The Westin Mount Laurel

  • 555 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff lacks attention to detail and customer service skills Staff did not recognize me as a starwood gold customer. Key to hotel room did not work and the staff did not apologize for the inconvenience. Bathroom was not clean. There was hair on the shower wall from last guest. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by heavenly bed and breakfast!! love the facilitles here... third time staying. However, we were disappointed that the hot tub was out of order and the pool was quite chilly as was the shower in the pool area. one of the stationary bikes was not working either. the restaurant is wonderful both the servers and the food offered at the buffet were great. Hopefully the necessary repairs will happen before our next stay as we love this hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is lacking some training We requested a roll away bed and when we got back to the room late, the bed was too large for the space and not made-up. When trying to call the front desk to have someone make the bed, we found that the phones in the room did not work. The beds were fine and the bathroom was clean. Club level was a waste for the weekend. Person checking us in ("M") was helpful and sweet at check-in and and tried to help with a free brunch for our troubles upon check-out, but didn't have time to take that offer. Overall, "M" was the highlight. Based on our stay I would do more research (age of property) on a Westin before I stay at one again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our family We were in town for a family funeral and in spite of the circumstances, we had a lovely and comfortable time at the hotel. The staff were most-accommodating and assisted with our needs. Thank you. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff responded quickly and efficiently and were most courteous in remedying a concern with the reservation. Breakfast on the Club floor was to be included, but is not served on Saturday so it was comped in the restaurant. Everyone was pleasant. Surprised not to have a refrigerator in the room and found the bed a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise a good place. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin Experience The lighting in the bathroom was entirely too dark. The bed was tucked too tightly and the room was hot. When a colleague requested the govt discount at 4:05pm, she was denied the request which was poor judgement and customer service for what I have known in past stays at Westin for business. March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards This has to be one of the worst hotels that I've ever stayed at in all my years of traveling. The staff didn't respond to problems and the amenities were poor for a hotel of this level. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Space I think the doors, carpet, walls, and chairs could use a refreash. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs upgrading The hotel needs upgrading March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water for a shower When it is just above zero outside and there is no hot water makes it impossible to take a shower when the incoming water is perhaps all cold at a hair above 32 degrees. Had to leave at 5am went to front desk to complain but there was no one there. This hotel always has something amiss it is almost like no one cares to do it right. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest Service is Horobble. No Hot Water. Green Choice Point was not credited Guest Service is Horribble. No Hot Water.: Complain about it 2 weeks before , no one follow up with me and issue was not resolve. Went without shower for 2 days. Not Acceptable. Green Choice Point was not credited, my last stay I decided to go Green Choice, and submited all tickets, Green Choice point 1000 is not credited yet. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Everyone was attentive and the room was super nice. Only issue was that the parking lot was icy and dangerous to walk in. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is located near a lot of restaurants & stores. The staff was courteous & polite. The room was okay, the King bed was broke & uncomfortable to sleep on. The glass ware on the ice tray was dirty & looked used. I also didn't like that there was a $9.95/day charge for wi-fi. Honestly for $126.00/night + tax I would think that wi fi should be included. My in laws room had a huge crack in the mirror & the cleanliness just seemed to be minimal. The ballroom where the charity event was held was clean & nice. The food was pretty good. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no customer service skills hotel room was missing allot of iteam when I asked the manager down stair he brushed me off he did request the iteam I needed but he did not speak to me in a customer service way at all..allot of broken things in the hotel sheets where torn. coffee was so bad not westin expectation February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Towels When we checked in the staff at the front desk were wonderful! We got to our room, which by first glance was great. Then went to check out the bathroom and there were two obviously dirty towels (both with make-up stains) on the sink counter. Yuck! I called to get them replaced and over the phone or when the gentleman dropped off the new towels, no one ever apologized for the dirty towels. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room comfort top notch the rooms were well appointed, spacious, and nicely decorated - the microfiber bathrobe was an excellent touch! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of snow removal A lack of snow removal in the parking lot and sidewalks made it very dangerous to the customers staying at the Westin. After 11 to 13 inches of snow fell on 1/21/14 the only area of the parking lot where the snow was removed is seldom ever used. No snow was removed from the parking lot close to the back entrance of the hotel which is where most customers park. This made it very dangerous to walk to your car. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Passing thru NJ Quick overnight stay while traveling from one location to another. Front desk was extremely helpful given my late checkin; room was comfortable with a large useful desk. Good selection of television and movie channels - in HD. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Lovely Property The staff here is so wonderful to be around, Mike in the restaurant is a pleasure to be around and Liz the front office manager helped me solve my issues quickly and professionally. And even Mai at the desk was courteous and personable. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and have ordered room service. This was the worst experience I've had here or almost anywhere. I called and it took over 2 mins for someone to answer the phone. the person who entered could barely understand me nor when he repeated my order -- he kept getting it wrong. I thought he finally understand what I wanted. of course the meal came up 3 times before it was even close to correct and the burgers were still medium well and not med rare but at that point i was starving and over it all. the fries were cold. And I paid for this! Traveling alone I don't like to sit in the restaurant (its not the most comfortable restaurant at this location) and will now need to bring food in as others I know do. I am very disappointed. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Mount Laurel NJ We are a travel hockey team and have multiple stays through out the year. We were booked for a tournament in the Philadelphia area and were required by the tournament to stay at this facility. From the get go we felt like they didn't want us there. I know 9 year old hockey players can be a little rambunctious, but don't agree to host teams if you don't like the clientele. We were staying for 4 nights and have a little one, so we had called to ask about getting a refrigerator in the room and were told it was first come first serve and based on availability. Asked about an upcharge and said there was none. We were the second family to arrive at the hotel on Thanksgiving Day and the hotel was not fully booked and inquired about the refrig. Was told that would be a $35 charge when specifically told there would be none. They relented once informed of my conversation, but after checking with housekeeping there were none available. Later that evening a Rewards member with our team with a higher rating than us obtained one no problem. Because of refrig unavailability front desk said we could use the mini bar fridge to cool items and we wouldn't be charged as long as we put items back when checking out, which we did and low an behold at checkout there was a $200 minibar charge. They deleted the charges, but check out took about 15 minutes while they deleted them. Room cleanliness and appearance was little to be desired. Missing picture on the wall, but the hook hangers were it should have been was appealing. Cracked mirror hanging which prompted me to take pictures to ensure no charge. One picture had a substance on it that we didn't even want to think about what it was. First time ever staying at a Westin and will never choose voluntarily do so again based on this stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Cold Shower I stay here frequently and this last time the last day of my stay the shower did not get hot! December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has somethings to fix We arrived at approximately 6:30 PM without a reservation. We entered the front door passing a bellman/doorman without being greeted or asked if we needed assistance. The Front Desk had three clerks at the desk and no other guests checking in. I came to desk and stood while three clerks were talking to each other (one seemed to be a supervisor or manager). I was then asked how I could be helped...we were checked in. In the room the sound on the TV faded in and out so I called for someone to come and check this. While waiting I noticed the mirror over the desk had a crack in it. Then I noticed the whole side of the mirror was broken and sharp edges were exposed. When the hotel rep came to check the TV I pointed out the mirror which his response was "yeah, their usually not that bad". He also said it was a channel problem and could not fix the TV. I called the Front Desk to move rooms. We moved to another room and found water in the bottom of the ice bucket. I tried to hook up to the internet but could not connect and had to trace the cord only to find it was unplugged. My biggest shock is that not one person called me to see if the room move was satisfactory. I had to leave the room to go to my car and passed three staff members in the lobby, none of which spoke to me or offered a greeting but did look me in the eye. When I checked out I spoke to Mai-Lyn at the front desk and I asked to speak with a manager. She nicely expressed to me that a manager was not in yet but asked how she could help. I talked to her about what I had experienced and showed her pictures. She agreed that somethings were not handled right and apologized. She took my information and assured me a manager would contact me. I asked about a place nearby for breakfast and Mai-Lyn told me about some places but offered me breakfast in the hotel restaurant. With some apprehension I accepted. Her concern and efforts made so much of my negativity towards this hotel melt away. You should watch her and not let her get away! I did get a follow up from management and a discount on the rate was given. Overall I have to say I was very disappointed with my stay because my expectations of a Westin Hotel and the service level of the staff are certainly higher than what I experienced. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay The rooms are well appointed, nice bathrooms, overall facility well cared for. However, the restaurant wait staff was terrible. Dinner food fair. Didn't get napkins, ran out of silverwear, wait staff had difficultly remembering the basic needs. Breakfast buffet food is well done, however, again, had to ask wait staff several times for the most basic items. Was very frustrating, especially since they weren't busy. Front desk staff-excellent. Maid service-good November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar Mitzvah Celebration 11/2013 Dear Melanie, Our Simcha was Splendid, Stupendous, and Superbly executed. From the moment we walked in to the Westin Mt. Laurel our affair was perfection. First, a special thank you to your Maitre D’Hotel and your Banquet Manager. We were so impressed with Al and Jean and their commitment to our vision of the party and their attention to detail. They both communicated with us throughout the party to make sure our needs were being met and to be sure everything was to our liking. We couldn’t have been more impressed with the exceptional service they provided to our guests and us. The cocktail hour set-up and design was warm, cozy, beautifully lit and decorated with such attention to the detail that you know I truly appreciate and admire. To say I was pleased is an understatement. You took a large space and created the feel of a small, intimate, cocktail party. The food displays were visually interesting and of course the food was delicious, impressive, over-flowing and appreciated by all of our guests. I continue to hear compliments almost a month after our party. Your chef and his staff prepared a culinary feast for our family and friends and everyone raved about the food from beginning to end. The Filet was cooked to perfection; the salmon melted in our mouths, the portion size abundant and the dessert was beyond delicious and plentiful. Butlering the desserts during dancing is an ingenious alternative to sit down and it let us enjoy partying to the fullest. P.S. Tell the chef his raspberry salad is my favorite and I wish he could bottle the dressing and recipe for me so I could enjoy it everyday. Yum! Your servers presented themselves with the utmost professionalism and courtesy to us, our family, our friends, and especially to our son’s friends. In fact, many of your staff, Lisa to name just one, took time during the evening and brunch the next day to say what a wonderful experience it was for them to work with us. Some of them remembered out first party with you too. They complimented the children on how well they behaved and how polite they were. I was so pleased our younger guests treated your staff with the respect they deserve. That they took time out of their busy night to approach me was quite impressive. It was abundantly clear how hard these men and women work and we are so appreciative of their top-notch customer service. Tammi was again an integral part of ensuring our guest reservations and accommodations were handled with ease. She provided quick answers to questions and communicated with Eric on a regular basis. She is a consummate professional and a pleasure to work with. Laren was kind and attentive as well and we enjoyed meeting and working with her. Last, and above all, not the least we want to thank you Melanie for giving us all we asked for and more. You far exceeded our expectations. On the night of Ben’s Bar Mitzvah we felt as if your entire staff was celebrating with us, not working for us. You’ve been such an important part of our lives while we celebrate our children’s accomplishments. It’s been a gift to have you support us, guide us and design our incredible parties. We were on a high after Ryan’s Bar Mitzvah celebration and we planned every detail to make sure Ben’s would be just as memorable for him and us. And it certainly was! You and your staff gave us two incredible events that we will fondly remember for all our years to come. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn’t change one single detail or make one different decision. Like I said at the beginning…Perfection!!! Fondly and with admiration for all you do, Beth & Eric November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience ever.. First and foremost, I must say that the lady at the front desk was very helpfull, she did everything she could to solve the issues. - first room, very noisy AC, impossible to stop - second room, bed was not made, it seemed like someone just had a nap in the bed! I took a picture and showed it at the front desk. Of course this could happen, and the manager offered me a drink at the bar while waiting for the linnen to be changed/ or find another room. But suddenly an irritated lady from housekeeping came to me at the bar and asked me to see the picture, she didn't believe me since she made that bed. I had no problem showing her the picture, altough I found this very unprofessional since I showed it already to the FD staff. As a guest I don't need to get involved in their internal discussions.The FD staff apologized for the housekeeper's unprofessional and offending behavior, this was a very uncomfortable situation. I was finally moved to a 3rd room. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always an Issue and Never meets Brand standards I stay at this hotel at least once every other week and each time I do there is an issue. Most of the time my key doesn't work or the TV has no signal so i have to wait for someone to bring me a key and move me to my new room. And most of the time that occurs the person takes over 10 minutes to get to me and doesn't even offer to carry my bags or upgrade me for the trouble. The building needs cleaning up, lights, art and toilet paper holders are missing/ dangling. Not what I expect from a Westin at all! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by November 2013 Overall, a very nice hotel. However, there were maintenance/safety issues in the bathroom with a loose faucett on the sink, and very loose toilet seat, causing safety concerns. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has everything one could want This hotel was clean and very comfortable. The rooms had enough space for two people, desk and amenities November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was so clean and upscale The hotel was beautiful . So clean and very nice rooms. Wish I could have taken the bed home with us. Sooo comfy November 4, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:06:21.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_1570, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>