The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad válido.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing Problems The hotel automatcally deducted an additional $212.50 from my account stating 2 comforters were missing from the room. First they should have contacted me. Second, when I finally reached the manager, she responded by telling me the incident needs to be investigated. Why didn't they do that prior to going into my account. Having difficulties resolving the issue. Everytime I call I'm leaving messages to the manager but they never return my call. Talked with manager today and she told me the money was returned to my account today but it will take 35 days to post. Well it didn't take the hotel 35 days to get their money so why must I wait 35 days for the refund. I've served 20 years in the U.S. Navy and wanted to take my daughter on a weekend trip to visit where I use to be station but ended being charged additional money for something I didn't do. Makes me wonder how many other guest were charged additional money without their knowledge. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, but not quite like home The staff was friendly, the room exceptionally comfortable, the pillows exquisite. The only only thing that was horrible was the wifi. If we are paying almost $10 a night, I would expect better service--service that doesn't cut out every hour or so. Wifi is an important business tool while I am traveling, and being forced to have unreliable wifi for a fee is poor service. Much cheaper hotels have better wifi for free, it seems inexcusable that paid wifi would be so substandard. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBE EXPERIENCE This was the first time I had stayed at The Westin. A friend of mine recommended it, but I was very disappointed. The lady who registered us was not friendly at all, she barely informed us of anything pertaining to the hotel Then there was a charge for everything $50 for incidentals; wi-fi almost $10.00; and there was no complimentary breakfast. Also, when people would leave their rooms the doors slammed so hard I could hear it in my room. And the refrigerator in the room kept some kind of buzzing sound all night. The bed was not comfortable at all and the pillows were not fluffy. My husband, who had hip surgery, woke up hurting in pain because the bed was uncomfortable. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around excellent with 1 major exception This property is very clean and comfortable with wonderful service from the staff. The workout facility is perhaps one of the nicest and most spacious of any hotel I have stayed at. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. All that said, this is not a oceanfront hotel or beach destination hotel. This is situated 8.25 miles from the beach in a very nice shopping and dining oriented town center. That makes this a business destination and as such should not charge for internet access. Especially if you are a SPG member. $9.95 on top of your rate is no longer appropriate in this day and age. Almost all hotels in this class offer free wi-fi at a minimum to preferred guests. For that reason, I will likely find a similarly equipped hotel for my next trip. March 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burn the bed There are a lot of things that can leave an impression when you stay at a hotel but the ONE thing you are paying for above all others is a place to sleep. I booked at the Westin Virginia Beach because I have stayed at another one (Newport, NJ) that was fantastic. There is no resemblance here. This was one of the worst nights sleep in my experience. I have never written a hotel review before and I have stayed at top end hotels every month for 13 years. The bed is completely shot. I awoke in significant pain....5 or 6 times. Really. Aweful. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view We used SPG points for this stay and were put on 14th floor(club floor). 1423 was our room number and it is a corner room with windows on 2 sides. The views were wonderful and loved the chaise lounge positioned in the windows where they intersect. Room had a frig which was nice. Bathroom has separate shower and tub which we loved. Very comfortable. Self park is free for guest and located next door. You are gauranteed a parking spot even if they have activites at the Performing Arts Center across the street. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel centrally located on the plus side, located in an area of great restaurants and shops. fitness center is spacious and well equipped. lena (breakfast service) is perky and a delight to have in the morning. on the negative side, there is no club lounge for platinum members, hotel does not participate in the make a green choice award though they make a push to conserve which seems quite ironic and the business center is always filled with small unsupervised kids. coffee bar closed sunday morning - i guess someone called in sick???? would have been nice if the hotel posted a sign saying closed or opening late - from where i sat a lot of guests stood dumbfounded........ April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "AWESOME" I stayed here for a conference and it was fabulous! The staff member at check-in was very gracious and helpful, and set the tone for the weekend. The room was spacious and inviting, and I felt as though I was truly sleeping on a cloud. Also, I did not hear the usual bumps and noises from the rooms around me. The meals were excellent, and the cook was attentive to the dietary needs of the conference attendees. The wait staff were pleasant as well and seemed to enjoy serving our ladies' group. I would love to come back here for another stay and will look for other Westin hotels when we travel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I grewup in the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area and I have visited Many hotels across America so when I moved from the area 4 years ago , once you have stayed at the Westin no other hotels can compare. from parking to room safety to the staff which almost bend over backwards to make your stay the best experience. there that is my description of my stay I did not rent a room I rented an experience. As far as me & my wife is concerned there are no other hotels in tidewater. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELAXATION, RELAXATION First time to the area, so it was a little difficult finding a park and then getting into the hotel (arrived at night so that made it difficult as well). Upon entering the hotel I was totally amazed, due to that it was gorgeous and smelled awesome. Their fragrance is one that you would expect every Westin to have when you go to one. I was not expecting to have the same fragrance within the toiletries as well. I usually bring my own soap, but this time I had to put mine to the side b/c I truly just fell in love with it. The staff was really nice and informative on the area. I had reserved a traditional king size, but upon checking in I was advised that my room was upgraded to deluxe. I was very pleased and the breakfast was terrific. It is definitely in a perfect location! I have started purchasing their products on westin.com/store as well! March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but .... The room was great, but when disturbances from other guests repeatedly wake you and your family up, even after one security visit I would expect some type of interaction with the hotel staff. I attempted to contact the manager on duty the next day who could not be found. When he was found he left a voicemail and put it on me to contact him. There was no acknowledgement from the hotel of my family's ruined evening of sleep and their failure to contain the situation after their first response failed and we were awoken again by our room physically shaking from the activity next to us. Additionally, prior to my stay I emailed the info address and never received a response. Overall, I found communication from the staff at this hotel to be lacking and therefore would most likely look to stay at a different hotel in the area based on my experience. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service was above exceptional, 5 star customer service From the initial check in I felt important. The front desk associate named Calvin greeted me warmly and introduced and enrolled me into the Starwood preferred members program. He also went above and beyond after I mentioned it was my birthday weekend and my wife and family would be celebrating with me. He asked my preference of wine and had a bottle sent to my room at the time I asked. Calvin also followed up the next morning with a personal call reminding me that a bottle would be delivered. I then booked another room for myself and my wife, even though we already live in Va Beach (5 minutes from the hotel) based on this high level of customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Va Beach area who wants to be away from the ocean front but still close to great shopping, dining and the arts. Make sure to say hello to Calvin and the manager Mike. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations! This hotel is worth the stay. The accomodations were signature "Westin" with the heavenly bed and spa type shower. Hotel lobby was so inviting as you entered the facility; made you feel relaxed and welcomed! Great food; particularly breakfast.... Afterward it was so refreshing to take a leisurely walk outside the facility to upscale shopping as well as other fine dining..... Definitely would come back! May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water, Dirty We came for a long awaited getaway and were pleasantly expecting a comfortable, clean room. We liked the surrounding restaurant possibilities and enjoyed a late lunch across the street. As I was brushing my teeth and trying to get hot water from the faucet, black dirty water engulfed my toothbrush. We were tired and patiently awaited the plumbing problems be resolved. Bottom line is that there was NO HOT WATER! Cold room all night, icy cold water for morning shower. Dirty bathroom - makeup on toilet seat, dirty floor etc..... Dusty furniture. Bed not properly made up, felt short sheeted. Check out person told us lots of people were checking out. No help was offered. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Pet Friendly Revue A fantastic hotel experience. We would recommend the hotel to anyone. We had our dog with us and he was treated as a guest also. There was no extra charge for the pet. Rather than risk leaving our dog alone in the room, we used room service for dinner. A hotel as hotels are meant to be. Lots of fine restaurants within comfortable walking distance. April 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Service I usually don't stay at this hotel, but did recently on a business trip. While the hotel was nice, I was truly disappointed in the overall experience. My room service trays were not removed, my toiletries were not replaced, and the robe was removed after the first night. I expected more at this price. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice with some exception Hotel itself was very nice. It was a last minute 'special price' that, as I found out after checking in, did not include free WiFi in the room. As a frequent traveler and SPG, I just do not apprecitate the nickel and dime approach. The quoted price should include everything. For that reason, I wiil avoid these hotels in the future. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel accommodations are great but customer service poor. Upon checking into the hotel i explained to the desk manager i had 2 reservations that had me staying 12-18 Nov. The next night, i had housekeeping in room late thinking nobody was staying in the room so I called the front desk and they said they would correct the situation. The next day i get a call from the hotel saying i needed to be moved out of the room and asked why with no explanation so I explained the situation "again" with assurances it was taken care of. Picked up my new room keys that night and asked the desk manager to leave a note for the general manager to contact me. By chance I checked in with front desk that same night (14 Nov) after eating dinner and discovered the reservation still had not been corrected to stay until 18 Nov. He made the change and advised me to send the confirmations emails I had received to his Westin email. I sent those 2 emails with request to have the General Manager contact me. Again, no response which is very disappointing. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in guest relations and quality I stayed here for a conference and it was fabulous! the staff member at check in was very gracious and helpful, and set the tone for the weekend. The room was spacious and inviting, and I felt as though I was truly sleeping on a cloud in the Heavenly bed. Also, I did not hear the usual bumps and noises from the rooms around me. The meals were excellent as well, and the cook and was attentive to the dietary needs of the conference attendees. The wait staff were pleasant as well and seemed to enjoy serving our ladies' group. I would love to come back here for another stay! October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by mooncat7 No bellman at check in, room not ready at check in. Staff never saw travellers checks before. Room service awful, food disgusting. I wrote a note abou it, was told someone would contact me.... never heard! Engineer/ power problems... Staff and facility not enough staff for huge event! July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost articles I have been staying at this location for work for the past 6 months and this last visit put a sour taste in my mouth. I called the hotel because I left personal clothing items in my room, and the receptionist responded with her standard answer that the cleaning folks did not find it. I called again the next day to see if something turned up and I got the same standard response. I asked both ladies if they could check the drawers because I know i left items (free people jeans , that are not cheap) in the room, both ladies turned down my request. I cleaned out my suitcase just to double check and nothing. I know I left articles in this hotel and its sad to note that someone took them. What's even more disappointed is that neither ladies didn't bother to check that I have stayed multiple times at this location and I am regular customer. The last lady I spoke to, I told her I was going to write complaint that it's clear that someone took my items, she didn't respond with "let me take down your information and get my manager involve because this is not how we operate here at this hotel. Instead she said ok. I am so disappointed and have a couple more trips coming up and will not be giving my business to this particular hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water feature in lobby! Really great views from the 13th floor! Only negative was that the hair dryer and shampoo were missing, but they were brought up quickly when I placed a call to the front desk. Good restaurants within walking distance. But the bed is the absolute best!! It is divine! February 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another dirty room I am a frequent traveler and have been a guest at your hotel for many years. It has continued to deteriorate. The last stay - I had to request a room change due to several issues (no mirror, dirty bathroom with hair on the floor, tub wouldn't drain, broken safe wedged close with a piece of cardboard). To my surprise - again disgusting room. I saw a dark spot on the carpet and when I got close it was a ball of black human hair. Then my husband dropped something, and when he went to reach near one of the beds - we found a dirty face towel and one dirty sock that didn't belong to us. Again, the same broken safe that makes it nearly impossible to close the closet door. I downplayed the situation & didn't complain since my husband rarely travels to Virginia Beach with me and didn't want to ruin the stay. But your hotel is becoming GROSS! I find hair all over the place every single time I stay. I cringe looking at the rugs in the rooms. I am back in July for a week and I'm sure it'll be the same -- I feel guilty for not saying anything this week when I stayed, so I will begin taking detailed pictures and placing them on Trip Advisor - something I've never done. I am also going to complain to our Corporate Travel Team. Hopefully, you guys will get the message clean your rooms and sanitize/update your carpets. One more chance - and I will be brutal given all I've seen. What a shame that you're letting this happen. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but.... The hotel is quite attractive and location is great but the valet service was awful and management was fairly nonresponsive to the issue. Also the mini bar was empty - not even a soda was available! December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff responsiveness Toilet dirty, no paper toilet, noise all nite long called they don't care, luggage rack missing, and more. Called multiple times same response we can do nothing about it February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the devil is in the details The room was comfortable, clean, the bathroom was nice and so was the free parking. The problem was in the details. I asked for a room with a nice view; off-season mid-week should not be too huge of a request. Our view was the parking garage. Not a huge deal but the clock was non-functional. No book with services, room service menu, etc. I was told that this was available thru the TV. Not completely convenient but I understand the idea behind it; however after a couple hours the TV quit working and never worked more than a few minutes during the stay. No help from front desk at checkout either, just "we'll try to get those things taken care of". That will be great for the next guest. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay was not a good stay it could have been better. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expect from Westin...or any Starwood hotel. The room was nice and clean as I would expect, and check-in was easy. Unfortunately, that was the extent of my expectations being met. We returned from dinner and I needed to run back to the car which was parked in the attached garage. I was informed that both elevators were out of order and I would have to go back outside the hotel and enter the garage from there. This was a slight inconvenience, but one that could be overlooked, at least until the next occured. The next morning I woke up and started the shower. Waited for several minutes but only cold water came out. I Found that this was hotel wide and the only solution offered was to move me to another room. That was hardly a solution as the whole hotel had the same problem. Fortunately I was departing, but had I been headed to lunch or a meeting I would have been even more upset that I either had to shower in cold water or not shower at all. In no way is this acceptable at a Westin, or at any hotel. A warm shower is an implied service provided when you stay in a hotel...especially when the rates are what they are at this hotel. Unfortunately, the staff did not feel the same way and had no solution. Virginia Beach is a large enough city that I will have no issue finding alternate lodging on my next visit. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a night or two! This is definitely a great hotel to visit! The rooms were clean, the lobby is beautiful, and the service is great! The only complaint I have is when we were there the elevator to the parking was out of order and that was a big inconvenience with coming in so late at night and the next morning leaving and having to walk all the way around. The area it is in has a few nice restaurants within walking distance as well, which is nice. The bar & restaurant at the hotel are amazing! The service there is phenomenal! We really enjoyed our stay and if ever in that area again, we will be back. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I have stayed at this property four times over the past few years and recently completed a three night stay. It is the first time I have checked out disappointed. The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center is a great location to stay "off beach" in Viriginia Beach. There are plenty of great shopping and dinning spots to choose from within walking distance. The hotel restaurant should not be overlooked. Due to the many dining choices nearby, the hotel restaurant offers a great menu at prices not normally found at other Westin locations. I have stayed at this Westin multiple times and the rooms are all a good size with good amentities. However, the rooms are beginning to show their age and it apparent that simple maintenance items are not being addressed. The bathroom doorstop had been ripped off the door and not replaced, the retractable clothsline was inoperable, and the shower towel bar/rack was broken. In addition, we had a leaking iron with the setting displays worn off that housekeeping replaced with another iron with the setting display worn off. My biggest concern is the overall lack of cleanliness of the rooms. Our room was very dusty with layers of dust on top of headboard, on the lamps and even on the writing desk and bureau. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and over the next two days it was never corrected. In addition, it was clear that the room was not even vacuumed. It's evident that this location has some maintenance and housekeeping challenges that need to be addressed to keep this hotel at the level it should be at. August 20, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>