The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful staff. Truly made me feel welcome. Will book here again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DFW This is a great hotel that is centrally located. The room and surrounding areas were quiet. The work out facility - gym and pool are top notch along with a great view. The bar was a great place to unwind and enjoy a beverage and watch sports and mingle. The service was excellent, check-in, check-out, at the bar restaurant and room service! Thanks again! You hotel is the one I will be booking again the next time I am in DFW area. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Encountered numerous issues Upon checking in, I entered my room, to find I was given a room that was yet to be cleaned (bed un-made, towels on floor and in tub). They said they'd send Housekeeping up "right away", but I insisted I'd return to the lobby, to be assigned another room. I had to wait in another long line to get room re-assigned. My email confirmation stated that my "Rate Details" for FEDROOMS PROGRAM, included a Full Breakfast, but when I asked about that - I was told breakfast was available to purchase & was NOT included in my rate...??? The day before my check-out - I went to print my boarding pass from the kiosk in the lobby, and it was not working, so I had to wait in another long line at the front desk to advise about the kiosk - and they said they could print it for me #why have the do-it-yourself kiosk?#. Upon check-out - I was told I could request a copy of my receipt, to which I was told - the "internet was down", and they couldn't print anything. They emailed it to me instead. Overall - the stay was OK....but - my encounter with the staff at the front desk - was less than stellar. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable and Pleasant I had a really nice stay, room was comfortable, ease of parking, at no charge might I add, very friendly staff, and great meeting rooms. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by October 2013 This was not a very good stay at this hotel. Some of the service I received was less than perfect. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel / poor restaurant The hotel staff and facilities were top notch, comfortable and clean. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The restaurant however was extremely slow (took over an hour to get our lunch after ordering basic food like lunch salad, soup and sandwich). The food was average quality at best except the brisket sandwich. Don't bother with that one unless you like tiny dried out beef chips smothered in BBQ sauce. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to DFW Great shuttle service from DFW. Staff is very efficient; rooms are of high quality expected at a Westin. HOWEVER, even a room on the 9th floor has significant traffic noise all night from adjacent freeway. Restaurant is NOISY! Couldn't hear my spouse across the table. Food is really good - but HUGE portions (so split a meal with someone if you're used to normal portions.) October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hotel world class hotel, will recommend to someone else October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some improvement Stayed at the Westin DFW for the Skyball event this past weekend. Airport shuttle pickup took over an hour from the time we called until the time we arrived at the hotel. No one was manning the SPG check-in desk when we arrived so we waited in line with everyone else. Got to the room and the outside lock took 10-15 key swipes to get the lock to open. Basically, the light would come on, but the lock would not release. While this was reported to the front desk, it continued to happen for the duration of our stay. The shower leaked water and could use some maintenance. The breakfast was mediocre. There appeared to be a station on the corner set up for eggs or pancakes, but it was never manned. The items were not replaced consistently as we notice more than one empty container. I will stay elsewhere next time. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get out with no sleep I was refused late check out, though it was granted to others in my group. LOUD MUSIC made sleeping on the 8th floor nearly impossible. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Brand means quality! Always happy to provide feedback. However, when taking the time to do so results in positive changes, truly a great sign of quality in every respect! Thanks to all for such a positive experience this past weekend. Our team won, drinks were prepared at the table and all aspects of our stay was indeed, stellar! Thanks also to Chafee and Tim for treating us as always like family. You just cannot go wrong when breakfast and dinner is a personal experience. Staff made the difference! September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bug I reported to the front desk at 7:30am that there was a cricket/cockroach in my bathroom. It crawled all over the bath tub. I took a picture and showed it to the guest service. The receptionist said she would take care of it. When I got back to my room at 8pm. The bug was still there on the floor right where I killed it. It was very disappointed the way they handled the situation. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient but so many issues . . . While all of the staff were very kind and apologetic for the many mishaps - it made my three days a little difficult to recommend this hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel We stayed for one nigh before an early morning departure at DFW. Great SPG Gold recognition - upgraded to a suite without asking. Modern, clean, updated facility with nice rooftop pool. Would definitely stay again! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy room As expected in all Westin properties, the accomodations were quite comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bg This hotel was a great place; however, it lacked in the area of service i.e. arrived late night - toilet ran most the night - advised next morning - no service provided - went back - sent someone to repair - left note saying it was fixed - no luck - tolerated it all week-end - unwarranted wake-up call came at 6AM every morning - requested it be cleared - never happened - bar tender on saturday night appeared under the influence - never received service- September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay as Always Great stay as always.... My only suggestion is to have some music playing in the bar area September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sept Saty Well I only had one small issue with the hotel. The rest of the time was very good. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations The Westin DFW exceeded all my expections. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and most helpful when we asked for directions. The room was lavish and both the room and bathroom were spotless. The breakfast buffet was like eating in a 5-star restaurant. I will definitely revisit the Westin DFW in the future. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Somebody entered my room Somebody unlocked and opened my door while I was in tithe bathroom. When I said hello the quickly closed the door and went away. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always feel at home IMO the Westin hotels are the best. If i can persuade my CFO to pay the rate i will always stay with you. I've never been disappointed. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Employees Went to Dallas for the first Cowboy game and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay at. Everything and everyone at Westin were great. My grandsons enjoyed the green apples at check in desk. Thank you ! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel All employes were nice and accommodating. Hotel was clean and comfortable. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a difference a season makes After staying at this hotel for several years and rating it outstanding each time i stayed, I am dissipointed to say, I was dissipointed for the first time ever. What can I say? I expect more from the Westin brand; plastic martini glasses? A buffet with bring the check only mentality and employees so confounded over it all they confide in regulars like myself to say, HELP! Well, I agree, help is indeed needed! Regardless, the new GM better get their arms around this or fans like myself are going to start scratching their head over, "if it wasn't broken what was there to fix"! Look forward to the suites getting sun screens replaced, broken dresser doors being repaired and cloth napkins returning to the breakfast dining room. I expect more from the Westin brand and SPG for sure! See you in two weeks. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time at the DFW Westin My wife and I just needed some down time and the DFW Westin really took wonderful care of us. The staff was very attentive to our needs and made our short stay wonderful. Thanks for all y'all do. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable beds The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aug 31, 2013 I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Two of my recent stays, the rooms have been below standard. The first occurrence the bathroom sink would not drain and the shower door would not open/close because it was out of balance. How does this get missed during the cleaning? It was repaired while I was there. On Aug. 31, 2013 the bathroom sink would not drain, the toilet did not flush properly and the iron was malfunctioning. I reported these Sat night in person at the front desk and none of these problems were addressed during my stay. Disappointing. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very elegant hotel Enjoyed our Labor Day weekend at this hotel. The staff was professional ,nice, and helpful. The Westin Hotel at this location is very clean. Our room had a great view ,the bed was soft n comfortable.Easy access to the DFW airport . Highly recommend this hotel n would stay again at The Westin Hotel September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect football weekend This is my 3rd visit in two years to attend college football games in Cowboys Stadium. The convenience to the airport and the stadium can't be beat. The rooms are updated and have the famous Heavenly Bed. Staff service is impeccable, and the breakfast buffet is the best around. I will keep coming back and bringing college football fans with me. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great. The location for access to DFW and surrounding restaurants was excellent. The staff was outstanding and the room was very clean. September 1, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:45:12.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_1565, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>