The Westin Mount Laurel

  • 555 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waste of water and poor attention While I have stayed here numerous times on business I was disappointed to turn my shower on in the morning only to have the faucet handle fall off in my hands. It wasn't just loose, it was just sitting in place. Whoever cleaned that room prior to my arrival either didn't clean the shower or chose to ignore the issue. Once I got the water on- I couldn't turn it off. When reported to the front desk I merely got a thank you. Housekeeping failed and the front desk didn't recover. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare at Westin Mount Laurel 4 PM: Pouring rain & hotel staff allowed a limo and bus to park side by side & block rest of us paying guests from getting in without getting soaked (45 minutes); Get room - men working in room - staff now says 2 hours wait. We can't have event need to shower & dress! get new room - NO TOWELS - told will be a while; call Corp cust serv - guy 1st offers 2500 pts; ups to 7000 - still not good enough! Treatment -HORRIBLE! Rm should have been free at that point plus points May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay The rooms are well appointed, nice bathrooms, overall facility well cared for. However, the restaurant wait staff was terrible. Dinner food fair. Didn't get napkins, ran out of silverwear, wait staff had difficultly remembering the basic needs. Breakfast buffet food is well done, however, again, had to ask wait staff several times for the most basic items. Was very frustrating, especially since they weren't busy. Front desk staff-excellent. Maid service-good November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a great stay!! I am a starwood preferred guest, so I have stayed at quite a few Westins. This one in my opinion is the best one that I have stayed at. The front desk staff was very nice and went out my way to check me in quickly, I ordered room service my first night, and within minutes, my order was delivered. The food at the restaurant was great, and the wait staff really took care of me. For the price i paid and the way I was treated, I would definitely stay here again. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues but Overall Loved this Hotel! First time stay at this Westin and overall loved the hotel in spite of a couple of issues. We had two adjoining rooms and during our stay the keys timed out repeatedly for both rooms which was extremely annoying. Multiple times during the day it was necessary to have new keys issued and were told not to have them near iphones, etc. as they are sensitive. After the 2nd time, we made it a point to be extremely careful not to have them near ANY item that could possibly negate their ability to open the door locks! Wow! What a hassle! The only other problem was the restaurant at breakfast on Sunday - apparently not enough kitchen staff that caused a very long wait! Luckily, we were not on a schedule that this caused a great problem but just an uncomfortably long wait. All other days, breakfast was very good and the wait staff very friendly and attentive! Even in spite of the above issues, we loved the overall hotel look and the rooms were great! We'll stay there again! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky Stressed Out Customer The Westin is my go-to hotel. They never ever dissapoint me.Things can and will go wrong, but they are quickly addressed and resolved. The staff at the Mt.Laurel really suprised me by catering to my Mom who has Alzheimers. The front desk staff, the concierge/bellmen, the restauarant staff all went out of their way to engage,indulge and make Mom feel comfortable. They gave me a much needed break too! I will recommend this Westin to family and friends. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would think twice. The hotel was okay. There weren't enough towels, washcloths, etc. in the room. I would have preferred just a regular refrigerator not one stocked with food and drinks. I think the price for breakfast was too high. A nice continental breakfast would have been appreciated. The people where helpful and friendly. That was the best part of my stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room, terrible expereince The front desk staff was fantastic and the room was great. I had an awful experience at breakfast when the server not only left me sitting for 10 minutes waiting for service but then at the end of my meal, I experienced something unbelieveable. When i asked for my small container of soy milk to take with me, i saw the server reach into the garbage to take the container back out from the trash and come out to hand it to me with a smile. Just awful. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement The hotel is lovely but they need to upgrade some things in the room such as the toilet paper. I'm sure if the executives had to use it they would change it in a heart beat. Also on our duvet cover there was a huge tear on it and someone had sewn it up. Not a pretty picture. Also the robe they had in the bathroom I wouldn't use it to dust my house in. It was one layer of cotton. Not absorbent like terry robes found in most hotels. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but no air at night I've stayed in this hotel over 30 times. It's very clean and comfortable. The problem is that the air doesn't work at night. You can set your thermostat to 67 degrees but it doesn't matter. In the middle of the night it will default to 71 degrees. This happens to me on every visit. It's not a restful night of sleep because it's so hot. I will look for other options on my next visit. The air conditioner was also broken in the gym! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The team managing the hotel is great. From the staff at the front desk, to the housekeeping. Its a very clean, nice and up to date hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Mt. Laurel. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by expected more from a westin hotel hvac was loud when it came on and off frequently, toilet tissue was low grade product, toilet seat was loose,lighting seemed insufficient,dim bulb in entrance. room not cleaned by 6 pm, took extra towel and coffee from staff down the hall. by that time i would have expected room to have been cleaned. she was very helpful. even though she only had 1 clean towel. staff was generally friendly and helpful during interactions. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by heavenly bed and breakfast!! love the facilitles here... third time staying. However, we were disappointed that the hot tub was out of order and the pool was quite chilly as was the shower in the pool area. one of the stationary bikes was not working either. the restaurant is wonderful both the servers and the food offered at the buffet were great. Hopefully the necessary repairs will happen before our next stay as we love this hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin Brand Expectations. Hotel needs to manage better to uphold Westin standards. Hallways were not vacuumed for 2 days, glasses not picked up for 2 days. Bedding and hotels need to be properly cleaned and refreshed. Restaurant had dirty glassware. Staff were very friendly. As this hotel is a franchise of yours I would encourage you to visit unannounced to conduct a quality check as it certainly does not uphold the Westin Brand. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great overall hotel- I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The design of the hotel is great because it made me feel like I was in a big city. The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly. I am a big user of hotel gyms and usually don't like many hotel gyms but I really liked the Westin Mount Laurel Gym. It was on the smaller side but was well designed and maintained. Would definitely reccomend this hotel!! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Stay Excellent hotel Clean and spacious Attentive staff Layout a bit backwards but easy to adjust to once you run through it few times. Room design and comfort were well executed. Beds were very comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Towels When we checked in the staff at the front desk were wonderful! We got to our room, which by first glance was great. Then went to check out the bathroom and there were two obviously dirty towels (both with make-up stains) on the sink counter. Yuck! I called to get them replaced and over the phone or when the gentleman dropped off the new towels, no one ever apologized for the dirty towels. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 issues/suggestions for future Having to fly in at 6 an - was unable to get a room until 3 pm - so I cancelled my first night with the hotel. When I did arrive, I was put in a smoke smelling room. Tony did put me in another room - after stating that it couldn't smell like smoke because it was a non smoking hotel. Third - I did put up the green card every night and was not reimbursed. So don't offer the service. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service, great hotel We received great service at the front desk by Jasmyne who went out of her way to accomodate us at the last minute as we were unhappy at a neighboring hotel. Martin our server in the restaurant for breakfast was wonderful and went beyond expectations to meet the desires of our group. We will definitely stay here again when we visit family in the area. Thanks for saving our trip!! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multiple problems When I checked in, the clerk was clearly in training and had no answers to my questions about the Club room, its hours, breakfast hours, and, further, she failed to properly key my keys and gave me two defective keys. So, arriving at my room, I was surprised to find the door unlockable. I was pleasantly surprised when an engineering or security guy (I did not get his name) went out of his way to get me a new set of keys and told me that he would get me a breakfast voucher for my inconvenience. He called back later to tell me that my package had a Club Room breakfast so the front desk would not release a voucher but, he was told that the Club Room breakfast was the same as the restaurant. It was NOT. The Club Room breakfasts were very minimalistic, limited to fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast and a few pastries. (Its evening snacks/meals, to the contrary, were abundant). I moved rooms a few nights later and encountered the following issues: (1) entry light was out when I checked in, (2) I tried to call for a wake up call and noone answered the phone at the front desk for 15 minutes: I called from the bedside phone, I direct dialed from my cell phone and finally, got out of bed to call from the "desk phone". The next morning when the wake-up call came in, the bedside phone would not answer forcing me to get out of bed to answer the desk phone. The next night when I wanted a wake up call, I was told that if I wanted a follow up call, it had to be 21 minutes or more later!! I have never heard of that type of requirement. Finally, on my last night, halfway through my shower, the water went ice cold on me for no reason. This is not the service that I expect from a Westin. Finally, the pool at this hotel, is essentially unusable, its tiny, indoors and during my stay was not used by anyone that I ever saw. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by rennovation woes This facility is very worn down! Mirror was cracked in room - 306 - only 2 treadmills for entire hotel - and no fresh coffee at 6:00am! I had to ask for coffee at 7:43 because the dispenser was empty - and I watched 6 other guests do the same thing - why not just fix it! The tub didn't drain well and the towels were certainly old. This place is not up to the Westin Standard! February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff responded quickly and efficiently and were most courteous in remedying a concern with the reservation. Breakfast on the Club floor was to be included, but is not served on Saturday so it was comped in the restaurant. Everyone was pleasant. Surprised not to have a refrigerator in the room and found the bed a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise a good place. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Stay There for a wedding, so didn't have much time to enjoy the facilities. The staff(especially the Front Desk) were very efficient and curteous. Even a steward we passed on the way inquired if we needed anything. Accomadations were great and very modern and clean. The only thing that was a bit of a negative is that the air-conditioning could have been a little colder. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel more than met our expectations. The entire staff and our room was terrific.We had a wonderful dinner and stayed for a cocktail in the bar.Then ate the next morning at the breakfast buffet. You have an exceptional hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slip through the Cracks Arrival and check-in were fine. As soon as I got to my room I attempted to log on using my iPad. Could not do it. I called the front desk, who assured me that she would call the tech people and get back to me. She did not get back to me. I never was able to gain access to the Internet during my stay. We attended a wedding that evening. When we returned, my key cars did not work. It came up with a red-yellow light. My wife's was the only one that worked. Since she checked in, we initially used her card. Luckily, we were together. Was there a fitness center in the building? I thought there would be a directory in the room. Also--and this seems weird--my wider and I had a discussion about the NT parable of the Wedding Feast and the garments. We thought that at least we could find a Bible in the room, given the fact that there was no Internet access. We could not. Wife claimed I was not dressed appropriately for the wedding. funny story, 'eh? March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water for a shower When it is just above zero outside and there is no hot water makes it impossible to take a shower when the incoming water is perhaps all cold at a hair above 32 degrees. Had to leave at 5am went to front desk to complain but there was no one there. This hotel always has something amiss it is almost like no one cares to do it right. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest Service is Horobble. No Hot Water. Green Choice Point was not credited Guest Service is Horribble. No Hot Water.: Complain about it 2 weeks before , no one follow up with me and issue was not resolve. Went without shower for 2 days. Not Acceptable. Green Choice Point was not credited, my last stay I decided to go Green Choice, and submited all tickets, Green Choice point 1000 is not credited yet. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, but need outlets I really like this hotel and will continue to stay here. Great bed, good service, the buffalo mozzarella salad is amazing! Only peeve.....why are there no outlets by the bed? Annoying...but it's the little things. This hotel was probably built prior to all of our "gadgets".....but not enou of a reason not to stay here August 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place needs alot of work. I stayed in room 539 from 8/3/2014 - 8/6/2014. In short, I would recommend staying at another hotel, even if that requires you to stay in Philly. I will also mention that I am a frequent traveler; I have been on the road every week this year and rarely stay at an SPG property. My expectations might be higher than others, but hopefully helpful for those looking for a place to stay in the area. Here's a summary of issues: 1. The in-room thermostat allows guests to lower the temperature to 64 degrees, but anything lower than 70 causes significant issues with the A/C unit. I had an issue with my A/C during the course of my entire stay. At one point, an engineer came to the room and basically shamed me for having the thermostat turned below 70. He literally yelled at me. The only issue I had is that the rest of the floor (e.g., hallway to the elevator was likely 65 degrees). I actually went onto SPG and chatted with an agent from their customer service department at 11:30p; he tried to contact the hotel on my behalf and even had issues. 2. My lamp shades were ripped. I'm serious, they were ripped. 3. The housekeeping staff didn't make up my bed during my stay even though I didn't choose the "go green" option during my stay. 4. The TV was messed up. Reminded me of what it was like to watch TV as a kid in the 80's. 5. The decor is dated and is in desperate need of updating. 6. The grounds need help. A lot of help. The landscaping leading up through the front door has been overcome by weeds. One weed is probably 3.5' tall and extends over the sidewalk. 7. The wall paper in the room is old and peeling. You know it's time to update the interior when the wall paper is starting to revolt. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to Decide It is difficult to decide which part is my favorite part of staying at the Westin; the Heavenly Shower (ahh), the towels, the Heavenly bed (zzzzz!), the fun pool (which my four year old loved), or the tea tree and aloe bath accessories. Still haven't decided. It was a great stop over during a very long drive. October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>