, but the staff and the excellent service they provided covered them over to such an extent that they were inconsequential. Arriving at DFW, a quick call to the hotel produced a shuttle in about 15 minutes, which took me straight to the hotel. Check-in was quick and efficient, and I was greeted by everyone from the moment I stepped off the shuttle until I was in my room. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated, although there was a large snag in the carpet, and the wood furniture was looking vaguely tired. I appreciated a fridge, small safe and lots of power outlets for charging electronics. The bathroom was clean, but the tub was soon going to be in need of replacing. Although there was a magnifying make-up mirror, the lighting was a little difficult for application and I kept having to move into the bedroom by the window. The micro fibre robe was a pleasant change from the usual terrycloth. The workout room was great. And while the location and furniture were very nice, the whole pool area (and hot tub) could use a little sprucing up. Also towels in the pool area would be nice. I had to use the small towels from the gym, which weren't very adequate. The hotel is a LONG way from downtown, and previously would have meant a very expensive cab ride. But the newly opened DART line at DFW meant that I could catch the shuttle to board it at the airport, and for a paltry $5 day pass, ride it all the way downtown and back, and access any other public transit I cared to. I got off near Dealey Plaza, and walked all over downtown, and caught the train back in the evening. A call to the hotel procured another shuttle ride back to the hotel, making it a very enjoyable and cost effective day out. So you would need have no fear of staying here and still being able to see the Dallas sites. As I have stated previously, I am very fussy, and the flaws would probably not bother most people. And fussy though I am, the service level was so outstanding that I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I asked for early checkin when I made my reservation. When I arrived at the airport, I called your front desk and was told that "yes my room was ready" this was at 10:30. So I change my plans, come to the hotel only to find that my room is "not ready" we had planned to taxi to a restaurant fromt he airport for lunch. So I had to hang out at your hotel in the lobby until my 1:00 conference started at the convention center. You were to call me when my room was ready...that never happened. At 7:00 p.m. after my meetings ended I was able to come back to the hotel and "check-in" to my room. Service in your restaurant, while we waited (might as well have lunch while we wait) was painfully slow. Smell of paint from renovations was overwhelming at times. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO REST Those of us who travel and count on a good night rest and a good meal should be aware the construction noise which starts at 6 AM goes all day so forget the rest. If you have to come in late nights be prepared for a short breakbefore the noise starts. For all who want a good meal go elsewhere service is just not there extra long waits when you finally get someone and you will never see them again and you will have to chase someone down just to pay the bill and i am not talking about a buzy time of day. Just not up to the starwood quality you find elsewhere.The Check in with Christine was the most pleasant part of staying there November 9, 2011
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>