The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff It was a pleasure from check in to check out. Very accommodating ! January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed Not quite sure why the reservation process has to be so painful. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF! The staff did an excellent job on making my stay comfortable. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a room smelled like smoke...but great staff, decent facilities March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !!! This facility was AMAZING from the staff to the location. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hotel world class hotel, will recommend to someone else October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel for area. very convenient to airport and area shopping. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Was not greeted with the typical SPG greeting. May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service was overwhelmed My room service breakfast was late and cold. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is situated right next to the freeway and is very noisy The hotel is very much in need of updating. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great business hotel from room to staff, great business hotel February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DFW Westin Great staff, location and service December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm atmosphere Best hotel experience in years. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an excellent place to stay Overall excellent accomodations September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lot of room for dining improvement Have stayed here for 4 years. May be my last due to poor food quality and options. 1.Starbucks bar in the lobby is closed more than its open. Only 1 restaurant open and generally empty (hmm, I know why). What a poor impression to walk into a hotel lobby where you are greeted by darkness of the Starbucks bar. Either get it out or open it please. 2. general business seating area behind elevators is good, love the outlets on the high table. But no place closeby to get a drink. Complete this by putting in a self-service coffee/water bar along the back wall. Sure you can go to the mini-gift shop to get a water, no coffee, but you have to pay at the front desk, if the line is long you are not going to wait...you are going thirsty. 3. Dinner - tuna Niçoise salad had ice crystals on the the tuna. Breakfast - sausage patties several were burnt and looked like thin rubber discs. I chose a non burnt one only to find a refrigerator cold oil puck.Uggh! Afternoon snack- ice cream sandwhich from that mini-gift shop fridge...again ice crystals and freezer burn. Yuck, made me question the overall quality and handling of their food. Now I know why more people dont eat there. Too bad otherwise I would recommend it. Staff is very accommodating. Don't plan to come back. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent customer service Excellent customer service October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I chose a Westin as it is usually reliable. This one has much to be desired. the entire right bank elevators were out of operation. So getting up and down to and from the room was a chore. I checked in late and was hungry so was happy they hotel had a restaurant . Mistake I should have ordered room service. I was seated by the hostess , the hostess took my order, someone else carried my order out very much later, I seemed to be invisible to the full tables around me where waiters and waitresses were buzzing around the other parties. As other guests were reaching for a bread basket I had none , nor did I have a drink at this point , I stopped a waitress asked for bread and again was forgotten, forty minutes later I stopped another waiter and asked and this time it appeared along with my meal that took a very long time . by this time my glass of seltzer was empty, my glass of wine, empty .. no one asking me if I needed anything else everyone walking by as if I was not sitting there. I finished my meal without anyone ever stopping by my table I had to track someone down to pay the bill I could have gotten up walked out and no one would have known I didn't pay the bill. VERY VERY VERY disappointing. Next morning room service, toast,, not toast at all.. was more like a warm piece of bread.. December 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where has the Westin gone I have always enjoyed my stays at Westin hotels but this time I thought I was at one of those $20.00 a night places! The best part of the visit was the parking lot and I got charged extra for that too! Where do I start. I was there for a event but didn't get the event rate! The room was extremely small, the honor bar was not working. I reserved the room for three but got 2 towels. Who ever designed the bathroom needs to go back to design school. The people that put the design in to practice should be forced to spend the night in that room ( 817) the shower head wasn't installed per the use directions posted on the wall. If you wanted to us the main shower head you had to stand with your back up against the wall with the handicap bar in your back. Do you need to use toilet paper, you had better not in this room unless you have a neck like a owl and can spin on the toilet; right hand people can forget it unless you have a second elbow! The Breakfast bar was not bad if you could overlook the floor being so sticky your feet couldn't move freely and your shoes carried the gooey mess away with you. The restaurant food was the worst and due to the location there is no other choices. The pool was shut down early at night because of a storm but no one bothered to open it up the next day till complaints came in! The best part of the stay was the express checkout! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable DFW Airport Hotel First the pluses, new gym equipment with state of the art treadmill, revamped swimming pool, rooftop access to watch planes take off. The pool is there only to cool off, its not very long (approx 30x10) not for any heavy duty swim workout Pluses; The staff are extremely polite and courteous. However, some of the house keeping staff don't listen very well, for example, when I make a request to have an extra bottle of water or coffee, they don't follow through. Minuses: When the hotel is booked, its extremely noisy especially during the evening when conventioneers take their party to the hallway. A stream of people go in and out of room sand up down the corridors. Drunk, loud and inconsiderate up to the early morning hours. It was torture. If you should discover that the hotel is fully booked, be wary. Minuses: Since the hotel has so many rooms, when its full, going up and down the elevator takes forever, since there are only 4 elevator cars and each one is packed to brim. Minuses: The walls seem to be paper thin. I could hear my neighbor video conferencing with his wife and 5-year old every night followed by late reruns on the comedy channel. Minuses: the food is very expensive and very mediocre. However, the ingredients are fresh whole foods.Meals are not something one looks forward to. The food at any decent restaurant is much better and much less expensive. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, But Shuttle Service needs Improvement I chose this location because I had an early (5:00 a.m.) flight out of DFW. I love Westin's and this hotel was exactly what I have come to expect from Westin properties except for the shuttle experience (which was why I stayed here in the first place). When I arrived at 10:30 p.m., after a long day with clients, I inquired about how the hotel shuttle service worked for drop off at DFW. I was told the shuttle ran every 30 minutes at the top and bottom of the hour 24 hours/day. After dropping off my bags in my room, I decided to return my car now as I was going to have a very early morning...I was able to quickly arrive at the APO, return my car, and get dropped back off at the Terminals within 20 minutes of leaving the hotel, so I was excited because I knew I would be back at the hotel soon to get some rest. It was 11:05 by then, and I called the hotel to tell them where to pick me up. They arrived about 20 minutes later with a full bus load of people, but again, we were on our way to the hotel, so I was happy. Long story short, we made to additional stops and didn't get back to the hotel until 12:30 a.m.....When I awoke at 3:00 a.m. and went downstairs at 3:20 to get the shuttle to the airport, I had to wake up the front desk person who eventually found the shuttle driver who then took myself and another gentleman to the airport. Two things: If you are a hotel in close proximity to the airport, then 1) You need to run more than 1 shuttle if you are supposed to leave every 30 minutes, and 2) You need to be available "on-time" when you say you will be...Good Hotel, but drive yourself. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not horrible, but not 4 star First, the negative... This hotel was VERY noisy. The water going through the pipes screeched every time anyone would open a tap or flush a toilet and you could hear conversations in other rooms even across the hall. The front desk gave us a room with 2 small beds rather than 1 large one although we clearly told them we were married and there for my husbands birthday. We are not large people but could not sleep in one bed. (This was partly my fault for not asking to be moved once we discovered the situation) Only after we went out to a very expensive dinner and brought back leftovers, we discovered there was no mini-fridge. Leftovers from a $400 meal went to the trash. I got a tiny piece of glass stuck in my foot the first night in the room and its still there. (but I suppose that could happen anywhere) There was no free coffee outside the 2 packets that were in the room. You are forced to buy Starbucks if you want anymore than that. Lastly, there was no table and chairs to eat at. Only a desk with one chair. We would have ordered room service if we had had a place to eat it but instead we went across the street to Denny's. -------- On the positive side.... The place was beautiful and the staff was kind. The bartender Chaffee was the highlight of the week. She treated every customer like a good friend and she was a pleasure to talk to and watch with her other customers. The location is great! -------- NOTE: there is no free internet and no free breakfast. I didn't expect there to be so I'm not listing it as a negative. Most 4 stars do not have that. However, I would not rate this a 4 star. I would say 3 to 3 1/2 stars if more accurate. February 3, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12