The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations! This hotel is worth the stay. The accomodations were signature "Westin" with the heavenly bed and spa type shower. Hotel lobby was so inviting as you entered the facility; made you feel relaxed and welcomed! Great food; particularly breakfast.... Afterward it was so refreshing to take a leisurely walk outside the facility to upscale shopping as well as other fine dining..... Definitely would come back! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Pet Friendly Revue A fantastic hotel experience. We would recommend the hotel to anyone. We had our dog with us and he was treated as a guest also. There was no extra charge for the pet. Rather than risk leaving our dog alone in the room, we used room service for dinner. A hotel as hotels are meant to be. Lots of fine restaurants within comfortable walking distance. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice with some exception Hotel itself was very nice. It was a last minute 'special price' that, as I found out after checking in, did not include free WiFi in the room. As a frequent traveler and SPG, I just do not apprecitate the nickel and dime approach. The quoted price should include everything. For that reason, I wiil avoid these hotels in the future. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel accommodations are great but customer service poor. Upon checking into the hotel i explained to the desk manager i had 2 reservations that had me staying 12-18 Nov. The next night, i had housekeeping in room late thinking nobody was staying in the room so I called the front desk and they said they would correct the situation. The next day i get a call from the hotel saying i needed to be moved out of the room and asked why with no explanation so I explained the situation "again" with assurances it was taken care of. Picked up my new room keys that night and asked the desk manager to leave a note for the general manager to contact me. By chance I checked in with front desk that same night (14 Nov) after eating dinner and discovered the reservation still had not been corrected to stay until 18 Nov. He made the change and advised me to send the confirmations emails I had received to his Westin email. I sent those 2 emails with request to have the General Manager contact me. Again, no response which is very disappointing. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water feature in lobby! Really great views from the 13th floor! Only negative was that the hair dryer and shampoo were missing, but they were brought up quickly when I placed a call to the front desk. Good restaurants within walking distance. But the bed is the absolute best!! It is divine! February 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but.... The hotel is quite attractive and location is great but the valet service was awful and management was fairly nonresponsive to the issue. Also the mini bar was empty - not even a soda was available! December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by the devil is in the details The room was comfortable, clean, the bathroom was nice and so was the free parking. The problem was in the details. I asked for a room with a nice view; off-season mid-week should not be too huge of a request. Our view was the parking garage. Not a huge deal but the clock was non-functional. No book with services, room service menu, etc. I was told that this was available thru the TV. Not completely convenient but I understand the idea behind it; however after a couple hours the TV quit working and never worked more than a few minutes during the stay. No help from front desk at checkout either, just "we'll try to get those things taken care of". That will be great for the next guest. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Responsiveness I had a couple of problems with my room. First, my iron did not work. I reported it to Housekeeping. When I arrived back to my room after dinner, I had a note from maintenance that my iron was ok but I had a bad wall socket. I tried the iron again, in all wall sockets in the room. None worked. I called again and a new iron was delivered. It worked great, in the original wall socket. Also, my room safe had the pin activated, so I was unable to use since I didn't know the combination. I reported it, and someone fixed it the next day. Otherwise, everything was great. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I have stayed at this property four times over the past few years and recently completed a three night stay. It is the first time I have checked out disappointed. The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center is a great location to stay "off beach" in Viriginia Beach. There are plenty of great shopping and dinning spots to choose from within walking distance. The hotel restaurant should not be overlooked. Due to the many dining choices nearby, the hotel restaurant offers a great menu at prices not normally found at other Westin locations. I have stayed at this Westin multiple times and the rooms are all a good size with good amentities. However, the rooms are beginning to show their age and it apparent that simple maintenance items are not being addressed. The bathroom doorstop had been ripped off the door and not replaced, the retractable clothsline was inoperable, and the shower towel bar/rack was broken. In addition, we had a leaking iron with the setting displays worn off that housekeeping replaced with another iron with the setting display worn off. My biggest concern is the overall lack of cleanliness of the rooms. Our room was very dusty with layers of dust on top of headboard, on the lamps and even on the writing desk and bureau. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and over the next two days it was never corrected. In addition, it was clear that the room was not even vacuumed. It's evident that this location has some maintenance and housekeeping challenges that need to be addressed to keep this hotel at the level it should be at. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good, but average Westin I really enjoyed the staff, however, the rooms are pretty average, seems to have not been updated in a while. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all what it used to be.... Extremely disappointed. This hotel has gone down hill in my opinion. I will not mention specific names of employees in this review but I complained about the amount of noise in the hotel, the fact my room door latch was very loose (did not feel safe) and during checkout it was a chore to pay cash...and never once did she ask how my stay was, but I needed to catch a flight so after it took 30 mins for her to count change with a calculator, I needed to go. The charge is STILL pending on my credit card. I used to enjoy staying at this hotel and used to recommend it but never again. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great My hotel stay was great, but my refrigerator was not working in the room so I was unable to keep my food cold. But overall I enjoyed my stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 61st Birthday Most of the stay was absolutely fantastic. From Calvin at the front des who ensured we recieved the room we wanted to the room itself. If there was a pitfall it was the breakfast we had on Sunday morning in your dining/bar area. While the wait staff was also great the meal itself was an alomost disaster. My Sausgae was so undercooked that it had to be returned. My wifes French toast was also undercooked however she just ate the crust part. and one more point we both found little black flakes on the bottom of the food which seems to have come from a not so clean grill top October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Service I usually don't stay at this hotel, but did recently on a business trip. While the hotel was nice, I was truly disappointed in the overall experience. My room service trays were not removed, my toiletries were not replaced, and the robe was removed after the first night. I expected more at this price. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel Upon entering, there was NO ONE at the reception desk. We waited for 5 minutes and another patron who was tired of waiting poked his head around behind the desk. What do you know, 3 hotel staff came out looking embarrassed and greeted us. Not a good start. We were given room 615 even though we requested a higher floor. Not a huge deal, but once we got into the room we noticed the fixtures were hanging on the walls by loose screws. What's the excuse here? Also there is a huge shelf in the shower and good luck not banging your head on it. This shelf was also barely hanging on by a screw. The window in the room covered half the wall but the curtains went across the entire wall to give you the illusion that there was a giant window. Big problem is, the curtain closed towards the window leaving a gap for the sun to come in DIRECTLY ON YOUR FACE IN THE BED. So much for a good nights rest! I thought the Westin was supposed to be a better hotel. Truly disappointed in my stay. The hotel is huge and was not fully booked. Wouldn't you want to give your guests the best rooms available so they might consider returning? June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view from the 14th floor; well equipped gym Enjoyed my stay so much...best night of sleep I've enjoyed in a while. The plush robe was a delightful surprise and the dual showerhead feature was positively extravagant. While the hotel was full, it was quiet and peaceful. I spent about an hour in the gym (clean, lots of towels, flooring completely appropriate for Insanity or similar type of workout) and there was never more than one other person in there with me! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel is below average. I thought most Westin's were great! This particular one did not meet my expectations. Their customer service was sub-par. At check in I did not receive a receipt after paying cash for a three nights stay. I was told one rate over the phone but had to pay a different one at the desk. Each day I did not receive enough clean towels, even after asking. At check out I was asked to pay for a mistake made by the front desk clerk. Management was not helpful and I believe this explains all of the poor customer service inadequacies. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff made a few mistakes The hotel and room were great. Our room however was never cleaned. After a long day on our feet for 10 hours I was so looking forward to climbing into a clean bed and taking a hot shower. No towels and the bed wasn't made. I also had a roll away and there was no blanket. I called for one and they brought a duvet cover with no comforter inside. I also called to see if it was possible to extend my stay one more night. The desk told me they were completely booked. I got online immedately and booked a room for the hotel at westin.com? I had to pack all of our belongings and take them with me for the day and check back in that evening. Quite an ordeal. It was a wonderful peacful quiet hotel and the staff is extremely professional. I would reccomend. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a business hotel Checked in at 10pm and wanted to do some work and grab a quick bite but the resturant and bar had already closed. Front desk suggested the irish bar down the street or room service. Got to the room and no room service menu, staff insisted on reading it to me instead or bring me one, had run out of fries to go with the chicken tenders, could not serve beer, had run out of bottled water (offerd to bring me a glass though). Desk and chair badly stained. Business center closed for renovation. Generally unsatisfactory experience for a Westin. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Weekend Getaway My husband and I live here locally in VB and decided to getaway just for the weekend and I must say we enjoyed ourselves. Guest services was very friendly and we were even offered late checkout for Sunday which we accepted. At first glance of the room when we arrived, we were like wow..Nice, roomy and comfortable. We were walking distance to our favorite restaurant which we frequented all weekend long. And whatever questions I may have had were answered without problems. We are looking forward to booking again very soon. Kudos! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't believve the hype I thought wow we will stay at :The Westin", a clearly beautiful lobby. HOWEVER, the room was horrible. There is no USB or connector for internet. The furniture is OLD. The floor in the bathroom filthy. I was very disappointed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service This is a well trained staff. They really make you feel you are a special customer. Prompt, courteous and pleasant. All positive attitudes about the customers and their jobs.Hotel is safe,clean and located right in the middle of everything else you need when traveling. Special note and kudos for the front desk persons, they are a true professional group. The banquet staff are at the top of their game.. Great experience at this Westin hotel in every way. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a night or two! This is definitely a great hotel to visit! The rooms were clean, the lobby is beautiful, and the service is great! The only complaint I have is when we were there the elevator to the parking was out of order and that was a big inconvenience with coming in so late at night and the next morning leaving and having to walk all the way around. The area it is in has a few nice restaurants within walking distance as well, which is nice. The bar & restaurant at the hotel are amazing! The service there is phenomenal! We really enjoyed our stay and if ever in that area again, we will be back. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always I typically stay at this Westin once per quarter, and it's always a great stay. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is always a treadmill available in the gym at 5am. The location is great for walking to dinner after a long day of meetings. The only negative was the Wednesday night farmer's market/concert series. The parking garage was completely full with many, many cars driving around looking for spaces. It would be nice if some were reserved for hotel guests. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Westin quality This hotel has experienced its fair share of wear and tear. It was visible in the elevators, hallways and certainly the guest rooms. Rooms were spacious but definitely not Starwoods quality. Bathrooms did not meet expectations. Bath tub didn't drain properly. Just didn't give that spa feel that I've grown to love and appreciate with Starwood properties. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not thrilled My bed sunk in the middle, me and my wife rolled to the center and we weigh less than 290 pounds total. The hotel hosted a prom that night and parking was an issue in a rain storm, we had to trek through the rain and tornado winds. Uncertain as to whether or not the prom children were rented a room for the night, however children (teens) were running through the hallway and running into the walls and doors kept us up for over two hours as we waited for security to arrive. Finally if your room is near the elevator get ready for the elevator to ding dong all night, the volume to make someone aware the elevator is going to arrive should have a lower tone. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Everything good, rooms very comfortable, great sleep quality and the staff too kind June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We were attending my cousins birthday party and picked this hotel for the location and price. I am so glad we did. the hotel was in a great location, the staff were wonderful and our corner room on the 13th floor was great with a spectacular view. A special thanks to the gentleman who delivered our rollaway after 2am. I am looking forward too many more stays. P.S. Did not get to enjoy the perks due to our busy schedule but my son says the weight room is awesome. February 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by services 1. I find completely unacceptable that my laundry was not returned the same day , even though it was personnally handed over to housekeeping before 8 AM : when enquiring in the evening about the non return , no apologies given , only a vague excuse , and no commercial compensation for the inconvenience ; furthermore , when stating this discontent when checking out , no real interest from clerk at the reception desk 2. no leaflet with hotel services in the room December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall Overall a very nice property. June 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>