The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager and staff were excellent Betsy the manager was fantastic to deal with and staff met all expectations. She was understanding and willing to work with me on our room situation. My family and I were very happy with our stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maid staff SLOW! Hotel was clean , but maid staff was VERY slow to clean rooms. They told us they would get right on it because we had just got home from running a half marathon, two hours later they showed up to clean our room and I told them to just give us clean towels. Highly dissapointed in maid staff March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but what happened to the hot tub? This is a beautiful hotel and very easy to find after a long drive. The rooms were big and clean and very comfortable. I did have a few negatives, though. We stayed there for a half marathon so the day before we went to use the hot tub only to find that it was no longer there, which was a disappointment. Next, I was preparing to leave my room to check out on the final day and housekeeping knocked on the door to clean the room. Shouldn't they have known I was checking out but hadn't yet? Then I went to check out and nobody was at the front desk to help me for quite some time. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Breakfast was served 15 minutes late and was not the one requested. Because we have to be in a place at 7:15am we did not raise the concern. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment This hotel is near shopping and restaurants. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rate but housekeeping was horrible Housekeeping was horrible. They never replaced all the towels, hair dryer was covered in grime and had to be replaced, shower curtain was missing hooks, bath robe was never replaced after first day. I stayed four nights. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent At the hotel for a conference, outstanding facilities. Great staff, good rooms, good fitness facilities, great location. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Virginia Beach To be fair, Virginia Beach isn't exactly a hotbed of great hotels, but even if it were, the Westin in Town Center would hold its own. Nice, modern open lobby along with all the extra amenities you'd might want, clean and fresh public areas including the hallways leading to your rooms, and as is usually the case with Westin properties, tastefully done and comfortable rooms. The only thing that prevented me from offering a 5 star review is the fact that the baths are pretty ordinary. Great location too, in the middle of town center, with good restaurants within walking distance, a performance center next door, good shopping nearby, a cinema down the street, with easy access to Norfolk Airport and the beach. This would be my first choice for a stay in Virginia Beach. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Disappointed in room ~ hair on the bathroom floor which wasn't mine, a cigarette lighter under the bed, 1/2 empty water bottle in refrigerator, room service request paper already written on, broken toilet seat and one phone didn't work. Hotel was pretty, great location. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This Westin has it all, from clean comfortable rooms, to a GREAT location! The service was friendly and very helpful as well. I would definitely recommend this Westin if you are visiting the Virginia Beach area. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Lobby Valet is $24.00 which is crazy...just park in the free parking is attached to hotel. Hotel bar was packed and fun. Room was nice but not as "swanky" as other Westin's we have been to. Bed was super comfy. View was nice. Room service was good and breakfast was good. Only complaint .... waited in line to check in and check-out. Only one person working the front desk area. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Beautiful hotel!! Staff is amazing! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Anniversary My husband and I recently stayed at the Westin in Virginia Beach for our wedding anniversary. We have stayed there several times in the past for family homecomings (Navy) and keep coming back because the staff always makes us feel welcome and pampered. I had let the front desk manager know that we were coming for our anniversary and when we arrived I was delighted to find out that we had been upgraded to a corner king and there was champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us when we checked in. It was such an unexpected surprise and made us feel that they really appreciate the loyalty of the Starwood preferred guests. The staff at the Virginia Beach Westin – from, the valet, to the front desk staff, to the housemaids and room service staff – demonstrate that they enjoy their jobs and that they are happy to do whatever is needed to make sure their guests are comfortable and happy. This is why we choose the Westin Virginia Beach every time we visit. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was confortable It was good because the hotel was close to the airport, the people was very kinf, the room had what I needed, the breakfast had good flavour and there was always good transportation February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Westin Stayed at westin while visiting family in was clean and staff was very friendly.we used pool and exercise room and both were above avg.would definitely recommend this hotel. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff very nice My trip was for business so I do not get much time to check out the amenities but the hotel was beautiful, the rooms were comfortable and the staff was great! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr The one problem was the restaurant was very loud and clanky. I could barely hear the candidate I was interviewing over the sound of the waiter clanking the trash receptacle on the floor while sweeping up bits of trash. Also with no rugs the sound of voices carried remarkably well - unfortunately. I don't think I can use this facility for business again. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining Not Good I have stayed at your hotel many time and was very disappointed with the restaurant and the room service this time. Sunday night there only a couple of items available on the menu in the dining room - excuse we had a busy weekend. Monday night ordered room service( late night dinner) was suppose to have 8 wings w vegetables - received 6 wings barely warm a little leaf of lettuce and a thin slice of pickle - extremely disappointed. Also went to marketplace - starbucks coffee was barely warm February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1 night get away Got the room to surprise my wife and it was great. They gave me the perfect room. The room was huge and the bathrom was great. For the price I paid, I got more than expected. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff responsiveness Toilet dirty, no paper toilet, noise all nite long called they don't care, luggage rack missing, and more. Called multiple times same response we can do nothing about it February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I expected more Great location but wasnt as spectacular as I thought it would be. I was a little disappointed in my room. It was advertised as Deluxe but I felt it was ok. The furnishings were modern which is great but I expected more from Westin. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location the hotel was in a great location for events at the Sandler Center and convenient to many restaurants February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility, service needs to improve Had construction noise early in the morning (~7:00am) Security staff was unfriendly on numerous occaisions. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a/c heater issue Normally I love staying at this hotel as I stay here multiple things a year. This time was awful the A/C unit was so load that it woke me up in the middle of night January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBE EXPERIENCE This was the first time I had stayed at The Westin. A friend of mine recommended it, but I was very disappointed. The lady who registered us was not friendly at all, she barely informed us of anything pertaining to the hotel Then there was a charge for everything $50 for incidentals; wi-fi almost $10.00; and there was no complimentary breakfast. Also, when people would leave their rooms the doors slammed so hard I could hear it in my room. And the refrigerator in the room kept some kind of buzzing sound all night. The bed was not comfortable at all and the pillows were not fluffy. My husband, who had hip surgery, woke up hurting in pain because the bed was uncomfortable. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great place to stay The Westin Town Center is just a great place to stay. Very clean hotel. Awesome rooms. Nice staff. Great neighborhood with plenty of paces to eat. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location Great location, convenient to shopping, restaurants, theatre, moves, etc...and free parking! January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the devil is in the details The room was comfortable, clean, the bathroom was nice and so was the free parking. The problem was in the details. I asked for a room with a nice view; off-season mid-week should not be too huge of a request. Our view was the parking garage. Not a huge deal but the clock was non-functional. No book with services, room service menu, etc. I was told that this was available thru the TV. Not completely convenient but I understand the idea behind it; however after a couple hours the TV quit working and never worked more than a few minutes during the stay. No help from front desk at checkout either, just "we'll try to get those things taken care of". That will be great for the next guest. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Views We were here for a two night stay and enjoyed it. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room very clean. We had a corner room on the 12th floor and you have windows on two walls that give your room a very expansive feel. Room had a refrigerator which was very handy. January 7, 2013
  • 2015-12-01 T09:35:23.779-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>