The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by BED WAS GREAT BUT DISAPPOINTED I have stayed in other properties with great satisfaction in the past, however, this trip my room was not ready until at least three hours after published check in times, had to leave my bags checked with little front bag check support or comfort of security. I was late and unprepared for am evening engagement due to the inconvenience. On a positive note they have one of the best beds I have ever slept on. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Aberage Disappointing, my room was nice only if it were cleaned properly. Dirty drinking glasses remained for 4 out of 5 nights. Tub was cleaned one time, floor never cleaned entire stay. Odor from refrigerator. The bar area, the only meeting area for guest closed at 11pm. We were told three wedding parties were at the Hotel. I was one of at least 20 rooms, my guest all complained of lack of room cleaning services. Room deliveries and refusal of some front desk staff was less than welcoming. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced for quality and cleanliness of our room This was our first stay in a Westin. I was disappointed. I expected much more for the money we paid for our 3 nights in Virginia Beach. My main complaint was that the bed was not changed at all during the 3 nights of our stay. But even worse was that they didn't even make the bed properly each morning. Just threw the comforter up a little. The sheets were still all unmade underneath. Also they did not empty the bathroom garbage and just threw the new towels, soap, etc on the counter. Our room was in a poor location of the hotel with a view of the parking lot and the walls were so thin we could hear everything going on in the room next to us. There is an extra charge for wifi, not that that is a big deal but for the cost of the room, it should be included. We have experienced much nicer rooms with free breakfast and free wifi at a much lower cost than this! I will not stay with them again. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This was the 2nd night of a two night stay (separate reservation because of last minute changes). Our issues: wifi strength in room was terrible - you could connect by the door but if you moved across the room you lost the connection; no hot water in the morning for showers - when I told the desk clerk (who was very apologetic - points to her) - she apologized but said no one else had complained - she checked with the engineers and it turns out a water heater was installed incorrectly the night before when work was done; breakfast in the restaurant - understaffed and unable to handle the turnover - delay on getting seated at a clean table; had to get silverware from another table; and finally no bill ever showed up. I am a long term SPG member and you have had my correct email on file for years unchanged. Unfortunately someone changed it and sent my bill to another person. When I called after seeing the charge on my credit card the person confirmed the address and when it was wrong changed it. I said my bill had gone to the wrong person and she dismissed it as probably having been rejected - no apologies for mistake. Our first night was adequate (wifi issues) but really this is not at a level I expect from a Westin. The valet was good. The morning checkout person was apologetic and we appreciate her adding points to my account to make up for the inconvenience - but the answer to an issue being raised should never be "no one else complained". We had hoped to stay here again when visiting friends in the area but are extremely reluctant to do so. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL We had a great experience. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean making for an enjoyable stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around excellent with 1 major exception This property is very clean and comfortable with wonderful service from the staff. The workout facility is perhaps one of the nicest and most spacious of any hotel I have stayed at. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. All that said, this is not a oceanfront hotel or beach destination hotel. This is situated 8.25 miles from the beach in a very nice shopping and dining oriented town center. That makes this a business destination and as such should not charge for internet access. Especially if you are a SPG member. $9.95 on top of your rate is no longer appropriate in this day and age. Almost all hotels in this class offer free wi-fi at a minimum to preferred guests. For that reason, I will likely find a similarly equipped hotel for my next trip. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view We used SPG points for this stay and were put on 14th floor(club floor). 1423 was our room number and it is a corner room with windows on 2 sides. The views were wonderful and loved the chaise lounge positioned in the windows where they intersect. Room had a frig which was nice. Bathroom has separate shower and tub which we loved. Very comfortable. Self park is free for guest and located next door. You are gauranteed a parking spot even if they have activites at the Performing Arts Center across the street. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel centrally located on the plus side, located in an area of great restaurants and shops. fitness center is spacious and well equipped. lena (breakfast service) is perky and a delight to have in the morning. on the negative side, there is no club lounge for platinum members, hotel does not participate in the make a green choice award though they make a push to conserve which seems quite ironic and the business center is always filled with small unsupervised kids. coffee bar closed sunday morning - i guess someone called in sick???? would have been nice if the hotel posted a sign saying closed or opening late - from where i sat a lot of guests stood dumbfounded........ April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost articles I have been staying at this location for work for the past 6 months and this last visit put a sour taste in my mouth. I called the hotel because I left personal clothing items in my room, and the receptionist responded with her standard answer that the cleaning folks did not find it. I called again the next day to see if something turned up and I got the same standard response. I asked both ladies if they could check the drawers because I know i left items (free people jeans , that are not cheap) in the room, both ladies turned down my request. I cleaned out my suitcase just to double check and nothing. I know I left articles in this hotel and its sad to note that someone took them. What's even more disappointed is that neither ladies didn't bother to check that I have stayed multiple times at this location and I am regular customer. The last lady I spoke to, I told her I was going to write complaint that it's clear that someone took my items, she didn't respond with "let me take down your information and get my manager involve because this is not how we operate here at this hotel. Instead she said ok. I am so disappointed and have a couple more trips coming up and will not be giving my business to this particular hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another dirty room I am a frequent traveler and have been a guest at your hotel for many years. It has continued to deteriorate. The last stay - I had to request a room change due to several issues (no mirror, dirty bathroom with hair on the floor, tub wouldn't drain, broken safe wedged close with a piece of cardboard). To my surprise - again disgusting room. I saw a dark spot on the carpet and when I got close it was a ball of black human hair. Then my husband dropped something, and when he went to reach near one of the beds - we found a dirty face towel and one dirty sock that didn't belong to us. Again, the same broken safe that makes it nearly impossible to close the closet door. I downplayed the situation & didn't complain since my husband rarely travels to Virginia Beach with me and didn't want to ruin the stay. But your hotel is becoming GROSS! I find hair all over the place every single time I stay. I cringe looking at the rugs in the rooms. I am back in July for a week and I'm sure it'll be the same -- I feel guilty for not saying anything this week when I stayed, so I will begin taking detailed pictures and placing them on Trip Advisor - something I've never done. I am also going to complain to our Corporate Travel Team. Hopefully, you guys will get the message clean your rooms and sanitize/update your carpets. One more chance - and I will be brutal given all I've seen. What a shame that you're letting this happen. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I grewup in the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area and I have visited Many hotels across America so when I moved from the area 4 years ago , once you have stayed at the Westin no other hotels can compare. from parking to room safety to the staff which almost bend over backwards to make your stay the best experience. there that is my description of my stay I did not rent a room I rented an experience. As far as me & my wife is concerned there are no other hotels in tidewater. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service was above exceptional, 5 star customer service From the initial check in I felt important. The front desk associate named Calvin greeted me warmly and introduced and enrolled me into the Starwood preferred members program. He also went above and beyond after I mentioned it was my birthday weekend and my wife and family would be celebrating with me. He asked my preference of wine and had a bottle sent to my room at the time I asked. Calvin also followed up the next morning with a personal call reminding me that a bottle would be delivered. I then booked another room for myself and my wife, even though we already live in Va Beach (5 minutes from the hotel) based on this high level of customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Va Beach area who wants to be away from the ocean front but still close to great shopping, dining and the arts. Make sure to say hello to Calvin and the manager Mike. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELAXATION, RELAXATION First time to the area, so it was a little difficult finding a park and then getting into the hotel (arrived at night so that made it difficult as well). Upon entering the hotel I was totally amazed, due to that it was gorgeous and smelled awesome. Their fragrance is one that you would expect every Westin to have when you go to one. I was not expecting to have the same fragrance within the toiletries as well. I usually bring my own soap, but this time I had to put mine to the side b/c I truly just fell in love with it. The staff was really nice and informative on the area. I had reserved a traditional king size, but upon checking in I was advised that my room was upgraded to deluxe. I was very pleased and the breakfast was terrific. It is definitely in a perfect location! I have started purchasing their products on westin.com/store as well! March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but .... The room was great, but when disturbances from other guests repeatedly wake you and your family up, even after one security visit I would expect some type of interaction with the hotel staff. I attempted to contact the manager on duty the next day who could not be found. When he was found he left a voicemail and put it on me to contact him. There was no acknowledgement from the hotel of my family's ruined evening of sleep and their failure to contain the situation after their first response failed and we were awoken again by our room physically shaking from the activity next to us. Additionally, prior to my stay I emailed the info address and never received a response. Overall, I found communication from the staff at this hotel to be lacking and therefore would most likely look to stay at a different hotel in the area based on my experience. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay This is a lovely property and the staff simply couldn't have been better. We had a beautiful room with a great view and enjoyed the area very much. Unfortunately, there was a wedding party who stayed on our floor, and they were waaaay too noisy at 2:30 in the morning, but I just don't know that staff can do much about that. Maybe teach them some manners - oh, right, their parents were supposed to do that for them. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On target The facility and total experience met the high WESTIN HOTEL standard. Kudos to the staff and management. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Service I usually don't stay at this hotel, but did recently on a business trip. While the hotel was nice, I was truly disappointed in the overall experience. My room service trays were not removed, my toiletries were not replaced, and the robe was removed after the first night. I expected more at this price. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations! This hotel is worth the stay. The accomodations were signature "Westin" with the heavenly bed and spa type shower. Hotel lobby was so inviting as you entered the facility; made you feel relaxed and welcomed! Great food; particularly breakfast.... Afterward it was so refreshing to take a leisurely walk outside the facility to upscale shopping as well as other fine dining..... Definitely would come back! May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water, Dirty We came for a long awaited getaway and were pleasantly expecting a comfortable, clean room. We liked the surrounding restaurant possibilities and enjoyed a late lunch across the street. As I was brushing my teeth and trying to get hot water from the faucet, black dirty water engulfed my toothbrush. We were tired and patiently awaited the plumbing problems be resolved. Bottom line is that there was NO HOT WATER! Cold room all night, icy cold water for morning shower. Dirty bathroom - makeup on toilet seat, dirty floor etc..... Dusty furniture. Bed not properly made up, felt short sheeted. Check out person told us lots of people were checking out. No help was offered. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Pet Friendly Revue A fantastic hotel experience. We would recommend the hotel to anyone. We had our dog with us and he was treated as a guest also. There was no extra charge for the pet. Rather than risk leaving our dog alone in the room, we used room service for dinner. A hotel as hotels are meant to be. Lots of fine restaurants within comfortable walking distance. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice with some exception Hotel itself was very nice. It was a last minute 'special price' that, as I found out after checking in, did not include free WiFi in the room. As a frequent traveler and SPG, I just do not apprecitate the nickel and dime approach. The quoted price should include everything. For that reason, I wiil avoid these hotels in the future. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Responsiveness I had a couple of problems with my room. First, my iron did not work. I reported it to Housekeeping. When I arrived back to my room after dinner, I had a note from maintenance that my iron was ok but I had a bad wall socket. I tried the iron again, in all wall sockets in the room. None worked. I called again and a new iron was delivered. It worked great, in the original wall socket. Also, my room safe had the pin activated, so I was unable to use since I didn't know the combination. I reported it, and someone fixed it the next day. Otherwise, everything was great. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel accommodations are great but customer service poor. Upon checking into the hotel i explained to the desk manager i had 2 reservations that had me staying 12-18 Nov. The next night, i had housekeeping in room late thinking nobody was staying in the room so I called the front desk and they said they would correct the situation. The next day i get a call from the hotel saying i needed to be moved out of the room and asked why with no explanation so I explained the situation "again" with assurances it was taken care of. Picked up my new room keys that night and asked the desk manager to leave a note for the general manager to contact me. By chance I checked in with front desk that same night (14 Nov) after eating dinner and discovered the reservation still had not been corrected to stay until 18 Nov. He made the change and advised me to send the confirmations emails I had received to his Westin email. I sent those 2 emails with request to have the General Manager contact me. Again, no response which is very disappointing. November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a night or two! This is definitely a great hotel to visit! The rooms were clean, the lobby is beautiful, and the service is great! The only complaint I have is when we were there the elevator to the parking was out of order and that was a big inconvenience with coming in so late at night and the next morning leaving and having to walk all the way around. The area it is in has a few nice restaurants within walking distance as well, which is nice. The bar & restaurant at the hotel are amazing! The service there is phenomenal! We really enjoyed our stay and if ever in that area again, we will be back. May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by mooncat7 No bellman at check in, room not ready at check in. Staff never saw travellers checks before. Room service awful, food disgusting. I wrote a note abou it, was told someone would contact me.... never heard! Engineer/ power problems... Staff and facility not enough staff for huge event! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water feature in lobby! Really great views from the 13th floor! Only negative was that the hair dryer and shampoo were missing, but they were brought up quickly when I placed a call to the front desk. Good restaurants within walking distance. But the bed is the absolute best!! It is divine! February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Beds I couldn't get enough of how comfortable the beds were. For the labor day weekend we had a lot going on and coming to a clean room and a nice bed. The hotel is conveniently located with walking distance shopping and dining and 10 minute drive away from the noisy/touristy boardwalk area. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but.... The hotel is quite attractive and location is great but the valet service was awful and management was fairly nonresponsive to the issue. Also the mini bar was empty - not even a soda was available! December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff responsiveness Toilet dirty, no paper toilet, noise all nite long called they don't care, luggage rack missing, and more. Called multiple times same response we can do nothing about it February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the devil is in the details The room was comfortable, clean, the bathroom was nice and so was the free parking. The problem was in the details. I asked for a room with a nice view; off-season mid-week should not be too huge of a request. Our view was the parking garage. Not a huge deal but the clock was non-functional. No book with services, room service menu, etc. I was told that this was available thru the TV. Not completely convenient but I understand the idea behind it; however after a couple hours the TV quit working and never worked more than a few minutes during the stay. No help from front desk at checkout either, just "we'll try to get those things taken care of". That will be great for the next guest. January 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>