The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view from the 14th floor; well equipped gym Enjoyed my stay so much...best night of sleep I've enjoyed in a while. The plush robe was a delightful surprise and the dual showerhead feature was positively extravagant. While the hotel was full, it was quiet and peaceful. I spent about an hour in the gym (clean, lots of towels, flooring completely appropriate for Insanity or similar type of workout) and there was never more than one other person in there with me! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall Overall a very nice property. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Responsiveness I had a couple of problems with my room. First, my iron did not work. I reported it to Housekeeping. When I arrived back to my room after dinner, I had a note from maintenance that my iron was ok but I had a bad wall socket. I tried the iron again, in all wall sockets in the room. None worked. I called again and a new iron was delivered. It worked great, in the original wall socket. Also, my room safe had the pin activated, so I was unable to use since I didn't know the combination. I reported it, and someone fixed it the next day. Otherwise, everything was great. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable & Convenient but Construction a bit Careless Been a loyal SPG member since 2003 but lately I've been finding it harder and harder to give SPG properties anything above a three star rating. Our recent stay during Memorial Day weekend at the Westin was average at best. Check in was mediocre. No recognition as Starwood Gold Members. No mention of our Gold amenity offerings. No mention of the Green Choice program. It was a rushed process with a shooing off to the elevators. Just to be clear, I'm not some type of status seeker expecting to be greeted as a preferred guest. I just know that SPG asks how you were greeted on their post stay surveys. Also, SPG, if you are going to offer a welcome amenity, please train your staff to offer it. I feel ridiculous when I have to bring it up. This is not an isolated incident either. My wife and I were given a room on the 15th floor (Starwood Preferred Floor). Room 1510 was spacious and clean. Complete with one complimentary bottle of Dasani Water and Starbucks coffee. Not much of a view; just a shopping center and the highway below. Now, on to the bathroom. Not sure how any contractor could finish this bathroom and think, "Yup, looks good." The shaving mirror was totally crooked hanging from the wall. Plus, the plate around the shower handle was so loose you could spin it around. But the clear winner of dysfunction was the shower towel rack, it was falling from the wall! We alerted the front desk staff . The staff member said someone would be notified to fix it. Nope. Okay, obviously a broken towel rack is not the end of the world. But why did it take me tweeting the picture to @spg to get any type of response. Kudos to Starwood Social Media (Alice K) for offering SPG points as a gesture of good will. Did we get any direct response from the hotel management during our stay? Nope. One other note worth mentioning, the ice machine on the 15th floor was out of service during our stay. Since I'm writing this review a few weeks after our stay, let's hope it's been fixed. I didn't feel very "Preferred" to have to walk down to the 13th floor to get ice. Didn't use the gym or indoor pool during our visit; however, I took a quick tour of both. Gym was spacious and looked to have decent equipment and the pool was a nice size. In terms of an overall comfortable stay, the Westin did meet all expectations. The heavenly bed, heavenly shower, and heavenly spa amenities are my favorite parts of the Westin experience. Room was clean and we appreciated having a refrigerator. It's also worth mentioning that the hotel is in a great location. Convenient to shopping and entertainment venues; it's just a short drive to Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach. There are also a number of restaurants within walking distance (PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, etc.) The hotel lobby also hosts a Starbucks. However, leave yourself time to order, our experiences there were a bit slow and somewhat unorganized. However, the staff was pleasant. Lastly, the free parking at the public garage is a nice feature; entrance is on Market Street. The garage elevators are located to the left of the front desk. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in great location We were not sure why we received a wheel chair accessible room our initial reservation did not request that type of room. However, the room was excellent and the view was awesome. We attended the VGFOA conference and we enjoyed the conference and the stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a night or two! This is definitely a great hotel to visit! The rooms were clean, the lobby is beautiful, and the service is great! The only complaint I have is when we were there the elevator to the parking was out of order and that was a big inconvenience with coming in so late at night and the next morning leaving and having to walk all the way around. The area it is in has a few nice restaurants within walking distance as well, which is nice. The bar & restaurant at the hotel are amazing! The service there is phenomenal! We really enjoyed our stay and if ever in that area again, we will be back. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work This was my second stay at this hotel. On both visits the room I was given had broken Air Conditioning. On my first stay I was told it would be fixed while I was out. I came back after a nice dinner to a room that was 80 degrees. ON my second visit I was given a room, again the AC was broken. I was told they would fix it and decided that was unacceptable and asked to be switched to another room. Really do they not have maintenance to check those things before guest check in? May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holiday Weekend Get-away This was my second stay at this location and the staff was professional and courteous. The customer service was outstanding and it was apparent that customer service is a priority. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shamrock Run Stay We come to town for the Shamrock Run and this is our favorite hotel...never have they let us down...great hotel and can't wait until next year to come back! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Handled PR Issue While my stay at the Westin was enjoyable, I cannot overlook one large incident that happened. While I was checking into the hotel, I noticed a large stack of letters behind the desk, which stated that the electricity in all hotel rooms would be shut off from 6-7am because the local power company was running some tests. I understand that the circumstances of this electrical work were beyond the control of the Westin; however, I think it could have been handled in a more appropriate fashion. For instance, I’ve stayed at hotels who sent me an email before my stay to alert me of a construction project. As a business traveler, I would have planned my meetings better had I known that I would not have power for an hour in the morning to get ready. As it turned out, the electricity was not out for the full hour and the issue was handled appropriately during the day of; however, considering the clientele of the hotel, more information would have been appreciated in a timely fashion. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptionally friendly From the first encounter with personnel, we felt at home. Everyone was exceptionally courteous and concerned for our well-being. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a "Prime Time" Westin Not quite to the standards of a Westin... Nobody at valet to accept car at 10 PM on a Thursday night. It happens, but more distressing NOBODY at the front desk upon arrival either. Kind of like a Hitchcock movie...what is going on here? Only a single suite reportedly exists on property, so no ability to use suite upgrade certificate. No lounge, and coffee shop has only the barest of essentials...coffee, but was told "out" of bagels each day of stay. Upgraded to corner room which was Westin clean and comfortable, but no mini bar beyond two small water bottles. Property was unwilling to extend check out to 1 PM, despite Platinum status, citing full occupancy. Surprising as I have never known a hotel to clean all rooms at once, especially on a Platinum request. Probably will use another location next time as nothing "special" about this property, it's service and especially it's lack of amenities May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regina The hotel far exceeding my expectations. The property was beautiful and the staff friendlly. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Service I usually don't stay at this hotel, but did recently on a business trip. While the hotel was nice, I was truly disappointed in the overall experience. My room service trays were not removed, my toiletries were not replaced, and the robe was removed after the first night. I expected more at this price. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym features The virtual trails on the tread mills and the virtural bike rides were a great feature in the gym. The gym has had a make over, and has a good set of weight machines. You can get a good workout in this gym. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The restruant has some good dinner entrees, but the menu is limited, which is a detractor. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nicely appointed hotel but too noisy Walls too thin and neighbors partied until after 1 AM... two calls to the front desk finally yielded some relief. Two nights later I received an unsolicited wake up call at 1208 AM from the automatic system. Not nice, not okay. 66% failure rate = unhappy customer. Room service: waiter very nice and friendly, food :(. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not thrilled My bed sunk in the middle, me and my wife rolled to the center and we weigh less than 290 pounds total. The hotel hosted a prom that night and parking was an issue in a rain storm, we had to trek through the rain and tornado winds. Uncertain as to whether or not the prom children were rented a room for the night, however children (teens) were running through the hallway and running into the walls and doors kept us up for over two hours as we waited for security to arrive. Finally if your room is near the elevator get ready for the elevator to ding dong all night, the volume to make someone aware the elevator is going to arrive should have a lower tone. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility The check-in staff forgot to offer a Starwood gift, but when I called about it later I received excellent service. As a platinum Starwood member, I received a room upgrade which was simply awesome. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by An unfortunate experience I usually have a great experience at the Westin in Virginia Beach, but I was very disappointed in my last visit. The first time I visited my status as a SPG member was instantly recognized. This trip the staff was friendly but I was just another guest to them. I checked in and headed to a room that smelled damp and there was a wet washcloth on the bed. GROSS. I have never been so grossed out by a hotel room. I called down to the front desk and after 10 minutes or so I was given another room. Although I appreciate the staff fixing the situation, it was very inconvenient after a long drive to have to pick up all of my luggage and take it to another room. I wish the bad experience stopped there. On my checkout day I was disturbed 3 times by housekeeping before noon, when my checkout was set for 3pm. I told them to come back at checkout but they repeatedly returned to try and clean the room. It was a very disappointing experience and the quality of a stay at the Westin is definitely not consistent. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Westin This Westin is about what you would expect from the brand, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant area is small-ish and was a little unorganized on both mornings during our stayed. Also, while we appreciated the breakfast vouchers, it would have been nice if our child was able to eat free as well. It seemed silly to comp. our two adult meals then have to pay for my daughter's pancakes separately. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay Recent stay was disappointed. Stayed for two nights and the second day we ran out of shampoo and body lotion. The staff didn't replace them. I've always stay at this hotel when I am in VA beach for the past five years. But this might be my last time. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience was great! The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and attentive to my needs. The room was spacious and clean. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel was very nice. Very modern with lovely facilities. It seemed to be a bit understaffed but that is a problem everywhere. It is also in a great location. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room on 8th floor The room was very nice and clean but the HVAC was not working well. The temperature was set on 70 but it never felt cool in the room. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NON-Full Service Restaurant/Bar As a business traveler, I must say that I have not been to a Hotel that will not serve alcoholic beverages before 3:00 p.m. I had a business lunch at the restaurant the first day of my visit and was unable to purchase anything from the bar for lunch because it was not open until 3:00 p.m. My next meeting I took across the street to the restaurant that did have a full service restaurant. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Town Center I highly recommend the Westin because the hotel was beautiful and Calvin made our night. He was able to upgrade our room and give us the most amazing room we have ever stayed in at that Westin, which we go to frequently. Calvin spoke to us and got to know us and offered us two complimentary drinks from the bar. He really made our special night out even more special. THANK YOU CALVIN! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service was above exceptional, 5 star customer service From the initial check in I felt important. The front desk associate named Calvin greeted me warmly and introduced and enrolled me into the Starwood preferred members program. He also went above and beyond after I mentioned it was my birthday weekend and my wife and family would be celebrating with me. He asked my preference of wine and had a bottle sent to my room at the time I asked. Calvin also followed up the next morning with a personal call reminding me that a bottle would be delivered. I then booked another room for myself and my wife, even though we already live in Va Beach (5 minutes from the hotel) based on this high level of customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Va Beach area who wants to be away from the ocean front but still close to great shopping, dining and the arts. Make sure to say hello to Calvin and the manager Mike. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Spent 2 nights at this location. Room wasn't cleaned after my first night - Coffee wasn't replaced - Bathroom wasn't cleaned - Smelled musty - March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay at Westin Towne Center Check in process was very good, front desk staff, Calvin, were excellent. However, there was no soap in the room! How can a hotel run out of soap. Totally unacceptable. Breakfast service was excellent. Again, staff at this hotel are very good. However, the food was very average to poor. This hotel needs to upgrade the food product. A plastic container of syrup should not be on every table. That's "diner" style, not acceptable for a business hotel. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice Price was very reasonable, hotel overall was very clean & presentable. Most staff were overly friendly and helpful. March 25, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T22:53:11.461Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>