The Westin Mount Laurel

  • 555 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by no response yet I called and spoke to reception that I left a pair of sandals behind in the room. They said they would call me back but no call back yet. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Space I think the doors, carpet, walls, and chairs could use a refreash. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by liz23 Mt Laurel Westin - service was slow and staff not very accommodating. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvment Found bed unmade and pillows on floor. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Mount Laurel NJ We are a travel hockey team and have multiple stays through out the year. We were booked for a tournament in the Philadelphia area and were required by the tournament to stay at this facility. From the get go we felt like they didn't want us there. I know 9 year old hockey players can be a little rambunctious, but don't agree to host teams if you don't like the clientele. We were staying for 4 nights and have a little one, so we had called to ask about getting a refrigerator in the room and were told it was first come first serve and based on availability. Asked about an upcharge and said there was none. We were the second family to arrive at the hotel on Thanksgiving Day and the hotel was not fully booked and inquired about the refrig. Was told that would be a $35 charge when specifically told there would be none. They relented once informed of my conversation, but after checking with housekeeping there were none available. Later that evening a Rewards member with our team with a higher rating than us obtained one no problem. Because of refrig unavailability front desk said we could use the mini bar fridge to cool items and we wouldn't be charged as long as we put items back when checking out, which we did and low an behold at checkout there was a $200 minibar charge. They deleted the charges, but check out took about 15 minutes while they deleted them. Room cleanliness and appearance was little to be desired. Missing picture on the wall, but the hook hangers were it should have been was appealing. Cracked mirror hanging which prompted me to take pictures to ensure no charge. One picture had a substance on it that we didn't even want to think about what it was. First time ever staying at a Westin and will never choose voluntarily do so again based on this stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has somethings to fix We arrived at approximately 6:30 PM without a reservation. We entered the front door passing a bellman/doorman without being greeted or asked if we needed assistance. The Front Desk had three clerks at the desk and no other guests checking in. I came to desk and stood while three clerks were talking to each other (one seemed to be a supervisor or manager). I was then asked how I could be helped...we were checked in. In the room the sound on the TV faded in and out so I called for someone to come and check this. While waiting I noticed the mirror over the desk had a crack in it. Then I noticed the whole side of the mirror was broken and sharp edges were exposed. When the hotel rep came to check the TV I pointed out the mirror which his response was "yeah, their usually not that bad". He also said it was a channel problem and could not fix the TV. I called the Front Desk to move rooms. We moved to another room and found water in the bottom of the ice bucket. I tried to hook up to the internet but could not connect and had to trace the cord only to find it was unplugged. My biggest shock is that not one person called me to see if the room move was satisfactory. I had to leave the room to go to my car and passed three staff members in the lobby, none of which spoke to me or offered a greeting but did look me in the eye. When I checked out I spoke to Mai-Lyn at the front desk and I asked to speak with a manager. She nicely expressed to me that a manager was not in yet but asked how she could help. I talked to her about what I had experienced and showed her pictures. She agreed that somethings were not handled right and apologized. She took my information and assured me a manager would contact me. I asked about a place nearby for breakfast and Mai-Lyn told me about some places but offered me breakfast in the hotel restaurant. With some apprehension I accepted. Her concern and efforts made so much of my negativity towards this hotel melt away. You should watch her and not let her get away! I did get a follow up from management and a discount on the rate was given. Overall I have to say I was very disappointed with my stay because my expectations of a Westin Hotel and the service level of the staff are certainly higher than what I experienced. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C does not work efficiently/consistently The week prior my stay was great. The A/C worked perfectly. The following week, the room I was in had the worse A/C. Despite resetting the A/C, I couldn't get the room temp under 77 degrees. Getting ready in the morning was difficult due to the increased humidity from the shower. I couldn't apply makeup on and my clothes stuck to me due to sweat. I don't like my room too cold but 77 degrees and above is a bit too uncomfortable. I heard from other frequent guests that the A/C issue was a common issue many of them had. You just have to keep changing rooms until you get one where the A/C unit works appropriately. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar Mitzvah Celebration 11/2013 Dear Melanie, Our Simcha was Splendid, Stupendous, and Superbly executed. From the moment we walked in to the Westin Mt. Laurel our affair was perfection. First, a special thank you to your Maitre D’Hotel and your Banquet Manager. We were so impressed with Al and Jean and their commitment to our vision of the party and their attention to detail. They both communicated with us throughout the party to make sure our needs were being met and to be sure everything was to our liking. We couldn’t have been more impressed with the exceptional service they provided to our guests and us. The cocktail hour set-up and design was warm, cozy, beautifully lit and decorated with such attention to the detail that you know I truly appreciate and admire. To say I was pleased is an understatement. You took a large space and created the feel of a small, intimate, cocktail party. The food displays were visually interesting and of course the food was delicious, impressive, over-flowing and appreciated by all of our guests. I continue to hear compliments almost a month after our party. Your chef and his staff prepared a culinary feast for our family and friends and everyone raved about the food from beginning to end. The Filet was cooked to perfection; the salmon melted in our mouths, the portion size abundant and the dessert was beyond delicious and plentiful. Butlering the desserts during dancing is an ingenious alternative to sit down and it let us enjoy partying to the fullest. P.S. Tell the chef his raspberry salad is my favorite and I wish he could bottle the dressing and recipe for me so I could enjoy it everyday. Yum! Your servers presented themselves with the utmost professionalism and courtesy to us, our family, our friends, and especially to our son’s friends. In fact, many of your staff, Lisa to name just one, took time during the evening and brunch the next day to say what a wonderful experience it was for them to work with us. Some of them remembered out first party with you too. They complimented the children on how well they behaved and how polite they were. I was so pleased our younger guests treated your staff with the respect they deserve. That they took time out of their busy night to approach me was quite impressive. It was abundantly clear how hard these men and women work and we are so appreciative of their top-notch customer service. Tammi was again an integral part of ensuring our guest reservations and accommodations were handled with ease. She provided quick answers to questions and communicated with Eric on a regular basis. She is a consummate professional and a pleasure to work with. Laren was kind and attentive as well and we enjoyed meeting and working with her. Last, and above all, not the least we want to thank you Melanie for giving us all we asked for and more. You far exceeded our expectations. On the night of Ben’s Bar Mitzvah we felt as if your entire staff was celebrating with us, not working for us. You’ve been such an important part of our lives while we celebrate our children’s accomplishments. It’s been a gift to have you support us, guide us and design our incredible parties. We were on a high after Ryan’s Bar Mitzvah celebration and we planned every detail to make sure Ben’s would be just as memorable for him and us. And it certainly was! You and your staff gave us two incredible events that we will fondly remember for all our years to come. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn’t change one single detail or make one different decision. Like I said at the beginning…Perfection!!! Fondly and with admiration for all you do, Beth & Eric November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very comfortable beds - the best I've ever encountered at a hotel Overall, We had a wonderful stay at this Westin in Mt. Laurel. My only criticism is that there was some confusion about price. Though we were given the group rate for our cousin's event, some others in the party not only got the group rate, but on top of that got the 2nd day birthday rate. We would have saved considerable money had we been offered that, too. Perhaps someone could look into this matter for us. We did meet with the hotel manager who graciously told us we couldn't, but we were disappointed seeing that others benefitted. When I 1st spoke with reservations, I inquired about special rates in addition to group rate, and was told the group rate was best. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by President, Hidden Champions I was not impressed with check-in on June 23rd around 10:45am. The front desk clerk confirmed that I and clients were in a King bed but the rooms were not ready until 3:00pm. I asked if any other room type was available, ex two beds, and was advised that all the rooms with the 2 beds were accounted for. When we returned at 5:00pm to check-in our confirmed King guestroom suddenly we were now all in rooms with two beds. When I asked why was my confirmation for 2 beds and explained what happened during check-in they could not provide an explanation. I was not impressed when I am there with clients. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice experience... Was on a trip where I had to change hotels each night. This place was one of my favs. Convenient location. Great pub across the street. Very quiet room (high on my list on needs by my last night's stay!). Only issue was after my stay. I was supposed to get my statment emailed and provided my address (part of their green initiatives). Two days later no receipt. Called and gave the info...waited for receipt. Finally called again and spoke directly to the person responsible for sending. Gave the email address again and finally got it. Didn't like wasting my time when it was provided up front. All were pleasant to work with and apologized for the error. Would stay again for sure. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice room and bathroom. Great location, great room and bathroom. The only negative is the charge for internet service @ approximately $10.00s per day and the difficulty of using my own iPhone. I had to go outside to my car to review the internet. I rented two rooms and was quite surprised that there were not ice buckets in either room. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 11-14 Stay Wow. This was one of the worst stays I've had. EVER. It took 3 tries to get a room that was ready. The first room the key didn't work so the bellman (who was fantastic) went up to open it but it wasn't clean. Went back to front desk for round 2 - got a new room but that key didn't work so down we go again (3rd trip to front desk) and I was carrying luggage the entire time. BTW. Third room was the charm - the bellman accompanied me to the room this time and the key worked. The front desk was very apologetic and did what they could. I stay at this hotel at least one week out of the month, sometimes two weeks. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by meets all your needs convenient location, when traveling between pennsylvania and atlantic city, nj.comfortable beds, check in was a breeze, staff very accomodating and friendly. lots of free parking, lots of good restaurants in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location, tired hotel This is one of the most tired Westins I have stayed at. this is my third stay and in all 3 rooms the mirror bezels are cracked. my shower ceiling appears had a leak and a very poor job was done on the repair. the bedroom window area and furniture was soaking wet from the rain that was occuring. the maintenance elevator ding is too loud. I heard it all night. On the positive, the staff is always delightful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff could not have been more responsive, and while the room was wonderful, it was the courteous and professional way that the staff interacted with us that made it such a nice stay. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel did not meet expectations the room carpet was dirty, coffee maker card was splattered, housekeeping job was very poorly done. grate on wall coming off, cabinet door missing from furniture. looks like its very unkept. bathrobe was missing. i expected alot better from westin August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed the floor we stayed on was extremely noisey we could hear everything outside our room, including kids running up and down the halls, rooms are not at all sound proof. For the price we paid to stay for a weekend wedding in the area, we didn't get much for our money. We had to pay $10 a day for internet service, what???? Coffee creamers were bad, no cup left for coffee, no toilet paper left in room, I had to find a cart and get it myself. No complimentary coffee in the morning on weekends, just some really really disappointing and annoying stuff. For $200 a night not worth the money. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel could be great I liked, my wife disliked hotel. staff female could not help me over phone. did you know there are two fellowship road exits off 73? I was so frustrated. hotel entrance and exits could be marked better in conjunction with main entrance. Badly cracked mirror in #304 no plastic bag in closet for laundry. u need an assistant chef to cook breakfast when head chef doesn't make it. 8 times to change nickname and still haven't submitted. are u kidding me? July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel, Great price, Excellent staff! The Westin Mount Laurel is a beautiful hotel. I was really surprised how nice it was and how much the room was. I was checked in by the front office manager, Liz, she was extremely nice and helpful. She went out of her way to take care of an issue with my credit card. The bellmen who took my bags was also very nice and helpful. my stay included a free breakfast which I was unaware of. The restaurant is nice and the food was great.The room was clean and very comfortable. The king bed is unbelievable. If I am back to this area, I will definitely be staying at this hotel again! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely, but not what I was used to Overall, the stay was lovely, but not the same as other Westin's i have stayed at. The pool area was not well maintained for the number of children and towels were limited. Additionally, the pool floor was covered with water and a potential slipping hazard. The rooms were very comfortable....I also was made to wait to check in 25 minutes as my room was not ready. My daughter was suffering from heat stroke and I thought we would be be better accomodated as a SPG memeber. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is not what I expected the junior suite that I stayed in was not really a junior suite there was no separation from the living room area in the bedroom the bathroom was really nice however there was no microwave in the room no refrigerator in the roomI really didn't understand the lighting either it was very dumb definitely need more lighting. I would not recommend this hotel by far and in addition to the price the price was definitely high and there was no complimentary breakfastI really don't understand this place at all but I can definitely promise that I won't be back. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by why I was not impressed We arrived at 11pm to be told that our room was not ready. We had booked a club level room, and when they offered us a room not on the club level they told us that the club was not open on weekends anyway. This was not the fault of the staff, but they could only offer a half-hearted apology. We insisted on getting a manager involved and they came up with a room that included breakfast, which we were supposed to get anyway. They reduced the rate from 152. per night to 129. for the night plus gave is a coupon for a drink in the bar, which we didn't care about as by now it was about 11:30pm. When we checked out our bill was over $300.!! Of course we complained and they adjusted it. This all took unnecessary time.So would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely not!! There are many hotels in the area to choose from. I am a professional Travel Advisor, and this would be at the very bottom of my list July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multiple problems When I checked in, the clerk was clearly in training and had no answers to my questions about the Club room, its hours, breakfast hours, and, further, she failed to properly key my keys and gave me two defective keys. So, arriving at my room, I was surprised to find the door unlockable. I was pleasantly surprised when an engineering or security guy (I did not get his name) went out of his way to get me a new set of keys and told me that he would get me a breakfast voucher for my inconvenience. He called back later to tell me that my package had a Club Room breakfast so the front desk would not release a voucher but, he was told that the Club Room breakfast was the same as the restaurant. It was NOT. The Club Room breakfasts were very minimalistic, limited to fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast and a few pastries. (Its evening snacks/meals, to the contrary, were abundant). I moved rooms a few nights later and encountered the following issues: (1) entry light was out when I checked in, (2) I tried to call for a wake up call and noone answered the phone at the front desk for 15 minutes: I called from the bedside phone, I direct dialed from my cell phone and finally, got out of bed to call from the "desk phone". The next morning when the wake-up call came in, the bedside phone would not answer forcing me to get out of bed to answer the desk phone. The next night when I wanted a wake up call, I was told that if I wanted a follow up call, it had to be 21 minutes or more later!! I have never heard of that type of requirement. Finally, on my last night, halfway through my shower, the water went ice cold on me for no reason. This is not the service that I expect from a Westin. Finally, the pool at this hotel, is essentially unusable, its tiny, indoors and during my stay was not used by anyone that I ever saw. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is located near a lot of restaurants & stores. The staff was courteous & polite. The room was okay, the King bed was broke & uncomfortable to sleep on. The glass ware on the ice tray was dirty & looked used. I also didn't like that there was a $9.95/day charge for wi-fi. Honestly for $126.00/night + tax I would think that wi fi should be included. My in laws room had a huge crack in the mirror & the cleanliness just seemed to be minimal. The ballroom where the charity event was held was clean & nice. The food was pretty good. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The team managing the hotel is great. From the staff at the front desk, to the housekeeping. Its a very clean, nice and up to date hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Mt. Laurel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues but Overall Loved this Hotel! First time stay at this Westin and overall loved the hotel in spite of a couple of issues. We had two adjoining rooms and during our stay the keys timed out repeatedly for both rooms which was extremely annoying. Multiple times during the day it was necessary to have new keys issued and were told not to have them near iphones, etc. as they are sensitive. After the 2nd time, we made it a point to be extremely careful not to have them near ANY item that could possibly negate their ability to open the door locks! Wow! What a hassle! The only other problem was the restaurant at breakfast on Sunday - apparently not enough kitchen staff that caused a very long wait! Luckily, we were not on a schedule that this caused a great problem but just an uncomfortably long wait. All other days, breakfast was very good and the wait staff very friendly and attentive! Even in spite of the above issues, we loved the overall hotel look and the rooms were great! We'll stay there again! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hansen49 The room was comfortable and I appreciated the "green" opportunity. A couple of negatives were the cracked mirror, the bedside phone didn't work and there was no service book in the room. I don't know if this was because there isn't one or the fact that I had 2 dining books but no services books. It's a good thing that I asked about the pool and exercise center before I came. I was disappointed in the breakfast buffet. Although I arrive late there were no bowls and I had to ask for a clean glass. In room dining was very good. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a wedding in Berlin NJ on a Friday night, so we decided to get away and do two nights at this lovely hotel. We were very happy with the staff, the room, and the restaurant and bar. Raj and his coworker who worked on 5/30 WERE FANTASTIC! Very detail oriented, happy, and accommodating. Anything we needed was done. Also, Nick and his staff at the restaurant were great! A little constructive critizism, the club lounge breakfast (The lounge attendant was also a pleasure every time I saw him) was a little disappointing, wish there was a little more to choose from. Also, the shower door handel in my room was very loose, and my date and I both commented that the TV in the room seems too small for the furniture that it is attatched to. All in all everything was wonderful! WILL TOTALY STAY HERE AGAIN! June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is not their strong point I had two issues in my brief stay. The lobby was not marked from the outside. I was told to park in the rear and enter rear door and that door was not marked with signage. There were no valet nor bell captain services. The air conditioner was on the fritz the first night and they fixed it the second night. No apology etc. Upon checking out, no one asked "How was your stay"? Lastly, a bill was never provided. I had to go to the front desk, check out and then get a bill. Not a Westin experience BUT certainly a Westin price. June 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>