The Westin Mount Laurel

  • 555 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay The rooms are well appointed, nice bathrooms, overall facility well cared for. However, the restaurant wait staff was terrible. Dinner food fair. Didn't get napkins, ran out of silverwear, wait staff had difficultly remembering the basic needs. Breakfast buffet food is well done, however, again, had to ask wait staff several times for the most basic items. Was very frustrating, especially since they weren't busy. Front desk staff-excellent. Maid service-good November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar Mitzvah Celebration 11/2013 Dear Melanie, Our Simcha was Splendid, Stupendous, and Superbly executed. From the moment we walked in to the Westin Mt. Laurel our affair was perfection. First, a special thank you to your Maitre D’Hotel and your Banquet Manager. We were so impressed with Al and Jean and their commitment to our vision of the party and their attention to detail. They both communicated with us throughout the party to make sure our needs were being met and to be sure everything was to our liking. We couldn’t have been more impressed with the exceptional service they provided to our guests and us. The cocktail hour set-up and design was warm, cozy, beautifully lit and decorated with such attention to the detail that you know I truly appreciate and admire. To say I was pleased is an understatement. You took a large space and created the feel of a small, intimate, cocktail party. The food displays were visually interesting and of course the food was delicious, impressive, over-flowing and appreciated by all of our guests. I continue to hear compliments almost a month after our party. Your chef and his staff prepared a culinary feast for our family and friends and everyone raved about the food from beginning to end. The Filet was cooked to perfection; the salmon melted in our mouths, the portion size abundant and the dessert was beyond delicious and plentiful. Butlering the desserts during dancing is an ingenious alternative to sit down and it let us enjoy partying to the fullest. P.S. Tell the chef his raspberry salad is my favorite and I wish he could bottle the dressing and recipe for me so I could enjoy it everyday. Yum! Your servers presented themselves with the utmost professionalism and courtesy to us, our family, our friends, and especially to our son’s friends. In fact, many of your staff, Lisa to name just one, took time during the evening and brunch the next day to say what a wonderful experience it was for them to work with us. Some of them remembered out first party with you too. They complimented the children on how well they behaved and how polite they were. I was so pleased our younger guests treated your staff with the respect they deserve. That they took time out of their busy night to approach me was quite impressive. It was abundantly clear how hard these men and women work and we are so appreciative of their top-notch customer service. Tammi was again an integral part of ensuring our guest reservations and accommodations were handled with ease. She provided quick answers to questions and communicated with Eric on a regular basis. She is a consummate professional and a pleasure to work with. Laren was kind and attentive as well and we enjoyed meeting and working with her. Last, and above all, not the least we want to thank you Melanie for giving us all we asked for and more. You far exceeded our expectations. On the night of Ben’s Bar Mitzvah we felt as if your entire staff was celebrating with us, not working for us. You’ve been such an important part of our lives while we celebrate our children’s accomplishments. It’s been a gift to have you support us, guide us and design our incredible parties. We were on a high after Ryan’s Bar Mitzvah celebration and we planned every detail to make sure Ben’s would be just as memorable for him and us. And it certainly was! You and your staff gave us two incredible events that we will fondly remember for all our years to come. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn’t change one single detail or make one different decision. Like I said at the beginning…Perfection!!! Fondly and with admiration for all you do, Beth & Eric November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience ever.. First and foremost, I must say that the lady at the front desk was very helpfull, she did everything she could to solve the issues. - first room, very noisy AC, impossible to stop - second room, bed was not made, it seemed like someone just had a nap in the bed! I took a picture and showed it at the front desk. Of course this could happen, and the manager offered me a drink at the bar while waiting for the linnen to be changed/ or find another room. But suddenly an irritated lady from housekeeping came to me at the bar and asked me to see the picture, she didn't believe me since she made that bed. I had no problem showing her the picture, altough I found this very unprofessional since I showed it already to the FD staff. As a guest I don't need to get involved in their internal discussions.The FD staff apologized for the housekeeper's unprofessional and offending behavior, this was a very uncomfortable situation. I was finally moved to a 3rd room. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always an Issue and Never meets Brand standards I stay at this hotel at least once every other week and each time I do there is an issue. Most of the time my key doesn't work or the TV has no signal so i have to wait for someone to bring me a key and move me to my new room. And most of the time that occurs the person takes over 10 minutes to get to me and doesn't even offer to carry my bags or upgrade me for the trouble. The building needs cleaning up, lights, art and toilet paper holders are missing/ dangling. Not what I expect from a Westin at all! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by November 2013 Overall, a very nice hotel. However, there were maintenance/safety issues in the bathroom with a loose faucett on the sink, and very loose toilet seat, causing safety concerns. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has everything one could want This hotel was clean and very comfortable. The rooms had enough space for two people, desk and amenities November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was so clean and upscale The hotel was beautiful . So clean and very nice rooms. Wish I could have taken the bed home with us. Sooo comfy November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plan to be a frequent guest here The Westin Mt. Laurel is clean, located in a convenient area with excellent amenities and a professional staff. Close to the location I will be visiting on a regular basis so I intend to make the Westin Mt. Laurel my primary hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is awesome Hello, I would like to say that upon our arrival, Tony provided us with great service. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no response yet I called and spoke to reception that I left a pair of sandals behind in the room. They said they would call me back but no call back yet. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was abused Overall experience was good. Room had no way to play i-pod, electronic panel didn't work at all, fridge door wouldn't close so beverages were warm, mirror was cracked, picture on wall was missing but hooks were on wall...other than that it was ok. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to Decide It is difficult to decide which part is my favorite part of staying at the Westin; the Heavenly Shower (ahh), the towels, the Heavenly bed (zzzzz!), the fun pool (which my four year old loved), or the tea tree and aloe bath accessories. Still haven't decided. It was a great stop over during a very long drive. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ask if there is a wedding there when you go.. THe hotel restaurant could not handle its guests and handle a wedding. We were told it would take an hour plus if we wanted a hot meal. Very disappointing.. and the food was not even worth the wait October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvment Found bed unmade and pillows on floor. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Great stay at the Westin. Very comfortable, clean, and friendly staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap in many ways Always ask about breakfast if it free or restaurant/room service only. NOT Free. Always ask about internet Free or Not.NOT Two amenities provided by almost all motels/hotels. Did not replenish amenities when cleaned the room. Put water into coffee, coffee in the basket, hit the on switch, turned to get coffee cup, there was none. Quickly got a glass to avoid making a mess. Maid said they ran out of coffee cups and offered a plastic one to put under the hot water. Nice size room, but not large enough to comfortably accommodate two queen size beds, and two chairs. The chairs were squeezed into the narrow space left between bed and window wall. Choice of sitting directly in the line of the AC blowing nice cold air or in the chair squeezed in between the desk, bed, and wall. Certainly, such an upscale place would not lower themselves to have directional signs. Had to ask where things were. Even check out time is not posted anywhere in the room and it was nicely later than most places. Staff was very friendly, and helpful, but the overall experience was the second worst in my life. First was when I was to poor afford a nice place and got what I paid for, cannot say that I got what I paid for this time. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very comfortable beds - the best I've ever encountered at a hotel Overall, We had a wonderful stay at this Westin in Mt. Laurel. My only criticism is that there was some confusion about price. Though we were given the group rate for our cousin's event, some others in the party not only got the group rate, but on top of that got the 2nd day birthday rate. We would have saved considerable money had we been offered that, too. Perhaps someone could look into this matter for us. We did meet with the hotel manager who graciously told us we couldn't, but we were disappointed seeing that others benefitted. When I 1st spoke with reservations, I inquired about special rates in addition to group rate, and was told the group rate was best. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by expected more from a westin hotel hvac was loud when it came on and off frequently, toilet tissue was low grade product, toilet seat was loose,lighting seemed insufficient,dim bulb in entrance. room not cleaned by 6 pm, took extra towel and coffee from staff down the hall. by that time i would have expected room to have been cleaned. she was very helpful. even though she only had 1 clean towel. staff was generally friendly and helpful during interactions. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed many times. Always nice and clean and quiet. Its what you would expect of a Westin. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 50/50 The room was great. Comfy and clean like most SPG. Front desk staff was professional. However, the exec lounge and the lobby bar had fruit flies. Also My room service never arrived. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality Restaurant My family stayed at the hotel during a recent hockey tournament. The rooms were fine, but the restaurant was a disaster. We ate there twice and both times the food came out late, some meals much faster than others, with no real wait staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hockey dad did not get wake up call when scheduled, nor my coffee, passage way between rooms was un finished and steped on the carpet tackless, thus cutting my feet. Room was not cleaned fully and there were no towels left in the bathroom. called 3x to get more towels and was finally given them after the third call. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by liz23 Mt Laurel Westin - service was slow and staff not very accommodating. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff very accomodating This was a great stay. The staff is very attentive and helped in making this stay special for my wife and I. It was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel unexpected location Was traveling through the area and needed a place to stay overnight. This hotel is very conveniently located off the highway. Very nice. Well kept. Great staff. Park in the back to get a close spot to the front desk. It makes no sense until you park on the side and walk through the complete hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Front Desk team is great at this hotel and very understanding and accommodating. Had a few room issues but resolved by front desk and then followed up with me. Hotel is very clean and well kept. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Mr. Faye, I normally have a very good experience at the Westin Mount Laurel. This last stay was not up to par with my others. When I tried to check out, there was a night watchman at the front desk and he couldn't check me out. He went to find the person that should have been there, but after a few minutes of waiting, I left. I called later to check out and was emailed my bill. I noticed a charge for Internet usage and called back to have it corrected. I was put on hold for a while when no one at the front desk answered the phone. Eventually someone else answered. She told me she would take care of the bad charge and email me my new folio. After 3-4 hours, I called back and found the change to my bill was never made. At that point I was working with someone at the front desk and he made the change and emailed it to me. There were other small things I noticed. No hang tag for the Green option for my door, no glasses in my room and the food in the Executive Club was pretty bad. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, but need outlets I really like this hotel and will continue to stay here. Great bed, good service, the buffalo mozzarella salad is amazing! Only peeve.....why are there no outlets by the bed? Annoying...but it's the little things. This hotel was probably built prior to all of our "gadgets".....but not enou of a reason not to stay here August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel Wonderful hotel . Staff was very accomidating! As always a wonderful stay! August 18, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:14:14.583-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_193, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_1570, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>