ウェスティン・ヴァージニアビーチタウンセンター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 23462
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • ヴァージニアビーチ
  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご登録は、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Westin Sad to say, but this Westin is very underwhelming. There is little that makes it special or worth the rate you would be asked to pay. The room was rather large, but had drab decorations, old carpet and furnishings, and simply was not very comfortable other than the bed which is standard for Westin. Typically pricey cost for anything from food to internet, though parking was actually free at this hotel, which was unusually nice. Was hoping to check in late morning after a red-eye flight but could not be accommodated even after calling the day prior and that morning, though if they had been at full capacity the night prior, then I can somewhat understand. Desk clerk was very polite and helpful, but no other staff stood out to me during my stay. Location near major roads and restaurants is excellent. You can do better for the area if you are looking for a hotel of similar caliber for the same price. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay This is a lovely property and the staff simply couldn't have been better. We had a beautiful room with a great view and enjoyed the area very much. Unfortunately, there was a wedding party who stayed on our floor, and they were waaaay too noisy at 2:30 in the morning, but I just don't know that staff can do much about that. Maybe teach them some manners - oh, right, their parents were supposed to do that for them. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable stay Besides excellent room accommodations, there were excellent facilities for a small group meeting. The delicious lunch meals and breaks enhanced the quality of the meeting. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This was the 2nd night of a two night stay (separate reservation because of last minute changes). Our issues: wifi strength in room was terrible - you could connect by the door but if you moved across the room you lost the connection; no hot water in the morning for showers - when I told the desk clerk (who was very apologetic - points to her) - she apologized but said no one else had complained - she checked with the engineers and it turns out a water heater was installed incorrectly the night before when work was done; breakfast in the restaurant - understaffed and unable to handle the turnover - delay on getting seated at a clean table; had to get silverware from another table; and finally no bill ever showed up. I am a long term SPG member and you have had my correct email on file for years unchanged. Unfortunately someone changed it and sent my bill to another person. When I called after seeing the charge on my credit card the person confirmed the address and when it was wrong changed it. I said my bill had gone to the wrong person and she dismissed it as probably having been rejected - no apologies for mistake. Our first night was adequate (wifi issues) but really this is not at a level I expect from a Westin. The valet was good. The morning checkout person was apologetic and we appreciate her adding points to my account to make up for the inconvenience - but the answer to an issue being raised should never be "no one else complained". We had hoped to stay here again when visiting friends in the area but are extremely reluctant to do so. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOM NEEDS GENERAL CLEANING CARPET IS DIRTY SOFA CHAIR HAD BUGS August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls Beach Getaway The location is very centrally located. It is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and right across the street from entertainment at the Sandler Center. Parking is complimentary and they are minutes from the beaches. The accommodations are standard and comfortable. I would recommend this location. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBE EXPERIENCE This was the first time I had stayed at The Westin. A friend of mine recommended it, but I was very disappointed. The lady who registered us was not friendly at all, she barely informed us of anything pertaining to the hotel Then there was a charge for everything $50 for incidentals; wi-fi almost $10.00; and there was no complimentary breakfast. Also, when people would leave their rooms the doors slammed so hard I could hear it in my room. And the refrigerator in the room kept some kind of buzzing sound all night. The bed was not comfortable at all and the pillows were not fluffy. My husband, who had hip surgery, woke up hurting in pain because the bed was uncomfortable. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BED WAS GREAT BUT DISAPPOINTED I have stayed in other properties with great satisfaction in the past, however, this trip my room was not ready until at least three hours after published check in times, had to leave my bags checked with little front bag check support or comfort of security. I was late and unprepared for am evening engagement due to the inconvenience. On a positive note they have one of the best beds I have ever slept on. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another dirty room I am a frequent traveler and have been a guest at your hotel for many years. It has continued to deteriorate. The last stay - I had to request a room change due to several issues (no mirror, dirty bathroom with hair on the floor, tub wouldn't drain, broken safe wedged close with a piece of cardboard). To my surprise - again disgusting room. I saw a dark spot on the carpet and when I got close it was a ball of black human hair. Then my husband dropped something, and when he went to reach near one of the beds - we found a dirty face towel and one dirty sock that didn't belong to us. Again, the same broken safe that makes it nearly impossible to close the closet door. I downplayed the situation & didn't complain since my husband rarely travels to Virginia Beach with me and didn't want to ruin the stay. But your hotel is becoming GROSS! I find hair all over the place every single time I stay. I cringe looking at the rugs in the rooms. I am back in July for a week and I'm sure it'll be the same -- I feel guilty for not saying anything this week when I stayed, so I will begin taking detailed pictures and placing them on Trip Advisor - something I've never done. I am also going to complain to our Corporate Travel Team. Hopefully, you guys will get the message clean your rooms and sanitize/update your carpets. One more chance - and I will be brutal given all I've seen. What a shame that you're letting this happen. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean room, Great area, but a few minuses The hotel is clean and in a great area. Not having free wi-fi is a joke. Come on - $9.95 a day for wi-fi??? Valet parking is a joke. for $14 a day they take your car around the corner to the same garage you can park in yourself. The Westin is a little too proud of these add on services. But - the hotel is very clean, help is friendly and it's in a great area. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing Problems The hotel automatcally deducted an additional $212.50 from my account stating 2 comforters were missing from the room. First they should have contacted me. Second, when I finally reached the manager, she responded by telling me the incident needs to be investigated. Why didn't they do that prior to going into my account. Having difficulties resolving the issue. Everytime I call I'm leaving messages to the manager but they never return my call. Talked with manager today and she told me the money was returned to my account today but it will take 35 days to post. Well it didn't take the hotel 35 days to get their money so why must I wait 35 days for the refund. I've served 20 years in the U.S. Navy and wanted to take my daughter on a weekend trip to visit where I use to be station but ended being charged additional money for something I didn't do. Makes me wonder how many other guest were charged additional money without their knowledge. June 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced for quality and cleanliness of our room This was our first stay in a Westin. I was disappointed. I expected much more for the money we paid for our 3 nights in Virginia Beach. My main complaint was that the bed was not changed at all during the 3 nights of our stay. But even worse was that they didn't even make the bed properly each morning. Just threw the comforter up a little. The sheets were still all unmade underneath. Also they did not empty the bathroom garbage and just threw the new towels, soap, etc on the counter. Our room was in a poor location of the hotel with a view of the parking lot and the walls were so thin we could hear everything going on in the room next to us. There is an extra charge for wifi, not that that is a big deal but for the cost of the room, it should be included. We have experienced much nicer rooms with free breakfast and free wifi at a much lower cost than this! I will not stay with them again. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around excellent with 1 major exception This property is very clean and comfortable with wonderful service from the staff. The workout facility is perhaps one of the nicest and most spacious of any hotel I have stayed at. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. All that said, this is not a oceanfront hotel or beach destination hotel. This is situated 8.25 miles from the beach in a very nice shopping and dining oriented town center. That makes this a business destination and as such should not charge for internet access. Especially if you are a SPG member. $9.95 on top of your rate is no longer appropriate in this day and age. Almost all hotels in this class offer free wi-fi at a minimum to preferred guests. For that reason, I will likely find a similarly equipped hotel for my next trip. March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin the bed just wrap you up but need a microwave oven August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 the bed the bed was good need microwave August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view We used SPG points for this stay and were put on 14th floor(club floor). 1423 was our room number and it is a corner room with windows on 2 sides. The views were wonderful and loved the chaise lounge positioned in the windows where they intersect. Room had a frig which was nice. Bathroom has separate shower and tub which we loved. Very comfortable. Self park is free for guest and located next door. You are gauranteed a parking spot even if they have activites at the Performing Arts Center across the street. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel centrally located on the plus side, located in an area of great restaurants and shops. fitness center is spacious and well equipped. lena (breakfast service) is perky and a delight to have in the morning. on the negative side, there is no club lounge for platinum members, hotel does not participate in the make a green choice award though they make a push to conserve which seems quite ironic and the business center is always filled with small unsupervised kids. coffee bar closed sunday morning - i guess someone called in sick???? would have been nice if the hotel posted a sign saying closed or opening late - from where i sat a lot of guests stood dumbfounded........ April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Overall experience at hotel was very good. Room was great, maid service was excellent and front desk was very helpful. The only area that requires major improvement was the restaurant. Breakfast service was very slow, food arrived wrong and over cooked. Servers do not know anything about food to assist customers that have gluten sensitivity. Also placed room service order and it took over 1 hour for food to arrive and they did not have everything on the menu that we wanted. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Check-In Experience This is my 4th or 5th visit in the last 10 months to this hotel, and my least favorable experience. First room I was given had not been cleaned. Second room had no safe. Finally a room that worked for me, but unfortunately the phone didn't and I had to call to have it replaced. I have to stay here regularly because the Hilton across the street is no longer prefered with my company. I find the SPG program sub-par with negligible rewards. The "westin experience" does not compensate for the lack of benefits. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service was above exceptional, 5 star customer service From the initial check in I felt important. The front desk associate named Calvin greeted me warmly and introduced and enrolled me into the Starwood preferred members program. He also went above and beyond after I mentioned it was my birthday weekend and my wife and family would be celebrating with me. He asked my preference of wine and had a bottle sent to my room at the time I asked. Calvin also followed up the next morning with a personal call reminding me that a bottle would be delivered. I then booked another room for myself and my wife, even though we already live in Va Beach (5 minutes from the hotel) based on this high level of customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Va Beach area who wants to be away from the ocean front but still close to great shopping, dining and the arts. Make sure to say hello to Calvin and the manager Mike. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I grewup in the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area and I have visited Many hotels across America so when I moved from the area 4 years ago , once you have stayed at the Westin no other hotels can compare. from parking to room safety to the staff which almost bend over backwards to make your stay the best experience. there that is my description of my stay I did not rent a room I rented an experience. As far as me & my wife is concerned there are no other hotels in tidewater. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELAXATION, RELAXATION First time to the area, so it was a little difficult finding a park and then getting into the hotel (arrived at night so that made it difficult as well). Upon entering the hotel I was totally amazed, due to that it was gorgeous and smelled awesome. Their fragrance is one that you would expect every Westin to have when you go to one. I was not expecting to have the same fragrance within the toiletries as well. I usually bring my own soap, but this time I had to put mine to the side b/c I truly just fell in love with it. The staff was really nice and informative on the area. I had reserved a traditional king size, but upon checking in I was advised that my room was upgraded to deluxe. I was very pleased and the breakfast was terrific. It is definitely in a perfect location! I have started purchasing their products on westin.com/store as well! March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but .... The room was great, but when disturbances from other guests repeatedly wake you and your family up, even after one security visit I would expect some type of interaction with the hotel staff. I attempted to contact the manager on duty the next day who could not be found. When he was found he left a voicemail and put it on me to contact him. There was no acknowledgement from the hotel of my family's ruined evening of sleep and their failure to contain the situation after their first response failed and we were awoken again by our room physically shaking from the activity next to us. Additionally, prior to my stay I emailed the info address and never received a response. Overall, I found communication from the staff at this hotel to be lacking and therefore would most likely look to stay at a different hotel in the area based on my experience. August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accounting Problems We enjoyed our stay, but i have been trying to reach accounting regarding two charges for one 2-night stay. My calls and messages to accounting have not been returned in over 48 hours. I have disputed both charges through American Express. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations! This hotel is worth the stay. The accomodations were signature "Westin" with the heavenly bed and spa type shower. Hotel lobby was so inviting as you entered the facility; made you feel relaxed and welcomed! Great food; particularly breakfast.... Afterward it was so refreshing to take a leisurely walk outside the facility to upscale shopping as well as other fine dining..... Definitely would come back! May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the usual standards - I stay at Westin hotels @ 2x a month; I have the "elevated" menu's smoked salmon breakfast each morning and this hotel's version was the worst I've had: the bagel was not toasted, the salad was inedible, the avocado was an unpleasant, grainy texture I have never experienced before... and the grilled tofu was cold. - we checked in at 2:30 AM and our room's thermostat was set at 60 degrees. The "heat" setting on the thermostat didn''t work, and the best we could do was to simply turn the air off. We were forced to sleep in our clothes under the thin bedding provided for the 2-3 hours it took for the room to warm up. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Pet Friendly Revue A fantastic hotel experience. We would recommend the hotel to anyone. We had our dog with us and he was treated as a guest also. There was no extra charge for the pet. Rather than risk leaving our dog alone in the room, we used room service for dinner. A hotel as hotels are meant to be. Lots of fine restaurants within comfortable walking distance. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice with some exception Hotel itself was very nice. It was a last minute 'special price' that, as I found out after checking in, did not include free WiFi in the room. As a frequent traveler and SPG, I just do not apprecitate the nickel and dime approach. The quoted price should include everything. For that reason, I wiil avoid these hotels in the future. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel accommodations are great but customer service poor. Upon checking into the hotel i explained to the desk manager i had 2 reservations that had me staying 12-18 Nov. The next night, i had housekeeping in room late thinking nobody was staying in the room so I called the front desk and they said they would correct the situation. The next day i get a call from the hotel saying i needed to be moved out of the room and asked why with no explanation so I explained the situation "again" with assurances it was taken care of. Picked up my new room keys that night and asked the desk manager to leave a note for the general manager to contact me. By chance I checked in with front desk that same night (14 Nov) after eating dinner and discovered the reservation still had not been corrected to stay until 18 Nov. He made the change and advised me to send the confirmations emails I had received to his Westin email. I sent those 2 emails with request to have the General Manager contact me. Again, no response which is very disappointing. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome staff! I've stayed at several Westin hotels before and this one by far had the best customer service. Not that the others weren't great, but the staff her was just better. I had the romance package so the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to the room were a great touch. The bed was amazing and the suite was very spacious. Room service was pretty tasty too! Close to some really good restaurants and only a short ride from the beach! I will definitely be back. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>