The Westin Alexandria

  • 400 Courthouse Square
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314-5700
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The room had dust build up on the floor in corners and the toilet bowl needed to to be cleaned in the front area for bacteria build up. Water pressure was low sink and shower. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & Great accommodations The location was great, easy access to transportation. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. August 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pet friendly I was shocked to have 2 dogs in the next room and heard them barking at times.. I would not want to stay in a room where pets have stayed. August 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service review by party responsible for making arrangements I have made reservations for business trips on several occasions with Westin Alexandria. I have even stayed at The Westin myself. Recently, I made reservations for a room for one of our attorneys and arranged for a conference room at the same time. I could never get a real person on the phone and if I did, they were never able to help with my problem. I was put on hold and had to leave numerous emails and voice mail messages to no avail. When it was all said and done, I was overcharged on the bill. We shipped documents to the Westin for use in the conference which the Westin had trouble locating. We had boxes of documents to be shipped back to our office complete with return labels already attached. The staff at the Westin was not able to get UPS to pick them up and I had to take care of that also! It took over a week to get our documents back. I would say customer service and efficiency need to be #1 on the list at their next staff meeting. Dee Jones July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful wedding venue Our daughter and son-in-law chose this as the location for their guests and wedding reception. Our guests were very pleased with the location to King Street attractions and to the Metro and many commented on the wonderful bed! We were Very impressed with the staff and their responsiveness to our needs. Regrettably I did not get everyone's name; Robyn at the front desk was especially courteous. Only negative- there is no counter or shelf space in the bathroom for toiletries and only one towel bar for hanging up towels we would use again. June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel is nicely located in Alexandria. Upon check-in front desk failed to acknowledge Platinum level, therefore asked about upgrade, told there were none available (checked later in the room and executive level rooms were available). Room appeared not to have been used for a while everything was dusty. Dirty tray stayed in hallway outside room for more than ten hours. Housekeeping staff argued in front of guest about who was responsible to clean rooms. Hotel requires you to use valet parking. At check-out front desk staff seemed very concerned and really wanted to make-up for the unacceptable stay. June 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Convenient! Westin Alexandria is our first choice of accommodations whenever my family and I visit Washington DC and Northern Virginia. The staff are friendly, the beds are comfortable and the location is great (Very closed to Metro station. Easy to go to DC by Metro and Old Town by trolley.). This is a small thing but at this time when we arrived, there was only one bottle of water in each room though we booked two adults per room. But as soon as I called Guest Service, we got another bottle of water. We love Westin Alexandria as well as Washington DC and Alexandria. Especially my husband and I cannot wait to visit DC and Northen Virginia and stay at Westin Alexandria again. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful wedding Dear Mr. Casale~~ Please extend a warm thanks to your staff for our wonderful wedding weekend this past Memorial Day weekend. Everything was perfect and your staff so attentive from the valet to housekeeping to the front desk to the wait staff at the reception. David Magsumbol was a delight to work with and gave us a wedding to be remembered. He is a gem and hold on to him!! Please tell your chef, Awish how all my guest were so very complimentary of the food from the cocktail hour to the meal. The weather Gods did a great job too!! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Too bad that all my children are now married or we'd do it again. Best wishes in the future and again, many thanks. Carolann Fulk May 27, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:43:19.655-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_420, tr_420
  • loc_en_US, sid_1718, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>