The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great place to stay The Westin Town Center is just a great place to stay. Very clean hotel. Awesome rooms. Nice staff. Great neighborhood with plenty of paces to eat. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location Great location, convenient to shopping, restaurants, theatre, moves, etc...and free parking! January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the devil is in the details The room was comfortable, clean, the bathroom was nice and so was the free parking. The problem was in the details. I asked for a room with a nice view; off-season mid-week should not be too huge of a request. Our view was the parking garage. Not a huge deal but the clock was non-functional. No book with services, room service menu, etc. I was told that this was available thru the TV. Not completely convenient but I understand the idea behind it; however after a couple hours the TV quit working and never worked more than a few minutes during the stay. No help from front desk at checkout either, just "we'll try to get those things taken care of". That will be great for the next guest. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Views We were here for a two night stay and enjoyed it. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room very clean. We had a corner room on the 12th floor and you have windows on two walls that give your room a very expansive feel. Room had a refrigerator which was very handy. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was awesome I love the Westin. The atmosphere is so relaxing. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The Westin VB Town Center is the cream of the crop in town center hotels. The location is excellent, only to be out done by the service at the Westin. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beds were very comfortable good hotel bed was comfortable no help with bags January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I stay in this Westin, every time I am in Virginia Beach. Cant get a better hotel than the Westin, its excellent in every way, plus its location is superb. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Oasis A beautiful and comfortable oasis for a winter retreat. The Towne Center shops, while interesting, were engulfed by a cold winter wind, while our room, so comfortable and serene, awaited us... hibernation beckoned. We resisted as our trip was to visit family, but it was a very restful night. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel not to par Did not know hotel was pet-friendly. Would not stay there again because of knowing animals are not hygienic to rugs and rooms (not knowing if our room had been used by a pet in the past), and the barking at night when guests were probably taking them out for a walk. Also, stains on rug, wallpaper worn in bathroom, no tv guide provided for room (mainly what show is on which station at which time) If newspaper provided for guests, it was not told to us when we registered. Staff mostly in lobby and store more interested in socializing than greeting guests when they walk in, or we wait till staff stops talking to other staff. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel This hotel is clean and classy looking. It is difficult when booking via an 800 number and not directly with the hotel to get the exact room you are looking for. We changed rooms for the second night and paid for the upgrade. Although we are SPG members, I am not sure yet what it gets me when I am booking or registering at the hotel. I have not been a member long. It does not seem to be recognized when checking in or out. Everyone is courteous and helpful at this hotel. The main thing I would change is the fact that for a hotel of this class, the wifi should be included and not a daily charge of $10. Hotels of much lower class have free wifi, so certainly this hotel at the prices charged would make this part of the room stay, or a freebie for SPG members, at the least. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel This is a gorgeous Hotel! The staff at the front desk was wonderful! Can't be happier about our stay!! Will def stay again and recommend this hotel to our friends! December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place! We love this hotel. I was a little disappointed that could not chane the 67 degrees to 70 or71. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I found the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center the perfect location and value for my stay. I was visiting my mother who recently moved to a retirement home in the area. The Westin is halfway between her home and the home of my sisters. They were easily able to accommodate re request for a room with 2 beds so my teenage son and I were perfectly comfortable. He has a sore neck from a recent injury but had the best night sleep he has had in months. Thank you Virginia Beach Westin! December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice view Room was nice with a great view. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations When I walked into the room I thought I would be able to send an excellent review by having workout equipment in the room. My excitement quickly disappeared when I never got hot water at all the 3 nights I was there. One day there wasn't any water at all. The hotel should have sent an apology to its guest instead the front desk seem to be totally unaware of the issue or what the resolution would be. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very convenient I like the rooms, the workout facility and surrounding restaurants December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Frequent Traveller Very dissappointed by the Service, especially by the front desk. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Manager Tonya is one of the most helpful, friendly, and professional people that I have ever come into contact with during my stay at a hotel. Not only did she ensure that we had everything that we needed, she assisted me with utmost professionalism when I realized that I had left a piece of clothing in the room. She is truly an asset to the hotel! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin This a fantastically appointed hotel. The SPG room was awesome. Comfortable, clean, "new car smell" nice. The only negative I could give is the self-parking. You are competing with retail customers & other tenants of the building. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities My stay at the Westin at VA Beach town center was awesome. My favorite parts were the bed and the shower in our room. The view from our room was also beautiful. The staff was friendly and the hotel was overall very appealing. The location of the Westin is excellent. There are many many restaurants and shops, as well as Pembroke mall, all within walking distance. Overall, a very nice place to stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by services 1. I find completely unacceptable that my laundry was not returned the same day , even though it was personnally handed over to housekeeping before 8 AM : when enquiring in the evening about the non return , no apologies given , only a vague excuse , and no commercial compensation for the inconvenience ; furthermore , when stating this discontent when checking out , no real interest from clerk at the reception desk 2. no leaflet with hotel services in the room December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but very busy Rooms are nice, the bed could be more comfortable well kept. Parking could be better. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor House Keeping Our room was not checked on by House Keeping for two days, both days we had to call the front desk for towels and replacement coffee. The bed was not made and the trash cans where not emptied. Other then the poor House Keeping, the location and the rest of the hotel was fine. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Was a great place to stay after spending time shopping and visiting with friends in town center.Will certainly stay at this hotel every chance we can.. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but the staff was lacking The Virginia Beach Westin is a comfortable hotel but the staff is below the standards of the hotel. The front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly nor helpful. It always seemed that my questions (restaurant recommendations, local transportation, etc) were an annoyance. I ordered room service a few mornings and the server neglected to tell me that there was a gratuity already included on the bill so I effectively double tipped each time. I felt taken advantage of. I notified the front desk of this and the person behind the desk shrugged her shoulders. Overall, the hotel is nice but the staff seems untrained. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly!! Our three children were very happy! Thank you for the convenient adjoining rooms. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second stay I've stayed here before. Great location. My two favorite features were (a) the exercise room with good equipment and two tv sets, and (b) free, covered, well-lit parking in a building connected to the hotel. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE SOLID EXPERIANCE Very nice and comfortable. Great location to most all events and work hubs. The parking and accessable in hotel stores are a slight drawback. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great place Super location, right in the middle of great dining! November 17, 2012
  • 2016-02-10 T07:25:29.749-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>