The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alive for the Night It was mentally refreshing to be at a place you can unwind peacefully and in comfort. The accommodations where just right and as for check-in and check-out, the time were set at the perfect hour and reduced any stress associated with it. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great location, very good price for how lovely it is. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice fitness room upgrade Finally upgraded the fitness room October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 61st Birthday Most of the stay was absolutely fantastic. From Calvin at the front des who ensured we recieved the room we wanted to the room itself. If there was a pitfall it was the breakfast we had on Sunday morning in your dining/bar area. While the wait staff was also great the meal itself was an alomost disaster. My Sausgae was so undercooked that it had to be returned. My wifes French toast was also undercooked however she just ate the crust part. and one more point we both found little black flakes on the bottom of the food which seems to have come from a not so clean grill top October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel service can improve The front desk was not very helpful during check in, especially for a guest that is staying at this hotel for 2 weeks. There was one night that had no vacancies during my 2 week stay so instead of trying to help me book that night, the clerk at check in gave me a number to call to see if there were any vacancies. I think the clerk could have written my name down and followed up with me when vacancies became available. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice with some exception Hotel itself was very nice. It was a last minute 'special price' that, as I found out after checking in, did not include free WiFi in the room. As a frequent traveler and SPG, I just do not apprecitate the nickel and dime approach. The quoted price should include everything. For that reason, I wiil avoid these hotels in the future. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, but strange housekeeping practices Came to Virginia Beach for a wedding from the West Coast and decided we couldn't go wrong staying at a Westin. The room was nice enough. Very small bathroom, but very clean. Unfortunately, housekeeping knocked at our door at 8:30 am the next morning. This was 5:30 am our time, so we were not up. The woman was friendly and nice enough to return when we left for the day and we left her a nice tip for inconveniencing her. The next day - no housekeeping at all! This was despite the fact that we were only in the room from 2:30 Pm - 4:30 Pm. Had to go in search of fresh towels ourselves. The third morning, again the wake up knock at 9 am on a Sunday despite the fact that we were scheduled to check out at noon. Never ran into this problem before. Aside from that, everyone was super friendly, the parking is FREE and there is a lot of good options for restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Pretty lobby. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel's location is terrific We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Westin. Being in town center was terrific and romantic as well. There were so many restaurants to choose from. We will definitely return for another memorable weekend. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by suprised I was suprised at the lower level of 'polish'; the public spaces dont have the 'sparkle' of other Westin facilities I have stayed in and more effort on cleaning would benefit the hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The entire staff from the front desk to the restauant were outstanding. First class all the way!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Greating us at the desk was a great experience with Calvin. Calvin explained the proccess and had us in our rom in no time. I also asked Calvin for a resturant outside the Hotel to recommend and Calvin sent us to McCormick & Schmick's Fresh Seafood. Calvin made our stay enjoyable and I will be back. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nowhere else for me! I love thevWestin and their staff! I stayed there on 4,accessions over the summer and won't stay anywhere else . Onevof our trips didn't go as planned, hotel was crazy busy with a pageant but they made our problem right! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff. I enjoyed my one night stay. My daughter and I felt safe during our visit. Checking in was easy and painless. The only thing I was not happy about was the bathroom floor, which could have been cleaner and less sticky, but overall the room was clean. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory During check in (1pm) I was advised that my requested room would not be ready until 4pm. I was told I could get in a dream room with a roller bed around 2pm if I switched rooms and she would give me a call when it was ready. I was never called and w. n I came back at 330pm guest who came after me were checked in. The new staff had no clue of the set up the previous desk agent had made. I had to explain to the new agent the arraingment that was made for a roller bed at check in. When I returned to the room after a day at the beach around 8pm the bed was still not in the room. I told another desk agent I needed the bed and extra towels. The towels made it but the bed was not there again after I returned from dinner at 10pm. The bed arrived around 1030pm after I called and was told they were out of beds for the night. I told her what happened earlier and after she made a call she was able to find a bed that I had requested 8 hours earlier. I never write reviews but felt this matter needed immediate attention. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay of My Life I was in town for a wedding that I was in. Reserve 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday. When when checked in on Saturday our room was about 85 degrees and we were on the top floor (15th). They sent someone to check it. They fix it and went on. Later that night it went out again. Once again I call the front desk about 2 am stating the issue and how me and my husband cant sleep and how hot it is. They told me there was no manager on duty, there was no more rooms, and no one could come to fix it until 7 am that next morning but they could bring me some water. WE COULDNT SLEEP AT ALL! Imagine being on the top floor no air, no windows open in a closed space. It was horrible! Called at 7 am and no one came until around 9 am. They worked on it and it worked for a few hours. By this time I was upset. I called demanded another room and my money back for the stay. They put me in a room about 1 hour before they wedding I was in which started at 5:30 pm. I was so upset. I called before check out on Monday and demanded my money back as we didnt have any air in our room for 24 hours plus!!! It was the worst experience of my life! They gave me some points for another stay they I dont want because I will never stay under this chain again. I do not think this was handled properly. I am still today fighting for my money back as this room was too expensive to have been in 90 degrees in the summer time. I was there because I was in a wedding and it was not professional how this was handled. I will continue to follow up on this!! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be trained better The hotel is beautiful but I had to change rooms because of the odor coming from the refrigerator cabinet had a very moldy smell which started to filter into my room by day two. The hotel changed my room no problem but the new room had had work done above the bathroom door and it had not been smoothed out and repainted. This room as well had a slight odor from the refrigerator cabinet but not as bad as the first one. Both rooms had stuff on the carpet (one even had a huge fingernail) and a lot of dust. I just think that whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to checking every room. Other than that, the staff is amazing and friendly and always said hello when you walked by the front desk. I travel for a living so that was something I don't see much. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Comfort and Quality Staying at the Westin was a top notch experience. The professional staff did a bang up job in meeting our needs as guests. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features Really nice indoor heated swimming pool and gym Located close to some very good dining restaurants A 20 minutes drive to the beach and boardwalk The only minus point was that breakfast is not complimentary August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely satisfied My husband and I come to VA beach every year at same time and we always stay at the Westin. Never once were we disatisfied with our stay. It makes it worth it to stay off of the beach front area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay valet person was the nicest and funniest I ever met August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, but needs some procedural help Clean and efficient on arrival, great check-in experience, and upgraded tona suite due to Platinum status. Ordered room service at 11:30pm and I would suggest waiting until breakfast, as it was not a good experience. I have written a note to the Food & Bev mgr on the details. Mini-fridge is either leaking or is condensating as carpet was wet near it, didn't discover it til barefoot in the morning...that will wake you up! Staff was nice and prompt, just need a few procedures outlined better and motivate the kitchen! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features Bathroom shower knob came off could not control hot/cold water and toilet handle was broke I had to hook chain up to flush toilet.My girlfriend and I have always stayed at westin hotels this was the worst one yet. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Then hotel rooms have comfortable beds and great bathrooms The beds and bedding were outstanding and the bathroom features were wonderful! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Business Trip As always the Westin is great choice. It is always clean and comfortable with luxury thrown in. The work out facilities are a plus and an onsite nice bar a restaurant. Location is convenient! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resaurants, convenient to beaches 8 miles from the beach, 10 minutes, easy commute. Many good restaurants/ bars within a 2 minute walk! Convenient for travel and shopping. Better than staying on the beach! Centrally located. One major drawback is the hotel has NO concierge desk???? Really weird. Staff was helpful otherwise. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel very happy with my stay. I have no complains August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! The location of this hotel was great. It was not too far from the beach the highway was right there. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance of this hotel, parking is not bad and it wasn't too crowded. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice to stay in Virginia beach!!!! We enjoyed the quietness and relaxed environment, so close to great food and shopping, beach its a short drive too, I want to give thanks from my family behalf for making our stay the best experience ever!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I am a frequent business traveler and often stay at other chains. I chose to stay at The Westin and Im glad I did! Awesome hotel, excellent service and amenities! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microwave Needs a microwave oven in rooms for those who want to heat their food up. That's the only thing that it's missing but a really important item August 5, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:25:55.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>