The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23462
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Compared to other Westin's, the rooms were not up to par. Very dated hotel and small bathrooms. This did not feel like a Westin or a W. I have stayed at Westin's in Minneapolis, Edina, New York and this was high disappointing! January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very classy and modern I was very impressed with the Westin. It was beautifully designed throughout and very plush. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. I look forward to staying at a Westin again. December 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Compartment where the air filter in my room was exposed therefore showing the actual air filter that looked as if it had never been changed. This was a big issue that caused there to be little to no airflow in my room. It caused me to have an instant headache and sinus problems. My husband complained early the next morning to get unacceptable excuses and no apology. The hotel is pretty, but it is filthy. December 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some surprises in VA Beach Two things came up that disappointed me and fell below my usually high expectations for a Westin property: * broken 1 of 2 light in bathroom made the space dim on first evening * First morning shower was cool to the point of being almost too cold to shower at all. On the other had the staff were on top of fixing both items as soon as I brought them to their attention. Rest of stay was great as expected. Still, no one astaying at a Westin should have to take a cold shower! December 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing staff, disappointing stay Westin is my fave Starwood brand, have stayed in dozens over the years. Lifetime Gold Status. This hotel is below standards. Lobby is nice. Staff is really rude and argumentative. Front desk staff overwhelmed, internet down when I checked in, I get that. Put me in room next to elevator, asked for quiet room and preferences are in my profile. Next room--next to housekeeping room with door opening and closing. Next room--next to the stairs. Excuse was "we are full." Eye rolls from male at check in counter. Supposed to get a call back from female desk agent with new room while I was at dinner--no call. Just sub-par and really overwhelmed front desk staff. No SPG floor for Gold member. Sheets and pillowcases are yellowed and frayed. Set up of pillows wrong in room--only two feather pillows in a double queen room. Pillowcases too small for pillows and yellow pillow hangs out the end. Toilet broken and needed repair. Freezing outside and thermostat was set to 56 degrees when I checked in--FREEZING. Had planned on staying in and having room service but had to go out. Heater blows either incendiary or completely off. Carpets are dirty and stained. Fingerprints and smudges all over the doors. Chipped tub and tile. When I did bring these items to the attention of Service Express, I got a lot of excuses and push back--it was weird. The woman at Service Express is an "arguer" and had an excuse or answer for everything I brought up, which leads me to believe there are often issues otherwise why argue? They offered me a room across the hallway, but by this point I am here, unpacked and settled in, and most of the issues have been addressed. Did ask for a call from the GM earlier this morning which I have still not received at 1PM. The issue with this hotel is not one person said "I am sorry and I will take care of things for you." Just one "I'm sorry" can go a long way to make a tired traveler feel better, and just one person saying, "let me make it right" will negate any frustration. Housekeeping did change out the sheets and pillowcases and were very pleasant about it. This hotel is well below the Westin standard. I will not stay here again even though the location is great for my business needs. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thw best customer service, The more I stay st this particular Hotel my expectations are always met. From check in to check out always smooth. All my face to face interaction between me and guest services.Excellent, The room immaculate.The view was unbelievable.. Great hotel. keep up the good work. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations. I was highly disappointed by my stay at this hotel. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because I was about to be reunited with my husband after spending 9 months apart, and knew we'd like to order some room service so we could maximize our alone time together...a romantic getaway so to speak, but for three days straight, morning, noon, and night, it was impossible to get through to anyone to order anything; complained to the front desk the first night, but that did no good. We went to the hotel restaurant and that was more of just a bar that can serve food, so you have to either eat at the bar, or try and flag down the bar tender for any service since they're the only one working the bar/restaurant. They checked us out of our room after the first night even though we had a three night reservation, but thankfully were able to fix that as soon as we went to the front counter and inquired about it. At the end of the day, I still got to spend those three days/nights with my husband, but I could have saved myself a lot of money and had the same experience had I just gone to any cheap hotel. Live and Learn. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, but not quite like home The staff was friendly, the room exceptionally comfortable, the pillows exquisite. The only only thing that was horrible was the wifi. If we are paying almost $10 a night, I would expect better service--service that doesn't cut out every hour or so. Wifi is an important business tool while I am traveling, and being forced to have unreliable wifi for a fee is poor service. Much cheaper hotels have better wifi for free, it seems inexcusable that paid wifi would be so substandard. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usual Westin Experience Checked in on a Saturday evening. Had to use valet as the parking deck was full due to an event at the neighboring Sandler Center. Valet asked if I knew when I would want the vehicle in the morning, and it was there waiting, a very nice touch. Check-in was straightforward and efficient, and my Platinum status was acknowledged. My room (812) was amply sized and comfortable, but with a view of the parking deck next door. Everything was clean and comfortable, although the HVAC unit was rather noisy. Internet access worked fine, and check out was simple. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff The staff was very helpful in accommodating our 5 week stay. They helped with anything we needed and welcomed our little dog, too.The hotel was clean and professional. There are restaurants and shopping everywhere. There is also a dog park. The restaurant inside the hotel is also great. A big thanks to Adrianna Cruz, Chantel Cooper, Ihor Chernyakhovsy, manager Betsy, and housekeeping staff Carmen and Jessica. I felt right at home at this hotel with the friendly staff. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "AWESOME" I stayed here for a conference and it was fabulous! The staff member at check-in was very gracious and helpful, and set the tone for the weekend. The room was spacious and inviting, and I felt as though I was truly sleeping on a cloud. Also, I did not hear the usual bumps and noises from the rooms around me. The meals were excellent, and the cook was attentive to the dietary needs of the conference attendees. The wait staff were pleasant as well and seemed to enjoy serving our ladies' group. I would love to come back here for another stay and will look for other Westin hotels when we travel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best all around This hotel is a cut above the rest. The staff is practically family and understands the intricacies of a military function. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in guest relations and quality I stayed here for a conference and it was fabulous! the staff member at check in was very gracious and helpful, and set the tone for the weekend. The room was spacious and inviting, and I felt as though I was truly sleeping on a cloud in the Heavenly bed. Also, I did not hear the usual bumps and noises from the rooms around me. The meals were excellent as well, and the cook and was attentive to the dietary needs of the conference attendees. The wait staff were pleasant as well and seemed to enjoy serving our ladies' group. I would love to come back here for another stay! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time experience This was the first time we stayed at a Westin hotel. It was awesome! Very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to stay again. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better This hotel has greatly improved since my last stay there. Great job! September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burn the bed There are a lot of things that can leave an impression when you stay at a hotel but the ONE thing you are paying for above all others is a place to sleep. I booked at the Westin Virginia Beach because I have stayed at another one (Newport, NJ) that was fantastic. There is no resemblance here. This was one of the worst nights sleep in my experience. I have never written a hotel review before and I have stayed at top end hotels every month for 13 years. The bed is completely shot. I awoke in significant pain....5 or 6 times. Really. Aweful. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL We had a great experience. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean making for an enjoyable stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that impressed While the room rate was reasonable (it was mid-week, early Sept), the experience was not to Westin standards. Room - SPG gold member and while that was recognized at the desk, the room I have has a view of... the elevator assembly and roof for the attached garage. If the hotel was book, I could understand, but really... is this the best you can do? No water - No bottled water in the room. I can go to an Aloft and get bottled water, I should expect it in a Westin. Iron and ironing board - Iron looks like it had seen some miles and could use a cleaning. Same could be said for the board cover. Used a towel instead. I choose a Westin over another name in the Starwood brand because I'm expecting a step up in service and quality. I've stayed in Four Points that were levels above this. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Aberage Disappointing, my room was nice only if it were cleaned properly. Dirty drinking glasses remained for 4 out of 5 nights. Tub was cleaned one time, floor never cleaned entire stay. Odor from refrigerator. The bar area, the only meeting area for guest closed at 11pm. We were told three wedding parties were at the Hotel. I was one of at least 20 rooms, my guest all complained of lack of room cleaning services. Room deliveries and refusal of some front desk staff was less than welcoming. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On target The facility and total experience met the high WESTIN HOTEL standard. Kudos to the staff and management. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Beds I couldn't get enough of how comfortable the beds were. For the labor day weekend we had a lot going on and coming to a clean room and a nice bed. The hotel is conveniently located with walking distance shopping and dining and 10 minute drive away from the noisy/touristy boardwalk area. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice, welcoming hotel. The hotel was very clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was aesthically pleasing and comfortable, It is also located in an area with a lot of amenities. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is beyond courteous The hotel itself is beautiful and located in a great area of VA Beach, but it's the staff that makes the hotel so memorable. They are welcoming, professional, and are extremely customer service oriented from the front desk to the housekeeping attendants. It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Westin Sad to say, but this Westin is very underwhelming. There is little that makes it special or worth the rate you would be asked to pay. The room was rather large, but had drab decorations, old carpet and furnishings, and simply was not very comfortable other than the bed which is standard for Westin. Typically pricey cost for anything from food to internet, though parking was actually free at this hotel, which was unusually nice. Was hoping to check in late morning after a red-eye flight but could not be accommodated even after calling the day prior and that morning, though if they had been at full capacity the night prior, then I can somewhat understand. Desk clerk was very polite and helpful, but no other staff stood out to me during my stay. Location near major roads and restaurants is excellent. You can do better for the area if you are looking for a hotel of similar caliber for the same price. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable stay Besides excellent room accommodations, there were excellent facilities for a small group meeting. The delicious lunch meals and breaks enhanced the quality of the meeting. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This was the 2nd night of a two night stay (separate reservation because of last minute changes). Our issues: wifi strength in room was terrible - you could connect by the door but if you moved across the room you lost the connection; no hot water in the morning for showers - when I told the desk clerk (who was very apologetic - points to her) - she apologized but said no one else had complained - she checked with the engineers and it turns out a water heater was installed incorrectly the night before when work was done; breakfast in the restaurant - understaffed and unable to handle the turnover - delay on getting seated at a clean table; had to get silverware from another table; and finally no bill ever showed up. I am a long term SPG member and you have had my correct email on file for years unchanged. Unfortunately someone changed it and sent my bill to another person. When I called after seeing the charge on my credit card the person confirmed the address and when it was wrong changed it. I said my bill had gone to the wrong person and she dismissed it as probably having been rejected - no apologies for mistake. Our first night was adequate (wifi issues) but really this is not at a level I expect from a Westin. The valet was good. The morning checkout person was apologetic and we appreciate her adding points to my account to make up for the inconvenience - but the answer to an issue being raised should never be "no one else complained". We had hoped to stay here again when visiting friends in the area but are extremely reluctant to do so. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOM NEEDS GENERAL CLEANING CARPET IS DIRTY SOFA CHAIR HAD BUGS August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls Beach Getaway The location is very centrally located. It is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and right across the street from entertainment at the Sandler Center. Parking is complimentary and they are minutes from the beaches. The accommodations are standard and comfortable. I would recommend this location. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BED WAS GREAT BUT DISAPPOINTED I have stayed in other properties with great satisfaction in the past, however, this trip my room was not ready until at least three hours after published check in times, had to leave my bags checked with little front bag check support or comfort of security. I was late and unprepared for am evening engagement due to the inconvenience. On a positive note they have one of the best beds I have ever slept on. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced for quality and cleanliness of our room This was our first stay in a Westin. I was disappointed. I expected much more for the money we paid for our 3 nights in Virginia Beach. My main complaint was that the bed was not changed at all during the 3 nights of our stay. But even worse was that they didn't even make the bed properly each morning. Just threw the comforter up a little. The sheets were still all unmade underneath. Also they did not empty the bathroom garbage and just threw the new towels, soap, etc on the counter. Our room was in a poor location of the hotel with a view of the parking lot and the walls were so thin we could hear everything going on in the room next to us. There is an extra charge for wifi, not that that is a big deal but for the cost of the room, it should be included. We have experienced much nicer rooms with free breakfast and free wifi at a much lower cost than this! I will not stay with them again. August 12, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:28:08.082-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>