Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible This was the worst spg property I stayed at. So extremely disorganized and very poor customer service. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Mt Laurel Comfortable rooms and the staff was most accommodating. I enjoyed my stay. December 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated The bathroom sink didnt drain, the panel on the bathtub was falling off, and the shower just felt dirty. The breakfast was good, but what bar these days don't have draft beer? It felt tlike the minimum $$$ possible has been invested in this property in the last few years. November 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better attention to detail I've stayed at this hotel 5 times on business. Three of the five times I've stayed there was something wrong with the room. These are not major issues but it shows a lack of attention to detail. Examples: black mold on ceiling over AC vent, noisy AC fan, picture hooks on wall with no picture, bathroom sink that did not drain, toilet seat with missing mounts, loose bathroom fixtures. The staff are excellent and the complimentary breakfast is very good. Improving room inspections before a guest arrives can dramatically improve the guest experience. One last item which further proves the point ... lights on Westin sign needs to be replaced. August 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible I travel a lot and never bash on Anyone if they're bad. This hotel 2 weeks my work paid for a room for me and 2 employees and workers in the very soon future. I will tell u don't expect ur soap towels tp or anything to be refilled even if u do once a week. On top of that are u thirsty pay 12$ for two 12oz cans. Oh and Internet 10$ a night. August 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service not up to SPG image The front desk was pleasant and helpfull within reason but I forgot something at this hotel and its been the most long and complicated process to get it back. (still have not received it). I found the only way to get it back is to do everything myself and as a platimum member, I expected a little bit of help given i 'm not from this country. Customer service outweights everything for me, so i will not return to this hotel and I would not recommend it. I stay with SPG because their service has a reputation to me as being exceptional...its unfortunate the management of this hotel is not following that standard. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff We were greeted so warmly when we checked in. The evening receptionist was very accommodating and all requests were met promptly. We were upgraded and the room was very comfortable and quiet. The dining rm staff were courteous and provided good service. We only had the buffet breakfast and suggest they improve the options with more selections. June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by You guys gave SPG a bad name Wife & I were in town for a wedding & checked in around 2pm. Our room was Upgraded to a higher Floor 7 (Room 725) & was excited to spend a night at Westin. We walked into our room & started turning the lights on to find out that the night stand lamp bulbs burned out & requested to get them replaced. Few minutes after, the AC went out & the temp soar to 76°. This issue was also reported & someone came out to fix & we were told to wait for another 7 minutes for it to come back on, but it didn't so we reported the issue again on our way out to the rep at front desk. The shower drain was clogged so bad that the guy had to make 3 trips downstairs to bring all sorts of tools to get the drain unclogged. I find it hard to believe that this issue wasn't reported by previous guests. We came back to our room around 5am & slept for few ours until the AC stopped working on us again. Again the issue was reported. You guys made Us feel like as if we were there to audit on your property. We were the Guests there & didn't have to worry about reporting bunch of issues. Clearly someone didn't follow the protocol. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Due to hotel occupancy issues in Philadelphia I stayed at the Westin in Mount Laurel. I had several issues with my stay, as described below: Thermostat in room showed 68-degrees but was easily 72+ When the air conditioner did kick on it was loud enough to wake me each time throughout the night Paint/Drywall damaged and literally pieces were hanging from the ceiling in the bathroom Trash from prior tenants was found behind the chairs in the room Scheduled a wake-up call for 5:50 AM that I never received; I'm glad I wasn't relying on that call Had to call the hotel to request a copy of my folio The upside is I only stayed at this hotel a single night and there is a Starbucks across the street. April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service recovery Before arriving I asked the front desk staff if our room would be ready early. When we got to the hotel she had given the room to someone with a similar sounding name. Nice recovery with several comps, without asking. April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Let's start with this hotel losing my reservation.... I had a business trip planned with 2 others from my office. We all booked our own rooms and had confirmation numbers. We rolled in at the same time and NONE of them were in their system. I pulled out my SPG app on my phone and SHOWED them my reservation. Didn't have it, not even by my SPG number. Per the front desk we needed to check with our travel agency as to why they didn't have it. We were told we were lucky enough they had 3 rooms they could give us at the walk up rate. At this point, I was willing to settle on a room as I wanted to eat. Now, let's talk about the room, curtain rod broken, wireless internet DID NOT work the entire stay. I called the 800 support number and it just rang. Obviously no Platinum amenity or welcome for being a Platinum guest at the hotel. Up early the next morning to go get internet at the Sbux across the street. I'm done with this hotel so i go to check out. Front desk does drop my rate back to what I booked it originally, I had to ask him for my Platinum amenity. I told him of the issues with my room/internet. He said he'd give me some extra points for my SPG account and email me my folio. It's 2 days later and I am now calling them to email it yet again. They are willing to try and help me out next time I stay. I told them not to worry, as I have many other options. First bad review I've had in a long time. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms falling apart I have stayed a number of times in the hotel. The staff is alway nice and courteous, however the rooms need to be maintained. Today, while taking a shower, the shower fixture literally fell off in my hand. Also the heating system sounds like a subway training running across the room each time it goes off. January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Starwood Standards Unsatisfactory from beginning to end. Revolving door malfunctioned. Mattresses were uncomfortable. Faucet was loose and moved when water was turned on. When I spoke to the front desk they offered free breakfast, which I declined. I'm already a Preferred Guest. I expect better effort, not consolation prizes. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bartender's great performance and attitude This message is for MArtin Faye, general manager. I tried to send directly to you via email listed under your name on website, but it did not function. So, just wanted to drop a line to say I hosted a work staff dinner for 6 on Sunday, Jan 11. Since the restaurant was closed, the bartender arranged a table of 6 in the lounge area. He was servicing the area by himself and wanted to commend him on his service during dinner. He had many other clients to attend to in the bar area, and yet he moved quickly between groups to ensure everyone was taken care of. He was attentive and very polite throughout our dinner. Just wanted to recognize his performance during a busy period. January 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusion Central This whole stay was a mass confusion - beginning with making the initial reservations where we were given three separate confirmation numbers for a three night stay - this resulted in our room keys not working on four different occasions and a separate billing for the first nights stay. That being said the STAFF at this hotel was wonderful and went over and above to correct our issues with the keys - also a fan in the room which didnt work and was fixed promptly - - they responded quickly and generously to our concerns - - The confusion may have been at the corporate reservation office - I don't know.... One item of concern you may want to check out was on Saturday morning - we had breakfast with the groom and it took an hour to prepare and serve our food - - -- we were compensated for this but our friends who came with us actually picked up the tab with their charge card so they were not - - again confusion........All in all - the bad WAS offset by the good and quick response - Wedding was beautiful and you have a lovely facility ...Thank you December 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could have been better. The hallway on our floor was dirty (wrappers, trash left around along with a wine glass left outside our room from the previous stay (I assume) which is unacceptable (no matter what) but especially seeing as we checked in after 10 at night. The iron in the room was broken (normally I would understand things happen) but it took my husband calling down to request a new one (never came), 2 hours later I had to go down to the front desk to request it again. We did get a new one which is wonderful seeing as we had a wedding to go to but then out of those 2 request someone put in that our ironing board was broken (which it was not and we never requested). When I went down to the front desk to request the new iron I had to do a check out check in thing because our reservation for one night was under the wedding block and received late check out for Sunday. After all that was taken care of and fixed we received yet another knock on our door asking if we had requested late check out for that day (Saturday) and you could see on the person's face that they were annoyed that we were still in the room. No one bothered to tell whoever this gentleman was that this was the situation for our room and that it had all been taken care off prior to him showing up. Instead he gave me a hard time telling me that I would need to go down to the front desk and get the situation sorted out after I already told him that it had been taken care of he continued to give me a hard time. Seeing as I already did this I felt the attitude was unnecessary and again this should have been taken care of behind the scenes as to not disturb your guest while they are getting ready for an event. Lastly when our ride had come to pick us up I forgot my sunglasses in the lobby. Less then 5 minutes after we left my husband called the front desk and asked them to get my sunglasses from where we were sitting so that no one would take them and hold them for us at the front desk. This was not done and when I asked the front desk staff if they had my sunglasses the lady looked at me like I was completely crazy and clearly had no idea what I was referring to. So either the staff took the sunglasses or ignored our request to pick them up and hold them for us allowing another guest to pick them up. When paying this kind of money we expect more from the hotel as a whole and more for our customer service. I've also had to correct my email 5 times with the staff and have not received my receipt for my second night stay after asking the gentleman I checked out with if it was correct and telling me that he had corrected it (again). The only good experience was when we first checked in and they were able to accommodate us for a king size bed instead of 2 doubles and the bartender was amazing. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor condition and service I stay at this hotel regularly given I am a Platinum member of SPG. I noticed this hotel is falling apart and is not maintained well. The fixture and handles are loose, and the exercise equipment is not functioning. In addition, I waited over 90 minutes for room service which never came. The front office kept promising me it was on it's way, but apparently it was not. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise! We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament in the area. I was surprised by the quality of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, which is always delightful. I will definitely stay here again if traveling for a tournament. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - not all staff are helpful Some of the hotel front desk staff need a bit of work on their customer service skills. I did meet a very nice housekeeper name Luz - she was very helpful and went out of her way to assist. I did use the club room, but the options are very limited and the evening service is a repeat night after night of offerings. It is also not a very welcoming place to sit and relax due to the morning staff. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 star Hotel with a 2 star rating! Staff was very nice but couldn't get anything accomplished. Never got robes the 2 nights we stayed! Requested room cleaning anytime between 9am - 2 pm. When we returned to the room nothing was done! Yet cleaning carts were on either side of the hall! It seems nothing was told to the staff! October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues will handles. Whitney in the Express Service was awesome. My first room's AC didn't work and she promptly moved me to another room. The new room didn't have a chair at the desk that I could use - it was down to the floor. She went to the old room and switched chairs for me! Whitney gets my vote! Thank you. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is clean Enjoyed our stay The hotel was very clean and comfortable. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated. I think that my room needed an updating. The mirror was cracked over the desk and just general upgrades. I have stayed at a Westin before and it was fantastic. This doesn't meet my expectations. I asked for a wake up call at 5 AM and got it at 6:20 AM. Prices for beverages and phone were extremely high. September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed When I walked into my room, it looked like my bed was slept in, the mirror on the wall was cracked, no robe in the room and it was very hot. There was no comfortable medium in the room... Also the sheets on the bed kept coming off so I ended up on the mattress cover in the A.M. I bought a bottle of wine in the bar and we went through 4 glasses before we finally got a semi clean one. I wiped it down and I just drank out of it. Also the snacks located on the bar were stale. The staff was the only thing in this hotel that I enjoyed. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of being called a Westin The staff in this hotel were not friendly at all. I had several requests during my stay, and they were not helpful at all. I was traveling with a dog and they didn't even have bowl for her. They were out of rooms, and they gave us one with a running machine in the middle of the room! At night, I was having problems connecting my devices to the internet, and they barely listened to me when I requested help. Even during check-in, where they usually welcome SPG members letting them know about their benefits and so on, they just limited themselves to give me the card to my room. Very disappointed about this experience. I will never go back there. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by meets all your needs convenient location, when traveling between pennsylvania and atlantic city, nj.comfortable beds, check in was a breeze, staff very accomodating and friendly. lots of free parking, lots of good restaurants in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice room and bathroom. Great location, great room and bathroom. The only negative is the charge for internet service @ approximately $10.00s per day and the difficulty of using my own iPhone. I had to go outside to my car to review the internet. I rented two rooms and was quite surprised that there were not ice buckets in either room. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff could not have been more responsive, and while the room was wonderful, it was the courteous and professional way that the staff interacted with us that made it such a nice stay. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel did not meet expectations the room carpet was dirty, coffee maker card was splattered, housekeeping job was very poorly done. grate on wall coming off, cabinet door missing from furniture. looks like its very unkept. bathrobe was missing. i expected alot better from westin August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multiple problems When I checked in, the clerk was clearly in training and had no answers to my questions about the Club room, its hours, breakfast hours, and, further, she failed to properly key my keys and gave me two defective keys. So, arriving at my room, I was surprised to find the door unlockable. I was pleasantly surprised when an engineering or security guy (I did not get his name) went out of his way to get me a new set of keys and told me that he would get me a breakfast voucher for my inconvenience. He called back later to tell me that my package had a Club Room breakfast so the front desk would not release a voucher but, he was told that the Club Room breakfast was the same as the restaurant. It was NOT. The Club Room breakfasts were very minimalistic, limited to fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast and a few pastries. (Its evening snacks/meals, to the contrary, were abundant). I moved rooms a few nights later and encountered the following issues: (1) entry light was out when I checked in, (2) I tried to call for a wake up call and noone answered the phone at the front desk for 15 minutes: I called from the bedside phone, I direct dialed from my cell phone and finally, got out of bed to call from the "desk phone". The next morning when the wake-up call came in, the bedside phone would not answer forcing me to get out of bed to answer the desk phone. The next night when I wanted a wake up call, I was told that if I wanted a follow up call, it had to be 21 minutes or more later!! I have never heard of that type of requirement. Finally, on my last night, halfway through my shower, the water went ice cold on me for no reason. This is not the service that I expect from a Westin. Finally, the pool at this hotel, is essentially unusable, its tiny, indoors and during my stay was not used by anyone that I ever saw. August 18, 2014
  • 2016-09-28 T00:12:20.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_1570, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>