The Westin Alexandria

  • 400 Courthouse Square
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314-5700
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to hotel.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel I really enjoyed my stay here. My favorite features are the heavenly bed and the rainfall shower head. My room was clean, stylish, and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Old Town Alexandria area. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent staff who were very helpful from the time we arrived until our departure.. Comfortable room, bed and shower. Fantastic breakfast, and dinner ! Recommend to all who wish to visit Washington DC and Alexandria VA. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, but slow restaurant service. Beautiful hotel but service in restaraunt was horrible and understaffed. Waited 30 minutes for drinks. Hotel rooms are different even though stated the same (ex. Makeup mirror, fridges covered, chairs). October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and courteous staff This hotel is great a stay in the Alexandria area. Parking was a little inconvenient. We started parking on the street so we could come and go as we needed instead of waiting for valet service. Staff was very nice. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This is a beautiful Westin! The staff was wonderful; the room was clean and very comfortable; the restaurant’s staff spot on and the food was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel, and I will stay there again. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good but needs a minor tweek Stay here often for business. Great hotel but needs two improvements: 1) the shower heads are stylish but poor streaming of water 2) the in room wifi is erratic and needs upgrading or further repeaters installed January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 days in February Very good location. Clean. Quiet. The people who are commenting that the Metro station was a long walk must be your average out of shape citizen. The walk is less than 3 blocks and the last block is downhill. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location This hotel was close to metro access, not far from Reagan National, close to shopping in Old Town Alexandria and to the interstate. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 80% good experience The only items I found unsatisfactory were: 1. Housekeeping removed the used towels from my room but DID NOT REPLACE THEM with clean ones. 2. Food served at my organization's banquet was mediocre at best. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The room was more or less clean, but tabletops and phone were dusty and had not been dusted very well prior to arrival. Sheets had a stain. Hotel restaurant is okay. The meeting room facilities are nice. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has suitable facilities I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Very suitable for conferences and meetings and even for extended stays> I've been there for over two weeks and it felt like home to me. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff were outstanding We were in for the weekend to visit our daughter and celebrate our anniversary. We could have not asked for a better hotel. The staff went out of their way for us. the facility was outstanding! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inaugural weekend I really enjoyed my stay in Alexandria. The location was not far from DC, the beds were comfortable, the rate was great and the staff was pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to someone else. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean property with excellen staff As a frequent visitor to the DC Metro area with offices in Washington, something besides price must compel me to reside in Alexandria rather than the Nation's Capital. When determining where I will stay for the 1-2 weeks a month, the determinants are comfort, cleanliness, and courteous staff. In these categories, the Westin Alexandria has this in spades. I nearly always receive my preferred room even if there is an event on site (which there often is). The front desk staff are extremely accommodating and usually remember there recurring guests. When arrived on most recent trip, due to plane delay it was after 3:00 a.m. The front desk person noted my late arrival and the next day moved me into a very generous room. I could not be more indebted to Vanessa. The property has an excellent workout room and offers exercise gear at the ridiculously low price of five dollars in case you forgot or neglected to travel with fitness attire. On days on which I am traveling, rather than packing wet clothes into my luggage, this has come in handy. It is the little things like ths that keep bringing me back. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review My wakeup call was missed two mornings in a row. I alerted the staff to this. Otherwise, all else was fine. But, I've never had a missed wakeup call before - even in much lower-end hotels. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location in Alexandria First stay at the Westin in Alexandria VA. Very nice hotel and staff. Close to Old Alexandria and local attractions. Would definately stay here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel Stayed here becuase of a wedding we were attending and the staff was great taking care of overtything we needed. Rooms were new and well maintained. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biz trip metro DC Good location; expensive valet (only) parking; promised free Internet access; upon check out, was charged for the Internet; protested, charge withdrawn; should not have to protest February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's bed felt like mine at home!!! I stayed at this hotel mainly due to location, but found it to be such an enjoyable hotel. EVERYONE was so pleasant to work with and talk with I would definitely stay here again! January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but shame the pool is mostly closed All in all a good hotel and very convenient for my office. I would have liked to swim but the pool is only open late afternoon/evening and not in the mornings when I exercise. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by trustworthy housekeeper I accidentally lost my earring and thought it was lost forever. However, when I returned to my room, the housekeeper found my earring and placed it on the bathroom countertop. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet is horrible, but conveniently located next to USPTO This hotel really needs to invest in a better network connection. Not only is the connection horrifically slow, but they charge you for the opportunity to be frustrated by it. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Enjoy I have enjoyed my stays at the Westin Alexandria. Both times have been for business and the staff, food and atmosphere has always been enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Stay I was passing through the area for one night and the Westin was a nice place to relax as I waited for my flight out the next day. Very nice, clean hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Nice hotel, great staff, clean rooms and nice restaurant/bar downstairs. Only complaint was the pool -- it was crowded, full of kids and overwhelmingly chlorinated. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel ! The hotel has a very nice staff, it was quite clean and very convenient for us. Except for being mis-led about room service hours, our stay was perfect. Thanks, January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in Great Location Everything was Great except for the reception on Direct TV. Stations kept going and coming, static bad, FX station was out all weekend. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a great stay at the Westinghouse in April 2013...the only thing that is very lacking is free Wifi. Most hotels do this now, you should review your policy. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean I love this hotel. The beds are wonderful. The staff is very helpful. The only problem I had was noise from teenagers the first night. Other than that I love it! June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ....a lovely "home away from home" We found the Westin, where we spent a family Christmas, to be a very comfortable "home away from home". The restaurant was very good.... and our room was lovely. December 30, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>