The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel This hotel is clean and classy looking. It is difficult when booking via an 800 number and not directly with the hotel to get the exact room you are looking for. We changed rooms for the second night and paid for the upgrade. Although we are SPG members, I am not sure yet what it gets me when I am booking or registering at the hotel. I have not been a member long. It does not seem to be recognized when checking in or out. Everyone is courteous and helpful at this hotel. The main thing I would change is the fact that for a hotel of this class, the wifi should be included and not a daily charge of $10. Hotels of much lower class have free wifi, so certainly this hotel at the prices charged would make this part of the room stay, or a freebie for SPG members, at the least. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel This is a gorgeous Hotel! The staff at the front desk was wonderful! Can't be happier about our stay!! Will def stay again and recommend this hotel to our friends! December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place! We love this hotel. I was a little disappointed that could not chane the 67 degrees to 70 or71. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I found the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center the perfect location and value for my stay. I was visiting my mother who recently moved to a retirement home in the area. The Westin is halfway between her home and the home of my sisters. They were easily able to accommodate re request for a room with 2 beds so my teenage son and I were perfectly comfortable. He has a sore neck from a recent injury but had the best night sleep he has had in months. Thank you Virginia Beach Westin! December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice view Room was nice with a great view. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations When I walked into the room I thought I would be able to send an excellent review by having workout equipment in the room. My excitement quickly disappeared when I never got hot water at all the 3 nights I was there. One day there wasn't any water at all. The hotel should have sent an apology to its guest instead the front desk seem to be totally unaware of the issue or what the resolution would be. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very convenient I like the rooms, the workout facility and surrounding restaurants December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Frequent Traveller Very dissappointed by the Service, especially by the front desk. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Manager Tonya is one of the most helpful, friendly, and professional people that I have ever come into contact with during my stay at a hotel. Not only did she ensure that we had everything that we needed, she assisted me with utmost professionalism when I realized that I had left a piece of clothing in the room. She is truly an asset to the hotel! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin This a fantastically appointed hotel. The SPG room was awesome. Comfortable, clean, "new car smell" nice. The only negative I could give is the self-parking. You are competing with retail customers & other tenants of the building. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities My stay at the Westin at VA Beach town center was awesome. My favorite parts were the bed and the shower in our room. The view from our room was also beautiful. The staff was friendly and the hotel was overall very appealing. The location of the Westin is excellent. There are many many restaurants and shops, as well as Pembroke mall, all within walking distance. Overall, a very nice place to stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by services 1. I find completely unacceptable that my laundry was not returned the same day , even though it was personnally handed over to housekeeping before 8 AM : when enquiring in the evening about the non return , no apologies given , only a vague excuse , and no commercial compensation for the inconvenience ; furthermore , when stating this discontent when checking out , no real interest from clerk at the reception desk 2. no leaflet with hotel services in the room December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but very busy Rooms are nice, the bed could be more comfortable well kept. Parking could be better. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor House Keeping Our room was not checked on by House Keeping for two days, both days we had to call the front desk for towels and replacement coffee. The bed was not made and the trash cans where not emptied. Other then the poor House Keeping, the location and the rest of the hotel was fine. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Was a great place to stay after spending time shopping and visiting with friends in town center.Will certainly stay at this hotel every chance we can.. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but the staff was lacking The Virginia Beach Westin is a comfortable hotel but the staff is below the standards of the hotel. The front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly nor helpful. It always seemed that my questions (restaurant recommendations, local transportation, etc) were an annoyance. I ordered room service a few mornings and the server neglected to tell me that there was a gratuity already included on the bill so I effectively double tipped each time. I felt taken advantage of. I notified the front desk of this and the person behind the desk shrugged her shoulders. Overall, the hotel is nice but the staff seems untrained. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly!! Our three children were very happy! Thank you for the convenient adjoining rooms. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second stay I've stayed here before. Great location. My two favorite features were (a) the exercise room with good equipment and two tv sets, and (b) free, covered, well-lit parking in a building connected to the hotel. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE SOLID EXPERIANCE Very nice and comfortable. Great location to most all events and work hubs. The parking and accessable in hotel stores are a slight drawback. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great place Super location, right in the middle of great dining! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...as alway I frequent VA Beach often to visit friends and I always stay at the Westin. As always, great service and great rooms for the price! November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what it used to be.... Extremely disappointed. This hotel has gone down hill in my opinion. I will not mention specific names of employees in this review but I complained about the amount of noise in the hotel, the fact my room door latch was very loose (did not feel safe) and during checkout it was a chore to pay cash...and never once did she ask how my stay was, but I needed to catch a flight so after it took 30 mins for her to count change with a calculator, I needed to go. The charge is STILL pending on my credit card. I used to enjoy staying at this hotel and used to recommend it but never again. November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be cleaner The hotel has a very nice outward appearance but the sheets on the bed in my room were not clean. There were bugs as well as hairs giving a very unsatisfactory experience. I understand this can happen at almost any hotel, but I will most likely not be staying her the next time I am in the Norfolk area. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking is Great (free) and Hotel is Great Really enjoyed the area, hotel, and parking. Ruth's Chris was in walking distance for dinner, Cheese Cake Factor for drinks, and the Irish Pub for fun! LOL. My room WAS OUTSTANDING....clean, quiet, etc. I asked for the same room each time I visit the area. October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad experience We could not enjoy the comforts of this nice hotel room. We had a VERY UNRULY guest in the room next to us. There was fighting, screaming cursing, screaming crying to the point it was like they were in our room. This started at about 12:10A when it awoke my husband. He put it up with it until it awoke me at 1:15A. After that I called the front desk to complain and it appeared nothing was done. The unbelievable, absolutely frightening commotion continued until 4:45A. We just sat there for a while as we couldn't go back to sleep. We were afraid it would start all over again. Had we known nothing would have been done we would called the police ourselves. So as you can see the comfort of the room could not be enjoyed. Unfortunately the facilities did not meet our needs for a restful night OR a safe environment. This is so unfortunate as it is a beautiful hotel and the wedding we attended there was well accommodated. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything you need in a hotel and then some Every aspect of our stay was 1st. class.This hotel changes your view of just staying anywhere and then shaking your head as you walk out the door. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay No valet was available to help with bags until after we checked in. Second day we waited for maid to go to lunch and when we came back she hadn't cleaned. Last cleaning day, we were left with one towel between us. One of us had to dry off with two hand towels October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Professional and courteous staff; clean, wonderful and comfortable room, great fitness center-close to everything! Planning on going back for our yearly anniversary trip in January. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Great Location I had a Deluxe Corner Suite and is was HUGE! I loved the "L-shaped" windows. The room had a king bed, two night stands, a chair and otoman, a love seat, executive desk, flat screen tv, mini-frig, separate shower with two shower-heads, tub with a retractable clothes line, sink, vanity mirror, smaller "cove" with a counter in the bedroom area, closet with a terry cloth bathrobe and security safe. I had a nice city-view. I had an issue with my room key continuing not to work, but management handled the situation quickly and pleasantly The workout room has nice equipment. The pool was too cold for an indoor pool and I was expecting to see a sauna. Overall, the gym and pool areas are VERY NICE! The location is FANTASTIC - easy access from all major roads and highways and is nicely situated in the town center across the street from the Sandler Center for Performing Arts. I did not utilize the restaurant - little too pricey especially since you can walk 1/2 a block to tons of restaurants and other eateries. The parking is FREE and the garage is attached to the building. Oh yes, I almost forgot, within minutes I was at the Beach! The staff are great and very accommodating. Yes, I highly recommend the Westin in VA Beach. One last thing, I was given a tour of the fabulous meeting rooms. Wait, did I mention the glass stair case that is in the center of the hotel lobby? Enjoy! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Superb service and hotel room After a long drive to Virginia Beach and a long day at a bright, warm afternoon and evening event , it was a pleasure to retire to my room to relax and sleep. October 10, 2012
  • 2015-08-03T19:31:39.223Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>