The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by maintenance The hotel is great but its evident that some maintenance money needs to be spent in certain areas. I think the last three times i've stayed at this property there has been at least one fixture in the bathroom that appears to be nearly falling off the wall. This past time it was the shampoo rack in the shower. A little attention to some of the details would go a long way. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Pleased I stayed at the Westin with my boyfriend on a Saturday because a friend was having her wedding there. I had booked the romance package that was a king room, chocolate strawberries, sparkling wine, breakfast and a 4pm checkout, “subject to availability”. I had intentions of hosting some of the guests from the bridal shower in my room for champagne prior to the start of the wedding. Well we checked in and found that there was no mini ridge in the room. What hotel doesn't have a mini ridge in the room? How did that miss the room inspection prior to allowing me to check in? I went down to the man at the front desk and he said he would see what he could do. He also asked “What time did I want to stay till in the am?” and I said as late as possible. He had told me that 2pm was the best he could do. I understand that it was subject to availability, but don't ask how late I'd like to stay if I paid extra for 4pm check out. There also was no sort of compensation for my shorted checkout. Nearly an hour later he calls the room to tell me that they could hold my refrigerated items down stairs. For $260 a night I would like to not be inconvenienced with having to go down stairs for a cold drink, especially when I was hosting guests. When I told him I needed a ridge in the room, he told me that they didn't have any available. I told him I'm going to need to switch rooms and I needed to speak with a manger..they sent a ridge up. Right behind that was the wine and strawberries that were asked to be sent up when I checked in awhile ago. I called back down to get 4 more champagne glasses, and they never came. It was a good thing there was plastic cups in the room....The next day, I called to order our breakfast around 10am. We had a $50 credit. I ordered 2 pancakes, eggs, bacon & hash brown meals, 2 Orange juices, 2 waters & a fruit bowl. The meal came to $56 and I've had better breakfast at IHOP. They also forgot a plate of eggs, bacon & hash browns and the rest was all cold. My fruit salad was horrible. The strawberries were soft and the honeydew looked like it had been cut up days ago. I was very unhappy and they only reason I didn't have another sent up was because it took and hour and a half the first time. We ended up checking out around 1pm and got a real meal. The hotel was extremely clean however the customer service needs much improvement (and the food! which is way over priced for the quality). I will not recommend this hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at first, but has some great qualities! At first I was very disappointed! My room was not clean and overlooked the parking garage. The hallways were dirty as well. The internet wasn't working in the lobby and the room internet service was expensive and very slow. Overall, it was nothing outstanding like you normally expect with a Westin. I was so tired from the journey, that I just cleaned it myself and went to bed. On a positive note, very comfortable beds!! The location was great! Lots of fabulous restaurants, parking was free and very easy. Short 8 minute drive to the beach! I would stay here again just for the location, but they do need to work on the cleanliness. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in service I have high expectations for Westin and was disappointed with this property. Not only did the deluxe room I reserved not include all the furniture in the photos (chaise lounge) the room service would close early. Unable to order alcoholic beverages to the room because the bar closed early due to not being busy. Also made a call to the front desk for extra soap/shampoo and towels and had to wait over 30 minutes. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this property and have disappointed. If I had not used points I would NOT have booked to stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More from a 4 Star Hotel The geographic surrounding area of the hotel is what makes it almost tolerable. The quality of the room stay (noisy air conditioner all night) with the deluxe room and the visual conditions (all of the hotel room doors need painting) made me feel I was in a less than 4 star hotel. The bathroom required immediate maintenance to the sink upon my arrival and the shower's tile floor required me to wear slipper to bath. Also, the physical shape of the soap did not allow it to stay in the soap dish. The staff was very pleasant. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel not to par Did not know hotel was pet-friendly. Would not stay there again because of knowing animals are not hygienic to rugs and rooms (not knowing if our room had been used by a pet in the past), and the barking at night when guests were probably taking them out for a walk. Also, stains on rug, wallpaper worn in bathroom, no tv guide provided for room (mainly what show is on which station at which time) If newspaper provided for guests, it was not told to us when we registered. Staff mostly in lobby and store more interested in socializing than greeting guests when they walk in, or we wait till staff stops talking to other staff. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice My wife and I were having a "staycation" and chose The Westin for it's location. Everything about the hotel was first class. The views from our room were breathtaking. The pool was clean and bright. Everything we wanted to do was within easy walking distance to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Location - Romantic Getaway Fun location, near restaurants and shops. Modern, comfortable, great gym and pool, easy parking, beautiful, rooms were comfortable and clean. I wish wifi were included but other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We had a delux king room on the corner with a great view. I could tell there were a lot of guests in the hotel the weekend we stayed but there was never an issue with noise. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but the staff was lacking The Virginia Beach Westin is a comfortable hotel but the staff is below the standards of the hotel. The front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly nor helpful. It always seemed that my questions (restaurant recommendations, local transportation, etc) were an annoyance. I ordered room service a few mornings and the server neglected to tell me that there was a gratuity already included on the bill so I effectively double tipped each time. I felt taken advantage of. I notified the front desk of this and the person behind the desk shrugged her shoulders. Overall, the hotel is nice but the staff seems untrained. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! We were at a a family wedding. The hotel was neat and clean and the staff were very friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Unclean rooms. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last three months for business. The location is great, you are within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The gym is nice especially for a hotel, but I was not happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. Each room I stayed in smelled musty and was not cleaned very well, the bed was made but that was about all they did. Nothing was wiped down, and it appeared to have been that way for awhile. For the entire week I was there the toiletries were never replenished. Although the location is great I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Rooms spacious, beds comfortable, heavenly showers, Dog Friendly with park nearby. Thank you to Mr. French for making last minute reservations for me and my family. We had a wonderful stay. The restaurants, malls and movie theater were conveniently located. I would highly recommend and plan on visiting it again. I would highly reccommend Th July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very friendly and helpful staff.great accommodations,spacious room and comfortable beds.Conveniently located.Highly recommended,will definitely stay at the Westin when in Va. Beach again! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and Cons This hotel is clean and well cared for. The staff is courteous and helpful. I needed a roll-away bed and they kindly upgraded me to a slightly larger room so the bed would fit. When we arrived, a call was made on the spot to bring the bed to the room. We dropped off our bags and went right out. When we arrived back hours later then bed was not there. I needed to speak again with the front desk to have it brought in. Many hotels in the area offer complimentary breakfast and wifi. This hotel does not. For the cost of this hotel, it should at a minimum offer free wifi. We were too busy to check out the pool, spa or other facilities. We visit family often and will probably use this hotel again. August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I made my reservation a month in advance very excited seeing your hotel on the internet. Received an email 3 days before we got there stating"we're ready for your arrival". How wrong was that. We arrived at the hotel at 1:30 a.m. after a 6 hour drive to find out although we did have a reservation they did not have a room for us. I had reserved a Deluxe room they were going to put us in a lower room after argument and not understanding what the term "reservation" means to the hotel, they put us in a suite for 1 night. Which may have been great to some' but it's not at 2 a.m and they want us out of the room by noon. What am I going to do with a suite when I'm going to be sleeping the entire time not to mention I have to change to another room the next day! They called us at 10 a.m. to find out when we would be leaving the room. So technically I paid $220 for 8 hours, hardly seems right. We were then told they had our room ready and then turned around and said no it wasn't ready yet, but would be in a few hours. The room itself looked like it had a leak in the ceiling, it was not fixed, looked like someone may have attempted to patch over, did not paint. NOTHING like the picture on the internet. Very, Very disappointed. I don't mind paying a high dollar amount for anything if it is worth it. Friends told me the Westin is a nice hotel chain and I will really like it. I will correct them. With no room when we arrived, no offer of a discount for the problems or even a free drink or meal. My question to the Westin is "What does reservation mean in your hotel standards?" I would never be comfortable reserving a room from you again, since I wouldn't be certain if I really had a room. What was to be a fun, relaxing weekend getaway, turned out to be much frustration. Would not recommend to others. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin in Virginia Beach This is a super facility in a great location at Town Center in VA Beach. There are tons of great places to eat and shop close by. The staff was very friendly and took great care of my wife and I during a quick one night stay, The room was very clean and quiet. We appreciated the recognition as gold preferred and enjoyed the view from floor 15. Good job. Thanks very much. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reunion Stay This is the same hotel that I stay in every time that I visit Va Bch. The only issue that I experienced was the room not cooling off. Though the thermometer was turned down to its coolest the room continued to feel humid and warm throughout the night. Other than that my stay went well. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and great parking options! I had an excellent stay. I was pleasently welcomed by staff the minute I arrived. My room was upgraded to room 1502 and it was a delight! The room was comfortable and very clean. I would definitely recommend it and stay again. I had one question, I saw the "green living" card and put that on my front door handle before 2am so housekeeping wouldn't have to restock on towels or turn down bed, etc. I saw that if I did that I would either get a voucher or 500 SPG points credited. Will I get 500 additional points added in addition to my 700 points listed on my check out folio? Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Internet This lovely hotel charges $10/day for internet!! In these times when even others offer it for free to its customers, it is hard to understand how Starwood can be so uncaring of their guests! Not a good place for business travel. If you don't care about internet or want to pay the daily fees it is a great place. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but what happened to the hot tub? This is a beautiful hotel and very easy to find after a long drive. The rooms were big and clean and very comfortable. I did have a few negatives, though. We stayed there for a half marathon so the day before we went to use the hot tub only to find that it was no longer there, which was a disappointment. Next, I was preparing to leave my room to check out on the final day and housekeeping knocked on the door to clean the room. Shouldn't they have known I was checking out but hadn't yet? Then I went to check out and nobody was at the front desk to help me for quite some time. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities This hotel is located in a great location, it accommodates the business traveler and would also be great for a weekend getaway. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation Found the hotel and staff very accommodating . Bed was a little too soft for me but shower was awesome. Liked being away from hustle, bustle of beach but still had easy access to it. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view from the 14th floor; well equipped gym Enjoyed my stay so much...best night of sleep I've enjoyed in a while. The plush robe was a delightful surprise and the dual showerhead feature was positively extravagant. While the hotel was full, it was quiet and peaceful. I spent about an hour in the gym (clean, lots of towels, flooring completely appropriate for Insanity or similar type of workout) and there was never more than one other person in there with me! June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VA Beach Westin You spend $160 for a night and the VA Beach Westin wants $2.50 for a bottle of water in your room. NOT EVERYONE IS ON AN EXPENSE ACCOUNT!!! October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work This was my second stay at this hotel. On both visits the room I was given had broken Air Conditioning. On my first stay I was told it would be fixed while I was out. I came back after a nice dinner to a room that was 80 degrees. ON my second visit I was given a room, again the AC was broken. I was told they would fix it and decided that was unacceptable and asked to be switched to another room. Really do they not have maintenance to check those things before guest check in? May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've stayed here before, but service changes every time I visit. I suggest you follow-up your reservation with a phone call to the front desk. Great Westin hotel however, I had some sleepless nights & mornings due to a (loud) barking dog on my floor. Also, the night I checked-in was frustrating... After my international flight, 8 hrs, I inquired about room service. Some how this was a sign to the woman at the front desk to "vent" to me about how she was overworked & she proceeded to tell me her problems working at this hotel for about 15 minutes or so. I just wanted to get to my room and have some food & sleep. Food took over an hour, and my only happy comment about this is that the employee delivering the food seemed nice. If only the barking dog would have shut up, I wouldn't have bothered with this. I can put up with everything else, but "psychotic" hotel staff make me nervous. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but with notes.... I enjoyed my stay but the only complaints I have is that the room always seemed very hot and the air was not working. We had turned the temperature down to 45 degrees, when we first arrived, and when we left, the room temperature was still 79 degrees. The only other issue is that the hotel did not give me any points for my stay. I am having to reach out to them and find out why. If there is a legit reason for this, it would have been nice to have this explained to me, at checkout, rather than me having to discover this on my emailed receipt. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be trained better The hotel is beautiful but I had to change rooms because of the odor coming from the refrigerator cabinet had a very moldy smell which started to filter into my room by day two. The hotel changed my room no problem but the new room had had work done above the bathroom door and it had not been smoothed out and repainted. This room as well had a slight odor from the refrigerator cabinet but not as bad as the first one. Both rooms had stuff on the carpet (one even had a huge fingernail) and a lot of dust. I just think that whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to checking every room. Other than that, the staff is amazing and friendly and always said hello when you walked by the front desk. I travel for a living so that was something I don't see much. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great My hotel stay was great, but my refrigerator was not working in the room so I was unable to keep my food cold. But overall I enjoyed my stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good, but average Westin I really enjoyed the staff, however, the rooms are pretty average, seems to have not been updated in a while. July 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>