The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Check-In Experience This is my 4th or 5th visit in the last 10 months to this hotel, and my least favorable experience. First room I was given had not been cleaned. Second room had no safe. Finally a room that worked for me, but unfortunately the phone didn't and I had to call to have it replaced. I have to stay here regularly because the Hilton across the street is no longer prefered with my company. I find the SPG program sub-par with negligible rewards. The "westin experience" does not compensate for the lack of benefits. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Unclean rooms. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last three months for business. The location is great, you are within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The gym is nice especially for a hotel, but I was not happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. Each room I stayed in smelled musty and was not cleaned very well, the bed was made but that was about all they did. Nothing was wiped down, and it appeared to have been that way for awhile. For the entire week I was there the toiletries were never replenished. Although the location is great I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice, welcoming hotel. The hotel was very clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was aesthically pleasing and comfortable, It is also located in an area with a lot of amenities. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Overall experience at hotel was very good. Room was great, maid service was excellent and front desk was very helpful. The only area that requires major improvement was the restaurant. Breakfast service was very slow, food arrived wrong and over cooked. Servers do not know anything about food to assist customers that have gluten sensitivity. Also placed room service order and it took over 1 hour for food to arrive and they did not have everything on the menu that we wanted. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in service I have high expectations for Westin and was disappointed with this property. Not only did the deluxe room I reserved not include all the furniture in the photos (chaise lounge) the room service would close early. Unable to order alcoholic beverages to the room because the bar closed early due to not being busy. Also made a call to the front desk for extra soap/shampoo and towels and had to wait over 30 minutes. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this property and have disappointed. If I had not used points I would NOT have booked to stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and Cons This hotel is clean and well cared for. The staff is courteous and helpful. I needed a roll-away bed and they kindly upgraded me to a slightly larger room so the bed would fit. When we arrived, a call was made on the spot to bring the bed to the room. We dropped off our bags and went right out. When we arrived back hours later then bed was not there. I needed to speak again with the front desk to have it brought in. Many hotels in the area offer complimentary breakfast and wifi. This hotel does not. For the cost of this hotel, it should at a minimum offer free wifi. We were too busy to check out the pool, spa or other facilities. We visit family often and will probably use this hotel again. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls Beach Getaway The location is very centrally located. It is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and right across the street from entertainment at the Sandler Center. Parking is complimentary and they are minutes from the beaches. The accommodations are standard and comfortable. I would recommend this location. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin in Virginia Beach This is a super facility in a great location at Town Center in VA Beach. There are tons of great places to eat and shop close by. The staff was very friendly and took great care of my wife and I during a quick one night stay, The room was very clean and quiet. We appreciated the recognition as gold preferred and enjoyed the view from floor 15. Good job. Thanks very much. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable stay Besides excellent room accommodations, there were excellent facilities for a small group meeting. The delicious lunch meals and breaks enhanced the quality of the meeting. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome staff! I've stayed at several Westin hotels before and this one by far had the best customer service. Not that the others weren't great, but the staff her was just better. I had the romance package so the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to the room were a great touch. The bed was amazing and the suite was very spacious. Room service was pretty tasty too! Close to some really good restaurants and only a short ride from the beach! I will definitely be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More from a 4 Star Hotel The geographic surrounding area of the hotel is what makes it almost tolerable. The quality of the room stay (noisy air conditioner all night) with the deluxe room and the visual conditions (all of the hotel room doors need painting) made me feel I was in a less than 4 star hotel. The bathroom required immediate maintenance to the sink upon my arrival and the shower's tile floor required me to wear slipper to bath. Also, the physical shape of the soap did not allow it to stay in the soap dish. The staff was very pleasant. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and great parking options! I had an excellent stay. I was pleasently welcomed by staff the minute I arrived. My room was upgraded to room 1502 and it was a delight! The room was comfortable and very clean. I would definitely recommend it and stay again. I had one question, I saw the "green living" card and put that on my front door handle before 2am so housekeeping wouldn't have to restock on towels or turn down bed, etc. I saw that if I did that I would either get a voucher or 500 SPG points credited. Will I get 500 additional points added in addition to my 700 points listed on my check out folio? Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Internet This lovely hotel charges $10/day for internet!! In these times when even others offer it for free to its customers, it is hard to understand how Starwood can be so uncaring of their guests! Not a good place for business travel. If you don't care about internet or want to pay the daily fees it is a great place. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOM NEEDS GENERAL CLEANING CARPET IS DIRTY SOFA CHAIR HAD BUGS August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but what happened to the hot tub? This is a beautiful hotel and very easy to find after a long drive. The rooms were big and clean and very comfortable. I did have a few negatives, though. We stayed there for a half marathon so the day before we went to use the hot tub only to find that it was no longer there, which was a disappointment. Next, I was preparing to leave my room to check out on the final day and housekeeping knocked on the door to clean the room. Shouldn't they have known I was checking out but hadn't yet? Then I went to check out and nobody was at the front desk to help me for quite some time. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by maintenance The hotel is great but its evident that some maintenance money needs to be spent in certain areas. I think the last three times i've stayed at this property there has been at least one fixture in the bathroom that appears to be nearly falling off the wall. This past time it was the shampoo rack in the shower. A little attention to some of the details would go a long way. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VA Beach Westin You spend $160 for a night and the VA Beach Westin wants $2.50 for a bottle of water in your room. NOT EVERYONE IS ON AN EXPENSE ACCOUNT!!! October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accounting Problems We enjoyed our stay, but i have been trying to reach accounting regarding two charges for one 2-night stay. My calls and messages to accounting have not been returned in over 48 hours. I have disputed both charges through American Express. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin the bed just wrap you up but need a microwave oven August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 the bed the bed was good need microwave August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Location - Romantic Getaway Fun location, near restaurants and shops. Modern, comfortable, great gym and pool, easy parking, beautiful, rooms were comfortable and clean. I wish wifi were included but other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We had a delux king room on the corner with a great view. I could tell there were a lot of guests in the hotel the weekend we stayed but there was never an issue with noise. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've stayed here before, but service changes every time I visit. I suggest you follow-up your reservation with a phone call to the front desk. Great Westin hotel however, I had some sleepless nights & mornings due to a (loud) barking dog on my floor. Also, the night I checked-in was frustrating... After my international flight, 8 hrs, I inquired about room service. Some how this was a sign to the woman at the front desk to "vent" to me about how she was overworked & she proceeded to tell me her problems working at this hotel for about 15 minutes or so. I just wanted to get to my room and have some food & sleep. Food took over an hour, and my only happy comment about this is that the employee delivering the food seemed nice. If only the barking dog would have shut up, I wouldn't have bothered with this. I can put up with everything else, but "psychotic" hotel staff make me nervous. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but with notes.... I enjoyed my stay but the only complaints I have is that the room always seemed very hot and the air was not working. We had turned the temperature down to 45 degrees, when we first arrived, and when we left, the room temperature was still 79 degrees. The only other issue is that the hotel did not give me any points for my stay. I am having to reach out to them and find out why. If there is a legit reason for this, it would have been nice to have this explained to me, at checkout, rather than me having to discover this on my emailed receipt. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice My wife and I were having a "staycation" and chose The Westin for it's location. Everything about the hotel was first class. The views from our room were breathtaking. The pool was clean and bright. Everything we wanted to do was within easy walking distance to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be trained better The hotel is beautiful but I had to change rooms because of the odor coming from the refrigerator cabinet had a very moldy smell which started to filter into my room by day two. The hotel changed my room no problem but the new room had had work done above the bathroom door and it had not been smoothed out and repainted. This room as well had a slight odor from the refrigerator cabinet but not as bad as the first one. Both rooms had stuff on the carpet (one even had a huge fingernail) and a lot of dust. I just think that whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to checking every room. Other than that, the staff is amazing and friendly and always said hello when you walked by the front desk. I travel for a living so that was something I don't see much. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom Hotel and staff were nice, room was nice, good location but bathroom was dirty. It had multiple hairs in the shower, very dusty walls, dirty floors/grout and the sink had a huge crack that had just been glued back together. My brother thought the glue was water and wiped it with a towel and then dried his face off getting epoxy glue all over his face. Luckily, the towel only stuck to his face for a few hours. For $450+ for a 3 night stay this place lacked 4 star quality. I would have been happier at a "clean" 2 Star for $50/night. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Virginia Beach To be fair, Virginia Beach isn't exactly a hotbed of great hotels, but even if it were, the Westin in Town Center would hold its own. Nice, modern open lobby along with all the extra amenities you'd might want, clean and fresh public areas including the hallways leading to your rooms, and as is usually the case with Westin properties, tastefully done and comfortable rooms. The only thing that prevented me from offering a 5 star review is the fact that the baths are pretty ordinary. Great location too, in the middle of town center, with good restaurants within walking distance, a performance center next door, good shopping nearby, a cinema down the street, with easy access to Norfolk Airport and the beach. This would be my first choice for a stay in Virginia Beach. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Rooms spacious, beds comfortable, heavenly showers, Dog Friendly with park nearby. Thank you to Mr. French for making last minute reservations for me and my family. We had a wonderful stay. The restaurants, malls and movie theater were conveniently located. I would highly recommend and plan on visiting it again. I would highly reccommend Th July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel This hotel is clean and classy looking. It is difficult when booking via an 800 number and not directly with the hotel to get the exact room you are looking for. We changed rooms for the second night and paid for the upgrade. Although we are SPG members, I am not sure yet what it gets me when I am booking or registering at the hotel. I have not been a member long. It does not seem to be recognized when checking in or out. Everyone is courteous and helpful at this hotel. The main thing I would change is the fact that for a hotel of this class, the wifi should be included and not a daily charge of $10. Hotels of much lower class have free wifi, so certainly this hotel at the prices charged would make this part of the room stay, or a freebie for SPG members, at the least. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work This was my second stay at this hotel. On both visits the room I was given had broken Air Conditioning. On my first stay I was told it would be fixed while I was out. I came back after a nice dinner to a room that was 80 degrees. ON my second visit I was given a room, again the AC was broken. I was told they would fix it and decided that was unacceptable and asked to be switched to another room. Really do they not have maintenance to check those things before guest check in? May 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>