The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities This hotel is located in a great location, it accommodates the business traveler and would also be great for a weekend getaway. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel not to par Did not know hotel was pet-friendly. Would not stay there again because of knowing animals are not hygienic to rugs and rooms (not knowing if our room had been used by a pet in the past), and the barking at night when guests were probably taking them out for a walk. Also, stains on rug, wallpaper worn in bathroom, no tv guide provided for room (mainly what show is on which station at which time) If newspaper provided for guests, it was not told to us when we registered. Staff mostly in lobby and store more interested in socializing than greeting guests when they walk in, or we wait till staff stops talking to other staff. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than the other local hotels but... This was my second time staying at this facility. The rooms were average (definitely better than the other local hotels). The bed was comfortable. I was not happy the front desk staff as I also rented a meeting room and that was not a easy pleasant experience. Also, room service was terrible. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water, Dirty We came for a long awaited getaway and were pleasantly expecting a comfortable, clean room. We liked the surrounding restaurant possibilities and enjoyed a late lunch across the street. As I was brushing my teeth and trying to get hot water from the faucet, black dirty water engulfed my toothbrush. We were tired and patiently awaited the plumbing problems be resolved. Bottom line is that there was NO HOT WATER! Cold room all night, icy cold water for morning shower. Dirty bathroom - makeup on toilet seat, dirty floor etc..... Dusty furniture. Bed not properly made up, felt short sheeted. Check out person told us lots of people were checking out. No help was offered. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation Found the hotel and staff very accommodating . Bed was a little too soft for me but shower was awesome. Liked being away from hustle, bustle of beach but still had easy access to it. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but the staff was lacking The Virginia Beach Westin is a comfortable hotel but the staff is below the standards of the hotel. The front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly nor helpful. It always seemed that my questions (restaurant recommendations, local transportation, etc) were an annoyance. I ordered room service a few mornings and the server neglected to tell me that there was a gratuity already included on the bill so I effectively double tipped each time. I felt taken advantage of. I notified the front desk of this and the person behind the desk shrugged her shoulders. Overall, the hotel is nice but the staff seems untrained. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Unclean rooms. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last three months for business. The location is great, you are within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The gym is nice especially for a hotel, but I was not happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. Each room I stayed in smelled musty and was not cleaned very well, the bed was made but that was about all they did. Nothing was wiped down, and it appeared to have been that way for awhile. For the entire week I was there the toiletries were never replenished. Although the location is great I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view from the 14th floor; well equipped gym Enjoyed my stay so much...best night of sleep I've enjoyed in a while. The plush robe was a delightful surprise and the dual showerhead feature was positively extravagant. While the hotel was full, it was quiet and peaceful. I spent about an hour in the gym (clean, lots of towels, flooring completely appropriate for Insanity or similar type of workout) and there was never more than one other person in there with me! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and Cons This hotel is clean and well cared for. The staff is courteous and helpful. I needed a roll-away bed and they kindly upgraded me to a slightly larger room so the bed would fit. When we arrived, a call was made on the spot to bring the bed to the room. We dropped off our bags and went right out. When we arrived back hours later then bed was not there. I needed to speak again with the front desk to have it brought in. Many hotels in the area offer complimentary breakfast and wifi. This hotel does not. For the cost of this hotel, it should at a minimum offer free wifi. We were too busy to check out the pool, spa or other facilities. We visit family often and will probably use this hotel again. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good, but average Westin I really enjoyed the staff, however, the rooms are pretty average, seems to have not been updated in a while. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great My hotel stay was great, but my refrigerator was not working in the room so I was unable to keep my food cold. But overall I enjoyed my stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin in Virginia Beach This is a super facility in a great location at Town Center in VA Beach. There are tons of great places to eat and shop close by. The staff was very friendly and took great care of my wife and I during a quick one night stay, The room was very clean and quiet. We appreciated the recognition as gold preferred and enjoyed the view from floor 15. Good job. Thanks very much. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel Upon entering, there was NO ONE at the reception desk. We waited for 5 minutes and another patron who was tired of waiting poked his head around behind the desk. What do you know, 3 hotel staff came out looking embarrassed and greeted us. Not a good start. We were given room 615 even though we requested a higher floor. Not a huge deal, but once we got into the room we noticed the fixtures were hanging on the walls by loose screws. What's the excuse here? Also there is a huge shelf in the shower and good luck not banging your head on it. This shelf was also barely hanging on by a screw. The window in the room covered half the wall but the curtains went across the entire wall to give you the illusion that there was a giant window. Big problem is, the curtain closed towards the window leaving a gap for the sun to come in DIRECTLY ON YOUR FACE IN THE BED. So much for a good nights rest! I thought the Westin was supposed to be a better hotel. Truly disappointed in my stay. The hotel is huge and was not fully booked. Wouldn't you want to give your guests the best rooms available so they might consider returning? June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and great parking options! I had an excellent stay. I was pleasently welcomed by staff the minute I arrived. My room was upgraded to room 1502 and it was a delight! The room was comfortable and very clean. I would definitely recommend it and stay again. I had one question, I saw the "green living" card and put that on my front door handle before 2am so housekeeping wouldn't have to restock on towels or turn down bed, etc. I saw that if I did that I would either get a voucher or 500 SPG points credited. Will I get 500 additional points added in addition to my 700 points listed on my check out folio? Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't believve the hype I thought wow we will stay at :The Westin", a clearly beautiful lobby. HOWEVER, the room was horrible. There is no USB or connector for internet. The furniture is OLD. The floor in the bathroom filthy. I was very disappointed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Internet This lovely hotel charges $10/day for internet!! In these times when even others offer it for free to its customers, it is hard to understand how Starwood can be so uncaring of their guests! Not a good place for business travel. If you don't care about internet or want to pay the daily fees it is a great place. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but what happened to the hot tub? This is a beautiful hotel and very easy to find after a long drive. The rooms were big and clean and very comfortable. I did have a few negatives, though. We stayed there for a half marathon so the day before we went to use the hot tub only to find that it was no longer there, which was a disappointment. Next, I was preparing to leave my room to check out on the final day and housekeeping knocked on the door to clean the room. Shouldn't they have known I was checking out but hadn't yet? Then I went to check out and nobody was at the front desk to help me for quite some time. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work This was my second stay at this hotel. On both visits the room I was given had broken Air Conditioning. On my first stay I was told it would be fixed while I was out. I came back after a nice dinner to a room that was 80 degrees. ON my second visit I was given a room, again the AC was broken. I was told they would fix it and decided that was unacceptable and asked to be switched to another room. Really do they not have maintenance to check those things before guest check in? May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Everything good, rooms very comfortable, great sleep quality and the staff too kind June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VA Beach Westin You spend $160 for a night and the VA Beach Westin wants $2.50 for a bottle of water in your room. NOT EVERYONE IS ON AN EXPENSE ACCOUNT!!! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall Overall a very nice property. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE I have never dealt with a Westin that was such low quality. Everything from start of our vacation to the end of our short visit which was cut even shorter due to the reason Westin did not deliver what was promised and is the norm with most Westins. We had to ask for iron, robe, and parking. I had an elderly parent with me that was put in harms way due to Westins negligence. I would not recommend this hotel if you have children or adults. Parking is a nightmare. When I asked why the response by the "supervisor" was: Ma'am this is a very congested area. I live in Northern Virginia I know what congestion is. I would not recommend this hotel at all. You can easily pay a third of the price they are charging and get the same experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've stayed here before, but service changes every time I visit. I suggest you follow-up your reservation with a phone call to the front desk. Great Westin hotel however, I had some sleepless nights & mornings due to a (loud) barking dog on my floor. Also, the night I checked-in was frustrating... After my international flight, 8 hrs, I inquired about room service. Some how this was a sign to the woman at the front desk to "vent" to me about how she was overworked & she proceeded to tell me her problems working at this hotel for about 15 minutes or so. I just wanted to get to my room and have some food & sleep. Food took over an hour, and my only happy comment about this is that the employee delivering the food seemed nice. If only the barking dog would have shut up, I wouldn't have bothered with this. I can put up with everything else, but "psychotic" hotel staff make me nervous. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but with notes.... I enjoyed my stay but the only complaints I have is that the room always seemed very hot and the air was not working. We had turned the temperature down to 45 degrees, when we first arrived, and when we left, the room temperature was still 79 degrees. The only other issue is that the hotel did not give me any points for my stay. I am having to reach out to them and find out why. If there is a legit reason for this, it would have been nice to have this explained to me, at checkout, rather than me having to discover this on my emailed receipt. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be trained better The hotel is beautiful but I had to change rooms because of the odor coming from the refrigerator cabinet had a very moldy smell which started to filter into my room by day two. The hotel changed my room no problem but the new room had had work done above the bathroom door and it had not been smoothed out and repainted. This room as well had a slight odor from the refrigerator cabinet but not as bad as the first one. Both rooms had stuff on the carpet (one even had a huge fingernail) and a lot of dust. I just think that whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to checking every room. Other than that, the staff is amazing and friendly and always said hello when you walked by the front desk. I travel for a living so that was something I don't see much. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom Hotel and staff were nice, room was nice, good location but bathroom was dirty. It had multiple hairs in the shower, very dusty walls, dirty floors/grout and the sink had a huge crack that had just been glued back together. My brother thought the glue was water and wiped it with a towel and then dried his face off getting epoxy glue all over his face. Luckily, the towel only stuck to his face for a few hours. For $450+ for a 3 night stay this place lacked 4 star quality. I would have been happier at a "clean" 2 Star for $50/night. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in great location We were not sure why we received a wheel chair accessible room our initial reservation did not request that type of room. However, the room was excellent and the view was awesome. We attended the VGFOA conference and we enjoyed the conference and the stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a "Prime Time" Westin Not quite to the standards of a Westin... Nobody at valet to accept car at 10 PM on a Thursday night. It happens, but more distressing NOBODY at the front desk upon arrival either. Kind of like a Hitchcock movie...what is going on here? Only a single suite reportedly exists on property, so no ability to use suite upgrade certificate. No lounge, and coffee shop has only the barest of essentials...coffee, but was told "out" of bagels each day of stay. Upgraded to corner room which was Westin clean and comfortable, but no mini bar beyond two small water bottles. Property was unwilling to extend check out to 1 PM, despite Platinum status, citing full occupancy. Surprising as I have never known a hotel to clean all rooms at once, especially on a Platinum request. Probably will use another location next time as nothing "special" about this property, it's service and especially it's lack of amenities May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Virginia Beach To be fair, Virginia Beach isn't exactly a hotbed of great hotels, but even if it were, the Westin in Town Center would hold its own. Nice, modern open lobby along with all the extra amenities you'd might want, clean and fresh public areas including the hallways leading to your rooms, and as is usually the case with Westin properties, tastefully done and comfortable rooms. The only thing that prevented me from offering a 5 star review is the fact that the baths are pretty ordinary. Great location too, in the middle of town center, with good restaurants within walking distance, a performance center next door, good shopping nearby, a cinema down the street, with easy access to Norfolk Airport and the beach. This would be my first choice for a stay in Virginia Beach. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel This hotel is clean and classy looking. It is difficult when booking via an 800 number and not directly with the hotel to get the exact room you are looking for. We changed rooms for the second night and paid for the upgrade. Although we are SPG members, I am not sure yet what it gets me when I am booking or registering at the hotel. I have not been a member long. It does not seem to be recognized when checking in or out. Everyone is courteous and helpful at this hotel. The main thing I would change is the fact that for a hotel of this class, the wifi should be included and not a daily charge of $10. Hotels of much lower class have free wifi, so certainly this hotel at the prices charged would make this part of the room stay, or a freebie for SPG members, at the least. December 31, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>