The Westin Mount Laurel

  • 555 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare at Westin Mount Laurel 4 PM: Pouring rain & hotel staff allowed a limo and bus to park side by side & block rest of us paying guests from getting in without getting soaked (45 minutes); Get room - men working in room - staff now says 2 hours wait. We can't have event need to shower & dress! get new room - NO TOWELS - told will be a while; call Corp cust serv - guy 1st offers 2500 pts; ups to 7000 - still not good enough! Treatment -HORRIBLE! Rm should have been free at that point plus points May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Experience Gym is horrible. Euqipment has not been updated since it first became a Western. Treadmill on the right will not turn on. Other treadmills and ellyptical have extreme static on most TV channels and none offer CNN. One elyptical for a hotel of this size is inadequate. TVs in bedrooms are too small and don't swivel. Platinum lounge is poorly stocked, fruit looks beat up and snack choice is weak. This is a privately owned Westin and is treated as such by cutting corners. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is very welcoming The staff always makes you feel welcome and goes above and beyond to help in any situation. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Undecided about returning Hotel is a nicer hotel in Mt Laurel however every review and every time I visit the cleanliness seems to be an issue. I simply expect more for the price. Dust and dust bunnies are especially noticeable on the flat surfaces to include the floor/carpet. There were also stains next to the light switches in the bathroom on the wall itself and several across the way to the wall closest to the door. Someone's hair was left in the bathroom which was quite disgusting. And last, the "plush robe for my comfort and convenience" was (I guess) waiting for me in someone else's room...because it surely wasn't in mine. Due to travel time I was exhausted when i checked in and didnt really notice the poor cleaning level until around midnight. I've written and have been contacted by the staff several times about my issues and unfortunately every room I am transferred to is worst than the last! All in all, hotel has very nice location, smells wonderful, and very friendly staff but cleanliness and noise are a humongous issue for me and I am unsure if I will return. Additionally, we all pay for the "club floor" but the "club" is closed on the weekends! I don't understand what the increase in price is for - because it's definitely not for serenity. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better location than you think We stayed at the hotel because there was not a room available in Philadelphia due to the Penn Relays. While our meetings were in University City it was an easy trip over the bridge and we had fun exploring the Collingswood dining scene. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful Hotel is conveniently located with wuick access to Route 73, I-295, and the NJ Turnpike, although the NJ right turns only is a bit confusing. Upgrade to the club floors - worth it! Cleanliness (i.e. dust) of hotel is not as expected for the price although it has been better than the past. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hansen49 The room was comfortable and I appreciated the "green" opportunity. A couple of negatives were the cracked mirror, the bedside phone didn't work and there was no service book in the room. I don't know if this was because there isn't one or the fact that I had 2 dining books but no services books. It's a good thing that I asked about the pool and exercise center before I came. I was disappointed in the breakfast buffet. Although I arrive late there were no bowls and I had to ask for a clean glass. In room dining was very good. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Temperature The staff was great, rooms were clean & quiet, and the facility was nice. My only complaint is the inability to cool the room below 68 degrees, which made for a miserably hot and sleepless 3 nights. Left the hotel exhausted. Couldn't wait to get home to a thermostat I could control and a fan to move air where I was sleeping. If you are cold you can cover up with the nice warm comforter, if you are hot you have no way to cool off. I will ask the question up front when I book hotels in the future. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best in Class Great location, but hotel is going through a necessary remodel. Very friendly staff, espeically Daniel the PM Manager. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Despite calling the hotel directly to confirm my room, when I arrived at 11:30 pm i found out that my room was given away. I was offered another room in another hotel, which was not acceptable. Because of this, NO one from our company is allowed to book this hotel again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Guest Comments I AM ALWAYS IMPRESSED BY THE SUPERB CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THE FRONT DESK. WHEN i ASKED THEM TO PRINT MY BOADING PASS. INTERNET EXPLORER WAS TEMPORARILY DOWN. THEY TOLD ME TO GO HAVE BREAKFAST AND THEY'D HAVE IT READY FOR ME WHEN I RETURNED. THESE GUYS ARE GOOD. SPECIAL NOTE OF THANKS TO TONDALAYA AND JASMYN April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service, great hotel We received great service at the front desk by Jasmyne who went out of her way to accomodate us at the last minute as we were unhappy at a neighboring hotel. Martin our server in the restaurant for breakfast was wonderful and went beyond expectations to meet the desires of our group. We will definitely stay here again when we visit family in the area. Thanks for saving our trip!! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never paid thsi much for a hotel without Microwaves, Refrigerators and Free Internet/WiFi services. The items I mentioned about are essentials for guests who are used to the good things in life and are just away from home. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This hotel has the most caring and professional staff of any hotel in the area. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A family favorite My family and I have always had a great time staying at this property. The staff always offer a warm greeting and smile. The pool has always been clean and available for swimming. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed As a Westin Hotel I had higher expectations. Day one no one made up my room at all. I had to inquire at the front desk about daily housekeeping towels etc. Day two room..new towels and bed made but that was it. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Loverly hotel with warm accomodations and friendly staff. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Basic Upkeep The basic upkeep and maintenance was lacking. Wall paper peeling off the walls and held on in place with duck tape. drawer knobs falling off and loose. carpet stains and linen too small for the beds. This is basic stuff that goes a long way. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement The hotel is lovely but they need to upgrade some things in the room such as the toilet paper. I'm sure if the executives had to use it they would change it in a heart beat. Also on our duvet cover there was a huge tear on it and someone had sewn it up. Not a pretty picture. Also the robe they had in the bathroom I wouldn't use it to dust my house in. It was one layer of cotton. Not absorbent like terry robes found in most hotels. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slip through the Cracks Arrival and check-in were fine. As soon as I got to my room I attempted to log on using my iPad. Could not do it. I called the front desk, who assured me that she would call the tech people and get back to me. She did not get back to me. I never was able to gain access to the Internet during my stay. We attended a wedding that evening. When we returned, my key cars did not work. It came up with a red-yellow light. My wife's was the only one that worked. Since she checked in, we initially used her card. Luckily, we were together. Was there a fitness center in the building? I thought there would be a directory in the room. Also--and this seems weird--my wider and I had a discussion about the NT parable of the Wedding Feast and the garments. We thought that at least we could find a Bible in the room, given the fact that there was no Internet access. We could not. Wife claimed I was not dressed appropriately for the wedding. funny story, 'eh? March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent professional staff. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great location to major highways. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Extremely friendly & welcoming! March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel to Stay @ in South Jersey The staff was very friendly and the Food and beverage service was Excellent. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay was great this hotel was amazing. from the very moment we walked in the door the staff was very accomedating..beautiful hotel and very clean. beds were comfortable also. thanks for a great stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Rooms were clean and service was excellent. Front desk staff went out of their way to assist me with any request I had. Great job!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very comfortable very good hotel and very courteous staff March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The staff was courteous, helpful, and cheerful. Top notch room and finishes. Excellent stay! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives up to the Westin standards Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great location. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NJ Hotel ESPN2 was not functioning during my stay and the Big East tourney was on. Also, for $200/night was not impressed with facility March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Always Something Wrong With Rooms I stay at this hotel at least once a week for work. I'd say at least 50% of the time there is an issue with the room. My last experience was with room 529. The shower handle fell off and there was no way to adjust the temp or turn the shower off. Additionally, the air conditioner was excessively loud and had to be turned off to sleep. I've had rooms similar in the past where the AC didn't work, blew heat rather than AC, and made the room generally uncomfortable. One time I walked into a room and it was 98 degrees - like an oven - and I had to be moved. The shower stalls leak and flood the bathroom. Some of the TV's don't work or show any channels. As far as SPG goes, I've been platinum for several years and this hotel is habitually one that never upgrades you and generally doesn't even place you on the club floor. The water pressure form the shower heads also leaves something to be desired. This hotel it's a Westin and it's supposed to be luxurious. It's far from it. Honestly, the Aloft across the street has presented a room issue to me. The one bright part of this Westin is the staff. They are excellent. I don't mean to complain, but this hotel just generally always presents an issue of some type. It's getting old, especially for what we expect from a Westin. The issues usually are an Engineering/Facilities issue. March 15, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:40:56.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_185, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_1570, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>