The Westin Alexandria

  • 400 Courthouse Square
  • Alexandria,
  • Virginia
  • 22314-5700
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to hotel.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a great stay at the Westinghouse in April 2013...the only thing that is very lacking is free Wifi. Most hotels do this now, you should review your policy. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor service Hotel was up to Westin standard in its cleanness and amenities but the service was substandard. It took us 2 hours to get the luggages to our room. We initially waited for 15 minutes then decided to go get dinner. The luggage still had not arrived when we returned. When we called the front desk to inquire, they asked us "are you ready for your luggage now?" We also asked for extra towels upon return from dinner. It took over an hour for them to deliver to our room. The next morning we went out to sight-see. When we returned by 2PM the room was still not cleaned. When calling the hotel manager, no explanations or apologies. Not the usual treatment that we're accustomed to with the Westin brand. Will not be staying at this location again. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRADEMARK RESTAURANT VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE MENU AND THE STAFF, EXCEPT FOR THE ONE WAITRESS WE HAVE HAD FOR 3 YEARS. THE SERVICE WAS SO POOR WITH A DIFFERENT WAITER AND WE COMPLAINED. THE MGR DEDUCTED THE SODAS AND DESERT , HOWEVER IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME . I ALWAYS RAVED ABOUT WHAT A GREAT RESTAURANT YOU HAD BEFORE NOW I DONT. I RECOMMEND THE HOTEL BUT NOT THE RESTAURANT. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Derek70 one of the most courteous staffs that I ve encountered in all of my travels. The Shuttle is a big plus also... March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love Westin! Delightful and always enjoyable March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel but restaurant needs to improve lovely hotel but restaurant not that good March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I like the location, very close to the old town of Alexandria and easy to access to Train, bus and Metro to go to Washington D.C. It is clean and neeth and comfortable to stay for business purposes. The only problem was if your neighbour coughs you will hear it. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff very accomadating restaurant,maintenance, front desk excellent March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff were outstanding We were in for the weekend to visit our daughter and celebrate our anniversary. We could have not asked for a better hotel. The staff went out of their way for us. the facility was outstanding! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Qualtiy Stay This hotel is great. We received great service from all parts of the hotel. I strongly recommend staying there. The service was great from checking in, the hotel room, in-room dining, and assistance with traveling around the city. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Alexandria Hotel was nice, nothing overly special, but definitely fit my needs. The conference which I was attending was there. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was outstanding! Conceirge (Jay) was pleasant and extremely helpful from the moment I checked in. When I check in to my room (which had an amazing view of the George Washington monument) I was impressed by the overall cleanliness and comfort. Taking a nap proved to be a challenge. My sleep was constantly disrupted by the activiity in the hallway, slamming of doors, etc. Thankfully at night this wasn't the case as I had my best sleeps ever! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs parking garage Clean and helpful but needs a parking garage. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location to DC Overall location and accessability excellent. Staff always a step ahead of others and showed genuine concern to make my stay a good experience. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok Pool was available for only a few hours a day. I couldn't get my swim in before my meeting at 9am. Room was comfortable until... On the one hand it was good to have the option to reuse sheets & towels another day, on another hand agreeing to not replacing sheets & towels also meant that the trash is not picked up and that soap & shampoo is not replenished. After 3 nights, the room was overwhelmed with trash and smelled stale. I also received a charge to my credit card after the first night for an amount significantly greater than the cost incurred for one night. Still trying to figure out the bill. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Service Excellent Concierge was wonderful! Directed us to wonderful dining and complimentary van service. A real plus! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place This hotel was wonderful...definitely worth the value. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Alexamdria I enjoy staying at westin I was able to catch the metro from Dullas and arrive walking distance to this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. I was greeted by the best staff member at the Front Desk. I was checked in early into room 641. The room was clean and the amenities were very nice. I would reccommend that the over head light fixture be cleaned. I will definitely return to the Westin for my future stays in VA. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by changes at Westin Alexandria We ahe regularly stayed at the Westin Alexandria since its opening. Still is a great hotel but the renovation of the Trademark bar and dining room are a disaster. We would regularly look forward to a great dining experience especially when Chef Nadine was in charge. Now the dining room is noisy with very poor atmosphere and what can onle be described as a pub fare menu. As shame that you have ruined one of the highlights of your hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Annoyances Internet hookup was not working. I informed management of other problems. No compensation offered. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Like all Westin, my expectations were met. The hotel had an ideal location near Alexandria old town and close to several wonderful restaurants. Bonus was the free breakfast included in our stay. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met every expectation Friently and courteous staff, excellent facilities, and convenient location. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. Just be aware that valet parking ($26) is mandatory. Not allowed to self park in the garage. Rate is not so attractive when considering this. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alexandria Perfect hotel and location February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Staff This hotel was awesome! I couldn't have asked for friendlier employees and the whole facility was impeccably clean. The only thing that I didn't like was that there was no free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Nowadays you can get free Wi-Fi almost anywhere you go. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customers are a top priority to this hotel Customer satisfaction is key when providing any type of service and this hotel definintely met, and at times, exceeded my expectaions. Thank You! February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biz trip metro DC Good location; expensive valet (only) parking; promised free Internet access; upon check out, was charged for the Internet; protested, charge withdrawn; should not have to protest February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, room clean, NO HEAT in room Several problems with our one night stay. I'm sure if I had stayed longer the staff would have fixed our problems. I had 2 rooms, the heat in one room would not budge above 64degrees. It was freezing. I had reserved 2 rooms with 2 double beds, I ended up with only 1 room like I requested. The other had a king. I double checked when I checked in and was told that was what I was getting. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel No complaints here; I was a little leery about staying here after ready some of the reviews. This is a virtually new Westin, and all of my SPG expectations were exceeded, but I'd recommend parking on the street (free at night) to avoid outrageous garage fees. Better yet, take the Metro, which has a convenient stop nearby. Platinum provides breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which would otherwise be very, very expensive. Can't complain about "free", but it was very good to boot. Fitness facilities and pool are very nice, too. Didn't use club lounge as it's closed on weekends. February 19, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:33:47.833-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_1718, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>