The Westin Mount Laurel

  • 555 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor condition and service I stay at this hotel regularly given I am a Platinum member of SPG. I noticed this hotel is falling apart and is not maintained well. The fixture and handles are loose, and the exercise equipment is not functioning. In addition, I waited over 90 minutes for room service which never came. The front office kept promising me it was on it's way, but apparently it was not. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise! We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament in the area. I was surprised by the quality of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, which is always delightful. I will definitely stay here again if traveling for a tournament. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - not all staff are helpful Some of the hotel front desk staff need a bit of work on their customer service skills. I did meet a very nice housekeeper name Luz - she was very helpful and went out of her way to assist. I did use the club room, but the options are very limited and the evening service is a repeat night after night of offerings. It is also not a very welcoming place to sit and relax due to the morning staff. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 star Hotel with a 2 star rating! Staff was very nice but couldn't get anything accomplished. Never got robes the 2 nights we stayed! Requested room cleaning anytime between 9am - 2 pm. When we returned to the room nothing was done! Yet cleaning carts were on either side of the hall! It seems nothing was told to the staff! October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues will handles. Whitney in the Express Service was awesome. My first room's AC didn't work and she promptly moved me to another room. The new room didn't have a chair at the desk that I could use - it was down to the floor. She went to the old room and switched chairs for me! Whitney gets my vote! Thank you. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is clean Enjoyed our stay The hotel was very clean and comfortable. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated. I think that my room needed an updating. The mirror was cracked over the desk and just general upgrades. I have stayed at a Westin before and it was fantastic. This doesn't meet my expectations. I asked for a wake up call at 5 AM and got it at 6:20 AM. Prices for beverages and phone were extremely high. September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed When I walked into my room, it looked like my bed was slept in, the mirror on the wall was cracked, no robe in the room and it was very hot. There was no comfortable medium in the room... Also the sheets on the bed kept coming off so I ended up on the mattress cover in the A.M. I bought a bottle of wine in the bar and we went through 4 glasses before we finally got a semi clean one. I wiped it down and I just drank out of it. Also the snacks located on the bar were stale. The staff was the only thing in this hotel that I enjoyed. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of being called a Westin The staff in this hotel were not friendly at all. I had several requests during my stay, and they were not helpful at all. I was traveling with a dog and they didn't even have bowl for her. They were out of rooms, and they gave us one with a running machine in the middle of the room! At night, I was having problems connecting my devices to the internet, and they barely listened to me when I requested help. Even during check-in, where they usually welcome SPG members letting them know about their benefits and so on, they just limited themselves to give me the card to my room. Very disappointed about this experience. I will never go back there. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by meets all your needs convenient location, when traveling between pennsylvania and atlantic city, nj.comfortable beds, check in was a breeze, staff very accomodating and friendly. lots of free parking, lots of good restaurants in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice room and bathroom. Great location, great room and bathroom. The only negative is the charge for internet service @ approximately $10.00s per day and the difficulty of using my own iPhone. I had to go outside to my car to review the internet. I rented two rooms and was quite surprised that there were not ice buckets in either room. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff could not have been more responsive, and while the room was wonderful, it was the courteous and professional way that the staff interacted with us that made it such a nice stay. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel did not meet expectations the room carpet was dirty, coffee maker card was splattered, housekeeping job was very poorly done. grate on wall coming off, cabinet door missing from furniture. looks like its very unkept. bathrobe was missing. i expected alot better from westin August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multiple problems When I checked in, the clerk was clearly in training and had no answers to my questions about the Club room, its hours, breakfast hours, and, further, she failed to properly key my keys and gave me two defective keys. So, arriving at my room, I was surprised to find the door unlockable. I was pleasantly surprised when an engineering or security guy (I did not get his name) went out of his way to get me a new set of keys and told me that he would get me a breakfast voucher for my inconvenience. He called back later to tell me that my package had a Club Room breakfast so the front desk would not release a voucher but, he was told that the Club Room breakfast was the same as the restaurant. It was NOT. The Club Room breakfasts were very minimalistic, limited to fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast and a few pastries. (Its evening snacks/meals, to the contrary, were abundant). I moved rooms a few nights later and encountered the following issues: (1) entry light was out when I checked in, (2) I tried to call for a wake up call and noone answered the phone at the front desk for 15 minutes: I called from the bedside phone, I direct dialed from my cell phone and finally, got out of bed to call from the "desk phone". The next morning when the wake-up call came in, the bedside phone would not answer forcing me to get out of bed to answer the desk phone. The next night when I wanted a wake up call, I was told that if I wanted a follow up call, it had to be 21 minutes or more later!! I have never heard of that type of requirement. Finally, on my last night, halfway through my shower, the water went ice cold on me for no reason. This is not the service that I expect from a Westin. Finally, the pool at this hotel, is essentially unusable, its tiny, indoors and during my stay was not used by anyone that I ever saw. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location, tired hotel This is one of the most tired Westins I have stayed at. this is my third stay and in all 3 rooms the mirror bezels are cracked. my shower ceiling appears had a leak and a very poor job was done on the repair. the bedroom window area and furniture was soaking wet from the rain that was occuring. the maintenance elevator ding is too loud. I heard it all night. On the positive, the staff is always delightful. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place needs alot of work. I stayed in room 539 from 8/3/2014 - 8/6/2014. In short, I would recommend staying at another hotel, even if that requires you to stay in Philly. I will also mention that I am a frequent traveler; I have been on the road every week this year and rarely stay at an SPG property. My expectations might be higher than others, but hopefully helpful for those looking for a place to stay in the area. Here's a summary of issues: 1. The in-room thermostat allows guests to lower the temperature to 64 degrees, but anything lower than 70 causes significant issues with the A/C unit. I had an issue with my A/C during the course of my entire stay. At one point, an engineer came to the room and basically shamed me for having the thermostat turned below 70. He literally yelled at me. The only issue I had is that the rest of the floor (e.g., hallway to the elevator was likely 65 degrees). I actually went onto SPG and chatted with an agent from their customer service department at 11:30p; he tried to contact the hotel on my behalf and even had issues. 2. My lamp shades were ripped. I'm serious, they were ripped. 3. The housekeeping staff didn't make up my bed during my stay even though I didn't choose the "go green" option during my stay. 4. The TV was messed up. Reminded me of what it was like to watch TV as a kid in the 80's. 5. The decor is dated and is in desperate need of updating. 6. The grounds need help. A lot of help. The landscaping leading up through the front door has been overcome by weeds. One weed is probably 3.5' tall and extends over the sidewalk. 7. The wall paper in the room is old and peeling. You know it's time to update the interior when the wall paper is starting to revolt. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The team managing the hotel is great. From the staff at the front desk, to the housekeeping. Its a very clean, nice and up to date hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Mt. Laurel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel could be great I liked, my wife disliked hotel. staff female could not help me over phone. did you know there are two fellowship road exits off 73? I was so frustrated. hotel entrance and exits could be marked better in conjunction with main entrance. Badly cracked mirror in #304 no plastic bag in closet for laundry. u need an assistant chef to cook breakfast when head chef doesn't make it. 8 times to change nickname and still haven't submitted. are u kidding me? July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues but Overall Loved this Hotel! First time stay at this Westin and overall loved the hotel in spite of a couple of issues. We had two adjoining rooms and during our stay the keys timed out repeatedly for both rooms which was extremely annoying. Multiple times during the day it was necessary to have new keys issued and were told not to have them near iphones, etc. as they are sensitive. After the 2nd time, we made it a point to be extremely careful not to have them near ANY item that could possibly negate their ability to open the door locks! Wow! What a hassle! The only other problem was the restaurant at breakfast on Sunday - apparently not enough kitchen staff that caused a very long wait! Luckily, we were not on a schedule that this caused a great problem but just an uncomfortably long wait. All other days, breakfast was very good and the wait staff very friendly and attentive! Even in spite of the above issues, we loved the overall hotel look and the rooms were great! We'll stay there again! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by why I was not impressed We arrived at 11pm to be told that our room was not ready. We had booked a club level room, and when they offered us a room not on the club level they told us that the club was not open on weekends anyway. This was not the fault of the staff, but they could only offer a half-hearted apology. We insisted on getting a manager involved and they came up with a room that included breakfast, which we were supposed to get anyway. They reduced the rate from 152. per night to 129. for the night plus gave is a coupon for a drink in the bar, which we didn't care about as by now it was about 11:30pm. When we checked out our bill was over $300.!! Of course we complained and they adjusted it. This all took unnecessary time.So would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely not!! There are many hotels in the area to choose from. I am a professional Travel Advisor, and this would be at the very bottom of my list July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Stay Excellent hotel Clean and spacious Attentive staff Layout a bit backwards but easy to adjust to once you run through it few times. Room design and comfort were well executed. Beds were very comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare I had the most unusual unprecedented (and unpleasant) experience at your hotel. I stayed in room #427 and came back the evening of 7/16/14 to learn my key was inoperable. I went to the desk clerk and he made another key. The new key did not work. I came back down and informed him I was still unable to get into my room. For the third attempt, he came upstairs and used his master key which also did not work. (Keep in mind it is past midnight and I am exhausted from working etc.) He said he did not know what to do so he told me to wait by the door and he would return. I waited, and waited in the empty hall way in the middle of the night....my recommendation to him at that point would have been to put me in a comfortable place while he sorted out the problem but I was so upset I didn't think about it. Finally, security came and tried another key which also did not work. Fourth unsuccessful attempt. Security said they would have to drill through the wall(!) for me to get access to my personal belongings. I was calm but very very upset and appalled. Security put me in another room and told me to wait. I was put in room #306 which 1. was extremely hot due to lack of AC on, and, 2. there was an envelope at the door threshold (which I picked up) addressed to a "Ricky Carujo." I handed it to the security person and told him to make sure no one else was in the room or planning to come to the room (now it is approx 1:15a ish). He called the front desk to double check and confirm it was OK to put me in the room. He told me to wait until further notice. I waited for approx 15 min and another employee came to inform me I could get my belongings. I saw the debris and hole in the wall when I arrived and hurriedly packed my belongings and went back to the other room. It was the worst (and only) experience of its kind I've experienced in any hotel, ever. The next morning at checkout, I wasn't offered any consideration by the front desk in lieu of the inconvenience for the previous night's debacle so I asked if I could receive points. The manager on duty agreed to offer me 7,000 points which is a wholly inadequate amount for the duress and inconvenience. I am stuck with the Mount Laurel Westin on and off through September due to professional business. I would feel better about this situation if the reparation was commensurate with the unbelievably unpleasant experience but that was not the case and I am extremely dissatisfied at the way Westin minimized what I was put through at their property. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would think twice. The hotel was okay. There weren't enough towels, washcloths, etc. in the room. I would have preferred just a regular refrigerator not one stocked with food and drinks. I think the price for breakfast was too high. A nice continental breakfast would have been appreciated. The people where helpful and friendly. That was the best part of my stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely, but not what I was used to Overall, the stay was lovely, but not the same as other Westin's i have stayed at. The pool area was not well maintained for the number of children and towels were limited. Additionally, the pool floor was covered with water and a potential slipping hazard. The rooms were very comfortable....I also was made to wait to check in 25 minutes as my room was not ready. My daughter was suffering from heat stroke and I thought we would be be better accomodated as a SPG memeber. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh So, this hotel's entrance is so confusing. There is no parking at the front of the hotel and you have to park around back and schlep your bags up stairs and through non-automatic doors to get to the check in counters. Check in was quick enough but when I asked about club level access (even for purchase) I was quickly told no and "gold SPG does not qualify for club level access either". Funny - at the Sheraton I go to several times a year, they upgrade me based on my gold level. Must be different at Westin. Then there was a fire alarm at 7am - that it what it is, but it seemed very disorganized. They didn't come outside and give the all-clear to have us return inside, we heard about it from other guests. Then you couldn't get back in through the stairs, had to wait forever for an elevator. When we were both checking in and out, with tons of bags, the bellman just looked at us, didn't ever offer any assistance (other than when we checked in, he nodded at where the elevators were because we were not advised by the check in agent). Would I stay here again? I don't know. I actually prefer the Aloft across the street. Their employees are friendlier and don't seem as robotic as the Westin employees do. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel more than met our expectations. The entire staff and our room was terrific.We had a wonderful dinner and stayed for a cocktail in the bar.Then ate the next morning at the breakfast buffet. You have an exceptional hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Up til now I never had a bad experience at any of the Starwood hotels. We stayed 2 days at the Westin in Mt Laurel for my daughters wedding. 1st nite about 2am the a/c went out waking up to an 81 degree rm it was fixed about 5:30 am after returning from wedding at 1 am we entered rm only to see a/c was broken again (after speaking with mgmt that day to ensure everything was ok) at 2 am we were moved to another rm. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by President, Hidden Champions I was not impressed with check-in on June 23rd around 10:45am. The front desk clerk confirmed that I and clients were in a King bed but the rooms were not ready until 3:00pm. I asked if any other room type was available, ex two beds, and was advised that all the rooms with the 2 beds were accounted for. When we returned at 5:00pm to check-in our confirmed King guestroom suddenly we were now all in rooms with two beds. When I asked why was my confirmation for 2 beds and explained what happened during check-in they could not provide an explanation. I was not impressed when I am there with clients. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C does not work efficiently/consistently The week prior my stay was great. The A/C worked perfectly. The following week, the room I was in had the worse A/C. Despite resetting the A/C, I couldn't get the room temp under 77 degrees. Getting ready in the morning was difficult due to the increased humidity from the shower. I couldn't apply makeup on and my clothes stuck to me due to sweat. I don't like my room too cold but 77 degrees and above is a bit too uncomfortable. I heard from other frequent guests that the A/C issue was a common issue many of them had. You just have to keep changing rooms until you get one where the A/C unit works appropriately. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a wedding in Berlin NJ on a Friday night, so we decided to get away and do two nights at this lovely hotel. We were very happy with the staff, the room, and the restaurant and bar. Raj and his coworker who worked on 5/30 WERE FANTASTIC! Very detail oriented, happy, and accommodating. Anything we needed was done. Also, Nick and his staff at the restaurant were great! A little constructive critizism, the club lounge breakfast (The lounge attendant was also a pleasure every time I saw him) was a little disappointing, wish there was a little more to choose from. Also, the shower door handel in my room was very loose, and my date and I both commented that the TV in the room seems too small for the furniture that it is attatched to. All in all everything was wonderful! WILL TOTALY STAY HERE AGAIN! June 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:51:21.444-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_1570, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>