Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inaugural weekend I really enjoyed my stay in Alexandria. The location was not far from DC, the beds were comfortable, the rate was great and the staff was pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to someone else. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in Alexandria A tremendous hotel, nicely located with a courteous, attentive staff. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alexandria Weekend We were in Alexandria for a wedding and The Westin was a perfect location for us - within walking distance of the reception site. We arrived Friday evening and were welcomed warmly. We dropped our luggage in a clean and spacious room and then got a great recommendation for nearby dining from Jay, the helpful and accomodating concierge. The fitness room was adequate (unless you have some special equipment needs). January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service/room, appropriate pricing The staff was fantastic. Jay, the concierge, was more than accommodating and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The location of the hotel was much more convenient than I expected. The valet service, while convenient, was my only option. My only gripe about my stay was the lack of parking available. I could not find a place to keep my car overnight, so I had to use valet parking for an additional, unexpected charge. That should be noted before reserving a room. I would, however, stay there again. The pool/jacuzzi could use an update as well. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief Yet Enjoyable Stay We stayed for one night to attend a corporate event, and thoroughly enjoyed the Westin. Our room was small but comfortable, and the bathroom shower was amazing. The front desk clerk provided exceptional customer service both during check-in and check-out, as he was personable, professional and efficient. We had dinner Friday evening and brunch the following morning in the restaurant. Food was wonderful and wait staff provided excellent service. We will definitely return to this hotel. KT January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brockey - NES Birthday Party Very good staff, facility. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good but needs a minor tweek Stay here often for business. Great hotel but needs two improvements: 1) the shower heads are stylish but poor streaming of water 2) the in room wifi is erratic and needs upgrading or further repeaters installed January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Received great for the price of good, the room and the breakfast were great January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best deal in DC area I recently stayed at the Westin Alexandria from 1/2-1/5 this year. This was my second time staying here. I had come once before on business and was impressed enough to stay again. The Hotel is clean, and is ideally located, as it is near Old Town Alexandria, and close to the Metro Station so access to DC is simple. I was somewhat disappointed in the amenities, as the gift shop was open for less than an hour over 3 days, and there were no vending machines, forcing me to purchase water and sodas through room service at an average of $7.50 apiece. But other than that, I had a great experience. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's bed felt like mine at home!!! I stayed at this hotel mainly due to location, but found it to be such an enjoyable hotel. EVERYONE was so pleasant to work with and talk with I would definitely stay here again! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent staff who were very helpful from the time we arrived until our departure.. Comfortable room, bed and shower. Fantastic breakfast, and dinner ! Recommend to all who wish to visit Washington DC and Alexandria VA. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel ! The hotel has a very nice staff, it was quite clean and very convenient for us. Except for being mis-led about room service hours, our stay was perfect. Thanks, January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and courteous staff This hotel is great a stay in the Alexandria area. Parking was a little inconvenient. We started parking on the street so we could come and go as we needed instead of waiting for valet service. Staff was very nice. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The staff was very helpful in every way. My only concern was that I had specifically requested an accessible room with roll-in shower. I have MS and am wheelchair-bound. This request was not fulfilled. My son and I arrived after 9 o'clock, so by the time we unpacked, it was too late to change rooms, as we were checking out the following day. Next time, we will make sure the room is as requested December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice place to stay We stayed at this hotel for four nights. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable. We came for a small vacation to see the museums in DC. This hotel is a very short walk from the metro ( there is a free shuttle also). So going in to the Smithsonians was very convenient. Also the surrounding area was very nice and safe. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few disappointments I love Westin hotels so my expectations were high. After making my reservation online, I discovered I had inadvertently reserved a double room instead of a king. I called three days before my arrival and was assured the change had been made, but on check in, I found myself in a double. The only king available was a handicap-accessible room, so the bathroom was not great. No counter space, hand-held shower, water draining all over the floor. Also, breakfast in the Jamieson Grill was awful and the staff was idiotic and snooty. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property, but... Very nice property. Centrally located to access the metro, Alexandria and DC areas. My problem was with the stuffiness of the room. The thermostat would only lower the room temperature to 65 degrees...pretty stuffy for a larger room. I spoke to the concierge about possibly changing rooms and I was told all rooms are equipped with the same thermostat. He was pretty unapologetic about the issue. Good property otherwise. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay We rented two connecting rooms. The rooms were comfortable and clean. My wife and I stayed in a King Bedroom, and our kids stays in a Double. We came to visit DC and see the sights. It is a very quick 10 minute ride to DC. I have seen complaints about the parking cost, but we were able obtain a free parking pass from the Alexandria Visitors Office and just parked on the street within a 100-200 feet of the hotel entrance. It was actually cheaper and quicker for us to drive into DC and pay for parking than take the Metro. Overall, I believe the 3.8 hotel rating does not do the hotel justice, its deserves a higher rating. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ....a lovely "home away from home" We found the Westin, where we spent a family Christmas, to be a very comfortable "home away from home". The restaurant was very good.... and our room was lovely. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TOILETRIES NICE COMFY ROOM. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. HOTEL SMELLS NICE. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Alexandria Old Town I stay at your your hotel exclusively when conducting business in the DC area. Your hotel has exceeded my expectations every time. Simply put, the Westin Alexandria hotel and staff are among Westin's best, period. Thanks for your great work, making my stays away from home great. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Front desks staff was extermefuly helpfull and friendley. Facilities very clean and nice. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Cleanliness The room was very clean but the bathroom had evidence that the former guest had been ill. The toilet area wa dirty and the floor not properly cleaned Aslo there were not enough towels bath size or hand size. I was so tired and rushed in my schedule that I did not have time to advise. simply cleaned the area myself. Room 768 December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased The hotel was excellent. The Bathroom shower head was awesome. The Wood clock was beautiful. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible customer service Brought my wife here for our 3 year wedding anniversary. 1) guy I booked the room with told me I would be getting jacuzzi bath tub. Didn't have it. 2) took them 2 HOURS to bring up 5 chocolate covered strawberries. 3) wake up call was 30 minutes late. 4) strawberries messed up wife's stomach so she woke up puking at 0500 and it took them 30 mins to bring up 1 can of ginger ale they want to charge $9 for. Everything else was fine just extremely awful service. December 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Discusted Discusted with the lack of customer service from this hotel. Watch out and make sure everyone is doing their job or you may get slammed with charges that you never approved. The Accounting department is not helpful at all and doesn't care about their guest that have stayed at the hotel. Sad, Sad, Sad. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Room service needs help. Food mediocre with limited choice December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The room was very comfortable. However, i have not stayed in a hotel in a while that charged for calling toll free numbers. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but shame the pool is mostly closed All in all a good hotel and very convenient for my office. I would have liked to swim but the pool is only open late afternoon/evening and not in the mornings when I exercise. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect in every way only recommendation is to allow room temp. to be set below 68.......all else was 100% right-on. December 15, 2012
  • 2016-05-27 T10:17:15.654-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_1718, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>