The Westin Mount Laurel

  • 555 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very comfortable beds - the best I've ever encountered at a hotel Overall, We had a wonderful stay at this Westin in Mt. Laurel. My only criticism is that there was some confusion about price. Though we were given the group rate for our cousin's event, some others in the party not only got the group rate, but on top of that got the 2nd day birthday rate. We would have saved considerable money had we been offered that, too. Perhaps someone could look into this matter for us. We did meet with the hotel manager who graciously told us we couldn't, but we were disappointed seeing that others benefitted. When I 1st spoke with reservations, I inquired about special rates in addition to group rate, and was told the group rate was best. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice experience... Was on a trip where I had to change hotels each night. This place was one of my favs. Convenient location. Great pub across the street. Very quiet room (high on my list on needs by my last night's stay!). Only issue was after my stay. I was supposed to get my statment emailed and provided my address (part of their green initiatives). Two days later no receipt. Called and gave the info...waited for receipt. Finally called again and spoke directly to the person responsible for sending. Gave the email address again and finally got it. Didn't like wasting my time when it was provided up front. All were pleasant to work with and apologized for the error. Would stay again for sure. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 11-14 Stay Wow. This was one of the worst stays I've had. EVER. It took 3 tries to get a room that was ready. The first room the key didn't work so the bellman (who was fantastic) went up to open it but it wasn't clean. Went back to front desk for round 2 - got a new room but that key didn't work so down we go again (3rd trip to front desk) and I was carrying luggage the entire time. BTW. Third room was the charm - the bellman accompanied me to the room this time and the key worked. The front desk was very apologetic and did what they could. I stay at this hotel at least one week out of the month, sometimes two weeks. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our family We were in town for a family funeral and in spite of the circumstances, we had a lovely and comfortable time at the hotel. The staff were most-accommodating and assisted with our needs. Thank you. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff responded quickly and efficiently and were most courteous in remedying a concern with the reservation. Breakfast on the Club floor was to be included, but is not served on Saturday so it was comped in the restaurant. Everyone was pleasant. Surprised not to have a refrigerator in the room and found the bed a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise a good place. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is located near a lot of restaurants & stores. The staff was courteous & polite. The room was okay, the King bed was broke & uncomfortable to sleep on. The glass ware on the ice tray was dirty & looked used. I also didn't like that there was a $9.95/day charge for wi-fi. Honestly for $126.00/night + tax I would think that wi fi should be included. My in laws room had a huge crack in the mirror & the cleanliness just seemed to be minimal. The ballroom where the charity event was held was clean & nice. The food was pretty good. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed the floor we stayed on was extremely noisey we could hear everything outside our room, including kids running up and down the halls, rooms are not at all sound proof. For the price we paid to stay for a weekend wedding in the area, we didn't get much for our money. We had to pay $10 a day for internet service, what???? Coffee creamers were bad, no cup left for coffee, no toilet paper left in room, I had to find a cart and get it myself. No complimentary coffee in the morning on weekends, just some really really disappointing and annoying stuff. For $200 a night not worth the money. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel, Great price, Excellent staff! The Westin Mount Laurel is a beautiful hotel. I was really surprised how nice it was and how much the room was. I was checked in by the front office manager, Liz, she was extremely nice and helpful. She went out of her way to take care of an issue with my credit card. The bellmen who took my bags was also very nice and helpful. my stay included a free breakfast which I was unaware of. The restaurant is nice and the food was great.The room was clean and very comfortable. The king bed is unbelievable. If I am back to this area, I will definitely be staying at this hotel again! November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin Experience The lighting in the bathroom was entirely too dark. The bed was tucked too tightly and the room was hot. When a colleague requested the govt discount at 4:05pm, she was denied the request which was poor judgement and customer service for what I have known in past stays at Westin for business. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is not what I expected the junior suite that I stayed in was not really a junior suite there was no separation from the living room area in the bedroom the bathroom was really nice however there was no microwave in the room no refrigerator in the roomI really didn't understand the lighting either it was very dumb definitely need more lighting. I would not recommend this hotel by far and in addition to the price the price was definitely high and there was no complimentary breakfastI really don't understand this place at all but I can definitely promise that I won't be back. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water for a shower When it is just above zero outside and there is no hot water makes it impossible to take a shower when the incoming water is perhaps all cold at a hair above 32 degrees. Had to leave at 5am went to front desk to complain but there was no one there. This hotel always has something amiss it is almost like no one cares to do it right. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hansen49 The room was comfortable and I appreciated the "green" opportunity. A couple of negatives were the cracked mirror, the bedside phone didn't work and there was no service book in the room. I don't know if this was because there isn't one or the fact that I had 2 dining books but no services books. It's a good thing that I asked about the pool and exercise center before I came. I was disappointed in the breakfast buffet. Although I arrive late there were no bowls and I had to ask for a clean glass. In room dining was very good. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest Service is Horobble. No Hot Water. Green Choice Point was not credited Guest Service is Horribble. No Hot Water.: Complain about it 2 weeks before , no one follow up with me and issue was not resolve. Went without shower for 2 days. Not Acceptable. Green Choice Point was not credited, my last stay I decided to go Green Choice, and submited all tickets, Green Choice point 1000 is not credited yet. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is not their strong point I had two issues in my brief stay. The lobby was not marked from the outside. I was told to park in the rear and enter rear door and that door was not marked with signage. There were no valet nor bell captain services. The air conditioner was on the fritz the first night and they fixed it the second night. No apology etc. Upon checking out, no one asked "How was your stay"? Lastly, a bill was never provided. I had to go to the front desk, check out and then get a bill. Not a Westin experience BUT certainly a Westin price. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always an Issue and Never meets Brand standards I stay at this hotel at least once every other week and each time I do there is an issue. Most of the time my key doesn't work or the TV has no signal so i have to wait for someone to bring me a key and move me to my new room. And most of the time that occurs the person takes over 10 minutes to get to me and doesn't even offer to carry my bags or upgrade me for the trouble. The building needs cleaning up, lights, art and toilet paper holders are missing/ dangling. Not what I expect from a Westin at all! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Temperature The staff was great, rooms were clean & quiet, and the facility was nice. My only complaint is the inability to cool the room below 68 degrees, which made for a miserably hot and sleepless 3 nights. Left the hotel exhausted. Couldn't wait to get home to a thermostat I could control and a fan to move air where I was sleeping. If you are cold you can cover up with the nice warm comforter, if you are hot you have no way to cool off. I will ask the question up front when I book hotels in the future. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs upgrading The hotel needs upgrading March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Towels When we checked in the staff at the front desk were wonderful! We got to our room, which by first glance was great. Then went to check out the bathroom and there were two obviously dirty towels (both with make-up stains) on the sink counter. Yuck! I called to get them replaced and over the phone or when the gentleman dropped off the new towels, no one ever apologized for the dirty towels. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waste of water and poor attention While I have stayed here numerous times on business I was disappointed to turn my shower on in the morning only to have the faucet handle fall off in my hands. It wasn't just loose, it was just sitting in place. Whoever cleaned that room prior to my arrival either didn't clean the shower or chose to ignore the issue. Once I got the water on- I couldn't turn it off. When reported to the front desk I merely got a thank you. Housekeeping failed and the front desk didn't recover. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay The rooms are well appointed, nice bathrooms, overall facility well cared for. However, the restaurant wait staff was terrible. Dinner food fair. Didn't get napkins, ran out of silverwear, wait staff had difficultly remembering the basic needs. Breakfast buffet food is well done, however, again, had to ask wait staff several times for the most basic items. Was very frustrating, especially since they weren't busy. Front desk staff-excellent. Maid service-good November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare at Westin Mount Laurel 4 PM: Pouring rain & hotel staff allowed a limo and bus to park side by side & block rest of us paying guests from getting in without getting soaked (45 minutes); Get room - men working in room - staff now says 2 hours wait. We can't have event need to shower & dress! get new room - NO TOWELS - told will be a while; call Corp cust serv - guy 1st offers 2500 pts; ups to 7000 - still not good enough! Treatment -HORRIBLE! Rm should have been free at that point plus points May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a great stay!! I am a starwood preferred guest, so I have stayed at quite a few Westins. This one in my opinion is the best one that I have stayed at. The front desk staff was very nice and went out my way to check me in quickly, I ordered room service my first night, and within minutes, my order was delivered. The food at the restaurant was great, and the wait staff really took care of me. For the price i paid and the way I was treated, I would definitely stay here again. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky Stressed Out Customer The Westin is my go-to hotel. They never ever dissapoint me.Things can and will go wrong, but they are quickly addressed and resolved. The staff at the Mt.Laurel really suprised me by catering to my Mom who has Alzheimers. The front desk staff, the concierge/bellmen, the restauarant staff all went out of their way to engage,indulge and make Mom feel comfortable. They gave me a much needed break too! I will recommend this Westin to family and friends. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room, terrible expereince The front desk staff was fantastic and the room was great. I had an awful experience at breakfast when the server not only left me sitting for 10 minutes waiting for service but then at the end of my meal, I experienced something unbelieveable. When i asked for my small container of soy milk to take with me, i saw the server reach into the garbage to take the container back out from the trash and come out to hand it to me with a smile. Just awful. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no customer service skills hotel room was missing allot of iteam when I asked the manager down stair he brushed me off he did request the iteam I needed but he did not speak to me in a customer service way at all..allot of broken things in the hotel sheets where torn. coffee was so bad not westin expectation February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but no air at night I've stayed in this hotel over 30 times. It's very clean and comfortable. The problem is that the air doesn't work at night. You can set your thermostat to 67 degrees but it doesn't matter. In the middle of the night it will default to 71 degrees. This happens to me on every visit. It's not a restful night of sleep because it's so hot. I will look for other options on my next visit. The air conditioner was also broken in the gym! August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement The hotel is lovely but they need to upgrade some things in the room such as the toilet paper. I'm sure if the executives had to use it they would change it in a heart beat. Also on our duvet cover there was a huge tear on it and someone had sewn it up. Not a pretty picture. Also the robe they had in the bathroom I wouldn't use it to dust my house in. It was one layer of cotton. Not absorbent like terry robes found in most hotels. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by expected more from a westin hotel hvac was loud when it came on and off frequently, toilet tissue was low grade product, toilet seat was loose,lighting seemed insufficient,dim bulb in entrance. room not cleaned by 6 pm, took extra towel and coffee from staff down the hall. by that time i would have expected room to have been cleaned. she was very helpful. even though she only had 1 clean towel. staff was generally friendly and helpful during interactions. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin Brand Expectations. Hotel needs to manage better to uphold Westin standards. Hallways were not vacuumed for 2 days, glasses not picked up for 2 days. Bedding and hotels need to be properly cleaned and refreshed. Restaurant had dirty glassware. Staff were very friendly. As this hotel is a franchise of yours I would encourage you to visit unannounced to conduct a quality check as it certainly does not uphold the Westin Brand. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great overall hotel- I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The design of the hotel is great because it made me feel like I was in a big city. The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly. I am a big user of hotel gyms and usually don't like many hotel gyms but I really liked the Westin Mount Laurel Gym. It was on the smaller side but was well designed and maintained. Would definitely reccomend this hotel!! March 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>