The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow, but Steady The staff was nice, accommodating, and professional. BUT, the check-in process was very slow. It felt like the hotel was taken by surprise at the number of people attending conferences at this particular time and didn't staff accordingly. No guest should have to stand in line for 20-30 minutes and then be told to come back later because their rooms weren't ready. Under pressure the staff gets an A+ for maintaining their professional demeanor and working steadily. I just hate that the service was so poor. The accommodations were clean, beautiful and oh so comfortable. All my needs/concerns were addressed and solved, but YOU guys are better than this experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel! The staff here is absolutely fantastic. The first time I stayed here was when I was unexpectedly stranded in DFW due to some weather and needed a place to stay. The staff was so courteous and the hotel was so nice that I opted to stay here again a year later when I found myself in Dallas for a wedding. Not only were they JUST as nice again, I was pleasantly surprised to find a card in my room welcoming me back and thanking me for choosing them again. I don't get treated this well at the hotel I spend 15 weeks per year at! I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I find myself in Texas again and cannot wait to return. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This is the second time my husband n I stayed here while going to the Cowboy's game. The restaurant on site was great, bar area was great as well because of the convience, however the restaurant needed a VERY GOOD CLEANING, the wood dividers in between the booths had about an inch thick of dust, literally, the floor needed vacuuming, house keeping for our room was bare minimum, someone dropped popcorn in the hall in front of their door n the popcorn was still there 3 days later, the day we checked out. Expected better from this hotel, housekeeping really needs to b addressed. Hotel is toooo nice to not be cleaned properly. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel The hotel stay was fine but was disappointed with the shuttle wait at the airport. When the shuttle did arrive, it made 3 more stops after my terminal and only in the last stop picked another passenger up after making us wait for >7 minutes. Their policy is to wait no more than 3 minutes but what should have been a quick hop to the hotel turned more like a 40 minutes trip. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another GREAT stay at the Westin DFW Airport I have stayed at the Westin DFW Airport Hotel for three nights a month over the last year. Everything is great about the hotel (rooms, convenience to my work location, etc.) but the main reason I keep coming back is your people. It all starts when I arrive and the awesome Valet and Concierge gentlemen (I cannot recall their names but they are always there weekday evenings, 6:00pm, when I check in) remember me and greet me warmly. Next it is with the staff you have in the lounge. Everyone that I interact with is extremely accommodating, but I do have to call out Robert, Christine, and Liam as being the best of the bunch. Each one of them are truly customer focused which makes it a pleasurable experience each time I am in the lounge. You are very lucky to have them! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL, confused about the parking rate ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! As far as the hotel---it is extroidenary. We loved every moment we were there and when they found out that it was our honeymoon, they pampered us even more. We would definitely stay here again. The beds are heavenly! The staff is outstanding and the amminaties are great. Loved everything about it except the parking rate. When we made the reservation we were told the parking rate per night was $8.00. It was our honeymoon, we arrived at 10:30pm and my parents were picking up our car the next day. They picked up our car at 10am (less than 12 hours later) and they were charged $14.00???? June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whirlwind at the Westin Having flown in from Cleveland OH for a seminar I was so happy to be greeted by such pleasant staff. My room was fabulous with a comfy king size bed awaiting me after a long afternoon of sessions. Every meal was very tasty and plenty of healthy snacks to keep us energized throughout our second day of sessions. A friendly shuttle driver awaited us promptly at the end of our sessions and off to the airport to return to Cleveland all within 39 hours. Every single staff member I encountered was professional, neatly dressed and courtesy. Would highly recommend and would bring my family there for a stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service! While this hotel is a little run-down and could use a facelift, the staff at the hotel make it worth your stay. Antonio the concierge was extremely helpful to me during my stay and went above and beyond his normal role to assist me in reclaiming a lost cell phone. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at this hotel The staff at the Irving Westin is second to none. I was welcomed at the front door by a shuttle driver. He offered to help me with my bags; I wasn't a shuttle passenger. The front desk staff is outstanding - I arrived at the hotel at the same time as about eight other guests. The staff at the desk was welcoming and took their time with each guest. The line dissipated in no time. I passed a maintenance worker in the hall who greeted me an offered me assistance throughout my stay. I would come back to this hotel just for the service I received. The actual hotel is first rate as well lovely clean rooms, a welcoming lobby, great breakfast and a resturant on site - wonderful for the weary traveler arriving late in the evening. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Exceeded Expectations This hotel exceeded expections not only with convenience to airport, but also with the friendly, accommodating hotel staff. Christine is exceptional at the front desk. She welcomed us to the property and made us feel at home. All questions and requests were met promptly with a very positive, happy attitude. She went out of her way to secure us a room on the return trip as hotel was full and our check in needed to be at 5:30 am. Everyone from the morning restaurant staff with their huge variety of fresh breakfast foods to the driver of our Westin shuttle to the airport were top notch. For a neat freak, this hotel met the challenge. Thank you Westin for a great stay. Will definitely stay again! January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected An African conference was going on during my stay and because of this, the service was not what I expected. Kids were in and out of the gym. They constantly played on the equipment and the elevators. Someone was smoking marijuana and it filled the hallways and elevator. My room was not refreshed when I went out to enjoy Dallas. I came back to my room and there were still dirty towels on the bathroom floor. I had to request that a housekeeper was sent to my room I was very disappointed with this hotel and will not stay here again. The hotel staff was great but was not happy with my stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor experience awful experience. first night, send another one of my check in party to my room at 3am. Scared the heck out of both of us. Sleep over for that night. Next day,absolutely zero room cleaning. arrived back in hotel from work, client dinner at 10pm to find room totally unserviced. A few points were given for the inconvenience but this Westin is broke. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get a good price The facility is dated and my room was not in good condition. Chipped and scratched furnishings and doors. The restaurant closed far too early at 10:00 and the room service offerings were no help. $4.00 for a water bottle for a Platinum guest? The bed was the normal Westin bed, so if you do not mind scratches and get a good price, go ahead. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great door staff! I have to say the door staff far exceeded my expectations. They were very friendly and said hello every time we passed through the doors no matter time of day. It was pouring rain and I was not sure where I had parked my car. They retrieved it while we waited by the front door dry. We ended our convention and were rushing to the airport and they helped us with boxes. My experiences are all about the people I meet as they stick in my mind. These guys did a great job that I won't forget! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin Standard While the room and bed were congruent with my typical Westin experience, nothing else about this hotel was. The bathroom was tiny, with no exhaust fan and a leaky shower head. The hotel and conference room were so cold that even the men in our party were all bundled up. Eventually we got the temperature turned up in our conference room, but the rest of the hotel was uncomfortably friggid. Spa was broken. The restaurant was okay but overly expensive for the quality of the food. One front desk staffer was very friendly, but others were rude. Accounting screwed up the room rate for numerous members of our group, and the front desk is not authorized to correct it, so getting our bill corrected was a true pain. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park and Ride service The accommodations were excellent and the service great. However, we thought the reservation we made included 7 days parking at the hotel in the price of the reservation quoted on line. However, when we returned from our trip, we were charged an additional $28.00 for parking. Can you explain the discrepancy? June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel to stay for business! I really appreciate the comfortable room and the very friendly, accommodating, hardworking team. I travel weekly and the Westin DFW Airport has everything, great team and shuttle services and always quick to answer and respond. I forgot my telephone chargers in my room when I left and Sonya helped get them back to me at home thru my coworkers! Thank you! It is wonderful to have cheerful people answer the phone when you need something. Starbucks person is great too! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is The Main Selling Feature of this Hotel I will preface this review by saying up front that I am very hard to please. The Westin DFW definitely pleased me. It has its faults and flaws, but the staff and the excellent service they provided covered them over to such an extent that they were inconsequential. Arriving at DFW, a quick call to the hotel produced a shuttle in about 15 minutes, which took me straight to the hotel. Check-in was quick and efficient, and I was greeted by everyone from the moment I stepped off the shuttle until I was in my room. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated, although there was a large snag in the carpet, and the wood furniture was looking vaguely tired. I appreciated a fridge, small safe and lots of power outlets for charging electronics. The bathroom was clean, but the tub was soon going to be in need of replacing. Although there was a magnifying make-up mirror, the lighting was a little difficult for application and I kept having to move into the bedroom by the window. The micro fibre robe was a pleasant change from the usual terrycloth. The workout room was great. And while the location and furniture were very nice, the whole pool area (and hot tub) could use a little sprucing up. Also towels in the pool area would be nice. I had to use the small towels from the gym, which weren't very adequate. The hotel is a LONG way from downtown, and previously would have meant a very expensive cab ride. But the newly opened DART line at DFW meant that I could catch the shuttle to board it at the airport, and for a paltry $5 day pass, ride it all the way downtown and back, and access any other public transit I cared to. I got off near Dealey Plaza, and walked all over downtown, and caught the train back in the evening. A call to the hotel procured another shuttle ride back to the hotel, making it a very enjoyable and cost effective day out. So you would need have no fear of staying here and still being able to see the Dallas sites. As I have stated previously, I am very fussy, and the flaws would probably not bother most people. And fussy though I am, the service level was so outstanding that I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stranded... We were stranded in Dallas on Easter Sunday.. We arrived at the hotel with no luggage, party of 6, kids tired and hungry....YOUR staff a complete delight! Mark at the front desk went out of his way to be helpful to us. Provided toiletries etc. , I know this is standard but it was done so graciously! Then although the restaurant was closed, the staff let us seat the kids in there and order from the bar menu...the waitress was awesome--I wish I could remember her name. Thanks to you and your staff for the kind attention we received after a very long day of traveling! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always receive great customer service Just wanted to write a quick review on your staff. Over the past month I have visited your hotel on 3 different occasions and have ALWAYS received excellent customer service. On my last stay, I was checked out by Nykke and she was such a bright, cheerful young lady. Please let her know that her smile and great attitude made a difference in my day. She's a keeper. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor it's contract We attended our family reunion at your hotel and had a great time until our banquet which was held in the ballroom was cut short. I guess your staff wanted to go home early that evening and began taking table clothes off the tables and dismantling the tables at 9:45. How rude! We paid to have room until 11:00pm August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I come to the hotel every week for business and I left some chargers for my iphones in my hotel room and Sonya was so kind to track them down and give them to coworkers for me to bring back to my office. She called me back to let me know that they were found and has always been so helpful and dependable when I have questions or forget something. It really makes business travel much more comfortable. She is a great part of your wonderful staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by title The check-in process was pleasant with fun staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF There was a problem with the airport shuttle and I waited for over an hour. I was in constant communication with the staff, and finally they told me to take a Taxi and they'd cover the fare. On arrival thy were sincerely apologetic, upgraded my room, and compensated me for my dinner. (Which was EXCELLENT) This team really knows how to turn a bad situation into a great one. If not for them, this would've been a completely different review, but because of them, I'll be sure to book here every time I'm in the Dallas area. Thank you for your great customer service. May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional staff! Not only did this hotel meet all of my expectations, but was physically staffed with an outstanding group of individuals especially Christine (registration). At the time of check-in, I asked her about a special request on my return stay (3 days later). She went out of her way to take care of an early check-in situation; in fact, she had a "plan B" for me if a room was not available. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was beautifully presented, and the airport transportation was timely. I will always make this property my hotel preference in the Dallas area. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel I have stayed at this property in the past and the staff has been very friendly, gracious and helpful. This trip starting with my check in the staff was very friendly. I had dinner in the restaurant 2 nights in a row and Liam and Christine were excellent. My experience was relaxing. I am looking forward to staying at this property in the future. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average for a Westin The hotel was clean although obviously in need of some significant renovation.............appears very dated and worn in the lobby areas as well as my room...............staff were very good August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Hotel is in a good location near Fort Worth. Our rate included the breakfast buffet which was very good with an omelet station, fresh fruits, and much more. The only negative for our stay were the beds in the double room. They are double sized, not queen size. They are too small for two average size adults to share and made for uncomfortable sleeping. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I expected nothing less than a standard Westin. When I showed up, there were no platinum rooms, concierge lounge, no bathrobes in the rooms. Housekeeping left the empty toiletries from the last guest in the shower without replacements. There was a 15 minute wait for the roughly 25 tables that are in the restaurant (for a hotel that sleeps 1,600 people). I was only there for one night, but nearly every part of that hotel that I had an opportunity to touch was a disappointment. If you're going to build a hotel, at least keep it consistent with it's brand image. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is home. This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The hotel staff will always take care of you. May 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>